Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A-Team Custom Pro Wash, LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since March 2009

4.9

(35) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

249 Dover Road

Warrenton, VA 20186

Description

A-Team Custom Pro Wash is proud to be Northern Virginia's premier exterior cleaning and power washing specialists. We clean all manner of homes and can easily remove even the most difficult grime, grease or even graffiti from your walls, roof, or patio. We use the approved cleaning methods of the Asphalt Roofing Manufacturers Association, and can have your old roof shingles looking fresh and new, without compromising the integrity of your roof. We also clean & restore decks and patios. You will be amazed what a serious cleaning can do for your flagstones or deck, revitalizing your backyard and adding tremendously to your property's aesthetics. Cost is determined by the job....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

04/30/2020


Emil R.

Contractor never contacted me, even though I'd selected them on my initial search through the website.

Description of Work
Cleaning of roof shingles, guttering and skylights

Category auto detailing, gutter cleaning, pressure washing, roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I am very sorry that we didn't connect. It looks like Angie's List is partnered with Home Advisor and your information was sent to me through them. I am no longer a business partner with Angie's List or Home Advisor because I do not need to generate new customers through either service. I have been in business for 14 years now, and would gladly have reached out if you emailed or called me directly. Again, I'm very sorry that we couldn't connect (as we are Very Good at what we do). -Ryan Freidline, owner
5.0

09/30/2017


Thomas M.

They did a great job. They had the lowest estimate. Ryan was the only one who said a semi-transparent could work (which is what I was hoping) even though the deck was old and in rough condition. Ryan came in with an oil-based high quality stain and absolutely revitalized our deck. Now the wood grain just completely pops out and it looks amazing verses a solid (which would just have looked like a crappy painted deck).

Description of Work
I needed my deck pressure washed and restained

Category deck cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

02/11/2014


Brian N.

Called them back a few days later because there still seemed to be some streaks. They came out and spot cleaned for no charge. They were very responsive and professional.

Description of Work
Cleaned mold and mildew off roof.

Category roof cleaning

5.0

01/31/2014


Michael S.

I needed work done on my home ASAP. I have used the A Team before to clean my roof and they did a great job, so I called them again. I spoke with Ryan and he said he had a space of time he could come over the same day. Ryan and Craig arrived and power washed my concrete stoop and steps, cleaned around my front door and eve, and washed by basement floor so it could be painted tomorrow. I have had some problems recently with the pump that draws the water out of my basement wash basin and out to the sewer line. It was leaking very badly from an unknown place in the line, and I was going to have a plumber come out to look at it. I told Ryan and Craig about this and Craig noticed water coming from behind the basin against the wall. Ryan and Craig worked together to fix the leak by tightening the PVC pipe connections. They saved me a ton of money. I was told by one plumber over the phone that it sounded like I may need a whole new pump. This would have cost me hundreds of dollars. Ryan and Craig charged me $200 to do the washing and I gave them $100 more gratuity for fixing my basement pump. These guys are great. They really care about their customers.

Description of Work
Power washed the concrete front stoop and steps, cleaned around the front door and eve, washed the floor in the basement, and fixed the sump pump in the basement.

Category pressure washing, roof cleaning

5.0

10/22/2013


Susan N.

Excellent. They had to do 2 treatments. I can always contact them if I have issues. Friendly staff. Highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Removed stains from roof.

Category roofing

5.0

10/14/2013


Tracy M.

Excellent and prompt service at a very fair price

Description of Work
cleaned algae stains from roof

Category roof cleaning

5.0

10/09/2013


Richard S.

The service was really good. They were really responsive and they did a great job. They worked me in at last minute. They were on time and they cleaned up afterwards. They had all around good customer service.

Description of Work
I have a brick deck and they removed all the mold on that. I have a secondary wooden deck that they cleaned as well.

Category deck cleaning, pressure washing

3.0

10/09/2013


Patricia M.

We picked them as they talk about their products being environmentally friendly. The product killed our grass when it ran down the gutters. The roof did look good and they did tell us to call back if we were not happy. They were willing to come back and try to repair the grass but it still does not look right. I would not call them back or recommend them due to what happened. They half way did the back of the roof when coming back and they did the same thing with the seeding of the grass. The price was competitive with other service providers that quoted for the whole roof and they only did half of the roof on the first visit, so we were confused by the whole process with them.

Description of Work
They did roof cleaning. They only did the front of our roof and we thought they were going to do the whole roof. We had to call them for the back of our home.

Category lawn treatment, roof cleaning

5.0

10/09/2013


Dennis S.

They did a fine job. The work was done very well. They were hard to get in touch with as we did have to pursue them a few times to get the job done. The people that came out were very professional. They showed up on time for the service.

Description of Work
They did power washing for removal of paint stains.

Category pressure washing

5.0

10/08/2013


Richard S.

The service turned out very well. They were able to get the fungus off and I called them as some of the fungus came back and they came right out and took care of everything. The roof looks brand new. They were on time and they were very professional. I was satisfied with the price as I thought it was fair. I have recommended them since that time.

Description of Work
They washed the fungus off of the roof of our home. They cleaned about 25% of the roof that had the fungus on it. They got up on the roof with a hose and a heavy concentration to get rid of the fungus.

Category roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You so much for taking the time to write this exceptional report about The A-Team. These Reviews are shared around the office and with all the technicians. Reviews such as this are a great source of pride and accomplishment. Thank You Member!
5.0

10/04/2013


Kent E.

At one point a couple of years ago I had the house power washed and I was not at all satisfied because the cloudy oxidation that forms on aluminum over time was not removed. I saw little difference when the job was done. I noticed that when I washed a portion of the house, like one would wash their car with soap and water, the oxidation was easily removed. Not wanting to have the same result I had earlier, I talked to several companies (5) and explained my problem. All but one said they could not guarantee that they could remove the oxidation with their power washing equipment (and nobody hand-washes houses). The A-Team was the exception. Ryan came out to evaluate the issue and tested several solutions that he thought would do the job. We selected one and a few days later his crew came out as scheduled and did a great job. The solution used removed the oxidation and made the siding look new. To be fair, I have to mention that when the siding is wet, you cannot see the oxidation, so after it dried, there were places that were missed, but I feel that is unavoidable. The more important point that Ryan had his crew come back and picked up those areas that were missed. I can't possibly say enough about the A-Teams service, timeliness and expertise. go with these guys - they know what they are doing.

Description of Work
Pressure washed the aluminum siding on my two-story home.

Category siding, pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thank You Member for expressing the kind words. We DO love a challenge at The A-Team and strive to improve our industry standards with newer soaps and technologies that may deliver where other's have failed. Members like you who communicate effectively and cordially are always a pleasure to work with, and well...you just seem "to get it". Thank You Sir!
5.0

10/02/2013


Scott J.

They did a great job.We had no problem whatsoever with them. I was very please with their service. They were professional and they came out and give us an estimate and came out on time.

Description of Work
I used A-Team Custom Pro Wash last spring for roof cleaning.

Category roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You Member!
5.0

08/02/2013


Cheryl B.

They were good. They got the job done I needed to have done.

Description of Work
They did a chemical soft wash on the house and power washed the sidewalk and driveway. I don't remember the price.

Category siding, pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thank You Member!
5.0

07/30/2013


D R.

Great guys. Good service. They used my water and arrived with little more than half a tank. I didn't expect that (thought they'd bring a full tank of water) However, I didn't get too bent out of shape as their responsiveness and good work overcame that unknown. Great experience. Wish more companies worked so well.

Description of Work
Soaked strong solution and power washed whole house. Brush scrubbed patio and porch ceilings. Brush scrubbed stubborn areas. Hand washed screens (I removed them and had them ready).

Category pressure washing, roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Awesome! Thank You member!
5.0

07/28/2013


Eugenia R.

We were out of town when the cleaning occurred; when we returned you could hardly tell they were there. No mess, no piles of water sitting on the driveway. The roof looked like a new roof. Although we were a very small job, they responded immediately to our call, got out the next week and finished the job. We are very pleased.

Description of Work
Cleaned roof of 3-car shop, asphalt, approximately 20 years old.

Category roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You Member, Like a thief in the night- we will steal away those yucky rooftops with a clean, refreshed, newer looking roof to match your beautiful decor and landscaping!
5.0

05/31/2013


Katherine J.

Ryan came for the estimate on time and we had the detailed estimate within 24 hours. The estimate allowed for many easy to understand options. We picked an option and the color stain and scheduled the work. Ryan and his crew arrived as scheduled and completed the work within the promised time frame. He had explained we would have to allow a few days between the washing/neutralizing and the sanding and staining. Everybody from Monica on the phone to the crew and Ryan are just a pleasure to work with. We could not be more pleased with the work of the A Team. I intend to use Ryan and the A-Team to maintain the deck for many years!!!

Description of Work
Pressure washed front walk & steps and concrete driveway apron; Hot pressure wash and wax vinyl siding on three sides and garage door. Cleaned outside of gutters and windows. Spot cleaned roof follow-up from 2010 job. Applied "five step" (stripping, washing, neutralizing, sanding and staining) deck restoration process to 559 sq.ft. deck and followed up with second coat of stain on the half of the deck not under roof.

Category siding, pressure washing, roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You Member, The refreshing drinks that you provided were a welcome treat in the heat, and you are a pleasure to work with and I DO hope you call on us in the future. The real treat however was the gratification of seeing the deck complete and looking as gorgeous as it did...The Amber Color from Armstrong Clarke looks magnificent. As always, thank you for your trust.
5.0

03/11/2013


Karen W.

Ryan provided an estimate within a day of the request and services within the next few days of my acceptance. He did a great job, left no mess, and did not disturb my flower beds.

Description of Work
Great job, fast.

Category roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You Member!
5.0

02/26/2013


Matthew C.

I was very happy with them. They got the job done. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
A-Team Custom Pro Wash cleaned our roof.

Category roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You Member!
5.0

11/05/2012


James H.

Estimate was accurate, time allocation was exact and quality was very good.

Description of Work
We were very pleased with the professionalism of the crews. They offered a fair price, completed work on schedule and ensured we were happy with the work performed. We recommend them.

Category pressure washing, roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You Member!
5.0

10/25/2012


William M.

They called the morning of the original appointment time to let me know that inclement weather moving into the area would prevent the service from being as effect as possible and asked if I minded a rescheduling of the service to a later date. They showed up on the revised date and did a great job cleaning the rust stain, but there was some remnant mold on part of the root. I called them and they suggested waiting for a decent rain event to was the mold away. When the rains came and the mold stayed, I contacted them, the set up a return treatment and took care of the remaining mold. Overall, I was impressed with their proactive approach to both rescheduling due to weather, and coming back to 'touch up' the areas needing it. I would recommend The A Team. They were courteous, they followed up after the treatments to make sure I was satisfied with the work, and the roof looks much better than before they showed up!

Description of Work
Cleaned the roof of built up mold and removed a rust stain on a portion of the roof beneath the attic heating/cooling drain vent.

Category roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You Member!
5.0

06/24/2012


Jan and Mike S.

Ryan of A-Team responded quickly to my phone call and send a representative to photograph our house. He explained all the steps his team would take to accomplish the cleaning and refinishing. The price was very reasonable. His team did the roof, gutter, and stripping of the old finish on the deck in one day, and then came back to do the siding washing/waxing and application of oil stain to the deck as soon as the weather was clear and dry enough. The roof looks like new. The siding, gutters and deck were done neatly and quickly. I would definitely recommend the A-Team for any of these jobs.

Description of Work
Roof cleaning, gutter cleaning, deck stripping and refinish, washing and waxing of aluminum siding.

Category gutter cleaning, siding, deck cleaning, pressure washing, roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You, yours was a challenging job! I believe we had to strip the deck twice to remove the old acrylic finish, but once we did; it accepted the new stain and looked great!
5.0

05/04/2012


CHRISTINE M.

I talked to Brian who was excellent. They seemed very up front and honest which is tough to find. This company is excellent because of the people. They are willing to work with a homeowner to satisfy any questions or concerns you may have. They are very straight forward with the customer. Any questions/concerns the customer may have will be addressed.

