Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mottern Masonry Design

4.9

(656) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since October 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

2535 Rambling Court

Vienna, VA 22181

http://www.motternmasonry.com

Description

Mottern Masonry Design is a Northern Virginia company with 20+ years of experience in the Masonry field. A benchmark in the masonry field, Mottern Masonry Design and all its employees strive to provide you with outstanding craftsmanship & durability, innovative ideas, exceptional customer service, and a beautiful end product. We specialize in creating custom walkways, stone & brick stoops, patios, fireplace profiles, chimney caps, and repairs of all sizes. We combine the ideas of our potential customers with our experience and expertise to create unique results that are a step above our competition. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(656) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

619

4

14

3

7

2

6

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

masonry (578)concrete repair (199)Patios (145)hardscaping (134)stone & gravel (104)stamped concrete (80)lawn & landscaping (44)chimney repair (33)concrete driveways (30)decks & porches (26)pressure washing (24)chimney cap repair (19)
Showing 1-10 of 656 reviews
5.0

06/23/2022


Greg E.

Excellent! Jeff and his team are the best! Best work and best customer service!!!

Description of Work
RE-grout pool and repair rockwall

Category contractors,concrete repair,decks,pavers, gravel

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2022

5.0

06/11/2022


craig S.

Jeff came out and surveyed the job and gave me a quote that was in line or even slightly less than 2 other competitors. I selected Mottern Masonry because of Jeff's knowledge, experience and confidence. I was very happy with Carlos and his crew. Did an amazing job that I think will outlast the previous job.

Description of Work
Patio grout joints were crumbling. Needed complete re-joint.

Category contractors,masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2022

5.0

06/11/2022


Stan W.

We had visitors coming and wanted to get the work completed prior to their arrival. They not only completed the work when they said they would, they kept the scope of the work to what was needed and didn't try and upsell us to something we didn't need or want. We are very pleased with the results of all aspects of the job. We would certainly use them again if we had a need to do so.

Description of Work
Front porch repair, brick walkway, and stone retaining wall repair

Category masonry,pavers, gravel

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2022

Images

Review for Mottern Masonry Design - 2535 Rambling Court, Vienna, VA - 39763014

+3 More

5.0

04/16/2022


lakisha S.

I called Mottern Masonry Design and they came out and gave me a fair quote ( no haggling). Everyone was professional from the salesman, to the workers on site, to the friendly customer service guy who kept me informed. I would definitely recommend, and use them again.

Description of Work
Repair brick work and stone work on my back deck

Category concrete repair,decks,masonry,pavers, gravel

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2022

Images

Review for Mottern Masonry Design - 2535 Rambling Court, Vienna, VA - 39699796

+5 More

5.0

04/15/2022


Todd L.

This was the third time we hired Mottern Masonry. These guys do fantastic work every time and are very professional in every step of the job. Thanks!

Description of Work
Stone walkway

Category concrete repair,masonry,pavers, gravel,hardscaping,stamped concrete

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2022

5.0

03/15/2022


Jill C.

This is a company you can trust. Mottern did not try to oversell us. They gave us a timely and fair estimate. Jeff walked the property with us, Guy kept us informed on scheduling and the work crew showed up right on time and worked diligently. The end product looks great.

Description of Work
We needed to have a retaining wall and steps repaired.

Category contractors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2022

5.0

03/09/2022


Martina L.

Mottern Masonry is who we called as they replaced our front porch and walkway in 2014 and it has held up well. Jeff’s crew did the job in two days and did a great job on matching the brick and mortar to the existing chimney. They replaced the top three rows of the chimney and six rows of brick on the shoulder as shown. Put in a photo of our walk as well. Definitely worth the money. Have not had any rain in our fireplace since then.

Description of Work
Chimney repair for water leaking in the fireplace

Category masonry,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2022

5.0

01/22/2022


Lee B.

Mottern Masonry was great to work with and we love our new patio. They were very responsive to all of our questions and were able to put in our patio in a very reasonable timeframe. We got lots of quotes and ideas and found Mottern Masonry not only very professional and timely, but also met our financial expectations. We would definitely use them again in the future! I recommend everyone to use them!

Description of Work
Stamped concrete patio

Category contractors,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2021

Images

Review for Mottern Masonry Design - 2535 Rambling Court, Vienna, VA - 39605566
5.0

11/16/2021


Jay D.

Mottern Masonry was terrific start to finish. Jeff and his team helped us create a beautiful update to our home. We converted a plain old concrete walkway, steps, and front stoop, to a work of art that has all the neighbors stopping by to tell us how good it looks and asking which company did the work. Couldn’t be happier with how it turned out: on time, on budget and as planned.

Description of Work
Front walkway and steps conversion from concrete to brick and stone

Category contractors,masonry,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2021

Images

Review for Mottern Masonry Design - 2535 Rambling Court, Vienna, VA - 39544856

+4 More

5.0

10/16/2021


Roberta B.

The Mottern Masonry team did an excellent job. Jeff Mottern came to the site and advised on the design of the patio and steps, and the type and size of stone suitable for the project. The workers, under the direction of George, were punctual, very hard-working, and did an excellent job. We are very happy with the results.

Description of Work
Build a flagstone patio after first removing several shrubs, demolish concrete steps from patio to driveway and build new steps.

Category masonry,hardscaping,patios

Cost $19,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2021

Services Offered

Custom walkways, stone & brick stoops, foundation repairs, waterproofing, patios, fireplace profiles, chimney caps, brick & mortar matching, stamped concrete patios, driveways, restoration, block work, all repairs small & large, old & new, residential masonry design, installation, & repair, also extensive experience performing work for communities & homeowners associations.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
0%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mottern Masonry Design

How is Mottern Masonry Design overall rated?

Mottern Masonry Design is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Mottern Masonry Design open?

Mottern Masonry Design is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Mottern Masonry Design provide

Mottern Masonry Design accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

Does Mottern Masonry Design offer free estimates?

Yes, Mottern Masonry Design offers free project estimates.

Does Mottern Masonry Design offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Mottern Masonry Design offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Mottern Masonry Design offer a senior discount?

Yes, Mottern Masonry Design offers a 0% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Mottern Masonry Design?

Yes, Mottern Masonry Design offers warranties.

What services does Mottern Masonry Design offer?

Mottern Masonry Design offers the following services: Custom walkways, stone & brick stoops, foundation repairs, waterproofing, patios, fireplace profiles, chimney caps, brick & mortar matching, stamped concrete patios, driveways, restoration, block work, all repairs small & large, old & new, residential masonry design, installation, & repair, also extensive experience performing work for communities & homeowners associations.