JES Foundation Repair

About

Founded 1993 • With Angi since October 2006

JES Foundation Repair, founded in 1993, is a subsidiary of Groundworks: a family of companies that provides engineered solutions for foundation repair, underpinning, crawl space encapsulation and moisture management, concrete lifting and leveling services, and basement waterproofing. The JES brand

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.5

(287) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

205

4

25

3

10

2

13

1

34

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

foundation repair (208)basement waterproofing (82)mudjacking (31)concrete repair (35)structural engineering (30)well & water pump repair (21)insulation (16)masonry (14)mold removal (13)drain pipe installation (9)chimney repair (5)water damage restoration (4)
Showing 1-25 of 287 reviews
5.0

09/15/2022


Rodney W.

Larry, James and LLoyd did a great job encapsulated our crawlspace. They informed us of the work they were doing daily. Everything was cleaned up before they leave. Highly recommend of their service.

Description of Work
Encapsulation crawlspace

Category concrete repair, structural engineer, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2022

5.0

09/04/2022


Robert F.

The team of Michael, Darnell and Tony did an excellent job. I was really impressed with how Michael, the lead person, notified me of when they would arrive ( over 3 days of work) and kept me informed of the job’s progress. Michael represented JES very well with his professionalism. I highly recommend JES for their work.

Description of Work
Pull out old dirty insulation , install rim joist insulation and install aqua stop extremebloc insulation

Category concrete repair, insulation, foundation repair

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2022

5.0

08/22/2022


Brittany T.

The work was great. The team was professional and efficient. They approximated the job to take 3 days and it took half that. Neri Belton, Diamdred Williams, and Tomas Philips were polite and clean and we can’t see how the work will stand over time.

Description of Work
Crawl space

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2022

5.0

08/19/2022


Emily P.

JES crew was VERY professional! The team was very informative, responsive and polite. They cleaned up after themselves. They definitely strive for 100% satisfaction. Both fees that did the brick work above our side door and our crawlspace as well as the electricians were extremely knowledgeable in what they do and very personable too. We would definitely hire again. Our crawlspace crew was: Cadrick W., Dean W., and Aaron A. and couldn’t have asked for a better group to work on our home. Thank you JES!

Description of Work
Crawlspace Encapsulation and Brick Work

Category concrete repair, masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2022

5.0

06/01/2022


Sean H.

It went smoother than expected and the job came out very nice.Josh, Gustavo , Niero and Roberto and the rest of the crew were very professional.

Description of Work
Crawl space cleaned out drainage and beam replacement

Category concrete repair, water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2022

5.0

02/10/2022


DONALD G.

It went very well. Mark Harris, Gaston Ellis, Gary Grainger and Allen Reid we very professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Would hire them again!

Description of Work
Under house water protection

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing, wells, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you so much for this review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! We always love to hear from satisfied customers, and we'll be sure to share with the team. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

09/21/2021


William M.

Wonderful great workers and great job

Description of Work
Crawl space

Category concrete repair, foundation repair

Cost $80,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you so much for this review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! We always love to hear from satisfied customers, and we'll be sure to share with the team. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

09/21/2021


Debra ludlum L.

Here on time neat and clean .contractors were polite and knowledgeable

Description of Work
N/A

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! We're glad you had a great experience and appreciate your review. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

09/21/2021


Charles K.

The floor jacks were installed without any problems. The JES crew was excellent. They were very professional completed the work as scheduled. The installation included four concrete footers, which had to be dug out beneath the crawl space encapsulation. Once completed, there was no indication that the encapsulation was ever touched!!

Description of Work
Installed four footings and floor jacks to level bowed floor beams.

Category structural engineer, foundation repair

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your experience with us! We always love to hear from satisfied customers. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

09/21/2021


bill W.

Very professional and friendly. Never stopped working except for their lunch break. While under the house, they noticed a leaking drain line. The mechanic photographed it and showed me the picture. If not for his effort, I would not have known about it.

Description of Work
Leveling floor in one bedroom

Category concrete repair, structural engineer

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution! We are glad everything went well and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

09/21/2021


Rick G.

Awesome experience. From the estimating through to final service. Everyone was on time, communicated and they finished on time/on budget. Highly, highly recommend. If you pay cash and do not finance the price is reasonable.

Description of Work
One of my beams for my house broke. They lifted the house, fixed the beam and then worked on the foundation and encapsulated the crawl space.

Category concrete repair, structural engineer, foundation repair

Cost $32,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this review! We're glad our team was able to show you a stellar experience and we appreciate your recommendation. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

09/21/2021


Robert I.

Great! Employees always on time and great communication while the work was being done. Job completed on time with no surprises.

Description of Work
Crawlspace encapsulation and sump pump installation.

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thanks for leaving us such a great review. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your kind words! - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

09/21/2021


Linda G.

Very good. The work was scheduled and the worker showed up when he said he would and the work was completed very quickly.

Description of Work
The dehumidifyer under my home was not working properly. So it was replaced.

Category concrete repair, radon testing

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for giving us this feedback. We're glad we were able to provide you with a solution for your home. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

08/31/2021


Roy S.

The work was completed beyond my expectations. I was very pleased. The crew/technicians (Tyler and Ian) were on time and very professional. Upon arrival they reiterated what they were going to do. The sales representative, Mr Cuffee’s presentation was the selling point. He ensured I fully understood what would be done. The team in my opinion, is a reflection of all JES professionals. I would not hesitate to call JES should a need arise in the future. Just want to say thank you to these three representatives for a job well done. Again, thanks much.

Description of Work
Raised concrete walkway and porch

Category concrete repair, mudjacking, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2021

Images

Review for JES Foundation Repair - 2569 Quality Ct, Virginia Beach, VA - 39459742

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution! We are glad everything went well and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

06/08/2021


Katherine C.

Wonderfully! I would recommend JES for any repair!! Everyone from the inspectors to the gentlemen that did the actual work was extremely nice, professional but very approachable. From what one of our city inspectors said the price was more than fair! Nothing was left out of place or dirty. We are extremely satisfied with the work preformed by JES and their employees! I would recommend this company hands down, anytime!!

Description of Work
Leveling house foundation

Category concrete repair, structural engineer, foundation repair

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Wow! We're glad our team was able to show you a stellar experience and we appreciate you taking the time to share this review. We'll be sure to share with each team member! - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

06/08/2021


DON C.

Great no problems. Service technician was knowledgeable and friendly.

Description of Work
Annual inspection of under house sealant

Category concrete repair

Cost $199

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for providing this awesome rating! We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

06/08/2021


Rosa V.

Everything was fine but the vent around the house are very light in weight the wind is blowing the vent out of the slots. Can we find a way to keep them in.

Description of Work
N/A

Category concrete repair, insulation, mold removal, foundation repair

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello. We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. With this feedback, we can inform and educate our team/s moving forward. We have brought your comments to our management team's attention. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

02/24/2021


Michael B.

Absolutely perfectly. From start to finish, they were clear about the process, the costs and they got the work done with exceptional results

Description of Work
Chimney Foundation Repair

Category chimney repair, foundation repair

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us! - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

02/24/2021


Mae D.

Great job, professional, on time, stress free

Description of Work
Filled cracks

Category concrete repair, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take tremendous care to provide the highest level of service possible during every project. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

02/24/2021


Edgar O.

The job done was very professional, the employees and the work was top notch. The employees were clean considerate and respectful. The materials were top quality. My yard was cleaned at the end of every day they worked. At the end of all of the jobs completed my yard was left with little or no trace of them being there.

Description of Work
Foundation leveling

Category drain pipe, foundation repair

Cost $44,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi, thank you for your amazing feedback. As a company, we aim toward delivering top-notch service to all of our customers! We are lucky to have industry skilled experts who prioritize homeowners' concerns and resolving them quickly. We appreciate your business and support! - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

02/24/2021


Brian H.

The people who repaired my foundation were skilled and very professional. They were able to do the work very quickly. I visibly saw the difference in the walls of my home as they repaired my foundation. They performed cleanup when they were finished. I compared them with a number of other similar service companies in the area and they were the most reasonably priced. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category concrete repair, structural engineer, foundation repair

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution! We are glad everything went well and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

02/24/2021


Jim L.

Excellent. They were on time, courteous, and the results were fantastic for the price they charged.

Description of Work
Concrete slab lifting

Category concrete repair

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! We appreciate you taking the time to share this review. We'll be sure to share with each team member! - JES Foundation Repair