Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Princess Anne Contracting Inc

5.0

(55) Verified Reviews

Founded 1997 • With Angi since October 2008

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
General Remodeling
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705120693
Trade License Locale
Virginia
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/31/2024
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

133 Burt Place Ln

Wakefield, VA 23888

www.princessannecontracting.com

Description

Princess Anne Contracting is a small Virginia Beach based company with over 30 years experience home repair and remodeling. We specialize in finding and repairing leaks in roofs, skylights and siding. All work is guaranteed with no exceptions and no fine print. Most of our jobs are referrals from existing customers. We strive to keep our cost down so that we may provide you with the best possible price for the best possible job in town. Please call or e-mail us today for your free estimate....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(55) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

54

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (51)siding companies (6)skylight installation (4)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews
5.0

04/27/2022


Sebastian S.

HIGHLY satisfied with the work done and DEFINITELY RECOMMEND Dave Lobur with Princess Anne Contracting Inc. for roofing!! Not only did he diagnose the cause of the leak, he gave us several different options on how to go about fixing the issues. He helped us to find ways to cut costs but still have quality repair work done! The leaks needed immediate attention and Dave sacrificed time out of his already very booked schedule to fix our leaks before a major thunderstorm was forecasted in three days!! He is a very professional and HONEST guy! 5 stars all the way!!

Description of Work
Leaky roof repair

Category roofing

Cost $875

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2022

Images

Review for Princess Anne Contracting Inc - 133 Burt Place Ln, Wakefield, VA - 39712338

+6 More

5.0

10/11/2019


Christopher B.

Everything was top notch! On time, prompt, delivered as described, and would work with again!

Description of Work
roof repair

Category roofing

Cost $220

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2019

5.0

09/30/2019


carol H.

I cannot recommend this company high enough and in fact have already recommended him to two different people and they are using his services. I have never dealt with someone with the integrity that David Lobur from Princess Anne Contracting has. If I need anything that he is capable of doing he is the first person I will call.

Description of Work
roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2019

5.0

12/20/2018


MICHAEL C.

Princess Anne Contracting was very professional and did a great job. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Roof inspection and tune up

Category roofing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2018

5.0

07/13/2018


Lauren L.

Dave Lobur and Princess Anne Contracting exceeded my expectations. They did a quality install, in a timely manner. Dave was on site majority of the time and his employees were professional. I had the house wrapped after the roof went on and two wrap contractors commented on how well the roof was installed.

Description of Work
New Roof Installed on House and Shed

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2018

5.0

06/26/2018


Gary L.

David was very punctual, and did the work in a very professional manner.

Description of Work
David repaired some roofing that had been damaged by a storm. He also sealed a leak around the bathroom roof vent.

Category roofing

Cost $280

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2018

5.0

05/24/2018


Brian F.

Princess Anne Contracting did an excellent job on our home. David Lobur and his crew are polite, honest, punctual and professional. Quality work and I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
New roof on large house

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2018

5.0

04/29/2018


Jennifer B.

Dave was great. He suggested getting the insurance out to see if they would cover it and they covered half of it due to a recent storm blowing off shingles. Once the insurance company came through he got out to my house soon after and got the whole roof done quickly. It looks amazing. Any time I need any kind of roof work I will contact them.

Description of Work
I needed a whole new roof.

Category roofing

Cost $5,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2018

5.0

04/18/2018


Mary A. M.

Dave was great. We actually hired him two times since our first contract fell through. He did all of the work based on the original house inspection. He was very professional and exhibited honesty and integrity. We highly recommend him!

Description of Work
We needed roof repair because we were selling our house.

Category roofing,skylights

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2018

5.0

03/28/2018


Karen C.

It was a perfect experience. What you would expect. Timely, Professional, Thorough. Would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Roof Repair

Category roofing

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2017

Services Offered

Roof repairs & replacement, siding repairs and replacement & decks. Roof and siding leak locating and repair. Skylight repair and replacement.

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Princess Anne Contracting Inc

How is Princess Anne Contracting Inc overall rated?

Princess Anne Contracting Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Princess Anne Contracting Inc open?

Princess Anne Contracting Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

What payment options does Princess Anne Contracting Inc provide

Princess Anne Contracting Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

Does Princess Anne Contracting Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Princess Anne Contracting Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Princess Anne Contracting Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Princess Anne Contracting Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Princess Anne Contracting Inc offer a senior discount?

No, Princess Anne Contracting Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Does Princess Anne Contracting Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Princess Anne Contracting Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Princess Anne Contracting Inc?

Yes, Princess Anne Contracting Inc offers warranties.

What services does Princess Anne Contracting Inc offer?

Princess Anne Contracting Inc offers the following services: Roof repairs & replacement, siding repairs and replacement & decks. Roof and siding leak locating and repair. Skylight repair and replacement.

Are there any services Princess Anne Contracting Inc does not offer?

ask for details