Description of Work
I talked to them about removing some algae from the roof for me. They provided an estimate for me.

Category pressure washing, roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You so much. It is very important for us to provide ALL the necessary information to our clients. Roof Cleaning is a very new industry to this area, and our obligation is to protect our customers by giving them all the information we have so that can make the best decision. That's ethics 101!
5.0

03/23/2012


WENDY B.

My roof turned out great. I was very pleased with the service. They came did the job and left while I was at work. The best thing is they didn't try to up-sell me at all. I have a koi pond near my house and they took extra care not to get the solution in the pond. I would use them for other services as well... I got another estimate that was cheaper, but they company seemed a little shady.

Description of Work
My roof had an algae build-up. they used a solution and a gentle spray to remove it.

Category pressure washing, roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You Member, It means a lot to us that you would pay more using our company because you felt more comfortable using our service. We never plan on being the cheapest and here's why: your home is worth paying more! We educate our people with continuing education and weekly safety meetings. It costs more, but lowering liability to our clients and giving them the most experienced operators is our game plan- plain and simple. Thanks Again!
5.0

03/07/2012


Matthew H.

Great job. Siding looks great, gutters are clean, and the sky lights are clear again. After a couple of rains, the roof looks good also. It seems it takes a while for the living organisms to die and wash away -- that had been explained to me. No damage to the deck and bushes around the house. Scheduling had to be around the weather conditions but that wasn't a problem. Working with Ryan was a pleasure. It took about 2-3 hours.

Description of Work
The A-Team cleaned the siding on our two story (three in the back) house, the gutters, and the small roof on a screened in porch, including two sky lights.

Category siding, pressure washing, roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

WoW!! What a great review....Thank You so very much Member!!
5.0

10/03/2011


Mason B.

They stripped, cleaned, and refinished our deck. They deck looked completely new.

Description of Work
We initially called them to clean our roof & siding.

Category decks, deck cleaning, pressure washing, roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Customer are just great people! Customer had given the crew and I a lemon dessert of some kind- I think maybe a tart. It was awesome! That relationship is what keeps us washing!! It's called gratification, thanks customer!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Smart Choice Mobile Auto Detailing

    We are a detailing company that comes to you, we bring our own water and electricity and we can come to anywhere your car is at, we are very convenient because you don’t have to wait around at the detail shop for hours, check our website for extremely affordable prices. Click here to schedule your car detailing: https://www.smartchoicedetailing.com/book-appointment  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Aqua Clean Solutions Inc. Roof / Exterior Cleaning

    Longest Roof Warranty in the business 42 months / Military Discount / We are Roof and Exterior cleaning professionals ....Roof Cleaning - House and Siding Washing - Pressure Washing = walkways, driveways, fences, decks, brick surfaces  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bush power washing

    Let me freshen up the exterior appearance of your home! I have four years of experience in power washing. What can I power wash? Exterior homes, driveways, walkways patios, basement walk outs Why should you hire me? Not only does power washing allow for your home to continue to look amazing, power washing helps wash away debris that could be detrimental to your property such as mold, algae, and other destructive elements. Be the cleanest house on the block! Call or email today for a quote.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial roof, gutter, deck, concrete, & brick cleaning. House & power washing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A-Team Custom Pro Wash, LLC

    How is A-Team Custom Pro Wash, LLC overall rated?

    A-Team Custom Pro Wash, LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are A-Team Custom Pro Wash, LLC open?

    A-Team Custom Pro Wash, LLC is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does A-Team Custom Pro Wash, LLC provide

    A-Team Custom Pro Wash, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does A-Team Custom Pro Wash, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, A-Team Custom Pro Wash, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does A-Team Custom Pro Wash, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, A-Team Custom Pro Wash, LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A-Team Custom Pro Wash, LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, A-Team Custom Pro Wash, LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A-Team Custom Pro Wash, LLC?

    Yes, A-Team Custom Pro Wash, LLC offers warranties.

    What services does A-Team Custom Pro Wash, LLC offer?

    A-Team Custom Pro Wash, LLC offers the following services: Residential & commercial roof, gutter, deck, concrete, & brick cleaning. House & power washing.