Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

JES Foundation Repair

4.4

(272) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since October 2006

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

1741 Corporate Landing Parkway

Virginia Beach, VA 23454

Description

JES Foundation Repair, founded in 1993, is a subsidiary of Groundworks: a family of companies that provides engineered solutions for foundation repair, underpinning, crawl space encapsulation and moisture management, concrete lifting and leveling services, and basement waterproofing. The JES brand has grown to become a professional team of over 450 repair experts providing over 70,000 engineered solutions for residential and commercial properties across Virginia, Maryland and beyond. They currently maintain offices in Appomattox, Baltimore, Chester, Manassas, Roanoke, and Virginia Beach. JES is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes and commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure....

Verified Reviews

4.4

(272) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

191

4

24

3

10

2

13

1

34

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.4
Read reviews by category
foundation repair (200)basement waterproofing (80)mudjacking (30)structural engineering (26)well & water pump repair (20)mold removal (13)masonry (13)drain pipe installation (9)concrete repair (22)insulation (15)chimney repair (5)water damage restoration (3)
Showing 1-10 of 272 reviews
5.0

06/08/2021

Everything was fine but the vent around the house are very light in weight the wind is blowing the vent out of the slots. Can we find a way to keep them in.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY concrete repair,insulation,mold removal,foundation repair

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello. We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. With this feedback, we can inform and educate our team/s moving forward. We have brought your comments to our management team's attention. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

06/08/2021

Great no problems. Service technician was knowledgeable and friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual inspection of under house sealant

CATEGORY concrete repair

COST $199

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/08/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank you for providing this awesome rating! We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

06/08/2021

Wonderfully! I would recommend JES for any repair!! Everyone from the inspectors to the gentlemen that did the actual work was extremely nice, professional but very approachable. From what one of our city inspectors said the price was more than fair! Nothing was left out of place or dirty. We are extremely satisfied with the work preformed by JES and their employees! I would recommend this company...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leveling house foundation

CATEGORY concrete repair,structural engineer,foundation repair

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/10/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Wow! We're glad our team was able to show you a stellar experience and we appreciate you taking the time to share this review. We'll be sure to share with each team member! - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

02/24/2021

So much better than we expected! The salesman Chris Yi was very professional & helpful in explaining procedure. The team of Roberto Dela Sa, Hector Gonzalez & Keith Belmer did a super job & kept us posted step by step. I believe we could actually throw a sleeping bag under the house & feel comfortable. You could see the pride they displayed when showing me their completed job. They worked 9 hours ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,mold removal

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! Thank you for providing this feedback. We always love to hear from satisfied customers about their experience. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

02/24/2021

Excellent. They were on time, courteous, and the results were fantastic for the price they charged.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete slab lifting

CATEGORY concrete repair

COST $2,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! We appreciate you taking the time to share this review. We'll be sure to share with each team member! - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

02/24/2021

Absolutely perfectly. From start to finish, they were clear about the process, the costs and they got the work done with exceptional results

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney Foundation Repair

CATEGORY chimney repair,foundation repair

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us! - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

02/24/2021

The job done was very professional, the employees and the work was top notch. The employees were clean considerate and respectful. The materials were top quality. My yard was cleaned at the end of every day they worked. At the end of all of the jobs completed my yard was left with little or no trace of them being there.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation leveling

CATEGORY drain pipe,foundation repair

COST $44,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/22/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi, thank you for your amazing feedback. As a company, we aim toward delivering top-notch service to all of our customers! We are lucky to have industry skilled experts who prioritize homeowners' concerns and resolving them quickly. We appreciate your business and support! - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

02/24/2021

Great job, professional, on time, stress free

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Filled cracks

CATEGORY concrete repair,foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take tremendous care to provide the highest level of service possible during every project. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

02/24/2021

No issues. All work performed and initially promised. Good value. Would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Crawl space encapsulation

CATEGORY insulation,mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/25/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out of your day to leave us a 5-Star review. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

02/24/2021

The people who repaired my foundation were skilled and very professional. They were able to do the work very quickly. I visibly saw the difference in the walls of my home as they repaired my foundation. They performed cleanup when they were finished. I compared them with a number of other similar service companies in the area and they were the most reasonably priced. I would use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Repair

CATEGORY concrete repair,structural engineer,foundation repair

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution! We are glad everything went well and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us. - JES Foundation Repair

Services Offered

Foundation & structural repair, basement waterproofing, crawl space repair, crawl space encapsulation, moisture control, and concrete lifting & leveling.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes