A Friendly & Affordable Mover

4.6

(191) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since June 2011

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 3239170
  • Trade License Locale
  • Virginia
  • Trade License Authority
  • DOT
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

516 Central Dr

Virginia Beach, VA 23454

Description

Super Service Award Winner in 2014, 2015, and 2016. A Friendly & Affordable Mover is an experienced, professional moving company offering affordable expert packing, moving, and unpacking services for safe, secure moves.Additional address: PO Box 8902, Virginia Beach, VA 23450...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(191) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

153

4

17

3

4

2

8

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
movers (191)home theater installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 191 reviews
5.0

04/01/2021

A representative visited my apartment and gave me a quote for the job. The young men were professional, hard working, careful with my possessions. They didn't even take a break until the job was competed. I would hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving from a small apartment to a 2 story home

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,035

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the kind words. We hope to hear from you again!
5.0

03/13/2021

They did a great job in a timely manor.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move of our furniture from one apartment to another about 9 miles from the first one.

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for using our moving services. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your move!
5.0

03/08/2021

It went great! The team was punctual and did not damage any of my goods. The movers were friendly and quickly got me loaded on the truck and delivered the next day. I could not recommend this company more, especially for that very affordable price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move from Chesapeake to Fairfax

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! We are so happy that you were satisfied with your move and we appreciate the recommendation.
5.0

02/01/2021

Soon as the movers left I told all my friends on my social media , because they did such a wonderful job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Packing and loading

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2021

5.0

01/19/2021

They were wonderful! Very helpful. Showed up on time and worked efficiently to do what needed to be done. Also, with only 1 day notice.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving A large piece of furniture

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2021

1.0

01/05/2021

During local move, a king mattress was damaged to the point it cannot be slept on- apparently broken springs. The mattress was perfect the morning prior to move, and problem discovered the first evening after moving. Problem reported the next morning. I had to make multiple contacts to company via phone calls, texting, emails in order to get response. I requested on site inspection, which was deni...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Local move/ long distance move

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $8,885

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2020

Images

Photo for A Friendly & Affordable Mover - 516 Central Dr, Virginia Beach, VA - 39118513

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

There is internal damage to this mattress, (no external damage). Our claims department has correctly deemed this a manufacturer defect issue. We have closed this claim. We are sorry she is not willing to accept reality on this claim.
5.0

12/17/2020

Professional job. All the workers knew what they had to do and did it in an efficient manner. While I packed 95% of the boxes, not one thing was broken in three months of storage and a trip half way across the country. Showed up when they said they would. Would definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pack, store and move household goods

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2020

5.0

12/15/2020

We love our movers, they take care of the homeowners needs and wants. Very careful with contents and very respectful to insured.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving out and back into homes

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2020

4.0

12/13/2020

It went good. Some minor issues, nothing worth reporting. The movers took great care of the furniture with mirrors or glass in them, making sure to wrap them, put card board to protect them and securely tape everything.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I moved from an apartment to a condo

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/09/2020

5.0

11/09/2020

Really great team!! Absolutely the best

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving service

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2020

Services Offered

Full Service Moving - Packing, Unpacking, Loading & Unloading. & Last Minute Moves

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No