Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Experience Concrete Design

4.6

(87) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since December 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705136194
Trade License Locale
Virginia
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

576 N Witchduck Rd

Virginia Beach, VA 23462

www.experienceconcrete.com

Description

Experience Concrete Design is the best, locally owned, concrete contractor in Hampton Roads. With over a dozen years of experience and certifications Experience Concrete Design will provide top notch concrete services along with the highest level of customer service. We do not sub contract our work out, owner is always on site. Instead of pouring our concrete on dirt or sand which washes away and settles over time we use crushed rock (crush and run) as a sub-base. Next we compact it with a 5000lb compactor to insure perfect sub-base for your structure which insures the longevity of the product....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(87) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

62

4

2

3

2

2

3

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

concrete repair (58)concrete driveways (46)stamped concrete (24)Patios (19)mudjacking (5)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-25 of 87 reviews
5.0

02/21/2022


Cory S.

Great! They were quick and very professional. It looks fantastic!

Description of Work
Driveway extension

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Cost $3,996

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2022

5.0

11/12/2020


John A.

These guys are absolute pros! Justin Erbe kept us informed throughout the entire process. He and his crew were meticulous, friendly and always on time. I would rehire them in a heartbeat. Thanks Justin, and please pass on to your crew how enjoyable they made the entire experience for Laura and I. God Bless!

Description of Work
Concrete Driveway replaced

Category concrete repair, mudjacking

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

Images

Review for Experience Concrete Design - 576 N Witchduck Rd, Virginia Beach, VA - 39019153

+3 More

5.0

11/09/2020


Robert B.

A perfect job we are very pleased with the entire process

Description of Work
A new concrete patio

Category mudjacking, stamped concrete, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2020

Images

Review for Experience Concrete Design - 576 N Witchduck Rd, Virginia Beach, VA - 39012335

+2 More

5.0

10/20/2020


Michael S.

Looks great. Done quickly. Professional workers. Fair price. Clean-up could have been a little better. Overall a wonderful experience. Justin the owner was awesome and worked the job with his crew.

Description of Work
Concrete stamped patio

Category concrete driveways, stamped concrete, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

5.0

10/20/2020


Mary E.

They did such a great job! It was a pretty big project and Justin and his team worked so hard to make it happen in 3 days. We love the outcome and would love to have them come back and do our driveway once we are ready.

Description of Work
Decorative Concrete

Category stamped concrete

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

Images

Review for Experience Concrete Design - 576 N Witchduck Rd, Virginia Beach, VA - 38962814

+6 More

5.0

10/20/2020


Dale F.

It went great. They were very efficient and did excellent work. They didn’t make me pay a dime until the job was done. I would definitely recommend them to anyone that needs concrete work.

Description of Work
Concrete Driveways

Category concrete driveways

Cost $10,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

5.0

02/17/2020


Andrea A.

Justin was so polite! Worked quietly and efficiently!

Description of Work
Base for an outdoor shed!

Category concrete repair

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2020

5.0

11/13/2019


John D.

They were busy, so it took a while to schedule, but they came when they said they would, and did a nice job.

Description of Work
Replace a section of our driveway.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2019

5.0

10/18/2019


Deric & Debra W.

They were fantastic. The workers were very thorough, very personable, very professional, and very pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
They put in concrete patio.

Category concrete repair

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2019

5.0

10/18/2019


Mike M.

They did very well. They were very friendly and they work very efficiently.

Description of Work
They did concrete driveway replacement and extension and they replaced the apron.

Category concrete driveways

Cost $10,865

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2019

5.0

10/15/2019


chris R.

Did an excellent job on our driveway, patio, and sidewalks. Cost was very competitive. We have moved since then but will be using them again. I highly recommend Experience Concrete Design for anyone needing concrete work.

Description of Work
Concrete - Pouring & Repair

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, stamped concrete, patios

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2018

5.0

10/15/2019


kris C.

