Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Aljase LLC

Founded 1998 • With Angi since March 2013

3.6

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

234 N Witchduck Rd

Virginia Beach, VA 23462

Description

Affordable Pricing with Quality Workmanship.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

07/09/2017


Anticius B.

I searched on Angie's List and found Enrique. I reached out to him and scheduled and appointment. He reached out to him before the appointment to confirm with no response. I called again the day of the appointment and he wanted to meet sooner than scheduled which i was not able to do. So i had my father meet him to accommodate his scheduling conflicts. After he met with my father i called him and we spoke about pricing and timeline of completing the job. He was suppose to get back to me within the next 24 hours and i never heard from him. I texted him, called and left a message asking him if he was going to complete the job or should i look elsewhere. He never responded! The level of professionalism is unacceptable and if the job was not doable by him he should've contacted me and responded to my communication informing of such. He ultimately pushed my project back a week because I was awaiting his response on completing the job.

Description of Work
I needed an electrical panel installed along with outlets inside my 6x12 food truck.

Category electrician

1.0

02/12/2015


Jennifer T.

see above statement.

Description of Work
they were supposed to redo the shingles on the house, a part of the house needed a rolled roofing. They ripped all of our gutter guards off, replaced with sub-par materials that were poorly attached. they punctured another part of the gutters, did not replace the gutter guard of another section of the house. There are cracks in parts of the roof. Colors don't match in the trim of the roof. When they left, they left their ladder in the house. They continue missing appointments to come and fix the issue. No one's shown up since November. There is a build up of leaves in our gutters now.

Category roofing

5.0

10/28/2014


Clara L.

.

Description of Work
Electrical repairs and closet door. Have used this company twice. First time was a complete remodeling job (and it was completed the beginning of August 2014) and this time it was electrical repairs. Each time the crew was very professional and jobs completed on time as promised. Would not hesitate to use this contractor again.

Category electrician, doors

5.0

08/18/2014


Clara L.

After accepting the contractor's estimate, he promptly started work the following day. We had a hard 30-day deadline to complete the job. Throughout the entire job he was continually cognizant and considerate of the fact the house was still occupied and took precautions to minimize dirt being tracked all over and to clean up thoroughly each day. HE MET THE DEADLINE!!!! KITCHEN: Remove old counter tops and installed new fabricated and installed granite, installed double sided stainless steel sink, new brushed nickel gooseneck faucet with sprayer and a beautiful granite backsplash, new custom made Mocha cabinets with brushed nickel knobs, all new stainless steel appliances Refrigerator, Microwave, Dishwasher and Stove. MASTER BATHROOM: Removed old shower insert, re-did P-trap, installed curb, installed shower pan w/vinyl liner, add a cubby inside the wall, added Durock on shower wall, tile walls and shower pan with Mosaic transition along the middle of the walls. Added brushed nickel fixtures and new clear glass door for shower. (Also the shower was enlarged). Removed the one sink and did additional plumbing and installed two under mount white porcelain sinks with brushed nickel faucets, and new two European Mocha vanities, granite tops with 4" granite backsplash. Also ran new electrical for double sink fixture and installed two new mirrors and two new lighting fixtures. Installed new toilet bowl. Removed old tile and installed new tile floor. HALL BATHOOM: Removed old counter top, new granite fabricated and installed, new porcelain under mount sink and 4" granite backsplash. Installed new brushed nickel single handle faucet and plumbing. Removed old tub and installed new white tub, Durock tub surround, tile tub surround and add mosaic transition. Durock. bathroom floor and installed new tile floor. Also installed new brushed nickel fixtures. Removed old mirror and installed new mirror and new brushed nickel mushroom light fixture. Removed old toilet bowl and installed new toilet bowl. HALF BATH: Removed old toilet bowl and installed new. Removed existing mirror and installed new all glass mirror. Removed existing faucets and installed all new brushed nickel faucets. Also installed new light fixture with brushed nickel. EXTERIOR AND INTERIOR DOORS: Removed old door knobs and installed new brushed nickel knobs. Also removed all finger knobs for closet sliding doors and replaced with brushed nickel finger knobs. Removed old front entrance door and replace with new door with mirror in middle of door and brushed nickel knobs.. Also removed old door to garage and replaced a new white metal with brushed nickel knobs. SMOOKE DETECTORS: Replaced five new White smoke detectors. PAINTING: (All Bathrooms) - Scraped walls, ceilings, patch, sand, prime and painted with SW Antique semi-gloss white. PAINTING OF INTERIOR HOME: Painted Ceilings flat bright white, Painted Walls with Sherwin Williams flat Antique white and Painted Trim semi-gloss White. Painted garage Walls and Ceiling with flat bright white. EXTERIOR HOME: Painted all exterior Trim of home and garage. DINING ROOM: Installed a beautiful crystal chandelier in Dining Room. Mr. Enrique Acosta personally routinely checked the progress of all work and the finished project exceeded our expectations. His ENTIRE CREW were extremely skilled, professional, and hard workers who treated us with kindness and consideration. We would not hesitate to use this contractor again for similar remodeling work or to build our retirement dream house..

Description of Work
We hired ALJASE, LLC to perform a number of remodeling jobs in our rental property in the Courthouse Estates section of Virginia Beach, VA 23456. In short we remodeled the kitchen, master bathroom, hall bathroom, and half bath, along with a number of other repairs. We continued living in the house while the work was in progress.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, glass repair, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors

1.0

06/11/2014


Nicholas S.

I needed a compressor replaced for my air conditioning unit and Mr. Acosta was the contractor who did the A/C install on the house I just purchased. I asked for a price quote and he told me $480 and that included everything. I then let him know that HSA would be over the claim and he said that would be fine. The claim gets approved. The next week I call Mr. Acosta about the install and he tells me the price is now $830. I asked him how did that change? He never looked at anything at this point. He tells me he will call me back. I called him back the next day and the price was $630 now. I really no longer had time to argue about the price and excepted the fact that since the insurance company was paying 480 I will be responsible for $150. Well they replace the compressor. Three days later I find out he never sent in the receipt to HSA. I called him and he tells me that he will email it to me. Four days pass still no receipt and a week later the A/C stopped working.

Description of Work
Air Compressor replacement (ALL I WANT IS A RECEIPT)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/07/2013


Denice M.

This is an excellent company. They were prompt, provided an excellent end product. I would use them again and I've recommended them to a family member.

Description of Work
Poured a patio.

Category concrete repair, patios

5.0

03/23/2013


patricia F.

All of Enrique's crew are hard working, in 1 instance they arrived on a Saturday afternoon and finish until 9 pm. Enrique's crew is professional and respectful and made sure we were happy with their work before they left. I highly recommend this company you will be pleased with their work and their prices.

Description of Work
Enrique and his crew were referred to me by our realtor as we are preparing to put our house on the market to sell. We are so pleased to have worked with him. Over several months they have done several jobs for us which included new granite countertops in 2 of our bathrooms which included a plumber. They also did some electrical work and repaired our brick driveway.

Category bathtub refinishing, countertops, electrician, masonry, marble & granite, hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    KLM Exterior Services, Inc.

    KLM Exterior Services, Inc. is a professional residential/commercial exterior services company with over five years of experience in the industry. KLM Exterior Services, Inc. is fully licensed and insured. Cheaper does not always mean better, but KLM Exterior Services prides itself on providing 'Better Work For Better Prices'. We specialize in the following services for both commercial and residential properties: House/Building Washing Dryer Vent Cleaning Gutter Cleaning Window Washing Driveway and sidewalk cleaning Roof washing Yard cleaning Light/Moderate Landscaping Deck Washing We clean Brick, siding, wood, fences, decks, houses, buildings, windows and MORE!!!!! We service all of Hampton Roads, call now for a free estimate!!! Call now to inquire about our multi-service specials, or our rewards/referral programs!!!!!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Soft Wash Mafia

    Established in December of 2020, we specialize in various types of extetior cleanings for both residential and commercial projects. There's no job too big or too small we won't do. Estimates are always at no charge, and are custom built to meet the need. Call us today, we aim to please. "Bada Boom, Bada Bing! look, it's clean! Forget about it!" The Boss  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    True Clean USA Junk Removal

    True Clean USA offers junk removal for residential and commercial customers. Our company was founded by residents here in the Norfolk area. Our Owners have extensive experience in The Armed Forces, Real Estate, Property Management, Residential and Commercial Cleaning and 20 years in the Refuse industry. These experiences coupled with professionalism and a desire to provide TRUE quality service is passed onto our clients. Simply put, “We get It Done” Here at True Clean USA Junk Removal we are focused on providing a great service at an affordable price. We are a full-service junk removal and debris removal company providing quality service to residential, industrial, and commercial clients. We will remove your junk and debris no matter where it is located on the property. Basements, attics, in the rafters, or crawlspaces. We are prepared for it all.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We have customers, We Create Long-Term Friendships With Our Clients.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask For Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Aljase LLC

    How is Aljase LLC overall rated?

    Aljase LLC is currently rated 3.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Aljase LLC open?

    Aljase LLC is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Aljase LLC provide

    Aljase LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, PayPal

    Does Aljase LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Aljase LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Aljase LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Aljase LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Aljase LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Aljase LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Aljase LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Aljase LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Aljase LLC?

    Yes, Aljase LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Aljase LLC offer?

    Aljase LLC offers the following services: We have customers, We Create Long-Term Friendships With Our Clients.

    Are there any services Aljase LLC does not offer?

    Ask For Details