Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JP Harris Construction

Founded 2010 • With Angi since April 2011

Number of employees: up to 4. Subcontracting: No - all work is performed by us. Billing procedure: Deposit at contract signing, remainder due at job completion.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
5%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.4

(8) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
Christopher L.
5.0
02/14/2014
They were good. I give them all A's and will use them again in the future.
Description of Work
I used JP Harris Construction to replace doors.
Category
doors
Dinah B.
5.0
08/02/2013
They're excellent. They keep all appointments and they're always on time. They communicate in excellent manner. They're very professional. When I need to and see something, they provide specific names of people to contact. The companies that they've chosen were also excellent. I haven't found anything that I don't like.
Description of Work
We're using JP Harris Construction for house improvement. They're going to remove and install new doors. They're going to put new siding, tile kitchen floor, a granite counter top, tile back splash and install new appliances that we purchased.
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, siding, doors
Christopher L.
5.0
12/13/2012
Amazing work done, very punctual and very honest about the job from the start. Thankful for the extra things he did to ensure that I would be happy with the overall project. I would recommend to everyone!
Description of Work
All interior doors replaced as well as hinges and door knobs and removal of old ones.
Category
doors
mary P.
1.0
04/27/2012
Terrible,,.....lied about finish date i was told 2 weeks and it ended up 3 months later./.never covered the 4 foot hole with plywood unhtil i requested it. The house was freezing for the first 2 months and my electric bill was $100 higher the next bill because of it. they werer rude and untrustful. They hid the glass shards in a trash bag under a stack of plastick chairs. When i called them to come clean up they didn't,,,,,just hang up on me. They also refuse to supply me with an invoice.I* have no paperwork showing the work that was done or who their supplier was. SAVE YOURSELF SOME HEARTACHE. STAY AWAY FROM THESE GUYS!!
Description of Work
also says that 10 weeks elapsed between the date of the proposal (12/1/11 and date i signed the contract 1/7/12). They say that they are not responsible for the next month's high heat bill..they did not cover ther 4 foot hole with plywood so the furmace ran constantly..thus i am requestinjg $100 reimbursement of that amount. T was 5 weeks, not 10. also they refuse to provide an invoice showing the work done...they consider the proposal to be the invoice...They do not know how to run a business.;..stay away from them and save yourself alot of heartache.
Category
replacement windows, doors
Stephen Z.
5.0
02/29/2012
Josh came to the house and after examining the work to be done submitted a complete proposal. The price he quoted was very reasonable so we signed the contract and scheduled the job. He took care of all the details including ordering the lumber and supplies and arranging for a dumpster to be delivered. The work began and at least one of them (usually all of them) was on the job every day until completion. The work was performed in a very workman-like manner except for a few very tiny details. I am picky beyond belief so taking that into consideration I'd have to say they did a really good job. As far as the door is concerned everything went pretty well as with the deck. I will be in touch with Josh, however, because the dog door appears to have been installed enough out of square so that the flap sticks on one side. I'm sure we'll have no problem making the adjustment, at least I hope so. Update: I previously submitted a report and I want to provide an update. Josh and crew came back at my request and corrected the issue with the dog door they installed. I am very pleased with the response and repair and have upgraded the evaluation of Quality from a and quot;Band quot; to an and quot;Aand quot;. Josh was responsive and corrected the issue to my satisfaction.
Description of Work
Josh and his brother and his Dad replaced our very deteriorated deck. At a later date they installed a new door, including the insertion of a dog door. The deck replacement consisted of complete removal of all wood except for the structural members which were in good condition. Following the demolition they installed new pressure-treated wood on all the surfaces, including two exterior balconies.
Category
decks, doors
Shannon S.
4.0
12/01/2011
Josh was very nice, took a little longer to get the estimate back to us than originally stated but as long as the other contractors we had bid. ultimately we ended up going with another contractor due to licensing issues- Josh's license was a Class C rather than the other who had a class A license. I think that for smaller more focused contracts he would've been great and his estimate was definitely well under the others but I wasn't secure moving forward on such a big project with this being his biggest project he'd done thus far.
Description of Work
Mr Harris came out to perform an estimate on remodeling of a condo. He was very punctual. Spent a little over 3 hours however measuring and drawing which was unexpected and necessitated changing my schedule for the day around. But he was being thorough as it was a complete remodel.
Category
remodeling
Cynthia B. K.
5.0
08/10/2011
Workers were very friendly, easy to understand exactly what we wanted done.
Description of Work
Work was done professionally and neatly. It was a pleasure having this company to to the work and I will contact them again in the future.
Category
contractors, closet systems, decks, drywall, picture framing, handyman service, insulation, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, garage builders, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors
Tom H.
5.0
04/15/2011
These men did an excellent job on all of this work and they were punctual, competent, respected my needs and my property, and were professional, straight-forward, and a pleasure to deal with. I have also had them return once for a day's worth of small miscellaneous repairs around the house inside and out, all of which were done efficiently and to meet my personal exacting standards. I will be calling them again for whatever home repairs or remodeling that make my to-do list next.
Description of Work
I had two rear doors opening onto my deck, one regular and one patio, and a rotted section of flooring inside that needed replacing. I also needed to cut a hole in the foundation under the deck and install a new, bigger door to the crawl space. I also wanted shelves built in the standing room part of my crawl space and shelves built in my attic for storage. Joshua and his partner Mike measured and ordered the doors from ProVia (I paid the ProVia distributor directly for these high-end doors); then, Joshua and Mike removed the old doors to the deck, repaired the floor, and installed the new doors; then they cut the hole in the foundation and installed that new door. Then they built the shelves I wanted under the house and in the attic. These jobs also entailed associated inside and outside trim, vinyl siding reconfiguring, and some drywall repair, painting, and alarm wiring.
Category
contractors, decks, drywall, handyman service, insulation, remodeling, siding, woodworking, interior painters, doors

Phone

Address

344 Garrison Pl

Virginia Beach, VA 23452

Other Information

Services offered

Repairs & remodeling of kitchens, bathrooms, handyman, electrical fixtures, ceiling fans, framing, carpentry, doors, windows, painting, tile, hardwood floors, drywall, plaster repair, decks, fences, garages & roofing.

Services not offered

gas lines

Payment options

MasterCard
Check
Visa
PayPal

FAQ

JP Harris Construction is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

JP Harris Construction is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

JP Harris Construction accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, PayPal

Yes, JP Harris Construction offers free project estimates.

No, JP Harris Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, JP Harris Construction does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, JP Harris Construction offers warranties.

JP Harris Construction offers the following services: Repairs & remodeling of kitchens, bathrooms, handyman, electrical fixtures, ceiling fans, framing, carpentry, doors, windows, painting, tile, hardwood floors, drywall, plaster repair, decks, fences, garages & roofing.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Mr. Rogers Windows

Angi Certified

Mr. Rogers Windows

Mr. Rogers Windows featuring Renewal by Andersen is proud to serve the window replacement and patio door replacement needs of the Virginia Beach metro area. We are the window replacement division of Andersen Windows, drawing on the Andersen tradition of over 110 years of quality, innovation and craftsmanship. Our turnkey process begins with a call from you and includes a respectful in-home sales consultation, custom-manufacturing of replacement windows to precisely fit your home and installation by a dedicated team of professionals. Best of all, we stand behind our products and installation with one of the strongest warranties in the window replacement business. Mon - Fri: 8:30am - 5pm Sat: 10am - 2pm  

Don't pay us! No money down! Satisfaction guaranteed or your money back! Local family owned business for over 25 years, specializing in high quality vinyl replacement windows. Our master certified installers have been with us for 15-20 years. We serve the entire Hampton Roads area.  

Window World of Tidewater is one of the largest home improvement resources in the region. With a wide array of products including vinyl replacement windows, vinyl siding, replacement doors, gutters, and shutters. With various colors and styles, we provide countless combinations of exterior solutions. Our products are designed to increase the performance of your home, bringing energy efficiency and functionality to new heights.