Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A B & Sons Lawn, Landscape & Tree, Inc.

Founded 1995 • With Angi since March 2013

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Owned by a 20 year retired vet and his sons. We employee between 10 and 25 personnel and focus on doing a professional service for our customers. We have no unhappy customers because we always make sure the job is done to our customers expectations before we collect the final check. We carry a VA Class A contractors license, and are fully insured both with workers compensation and general liability....

Other local Pros in your area

Get Ur Done Lawn Care LLC

**Ask us about our LEAF REMOVAL SERVICES** Landscape installation and Lawn Maintenance and Mulching and Topsoil install  

Nick's Landscaping Service

Specializing in weekly or bi-weekly cut, edge and blow as well as all yard clean-ups and mulch! We also offer outdoor maintenance including gutter cleaning, leaf clean-ups, roof cleaning, pressure washing and more! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Offers by Nick's Landscaping Service on Angi
PB Hardscapes LLC

Specializing in HARDSCAPING,PAVERS, OUTDOOR LIVING AREAS AND PERGOLAS ! We guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today! We provide outdoor living areas to Virginia Beach and surrounding areas.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/09/2018


jorge D.

They finished the fence in the time they estimated it would take to complete the work. I am very satisfied with their work

Description of Work
Total fence replacement

Category tree service

5.0

07/19/2016


James D.

Description of Work
Workers cleared backyard. They then double areated and double seeded the whole yard leaving no mess.

Category fencing,lawn service,tree service

5.0

04/11/2016


Sarah B.

Mr. Baumgardner has been terrific! He explained his work plan and followed through well. His crew members were courteous and polite when I met them (most of the work was done when I was at work). They cleaned up afterwards and now my home and yard are looking great! I am sure that the work his company did will help my house sell much faster with such nice curb appeal!

Description of Work
Cut down tree and ground stump, planted a new tree, removed and replaced several bushes, trimmed trees and rose bushes, cleared and freshened garden beds, cleared overgrowth by edge of pond, ongoing lawn care (additional weekly charge)

Category tree service

5.0

10/15/2014


Mary G.

Description of Work
They cut down one tree and thinned out the branches on another. They did far more extensive work for my neighbor, and a lot of his branches fell onto my property, but A&B did a great job of cleaning up everything afterward.

Category fencing,lawn service,tree service

5.0

11/06/2013


John B P.

Great! Arrived on time, provided quick estimate and scheduled the work. Flexible. Very pleased with result.

Description of Work
Excavated front yard and graded entire lot. Removed trees and stumps. Installed gravel parking area for beach property. Installed stone border.

Category pavers, gravel,tree service

5.0

03/22/2013


Jenna R.

It went very well overall. They finished the fence in the time they estimated it would take to complete the work. The fence looks wonderful, is very sturdy, and they cleaned up after themselves. I am a very happy camper!

Description of Work
We needed a total fence replacement (I was having nightmares every time we had wind). They responded immediately to an estimate request (we got their information through a flyer placed on our door). Tony provided a written estimate and kept in contact with me while we solicited further estimates. After reviewing three estimates, we decided to use A B & Sons Lawn & Landscape for the fence replacement. They tore down the fence and began placing new posts the first day. They used a decent sized crew, anywhere from 3-6 guys, for the work. The second day consisted of finishing the posts and erecting the frame. The third day consisted of finishing the frame and putting the planks up. The fourth day, today, consisted of putting up the gate. We have a large backyard that is on the curb.

Category fencing,lawn service

    A B & Sons Lawn, Landscape & Tree, Inc.

    Founded 1995 • With Angi since March 2013

    5.0

    (6) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    2593 Quality Court Suite 207

    Virginia Beach, VA 23454

    Services Offered

    Lawn maintenance, landscaping, tree removal and stump grinding; grading, Bobcat work, concrete, handyman and fencing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    Ask for details
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes