Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Wolak Interiors LLC

Founded 1999 • With Angi since December 2010

4.4

(390) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

315 29th St

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Description

WOLAK INTERIORS LLC is a privately owned and operated company with 20 years of experience in Construction and Home Improvement Industry.Our company is based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. Our team of professionals is committed to meeting those needs. As a

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/22/2018


Daniel S.

Wolak Interiors did an excellent job renovating our kitchen and replacing all interior doors throughout our house, all for a reasonable price. Our kitchen looks great and we are very satisfied with the work. We would hire Wolak again for any interior job, big or small.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel including new floor, backsplash, counters and sink, as well as replacement of doors throughout home.

Category remodeling, home remodeling, doors

5.0

10/22/2018


Dawn L.

I was told the project would take 3-4 weeks and they completed everything in 3.5 weeks. I am pleased with the quality of the work and the response to any/all questions I had along the way.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel and new vanities installed in 2 bathrooms

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plastering, plumbing, home remodeling

1.0

08/29/2018


Kevin J.

How did it go? Pretty bad. Our experience pretty much mirrors the previous review. Several stop start delays turned a 2 week project into months. Now we're looking at a "new" bathroom that has tile coming up/water under the tile and a potential of 5k or more in labor and materials to correct what was done wrong. Wolak is 'out of the country'. Chris hasn't responded and the website is down. Looks like we got suckered. PS. Since typing up this draft we've had estimates to fix the issue. Looks like all of the floor and part of the wall will have to come up. Estimators are unanimous that the issue was in how it was installed. Update as of 11/20 It looks like they've had their license revoked. I am surprised Angieslist doesn't flag contractors when this happens.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling, interior painters

2.0

08/01/2018


Paul N.

I rarely write reviews and when I do, almost never negative in tone. Owning a small business myself, I understand how negative reviews can affect business. However you either decide to be a professional business and deliver what you promise or you don’t and suffer the results. The craftsmanship overall is very good (except as noted below). And, had Mark responded and corrected the issues, I would have been happy to recommend him. The job was originally scheduled to last about 3 weeks. It ended up taking several months. The reasons for the delay were various personal issues by Mark and Chris. A week or so after it was finally completed, one of the shower shelves separated from the wall and fell down and broke. I let Chris know immediately. This was in February time frame. Its is now August and they have not repaired it. Also, a few months after the job was completed, we noticed some of the shower floor tiles had come off. After numerous voice mails, emails and texts, Mark finally case out to look at the problems. He agreed he needed to repair them and said he would have Chris fix it the following week. That was over a month ago. Again numerous texts, emails and voice mails have gone un-answered. I can’t use my shower because of the missing tiles. So I’ve paid about $10k (including what I paid Mark and the material/hardware I purchased for him to install) only to have an unusable bathroom. I have no choice now but to hire somebody else to fix the problems. I’ll be sending Mark the bill.

Description of Work
Gutted and remodeled master bathroom

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, wallpaper removal, home remodeling, interior painters

1.0

01/19/2018


Carolyn D.

He agreed to do the work and told me how it could be done, but then asked me to text him the address, after I had already given it to him, instead of him writing it down right then or calling me back if he couldn't write it down right then, because it I explained to him that it takes me a long time to text on my old flip phone, which I prefer to keep as it is simple just to make calls on - it's uncomplicated. He never called back, and did not return my call to him to find out what the progress was on the door or what happened. This has put me behind over a week waiting on him to get this work done, and the door is falling off the hinges. Contractors have some responsibility to their customers to do the right thing, don't you agree? If he didn't want to do the job or didn't want to write the address down or call me back, he should have said so.

Description of Work
I needed repairs to be done to my front door.

Category contractors, picture framing, doors

5.0

10/14/2017


Raymond C.

Excellent. Mark and his crew were professional. Completed work in a timely manner explained thr process and what to exspect. The pricing for services rendered was excellent. Thanks for the help wolak interiors.

Description of Work
Water damage. Replaced drywall, removed wall paper, remove popcorn ceiling and installed new microwave over the range. Also had to replace carpet padding and a cabinet in the kitchen.

Category custom cabinets, drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, wallpaper removal, woodworking, interior painters

5.0

08/03/2017


Meridie L.

Great. Backsplash looks amazing and they were very professional and on time.

Description of Work
Kitchen back splash

Category ceramic tile, interior painters

5.0

07/05/2017


Christopher R.

The work was awesome. We had the old fiberglass tub and surround from the 80's. Wolak came in and replaced it with a new deep soak tub and tile surround. New tile on the floor. Replaced the vanity and toilet. Even the exhaust fan. They also replaced sheetrock and painted to give us a new modern bathroom look. Wolak didn't need to rely on any sub-contractors. Like a one-stop-shop for remodelling. The installer was very friendly and professional. He listened carefully to what we had in mind, made some great suggestions and now we have a dream bathroom. Thank you Mark and Chris!!!!

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel.

Category home remodeling

5.0

07/04/2017


Jarri N.

They were timely and very professional but most of all they do great work. Thanks

Description of Work
Kitchen and both of my bathrooms remodeled.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, electrician, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

07/02/2017


Ruth K.

Mark and his team did a beautiful work on our kitchen and bathroom. At first we just wanted to remodel our kitchen only but after seeing final product we let him to design and renovate one of our bathrooms. He turn our soaking tub into walk in shower with sliding glass doors.his entire team was always punctual and they definitely know what they're doing.they had answers to all of our questions. In overall we are extremely happy and will alway recommend him to our friends.

Description of Work
Kitchen and bathroom remodeling

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/30/2017


Bryan A.

Job went great no problems at all and they do good work also.

Description of Work
Has to have a window installed and actually had to rebuild a wall also.

Category replacement windows, interior painters

5.0

05/22/2017


Michael A.

Working with Mark was exactly like one hopes it to be when hiring a contractor. After his first visit to determine the scope, he quickly completed the estimate and said he would be available in less than 3 weeks. We compared the price to another larger company who was about 35-40% higher, we decided to go with Mark. He started on the promised date, and completed the work on the original schedule. He always came when he said, and was good at communicating with us. His assistant Chris did a fair amount of the job on his own, and took great pains to do a super-precise job, even though there were some difficulties due to our 60-year old house having walls not plumb. The results are fantastic, we are very happy. We did use an outside contractor to install the glass shower enclosure, and he commented on how accurately the shower had been completed. Wolak is a top-quality contractor who is reliable and fairly priced. The price shown below is mainly for labor and some materials, we did purchase the tile fixtures and some materials on our own. Overall, we give Wolak Interiors a 4-star rating.

Description of Work
We had a bathroom fully remodeled. It included removing original wooden flooring, adding subflooring and underlayment for tiles, new floor tiles, new tile shower enclosure, new vanity and countertop. A ceiling light was relocated and a new exhaust fan was installed. A medicine cabinet was added, and a new mirror installed. New fixtures for shower and vanity. Walls and ceiling repainted.

Category ceramic tile, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

05/03/2017


Chris C.

They were always punctual and courteous, and they were great about working in stages so that we could continue to live in our home during the process. Communication was excellent, and the price was reasonable and exactly as predicted during the estimate. I would not hesitate to hire them again for remodeling projects.

Description of Work
We had existing tile floors that were outdated and cracking. Mark and Chris from Wolak Interiors completed the demolition of our current floors and installed all new tile flooring in our master bathroom and throughout the lower level of our home.

Category flooring contractor, home remodeling

4.0

04/10/2017


Damon O.

The floor was fantastic. The plaster work was behind schedule, so we had to rush the work to some degree because we were losing our current housing and needed to move in. The plaster work on the soffit was passable. The ceiling throughout the house is noticeably uneven. The ceiling was hastily primed, but I do not believe it was painted. Debris from the ceiling plaster remained throughout the house. The team doing the plaster work was unprofessional and messy. Mr. Wolak was professional and understanding. He acknowledged the poor quality of the ceiling work. He offered to have his crew return to correct it, but we had moved in and didn't want them back, so he waived the small remaining balance of our invoice. Hopefully Wolak doesn't use the same plaster crew in the future.

Description of Work
Remove textured ceiling, prime and paint ceiling. Demolition of existing kitchen and soffit. Installation of new floor in kitchen and plaster work on wall where the soffit was removed.

Category flooring contractor, plastering, interior painters

5.0

01/06/2017


Onrry H.

I had engineered hard wood removed after flooding and had wood look porcelain tile put in. Also needed to have several areas of the concrete slab to be leveled out. Wolak provided an affordable estimate and showed up promptly to do the work. The initial time estimate was off as far as job completion time but ultimately completed in a timely fashion before the deadline I had set out. The work looks fabulous and I love my new flooring. Everyone was very professional and friendly and would definitely hire Wolak Interiors again to do another job.

Description of Work
New flooring installed. Demo of old flooring. Concrete leveling of flooring.

Category concrete repair, flooring contractor, remodeling, interior painters

5.0

12/07/2016


BEATA D.

Very professional and nice done work.

Description of Work
Paint and tile work.

Category ceramic tile, interior painters

5.0

10/24/2016


Henry P. B.

House water shutoff valve failed after the shower valve was completed. Chris was not going to leave us without water and changed this valve finishing late in the evening.

Description of Work
Shower/tub and house water shutoff valve replacement

Category contractors, plumbing

5.0

09/16/2016


John M.

Excellent suggestions, fine craftsmanship, great finished product.

Description of Work
Bathroom renovation

Category contractors, ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, interior painters, doors

5.0

09/08/2016


Marco S.

Their with was very professional and hard working and it only took a couple of days.

Description of Work
I needed work on my plumbing in my house they did a fantastic job . My house has no problem now

Category plumbing

5.0

09/04/2016


Ellyn H.

Mark provided the estimate and we agreed to a time frame and start date. He and his crew arrived on the agreed upon time and date and one or two crew members every day thereafter until completion of the job a month later. The guys had a great attitude toward their work, and we felt comfortable leaving for work, while they were here. They were pleasant and polite at all times. It was a messy process, but the crew put up plastic barriers to help keep the dust contained, and they cleaned up at the end of each day. They did everything possible to make the house livable for us, while they worked. We are very happy with the quality of the work! As we added or changed things along the way, Mark was accommodating, and worked with us to accomplish our goals. Any issues were communicated via text, or cell if more detail was required. The project completed on budget and on time. Mark had the house professionally cleaned for us, which was greatly appreciated, and it was done very well! We are very happy with the results and with contractor.

Description of Work
Drywall was replaced in two rooms due to termite damage, and plastering done to repair several cracks due to settling. The entire house was painted, the tile floors were torn up and replaced with laminate. LVT was put down in the kitchen and laundry room. Cabinets were installed in the laundry room, a folding laundry table was designed for the space, and a stainless steel utility sink installed. Wainscoting was put in the dining room and crown molding in both the dining room and master bedroom. A tile backsplash, bead board, and a new toilet went into a bathroom.

Category drywall, flooring contractor, plastering, remodeling, interior painters

5.0

09/01/2016


Justyna T.

Very professional company with attention to details. Price was fair after few other estimates. Done in timely manner .

Description of Work
Kitchen redo. From tearing up the walls to laying floor , to painting walls and installing cabinets .

Category ceramic tile, concrete repair, drywall, plastering, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

1.0

07/24/2016


Candice G.

Yet another dishonorable contractor! I chose Mark out of 3 estimates. Started off great, very pleased, Chris was great, cleaned up after each job but then.....? Never finished job, left me hanging after 30 days no contact and special order wood porch posts warping in backyard. I called 4 times, texted and emailed owner but no response. Just sent a certified letter. Have no clue what happened, kind of leaves you wondering bankruptcy, illness, what the heck happened? With only a simple siding fix to be paid part of a draw and still no response, go figure, weird! NO EXCUSE not to call a customer and explain.....stay away

Description of Work
For my sister's house several items, attic fan and thermostat replaced, fence hinges, rotten wood removed and porch posts replaced, back door lock changed and secured, bathroom window removed, reframed and new one installed, kitchen under counter light, 2nd story wood replaced, among other items

Category picture framing, handyman service, lighting, remodeling, replacement windows, interior painters, doors

5.0

06/29/2016


Alicia E.

Ricardo did a great job removing the old floor and installing the new one. Along the way he was always willing to listen to and address our concerns. Ricardo was professional and personable. He did the work in a timely and efficient manner. We were thankful for his suggestions and the options he gave us as well as his willingness to alter the job a little when my wife decided she wanted to change things just a little. A job well done and money well spent.

Description of Work
New bathroom floor.

Category flooring contractor, home remodeling

2.0

03/15/2016


Edie H.

We entered into a contract with Mark Wolak interiors LLC. in Feb. 2016, gave him $2700.00. Instead of him telling us he had an emergency and had to leave the State No work as promised got done. Our jobs, on contract were many, adding a fan above stove, tile in kitchen, add beadboard, redoing and upgrading the kitchen. All new Plumbing, for new sink, faucet, water filter, which the plumber/Electrician did with-in a week. We also had there Electrician/Plumber do electric work in our New masterbedroom closet they were suppose to build and finish! Which they didn't do but a little more than 1/3 and left it for us! The Plaster guy who doesn't normally worked for the owner Mark

Description of Work
Well there was a lot to do and he only Completed !/4 of the jobs. Owner after I signed paperwork and gave him 2,700. he had to go take care of family business for 2 weeks and never let us know. While away his 1 worker only worked 16 hours in 2 weeks. Other one did his job and finished which took 1 -1/2 days.

Category ceramic tile, electrician, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

03/11/2016


Chris C.

Very good work. My wife is very happy.

Description of Work
repair to the Joists under the bathroom. Converted Bath to walk in shower.

Category remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    CAVALIER ENTERPRISES

    In business since 1997, Cavalier Enterprises is a Class A Licensed State Contractor and perform both interior and exterior work throughout Virginia. We offer FREE estimates for remodeling projects and 30% - 50% discount for Angie's list customers and guarantee lowest pricing. We will do commercial & residential projects, have many references, and pride ourselves on professionalism in the industry.  

    Angi Certified

    Home Genius Exteriors

     

    Angi Certified

    DJ's Professional Cleaning Services

     

    Angi Certified

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Bathroom & Kitchen Remodeling. Carpentry. Tile & Pre-Finished Floor Installation. Interior & Exterior Painting & Staining. Drywall & Plaster Repair. Wallpaper Removal. Electrical. Decks. Concrete Driveways & Sidewalks. Housecleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Wallpapering.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Wolak Interiors LLC

    How is Wolak Interiors LLC overall rated?

    Wolak Interiors LLC is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Wolak Interiors LLC open?

    Wolak Interiors LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Wolak Interiors LLC provide

    Wolak Interiors LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal

    Does Wolak Interiors LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Wolak Interiors LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Wolak Interiors LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Wolak Interiors LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Wolak Interiors LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Wolak Interiors LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Wolak Interiors LLC?

    Yes, Wolak Interiors LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Wolak Interiors LLC offer?

    Wolak Interiors LLC offers the following services: Bathroom & Kitchen Remodeling. Carpentry. Tile & Pre-Finished Floor Installation. Interior & Exterior Painting & Staining. Drywall & Plaster Repair. Wallpaper Removal. Electrical. Decks. Concrete Driveways & Sidewalks. Housecleaning.

    Are there any services Wolak Interiors LLC does not offer?

    Wallpapering.