Experience Concrete Design

4.6

(80) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since December 2011

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2705136194
  • Trade License Locale
  • 2705136194
  • Trade License Authority
  • Department of Professional and Ocupational Regulation
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 08/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

576 N Witchduck Rd

Virginia Beach, VA 23462

Description

Experience Concrete Design is the best, locally owned, concrete contractor in Hampton Roads. With over a dozen years of experience and certifications Experience Concrete Design will provide top notch concrete services along with the highest level of customer service. We do not sub contract our work out, owner is always on site. Instead of pouring our concrete on dirt or sand which washes away and settles over time we use crushed rock (crush and run) as a sub-base. Next we compact it with a 5000lb compactor to insure perfect sub-base for your structure which insures the longevity of the product....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(80) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

64

4

3

3

2

2

3

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.5
Read reviews by category
concrete repair (55)concrete driveways (43)stamped concrete (23)mudjacking (5)
Showing 1-10 of 80 reviews
5.0

11/12/2020

These guys are absolute pros! Justin Erbe kept us informed throughout the entire process. He and his crew were meticulous, friendly and always on time. I would rehire them in a heartbeat. Thanks Justin, and please pass on to your crew how enjoyable they made the entire experience for Laura and I. God Bless!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete Driveway replaced

CATEGORY concrete repair,mudjacking

COST $14,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2020

Images

Photo for Experience Concrete Design - 576 N Witchduck Rd, Virginia Beach, VA - 39019153

+3 More

5.0

11/09/2020

A perfect job we are very pleased with the entire process

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A new concrete patio

CATEGORY mudjacking,stamped concrete

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2020

Images

Photo for Experience Concrete Design - 576 N Witchduck Rd, Virginia Beach, VA - 39012335

+2 More

5.0

10/20/2020

They did such a great job! It was a pretty big project and Justin and his team worked so hard to make it happen in 3 days. We love the outcome and would love to have them come back and do our driveway once we are ready.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Decorative Concrete

CATEGORY stamped concrete

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2020

Images

Photo for Experience Concrete Design - 576 N Witchduck Rd, Virginia Beach, VA - 38962814

+6 More

5.0

10/20/2020

Looks great. Done quickly. Professional workers. Fair price. Clean-up could have been a little better. Overall a wonderful experience. Justin the owner was awesome and worked the job with his crew.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete stamped patio

CATEGORY concrete driveways,stamped concrete

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2020

5.0

10/20/2020

It went great. They were very efficient and did excellent work. They didn’t make me pay a dime until the job was done. I would definitely recommend them to anyone that needs concrete work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete Driveways

CATEGORY concrete driveways

COST $10,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2020

5.0

02/17/2020

Justin was so polite! Worked quietly and efficiently!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Base for an outdoor shed!

CATEGORY concrete repair

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/17/2020

5.0

11/13/2019

They were busy, so it took a while to schedule, but they came when they said they would, and did a nice job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a section of our driveway.

CATEGORY concrete repair,concrete driveways

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2019

5.0

10/18/2019

They were fantastic. The workers were very thorough, very personable, very professional, and very pleasure to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put in concrete patio.

CATEGORY concrete repair

COST $2,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2019

5.0

10/18/2019

They did very well. They were very friendly and they work very efficiently.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did concrete driveway replacement and extension and they replaced the apron.

CATEGORY concrete driveways

COST $10,865

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/27/2019

5.0

10/15/2019

Extremely well As with any outside project there were a couple weather issues but aside from that there was a rapid turn-around from start to finish. When the job was finished to my approval they did all the cleanup at the end.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete - Pouring & Repair

CATEGORY concrete repair,concrete driveways,stamped concrete

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2019

Services Offered

Driveways, patios, pool decks, walkways, concrete pads, steps, countertops, slabs, footers, additions, retaining walls, decorative concrete, colored concrete, stamped, over 16 patterns and an infinite assortment of colors. We even do pavers!

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details