Extremely well As with any outside project there were a couple weather issues but aside from that there was a rapid turn-around from start to finish. When the job was finished to my approval they did all the cleanup at the end.

Description of Work
Concrete - Pouring & Repair

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, stamped concrete

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2019

5.0

10/15/2019


ED B.

Did my concrete driveway on time and very professionally.

Description of Work
Did my concrete driveway.

Category concrete driveways

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2019

5.0

09/28/2019


Michael M.

The job went very smoothly. The guys work diligently for 3 days to complete this large job, which required (3) large concrete trucks to complete. I would hire them again for my next project.

Description of Work
Replace (2) car driveway, replace apron, & add on a 15'x65' addition to side of driveway.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Cost $10,865

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2019

Images

Review for Experience Concrete Design - 576 N Witchduck Rd, Virginia Beach, VA - 38306610

+3 More

5.0

06/01/2019


ted R.

The process was nearly perfect from beginning to end. They communicated throughout the process, to include sending me video of the form before pouring the concrete. They started and ended the project on schedule and budget. Both projects are awesome and we’re vey happy with the deliverables. Our single negative was the clean up. The heavy equipment displaced grass/dirt leaving 2 or 3 sizable holes to fill. Also, we’re still picking up gravel from the driveway and front yard. However, We would definitely recommend this team!

Description of Work
Install 30x15 patio and 6x10 stamped concrete pads.

Category stamped concrete

Cost $6,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2019

5.0

03/05/2019


Jerrianne D.

Absolutely loved working with Justin and his crew! We highly recommend him for any work to be done.

Description of Work
Freeform style Patio

Category concrete repair, stamped concrete, patios

Cost $4,450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2019

5.0

08/02/2018


Joanne H.

Justin and his crew were great. They arrived early and worked late as needed. Very professional and skilled. We have recommended them to friends and neighbors. We will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Extended side driveway to accommodate a 36foot motorhome.

Category concrete driveways

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2018

5.0

09/18/2017


Jean P.

Professional contract provided detailing what would be performed amount quoted. Time owner and employees would arrived. Weather permitting when work would be completed. Which was met

Description of Work
New driveway

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2017

5.0

06/10/2017


Rick F.

It went good. He was on time. We got a quote last year, but we weren't able to start the job until this year and they honored the original quote. They are professional and personable.

Description of Work
Poured concrete driveway

Category concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2017

5.0

05/25/2017


mark O.

Great workmanship - Great concrete company. they cared about their product and it showed in the results

Description of Work
Remove existing concrete driveway and replace with Large colored stamped driveway

Category concrete driveways, stamped concrete

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2017

5.0

04/30/2017


Stan H.

This job could not have gone better. From estimate to completion, Justin and crew were very professional and the work was of exceptional quality. Their pricing was by far the best I found in the marketplace. If you need concrete work done, Experience Concrete Design is the team for you!!

Description of Work
Experience demolished and remove my old, cracked concrete deck and replaced it with a new, stamped concrete deck.

Category concrete repair, stamped concrete, patios

Cost $3,480

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2017

Images

Review for Experience Concrete Design - 576 N Witchduck Rd, Virginia Beach, VA - 34929595
5.0

04/24/2017


Darlene S.

I liked everything about their service. They were timely in coming to give an estimate and were true to the estimate. They explained everything to me when I had questions. I had a tree take out about 6 months before to make space for the pad. They explained the potential issues with the roots. They had the roots ground down and the ground packed to keep from any sinking issues happening. They completed the work on time. I would recommend their work for anyone that is needing similar work.

Description of Work
They replaced a 20' by 40' concrete pad. They installed a new 20' by 30' pad.

Category concrete driveways

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2016

5.0

03/20/2017


Roger W.

Could not be more pleased! Communication was great, we knew what was to be done and when. When a major piece of equipment broke down the owner found an alternative and work was completed. Very professional. Owner on site. Very happy with the driveway and sidewalk, looks so nice.

Description of Work
Remove driveway and sidewalk and replaced with a new driveway and sidewalk.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways