Precision Garage Door

About

Founded 1997 • With Angi since January 2010

Sales, service and installation of garage doors, and garage door openers. Same day and 24-hour emergency service available. With the highest quality garage door parts available in the door industry, Precision Door is your right choice. Our garage door technicians are trained to diagnose and fix all kinds of garage door and garage door opener issues. We realize that your time is valuable and we want to make getting your door fixed as easy as possible for you. We know your doors are an important visual and useful aspect of your home. In many cases, the garage door is used more than the front door so we understand the inconvenience caused when it's not working. Precision Door Service of Hampton Roads offers same day, 24/7 emergency service. Our fully stocked trucks and certified technicians are ready to help. We believe in our products so much, we offer a limited lifetime warranty on many of our parts and services. Ask us for details. We take pride in hiring technicians that are professional, courteous, and on-time. Precision Door Service of Hampton Roads is locally owned and operated. Specializing in garage door repair and garage door replacement. Like most service companies, we charge a service call fee but also offer coupons. We do not charge extra for evening, weekend and emergency calls. Award winning....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

Two-Tone Door

+5 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(783) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

674

4

63

3

19

2

13

1

14

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

garage doors (768)door installation (60)window replacement (18)garage building (14)
Showing 1-25 of 783 reviews
5.0

11/17/2020


beth T.

We could not have been more pleased with Precision Garage Door Service and Jeff Masters, the outstanding technician who made the necessary repairs. Jeff arrived on time, made an assessment of the work that needed to be done, and explained each major step. He quoted a price for labor and parts to complete all required tasks, answered a few questions that we had, and began the work immediately. Professional, knowledgeable, and customer service oriented sums up our impression of Jeff. He is a tremendous ambassador for Precision Garage Door Service!

Description of Work
Called Precision Garage Door to set up a service call to repair a broken torsion spring. The repair included the following major elements: replaced the broken torsion spring and replaced a damaged torsion tube; installed a spring block and adjustable center bearing bracket; replaced rollers; installed high capacity drums; replaced a 13-year old garage door opener, lubricated moving parts on door, made minor adjustments as required.

Category garage doors

Cost $1,540

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2020

Service Provider Response

We believe in doing what we say we will do, when we say we will do it. The fact that you provided such wonderful feedback lets us know we are achieving that goal. Thank you so much and please be sure to call us if you need anything else. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner

5.0

07/05/2020


CHRISTOPHER B.

Amazing. Perfect. Top 1% of contractors I've dealt with.

Description of Work
We are selling our house and the buyer's inspection indicated our door was unbalanced. Precision sent out Rob to complete the required repair. The dude was fantastic. I'd hire Rob back in a heartbeat.

Category garage doors

Cost $371.47

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing feedback. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner

5.0

06/09/2020


Dane Y.

I was looking for a provider to replace the 35-year-old garage door on my house, and I found Precision Garage Door on Angie's List. I found the company to be well organized with good communication among their sales consultant, office staff, and work crew. The price was reasonable. The job was promptly scheduled. The work crew was skilled and efficient. The installation was completed in under three hours. Precision is an appropriate name for this company.

Description of Work
Garage Door Replacement

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2020

Service Provider Response

We believe in doing what we say we will do, when we say we will do it. The fact that you provided such wonderful feedback lets us know we are achieving that goal. Thank you so much and please be sure to call us if you need anything else. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner

5.0

04/16/2020


John M.

Excellent, technician was on time, completed the work, and left no mess. The best part was that the technician didn't try to sell me something I didn't need or want. Will hire again.

Description of Work
Garage Door Maintenance

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Good morning. Thank you very much for taking the time to send us a review. We are happy to have provided you with an A rating service. Please be sure to contact us if you need anything. Have a great day! Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner

5.0

01/11/2020


Amy J.

Jeff and his co-worker performed excellent work. Jeff explained the repairs needed and the associated cost for those repairs, which was reasonable. He indicated we would be very pleased with Precision products. He certainly was correct! The materials he used are obviously of high quality as our garage door now opens and closes quieter than ever before. We will certainly use Precision Garage Door again as well as recommend them to others. Thank you for your outstanding work!

Description of Work
Garage door opener, rollers and spring replacement

Category garage doors

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your great review. We are pleased to know we provided you with such excellent service. Please be sure to contact us if you need anything. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner

5.0

10/28/2019


Cecelia R.

I said they were professional and it went great.

Description of Work
door needed full service

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing feedback. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner

3.0

10/24/2019


DARRELL H.

My work was to be done 10/15/19. Precision arrived on time to install my new garage door. About a hour into the installation all work stopped, because somehow the new door was the wrong size. The person from Precision only had to make two measurements and received a door that was foot too short. Now I have to wait two more weeks to have my new door installed.

Description of Work
I needed a new garage door purchased from Precision to be installed, along with a new opener.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Good morning, I will have a Manager to reach out to you. Thank you

5.0

09/15/2019


Mark F.

Great service - very professional - great product.

Description of Work
Replace garage doors and openers

Category garage doors

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing that feedback. We believe that garage doors should be seen and not heard! Let us know if you need anything else. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner

5.0

08/05/2019


Joel S.

Excellent job. On time, professional, stands behind their work.

Description of Work
New garage door

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing feedback. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner

5.0

03/01/2019


Amy S.

I called Precision Door at 8:15 AM and they were able to give me an appointment the same morning for 10:00 - Noon. Nick called at 9:30 and said he was ahead of schedule and asked if he could come early! He did a great job of explaining everything to me (what needed repair, options, price) and he was done before 11:00 AM. Our door was fixed less than 3 hours after I made the call to schedule the appointment. Great service!!!!

Description of Work
The spring broke on our garage door when I returned home late last night and the door wouldn’t open this morning so I couldn’t pull my car out and go to work.

Category garage doors

Cost $690

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We truly appreciate it. Please be sure to contact us if you may need anything in the future. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner

5.0

12/08/2018


James R.

Great crew; very responsive and thorough. Would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Upgrade Garage door and replaced unit

Category garage doors

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2018

Service Provider Response

Good morning. Thank you very much for taking the time to send us a review. We are happy to have provided you with an A rating service. Please be sure to contact us if you need anything. Have a great day! Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner

5.0

11/28/2018


Denise W.

It went very good. I would recommend this company.

Description of Work
He me a quote on replacing the opener and springs for my garage door.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing feedback. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner

2.0

11/27/2018


John P.

I felt the $ for quote was high and the overall benefit was not for the customer. They had a great commercial.

Description of Work
Door replacement

Category garage doors

Cost $650

Work Completed On 11/27/2018

5.0

10/24/2018


James G.

Beau (Technician) was outstanding. He verified the issue, provided alterante solutions, inspected my door for Safety factors and followed up by e-mail.

Description of Work
Garage Door Open/Close and Exterior Remote

Category garage doors

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback! We truly appreciate it. Please let us know if you need anything else. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner

5.0

08/27/2018


Mark C.

Technician showed up on time and completed the work quickly. He was very professional and friendly. Definitely recommend!

Description of Work
Replace garage door springs

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing feedback. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner

5.0

04/20/2018


Adrienne A.

I called for a service and within less than 24 hours I was able to have someone come and fix my garage. The technician was courteous and prompt and extremely professional.

Description of Work
My garage door came if the hinges and wouldn’t close completely.

Category garage doors

Cost $102.5

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your great review. We are pleased to know we provided you with such excellent service. Please be sure to contact us if you need anything. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner

3.0

04/09/2018


Ama N.

After a prompt response for an estimate, we could never get a hold of anyone. The number provided seems to be for a call center and all they did was take a message. No one got back to us, we ended up going with the other guys and they were awesome

Description of Work
Garage door replaced

Category garage doors

Work Completed On 04/09/2018

Service Provider Response

I am so sorry you had that experience. That should not have happened! Our call center normally books all calls that come through. We will certainly investigate what happened to ensure it never happens again. We would love the chance to help you in the future. If you need anything, please contact our local office direct at 757-576-2537. Our Customer Service Manager, Shannon, would love to help you. Sincerely, Scott B. Kale Owner

5.0

03/29/2018


Gregory C.

We had 2 old garage doors that needed to be replaced. We previously used Precision Door to replace our garage door openers and they did an excellent job so we decided to use them again. They installed 2 very high quality insulated garage doors. The doors make a tremendous difference in keeping the garage warmer.....I estimate about a 15 degree difference. The room above the garage is also warmer as a result. We think they will stay cooler in the summer. The doors look really good. The installers were very professional and courteous.

Description of Work
Replaced 2 garage doors

Category garage doors

Cost $2,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2018

Service Provider Response

Good morning! Thank you very much for taking the time to send us a review. We are happy to have provided you with an A rating service. Please be sure to contact us if you need anything. Have a great day Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner

5.0

03/17/2018


David H.

Really well. Fast and without hiccups.

Description of Work
Replaced garage door opener with new fancy WiFi enabled version with super bright LED lighting.

Category garage doors

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us a review. Please be sure to contact us if you may need anything. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner

5.0

03/09/2018


Vea F.

They arrived on time and were professional. Great price too.

Description of Work
Service and adjust garage door

Category garage doors

Cost $35

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback. We truly appreciate it. Please let us know if you need anything else. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner

5.0

03/05/2018


Ronald H.

Replaced both garage door openers. Job was done quickly and correctly.

Description of Work
+Repair / replace two garage door openers.

Category garage doors

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us a review. Please be sure to contact us if you may need anything. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner

5.0

02/05/2018


JAMES B.

very good, he explained the problem and replaced a part.

Description of Work
Repaired door

Category garage doors

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2017