Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A-1 Sewer & Drain Plumbing & Water Heaters

4.3

(63) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 •

Business Highlights

24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705025829
Trade License Locale
VA
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2018
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

516 S Military Hwy

Virginia Beach, VA 23464

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Water Heater Replacement and Install

Water Heater Replacement and Install

plumbers2021
Replacement of a Water Heater

Description

Trust, transparency, and quality service at a fair price represent the core at A-1 Sewer & Drain. We offer residential and commercial plumbing, drain cleaning, and installations for gas lines, sewer lines, and water heaters. We are round the clock, 24/7, emergency service all through the year, since sewer and drain problems can rise up any time of day or night....

Verified Reviews

4.3

(63) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

43

4

5

3

2

2

4

1

9

Rating Details

Price

3.9

Professionalism

4.3

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

plumbers (53)drain cleaning (9)water heaters (6)sewer cleaning (5)gas leak repair (1)water softeners (1)HVAC Companies (2)home remodeling (1)gas fireplace repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 63 reviews
5.0

07/30/2021

Corey and Ben are excellent technicians. I would hire this company again. Their communication was awesome

Description of Work
Water line replaced and a gas line installed for stove

Category plumbing,gas leak repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2021

5.0

07/25/2021

Zach was on time. Explained how the faucet we bought would fit into the existing holes in the granite and gave us the needed options so we could decide what went where. Zach was very professional, quick and clean and also let us know about the manufacturer's warranty so if anything went bad later, we could get any needed parts for free. Would highly recommend them for plumbing work.

Description of Work
Replace Kitchen Faucet

Category plumbing

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you so much for this stellar review. We are glad he provided you with an excellent service. – A-1 Sewer & Drain Plumbing & Water Heaters
5.0

04/19/2021

This is the BEST contractor that I have ever worked with! From the people in the office to the VERY QUALIFIED professional plumber that arrived at my home! Bert was fast, efficient, very experienced, with strong attention to detail. I have never been so pleased with a company or repairwoman in my life. BEST MONEY I HAVE EVER SPENT! These are the only plumbers I will ever use from now on.

Description of Work
Several items

Category plumbing

Cost $288

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution! We are glad everything went well and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us. - A-1 Sewer & Drain Plumbing & Water Heaters
5.0

08/18/2020

The plumber was very pleasant and professional.. He completed his work quickly and with no problems.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello! We're glad you had a great experience and appreciate your review. - A-1 Sewer & Drain Plumbing and Water Heaters
5.0

08/18/2020

They did a great job--quick, professional service.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your experience with us! We always love to hear from satisfied customers. - A-1 Sewer & Drain Plumbing and Water Heaters
4.0

08/18/2020

couldn't repair Asked plumber to send estimate of fixing rooted pipe throughout house, but never go answer.

Description of Work
Plumbing sewer line leak

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi! We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. - A-1 Sewer & Drain Plumbing and Water Heaters
5.0

08/18/2020

Job was done on time the gentleman was very professional and did a good job

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you so much for this awesome review. We're glad we were able to meet your expectations. - A-1 Sewer & Drain Plumbing and Water Heaters
5.0

08/18/2020

Work was done in a reasonable amount of time. Contractor did solve problems.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Wow! Thank you so much for this stellar review. We're glad our team was able to show you a 5-star experience. - A-1 Sewer & Drain Plumbing and Water Heaters
5.0

08/18/2020

Couldnt have asked for a better experience

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for providing this feedback. We always love to hear from satisfied customers about their experience. - A-1 Sewer & Drain Plumbing and Water Heaters
5.0

08/18/2020

It went really well. The service technician was excellent and explained everything he was doing and why it was necessary. I would hire them again most definitely.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you so much for this awesome review. We're glad we were able to meet your expectations. - A-1 Sewer & Drain Plumbing and Water Heaters

Services Offered

Emergency Plumbing, Water Heaters Repair & Installation, Drain Cleaning, Toilet Repair, Clogged Drains, Water Leak Detection, Leaky Faucet Repairs, Back Flow Prevention, Frozen Pipes, Kitchen Fixture Installation, Garbage Disposals, Gas Leaks and Installations, Hydro Water Jetting, Sewer Line Repair & Installation, Water Line Repair & Installation

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes