A-1 Sewer & Drain Plumbing & Water Heaters

About

Founded 1987 • With Angi since May 2019

A-1 Sewer & Drain, a Groundworks Company, celebrating 35 years of service! Trust, transparency, and quality service at a fair price represent the core at A-1 Sewer & Drain. We offer residential and commercial plumbing, drain cleaning, and installations for gas lines, sewer lines, and water heaters. We are round the clock, 24/7, emergency service all through the year, since sewer and drain problems can rise at any time of day or night....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+10 more images

Water Heater Replacement and Install

Water Heater Replacement and Install

plumbers2021
Replacement of a Water Heater

Verified Reviews

4.4

(72) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

52

4

5

3

2

2

4

1

9

Rating Details

Price

3.9

Professionalism

4.4

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

plumbers (60)drain cleaning (10)water heaters (7)sewer cleaning (5)gas leak repair (2)water softeners (1)HVAC Companies (4)home remodeling (1)gas fireplace repair (1)
Showing 1-25 of 72 reviews
5.0

08/03/2022


Phylesha D.

It went well. The technician helped me pickout garbage disposal and accessories, I would need from the store prior to showing up. He talked about other things to look for. He explained what the company could do.

Description of Work
Garbage Disposal replacement, hot water tank flush, shower cartridge replaced.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

Cost $430

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2022

5.0

05/03/2022


Ayesha L.

Great! New valves were installed and he put my faucet back together. Mike was very professional and kind.

Description of Work
Bathroom sink shut off vavles were replaced

Category plumbing

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2022

Service Provider Response

Wow! We're glad our team was able to show you a stellar experience and we appreciate you taking the time to share this review. - A-1 Sewer & Drain

5.0

02/09/2022


Pamela R.

Went VERY well. Andrew worked to use the fixtures we had purchased and did a great job of saving us extra expense of not having to replace the entire valve. Thank you!

Description of Work
Reinstall of fixtures after tile remodel

Category plumbing

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for taking time to submit a review about your experience with our company. We take tremendous care to provide the highest level of service possible during every project. - A-1 Sewer & Drain Plumbing & Water Heaters

5.0

12/31/2021


Jamie W.

They did a good job and were able to come the same day.

Description of Work
Toilet is clogged. Toilet is not flushing properly.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! We're glad you had a great experience and appreciate your rating. - A-1 Sewer & Drain Plumbing & Water Heaters

5.0

10/09/2021


Bob D.

Excellant! Knowledgable and courteous installers.

Description of Work
Install gas line and gas range

Category gas leak repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for providing this stellar rating! We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. - A-1 Sewer & Drain Plumbing & Water Heaters

5.0

10/03/2021


Scott B.

Very smooth process from start to finish. Received call from A-1 in response to Anji request regarding slow laundry drain. Gave an estimate over the phone. Booked the appt for next day. Bert the plumber called to say she was on the way. (Yes, Bert is a woman, no judgement please). Told her the problem and showed her the clean out port. 15 mins later, pipe was snaked and cleaned out. She even stayed to watch washing machine fill and drain on highest water setting. Went above and beyond to ensure other drains worked ok too. Recommended monthly bioenzyme cleaner. Simple credit card transaction to finish. About 30 mins total. Price was a little higher than hoped, but service was definitely A-1.

Description of Work
Clean out house drain pipe

Category drain cleaning

Cost $229

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for giving us this feedback. We're glad we were able to provide you with a solution for your home. - A-1 Sewer & Drain Plumbing & Water Heaters

5.0

09/13/2021


RoxAnn B.

Chandler Cobb was the service technician and he was extremely professional and very knowledgeable. He took the time to explain the problem and how to resolve it should it occur again.

Description of Work
Toilet Smell

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! We're glad he was able to show you a great experience. - A-1 Sewer & Drain Plumbing & Water Heaters

5.0

09/11/2021


Sharon G.

PAT BURNS was very nice! He knew exactly what he was doing and went about his business to get it done. The removal and installation of the water heater (located in the garage) and toilet (upstairs guest Bath) was done proficiently and in under 2 hours. He also took the time to make sure He cleaned the area he worked in; even asked “Is it okay that I use your broom to sweep away the debri left behind by the old water heater”. That to me was above & beyond. Also it was clear to me that He takes pride in having a very clean and well organized Truck. Well done Pat! Truly well done! It was great having you as my contracted Plumber. Also, Thanks to Angi’s List for helping me find an already vetted service like A1 Sewer & Drain. The level of customer service they provided was stellar from my very first phone call to set up the appointment. Additionally, pricing was affordable and reasonable. The only thing I would change is set the price up front based on the timing expected to do the work, so as to avoid having to tack on the additional $75 for every 1/2 hour above the 1.5 hours quoted estimated tine to complete the work. Again, this is not a negative reflection towards Pat B, as I feel he worked very proficiently and got BOTH installations done in 2 hours. Thanks again Pat B! I plan to request you by name for my future plumbing needs.

Description of Work
Installation of new Water Heater and Toilet.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for taking time to submit a review about your experience with our company. We take tremendous care to provide the highest level of service possible during every project. - A-1 Sewer & Drain Plumbing & Water Heaters

5.0

07/30/2021


Anita S.

Corey and Ben are excellent technicians. I would hire this company again. Their communication was awesome

Description of Work
Water line replaced and a gas line installed for stove

Category plumbing, gas leak repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for providing this stellar rating! We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. - A-1 Sewer & Drain Plumbing & Water Heaters

5.0

07/25/2021


Robert B.

Zach was on time. Explained how the faucet we bought would fit into the existing holes in the granite and gave us the needed options so we could decide what went where. Zach was very professional, quick and clean and also let us know about the manufacturer's warranty so if anything went bad later, we could get any needed parts for free. Would highly recommend them for plumbing work.

Description of Work
Replace Kitchen Faucet

Category plumbing

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you so much for this stellar review. We are glad he provided you with an excellent service. – A-1 Sewer & Drain Plumbing & Water Heaters

5.0

04/19/2021


Julia D.

This is the BEST contractor that I have ever worked with! From the people in the office to the VERY QUALIFIED professional plumber that arrived at my home! Bert was fast, efficient, very experienced, with strong attention to detail. I have never been so pleased with a company or repairwoman in my life. BEST MONEY I HAVE EVER SPENT! These are the only plumbers I will ever use from now on.

Description of Work
Several items

Category plumbing

Cost $288

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution! We are glad everything went well and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us. - A-1 Sewer & Drain Plumbing & Water Heaters

4.0

08/18/2020


Welton B.

couldn't repair Asked plumber to send estimate of fixing rooted pipe throughout house, but never go answer.

Description of Work
Plumbing sewer line leak

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi! We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. - A-1 Sewer & Drain Plumbing and Water Heaters

5.0

08/18/2020


Robert P.

Work was done in a reasonable amount of time. Contractor did solve problems.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Wow! Thank you so much for this stellar review. We're glad our team was able to show you a 5-star experience. - A-1 Sewer & Drain Plumbing and Water Heaters

5.0

08/18/2020


Theresa and Al S.

Excellent! Very professional, knowledgeable and understanding of the job needing to be done. Shout out to Pat Burns, Zach and Andy!

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Wow! We're glad our team was able to show you a 5-star experience and we appreciate your kind words. - A-1 Sewer & Drain Plumbing and Water Heaters

5.0

08/18/2020


John E.

Couldnt have asked for a better experience

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for providing this feedback. We always love to hear from satisfied customers about their experience. - A-1 Sewer & Drain Plumbing and Water Heaters

5.0

08/18/2020


Glenn G.

It went really well. The service technician was excellent and explained everything he was doing and why it was necessary. I would hire them again most definitely.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you so much for this awesome review. We're glad we were able to meet your expectations. - A-1 Sewer & Drain Plumbing and Water Heaters

5.0

08/18/2020


Paul W.

They did a great job--quick, professional service.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your experience with us! We always love to hear from satisfied customers. - A-1 Sewer & Drain Plumbing and Water Heaters

5.0

08/18/2020


Charles D.

Job was done on time the gentleman was very professional and did a good job

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you so much for this awesome review. We're glad we were able to meet your expectations. - A-1 Sewer & Drain Plumbing and Water Heaters

5.0

08/18/2020


Carolyn S.

New faucet put in kitchen-excellent work-very friendly-on time-reasonably priced

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for this awesome review. We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. - A-1 Sewer & Drain Plumbing and Water Heaters

5.0

08/18/2020


Linda G.

The plumber was very pleasant and professional.. He completed his work quickly and with no problems.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello! We're glad you had a great experience and appreciate your review. - A-1 Sewer & Drain Plumbing and Water Heaters

5.0

06/17/2020


DAVID K.

Today, Tuesday 16JUN2020 A1 Sewage and Drain sent out plummer Todd Anderson to fix my upstairs toilet that was dripping downstairs in the washing room. Additionally, when using my upstairs shower it would leak in the downstairs washroom. After working arduous hours Todd Anderson fixed both problems. This is the second time Todd as come to my home to fix plumbing issues. Todd is outstanding in every respect and has a personality that is highly imperssive and professional. There's no doubt Todd impressed my wife as once he was finished working he spent another 30 minutes cleaning up. Todd wore shoe coverings and due to the RECIENT COVID/Pandemic issues, he also wore a mask. I want to thank A1 Sewage an Drain for employing a highly respectable and outstanding plummer Todd Anderson. KUDOS to you Todd.

Description of Work
Toilet and shower leaking

Category plumbing, gas logs

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2020

5.0

02/24/2020


Sandra M.

great, fast, professional and courteous technician. Took the time to listen to the issues I was having and our concerns. Able to resolve quickly and explained what they were doing the whole time. Will not hire anyone else, these are my plumbers for life.

Description of Work
drain cleaning

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning