Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

S B Roofing Inc

Founded 2004 • With Angi since March 2009

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 62085

Virginia Beach, VA 23466

Description

SB Roofing, Inc. is a roofer specializing in a variety of roofing systems. Whatever your needs, we have a solution. Our roofers are qualified to install or repair each style of roof listed below. And our work is backed by a quality workmanship warranty and guarantee. Additional address - PO Box 62085, Virginia Beach, VA, 23466....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/02/2020


Mark M.

The crew was punctual and did a careful, professional job. They communicated the process to me very well, even reminding me to cover any open boxes and/or other objects in the attic, as it is a messy job. The crew cleaned around the house thoroughly; I did not see a single nail after they left.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

5.0

07/07/2016


Robert P.

Scott and his team went far above and beyond my expectations. From the very beginning I was impressed. Scott showed up to my house on-time for my initial estimate and was very helpful and polite. He sent me an estimate with a long list of previous customers that I could use for references. SB Roofing was an easy choice. I'm glad I went with them. His team showed up early the day of the work and stayed late to make sure everything was done. SB Roofing gave me the best service from ANY company I've seen in YEARS! I keep giving away his business cards to friends and co-workers!

Description of Work
Replace shingled roof on two-story house with GAF Timberline HD shingles, installed new chimney chase cover, and replaced some siding trim.

Category roofing

5.0

07/03/2015


Michael B.

The company did a wonderful job at both homes. Everything went as planned. His company had details on the contract, not vague terms.

Description of Work
Scott's company installed our roof $9600 and a roof at my father's home $5390 in 2012.

Category roofing

5.0

06/30/2015


Heather G.

Scott and his crew were awesome. Communication was key as we live out of state and were trying to get our rental house cleaned up to put on the market. He wasn't the cheapest nor the most expensive, but what got us was his timeliness and ease of communication. They began the job within a matter of days and once it was started, provided daily updates with photos to show how the progress was going. We would definitely use them again, and highly recommend!

Description of Work
Removed and installed new roof and siding

Category roofing

5.0

06/14/2015


SARAH A.

We asked for quotes from several providers as we knew we had an old roof. Scott (the owner of SB Roofing) was the only one who responded quickly and more than answered all our questions. He was able to give us several options, explain those options and work within our budget and our needs. We were able to schedule a date that met our schedules and we have a fabulous new roof and gutter system!

Description of Work
We needed a new roof and we also we were in the market for new gutters which the provider was able to provide.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

05/16/2015


Denise M.

Went very well. Sent me pictures of the before, during and after. I was very satisfied with the work and the price.

Description of Work
Replaced rotting boards from a leaking section of the roof and added new shingles.

Category roofing

5.0

03/31/2015


Cathy S.

The workers were very nice. The work was very good. It looks great. The service looked kind of slow but it was because of the typhoon. It was very difficult for this. We would tell friends to hire them. We have recommended them before. It was expensive.

Description of Work
I used S B Roofing. They installed rubber membranes on decks over living spaces and they installed a new metal roof.

Category roofing

5.0

03/23/2015


Myra K.

His guys were on time ,job was completed same day. Haven't had any problems since.

Description of Work
Installed new roof and firewall.

Category roofing

5.0

07/30/2014


William O.

Description of Work
New roof on house, shed, removed old roof. Excellent!

Category roofing

5.0

06/18/2014


Charles W.

Description of Work
New roof: stripped roof, replaced rotten roof sheets, installed two new skylights and new architechical shingles.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

06/16/2014


Stan R.

excellent response time and communication with Scott. Crew was on time, cleaned up daily, and were very respectful.

Description of Work
remove old roof, install new arch shingles

Category roofing

5.0

09/25/2013


Brian S.

This is the second time I have used SB Roofing and once again I was satisfied with the work. Scott had a minor setback in his schedule but called immediately. I know from the past he will always stand behind his work and that always scores a lot of points in my book.

Description of Work
Put flashing and shingled over new roof vent that was installed for tankless water heater.

Category roofing

5.0

09/24/2013


Brian S.

SB roofing was punctual and great for one thing they stand behind their work. I would us SB roofing for any other roofing needs because they stand behind their work and provide exceptional service. Thank you.

Description of Work
Contacted SB roofing and dealt directly with the owner in reference to a roof leak. He immediately came out and assessed the situation and gave me a fair price to fix.

Category roofing

3.0

08/22/2012


Torra J.

Contacted based on information from Angie's List to review roofing leaks and possible repair. We communicated via email throughout the entire process and we barely met due to me leaving on vacation the same day (misscommunication). I think the price was over priced for the work. We had the materials and he was going to charge us $1,500.00. It also took me several request to get the estimate from the contact, I had to reach out to him on several occasions which was frustrating.

Description of Work
There were no services performed, we decided to go with another company instead.

Category roofing

5.0

08/02/2012


Stan R.

They were excellent. They provided roofing services. They did a great job. They were very professional. They were very helpful. We were satisfied with their services.

Description of Work
We have used SB Roofing Inc.

Category roofing

5.0

07/30/2012


Michael B.

see above

Description of Work
We had a new roof put on our home by this company. They did a very good job. Scott Byrd's contract was the most detailed (name of the exact shingle, weight of the underlayment, type of finishing shingles etc.) of all the 4 contracts we received. His was also the most reasonable. I would recommend this company:) As always, do your homework first so that YOU will be able to make some educated choices when the time comes. The more knowledgable YOU are, the more likely you will be able to see a "rip-off artist." Also, be there the day of install. Check the supplies when they are delivered to be sure that the supplies match the contract. (We wanted 30 weight underlayment and most contractors use 15 weight .) Take your time and get estimates until you are comfortable with your choice.

Category roofing

5.0

06/26/2012


Stan R.

SB was price competitive, exceptionally professional from the owner to all of the installers. The owner and the job supervisor did an excellent job of staying in touch, beginning and completing the job as scheduled. SB spent the necessary time reviewing their work with us when finished - very satisfied and woud highly recommend.

Description of Work
Roof replacement, including tear-off of old material. SB Roofing replaced damaged plywood, installed ridge vents, and new high-end arch shingles, installed several new soffits.

Category roofing

5.0

01/21/2012


Stan S.

He is very professional. He drove us around the neighborhood to look at other roofs to give us the chance to see what color we wanted. He was extremely efficient and had a bunch of good guys working for him. He was willing to negotiate a little bit with us on the price.

Description of Work
He had to do some repair work before he put the new roof on and he installed new gutters.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

03/03/2009


Theresa G.

Scott the owner gave us an estimate to remove old shingles, vents and skylight, intall new shingles, ridge vents and plywood where skylight was. The materials arrived on schedule. The workmen arrived as schedule. The workmen were very professional and thorough. The work was completed as scheduled and the workmen cleaned up the area before leaving. The owner even found us a contractor to remove the shaft for the skylight on the interior of the house and redo the ceiling so the room looks as though there was never a skylight. The owner came by after the job was completed to make sure we were satisfied. We were very impressed with the quality of the work and the attention to detail. The owner, Scott, is hand-on. He makes sure job is done right and the customer is satisfied and happy with the job.

Description of Work
Received estimated to do a roof replacement, including taking out skylight, removing old shingles and vents, and installing new shingles and ridge vents. Estimate was competitive with other companies. Materials, and workman arrived on time, did the work as promised on schedule. Very professional. Excellent job.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Gladiator Exteriors

    Locally veteran owned and operated in the Springfield, MO. area, Gladiator Exteriors has over 35 years of experience in all phases of construction. We specialize in siding, gutters and windows. We stand by our work and offer a lifetime labor warranty. We offer an end-to-end client experience that includes seamless communication, budgeting, staffing, on-site organization, and solid, quality handiwork every time. We have worked with homeowners and designers to produce work we think you'll love. Call us today and bring our project management skills and extensive construction experience to your next project.  

    Strength Gutters

    The members of our Strength gutters team are qualified people who take pride in their work. We like to be fulfilled with our work, keeping you informed of everything that is done to build trust in the client. Call or click for an estimate, today!  

    Concierge Construction

    We specialize in all phases of roofing services, repairs, replacements, installs, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential roofing replacement, repairs, maintenance & inspections.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about S B Roofing Inc

    How is S B Roofing Inc overall rated?

    S B Roofing Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are S B Roofing Inc open?

    S B Roofing Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does S B Roofing Inc provide

    S B Roofing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does S B Roofing Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, S B Roofing Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does S B Roofing Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, S B Roofing Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by S B Roofing Inc?

    Yes, S B Roofing Inc offers warranties.

    What services does S B Roofing Inc offer?

    S B Roofing Inc offers the following services: Residential roofing replacement, repairs, maintenance & inspections.