Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

B & B REMODELING

Founded 2004 • With Angi since May 2006

4.6

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4701 Bromfield Ave

Virginia Beach, VA 23455

Description

B & B Remodeling Inc....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

07/20/2016


Paul P.

Description of Work
I hired this company to do a home renovation. The owner hired subcontractors to do demolition work and carpentry. The subcontractors used drugs and alcohol on my property. They caused over $10,000 in damages to my property. Police reports were filed. The contractor, Robert Boden, did not disclose this to me voluntarily. As a result he was dismissed from further work. He did not return my first draw nor cover my damages. His business is based out of Virginia Beach, VA.

Category remodeling

5.0

03/23/2013


Thomas L.

:

Description of Work
B&B was on the job at 7 am and had entire yard cleaned by 4:30. My house was roofed in 1 day. Windows and siding were completed in 5 days. The job site was cleaned daily, did not have to worry about the trash as they had their own dump trailer. the site was cleaned daily! The crew were very efficient and did a very good job.

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/05/2012


Rebecca K.

,

Description of Work
Bobby was great and his team did a wonderful job!! Would recommond him to anybody needing work. We had some repair work done to an inside and outside wall, new windows, brick work and plaster work. He also replaced and matched up the siding. We were very pleased with Bobby and his crew.

Category electrician, masonry, plastering, replacement windows, home remodeling, foundation repair

5.0

10/15/2012


Margee and Douglas D.

Our experience with B and Remodeling was exceptional!! Bobby Bowden and his team exceeded ALL expectations. Their team did everything in their power to make a major kitchen remodel ( down to the studs) as painless a possible. They worked diligently (even over a holiday weekend) to get the job done on time and on budget. I highly recommend Band B Remodeling!!!

Description of Work
We had two major projects completed by B and B. We had a complete kitchen remodel completed (complete tear out) and all of our windows replaced. Also completed a small bath remodel all within a three month window.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, masonry, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

09/17/2012


Susan R.

Our project started on time and went as smoothly as we hoped. We did add other projects once the remodeling began and are extremely happy with the outcome of the entire job!!

Description of Work
B & B Remodeling has done an amazing job transforming not just our kitchen but a great deal of our downstairs. Their workers are knowledgeable, reliable, professional and courteous. Bobby does a fabulous job discussing the work to be done ahead of time with a tremendous attention to detail. They work in a very efficient manner and clean the work place at the end of each day! Our job involved, demolition, drywall, painting, tiling, hardwood flooring and repair, decking, carpeting, installation of cabinetry and roofing. We are extremely pleased with the outcome!!

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/06/2012


Margee and Douglas D.

A plus all they way around. We have never had such a great experience with a contractor,

Description of Work
we did a complete kitchen and bath remodel. We were astounded at the professionalism and responsiveness of this company. We were so pleased we then had them do our replacement windows rather than dealing directly with the window company. The B and B team exceeded all expectations!!

Category ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, masonry, plastering, replacement windows, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

05/22/2006


John B.

This guy was by far the best general contractor out there. He was able to under cut his competitors with his price because he got such a great deal from his suppliers. He was a local guy so he was real attentive to his reputation to the community. He was real professional, easy going, and did an excellent job with cleaning up.

Description of Work
They did vinyl wrapping around 16 windows on my home.

Category siding

5.0

05/19/2006

The job was not nearly as costly as we though it would be. We have noticed a large reduction in our energy bills since this was done. The workmen did this enough times before to make it look easy. The job was done in a single day, and they checked to make sure all seals were tight before they left. It was very well done.

Description of Work
B & B Remodeling replaced eleven of our standard windows, with double paned, insulated windows.

Category replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    JES Foundation Repair

    JES Foundation Repair, founded in 1993, is a subsidiary of Groundworks: a family of companies that provides engineered solutions for foundation repair, underpinning, crawl space encapsulation and moisture management, concrete lifting and leveling services, and basement waterproofing. The JES brand has grown to become a professional team of over 450 repair experts providing over 70,000 engineered solutions for residential and commercial properties across Virginia, Maryland and beyond. They currently maintain offices in Appomattox, Baltimore, Chester, Manassas, Roanoke, and Virginia Beach. JES is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes and commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure.  

    Offers by JES Foundation Repair on Angi
    Soft Wash Mafia

    Established in December of 2020, we specialize in various types of extetior cleanings for both residential and commercial projects. There's no job too big or too small we won't do. Estimates are always at no charge, and are custom built to meet the need. Call us today, we aim to please. "Bada Boom, Bada Bing! look, it's clean! Forget about it!" The Boss  

    The Painter, Inc.

    We are a family-owned painting company established in 2006 to fill a void in excellent customer service in the painting industry. Our unique approach to customer service, high quality paints, and a 100% money back guarantee are the reason why we are the fastest-growing painting company in our area for the last four years. We do all types of interior and exterior painting, deck and fence staining, Garage floor Coatings, Cabinet refinishing and much more.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    KITCHEN & BATHROOM REMODELING, HOME IMPROVEMENTS, ADDITIONS, VINYL SIDING ROOFING-MAITENANCE & REPAIRS, PRESSURE CLEANING, BASEMENTS, DOORS & WINDOWS, COUNTERTOPS, FLOORING.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about B & B REMODELING

    How is B & B REMODELING overall rated?

    B & B REMODELING is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are B & B REMODELING open?

    B & B REMODELING is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 AM

    What payment options does B & B REMODELING provide

    B & B REMODELING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does B & B REMODELING offer free estimates?

    Yes, B & B REMODELING offers free project estimates.

    Does B & B REMODELING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, B & B REMODELING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does B & B REMODELING offer a senior discount?

    No, B & B REMODELING does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by B & B REMODELING?

    Yes, B & B REMODELING offers warranties.

    What services does B & B REMODELING offer?

    B & B REMODELING offers the following services: KITCHEN & BATHROOM REMODELING, HOME IMPROVEMENTS, ADDITIONS, VINYL SIDING ROOFING-MAITENANCE & REPAIRS, PRESSURE CLEANING, BASEMENTS, DOORS & WINDOWS, COUNTERTOPS, FLOORING.