Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Chim Chimney

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 • With Angi since December 2016

Licensed
Trade License Number
2705160689
Trade License Locale
VA
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
02/28/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1349 Kempsville Rd Unit 204

Virginia Beach, VA 23464

Description

Chim Chimney is locally owned company that specializes in chimney cleanings and chimney repairs....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

chimney sweep (13)fireplace services (5)chimney repair (2)dryer vent cleaning (1)gas fireplace repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
5.0

02/20/2021


Brandon J.

John did a great job and was very personable. Having him come back out and do some additional work. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Chimney Cleaning & Inspection

Category chimney sweep

Cost $139

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

1.0

11/16/2020


Don B.

No response from them. Would consider hiring them if I got an estimate.

Description of Work
Gas fireplace inspection and adjustment

Category gas logs

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Good Morning, I apologize that you never received a response from us. I have looked through all of our listings both with Angie's List, and from our website and was unable to find you. Unfortunately, we would not have been able to help you with your gas fireplace as we are not certified to work on gas units. We can however inspect the chimney if it is a vented system. I apologize for any inconvenience that occurred. If there is anything that we can do for you in the future, please feel free to reach out to us. We can also be reached by phone at 757-238-2126 or Via email at chimchimneychimneycleaning@gmail.com
5.0

11/02/2020


Jori B.

We have been working with Robert and his team since fall 2019 and have hired them to clean and service our chimney as well as do some repairs including installing a new flue liner and re-bricking the back wall of our firebox. Robert and his team were professional and helpful, and we will continue to work with them each year for our annual inspections and cleaning because of their knowledge and professionalism. They are wonderful to work with!

Description of Work
Chimney inspection, flue liner installation firebox repair

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It has been a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to continuing to service your chimney as needed!
5.0

07/06/2019


Catherine M.

Wonderful, friendly service. Respectful, considerate and careful of property.

Description of Work
Chimney insepction

Category chimney sweep

Cost $59

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2019

4.0

11/23/2018


Michael D.

Overall not to bad, they were on time and knowledgeable about the job. I made the mistake of letting them pick out the fireplace and the on installed was bigger and was difficult for installation. The team had a few work practices that were not professional to include protect sharp edges on the ladder which punctured my siding. The box unit shifted and did dent siding by my door. The company is responsive, and if the improve on the details they will be awesome.

Description of Work
Complete chimney and fireplace replacement.

Category chimney sweep

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2018

5.0

10/16/2018


duby M.

They were on time, very professional, courteous, and thorough. He was very careful, and covered the hearth with a drop cloth, even removed his shoes before coming inside. He took time to explain everything and answered any questions we had. Price was great! I am totally satisfied and couldn't ask for a better job. Highly recommend! We are now set up for an annual inspection and cleaning.

Description of Work
Chimney sweep and safety inspection

Category chimney sweep,fireplaces

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2018

5.0

08/29/2018


Cheryl T.

Chim Chimney did a excellent job installing the chimney liner. They kept their appointment on time. I will be using their services again .

Description of Work
Chimney Liner was installed

Category chimney sweep

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2018

5.0

09/12/2017


Sarah F.

Very Well. Professional and did a good job.

Description of Work
Cleaning the dryer vent

Category chimney sweep,dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2017

5.0

09/09/2017


Tyler S.

The cleaning was very thorough without creating a mess in the house and the cap was installed. Before and after pictures were shown to me of the interior and exterior of the chimney, so I could see the difference and verify the work without having to climb on the roof myself.

Description of Work
Needed chimney cleaning and a chimney cap installed.

Category chimney sweep,fireplaces

Cost $288

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2017

5.0

06/05/2017


Helen C.

Things went great and we were very happy with their professionalism, communication and punctuality. We would definitely recommend them to anyone who need chimney work.

Description of Work
Chim Chimney put a cap on a very large and very high chimney. Several other companies didn't even want to wuote the job. Robert was very responsive and we hired his company

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2017

Services Offered

Chimney cleaning, chimney inspection, chimney caps, dryer vent cleaning, masonry services, masonry waterproofing, chimney relining

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Chim Chimney

How is Chim Chimney overall rated?

Chim Chimney is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Chim Chimney open?

Chim Chimney is open:

Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

What payment options does Chim Chimney provide

Chim Chimney accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check

Does Chim Chimney offer free estimates?

Yes, Chim Chimney offers free project estimates.

Does Chim Chimney offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Chim Chimney does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Chim Chimney?

Yes, Chim Chimney offers warranties.

What services does Chim Chimney offer?

Chim Chimney offers the following services: Chimney cleaning, chimney inspection, chimney caps, dryer vent cleaning, masonry services, masonry waterproofing, chimney relining