Mottern Masonry Design

4.9

(629) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since October 2006

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

2526 Flint Hill Rd

Vienna, VA 22181

Description

Mottern Masonry Design is a Northern Virginia company with 20+ years of experience in the Masonry field. A benchmark in the masonry field, Mottern Masonry Design and all its employees strive to provide you with outstanding craftsmanship & durability, innovative ideas, exceptional customer service, and a beautiful end product. We specialize in creating custom walkways, stone & brick stoops, patios, fireplace profiles, chimney caps, and repairs of all sizes. We combine the ideas of our potential customers with our experience and expertise to create unique results that are a step above our competition. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(629) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

592

4

14

3

7

2

6

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
masonry (558)concrete repair (191)hardscaping (125)stone & gravel (94)stamped concrete (77)lawn & landscaping (43)chimney repair (31)concrete driveways (30)pressure washing (23)decks & porches (21)chimney cap repair (19)basement waterproofing (16)
Showing 1-10 of 629 reviews
5.0

04/27/2021

Mottern Masonry was professional from start to finish. Their price was better than the other quotes we received. They came when they said they would and completed the job quickly. We would definitely hire them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace concrete walk with stone.

CATEGORY contractors,concrete repair,masonry

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/19/2021

5.0

04/20/2021

Mottern Masonry poured a stamped concrete patio for us and did a fantastic job. They showed up on time to provide the estimate and the estimate was provided right away. There was no need for them to leave and provide later which many other companies said they would do, but never responded. They knew exactly what they were doing and did it all in a timely manner. The final bill was exactly what the...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stamped concrete for patio

CATEGORY concrete repair,stamped concrete

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2021

5.0

04/02/2021

Responded quickly to our request for an estimate and were able to schedule the work within a few weeks. The crew arrived on time and performed the work and our foundation looks great! Would definitely rehire Mottern Masonry in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Resurfaced (parged) the foundation of our house.

CATEGORY contractors,foundation repair

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/23/2021

5.0

03/19/2021

Job was completed exactly as described and the patio turned out perfectly!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed old and uneven concrete patio and installed new larger stamped concrete patio

CATEGORY concrete repair,decks,stamped concrete

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/09/2021

Images

Photo for Mottern Masonry Design - 2526 Flint Hill Rd, Vienna, VA - 39257172

+2 More

5.0

03/13/2021

The crew broke up and removed the old concrete floor that was cracked and sinking on one side. Installed rebar and poured a new floor and finished. Top notch work and the crew was very efficient and friendly. Would highly recommend and will use them in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace garage floor

CATEGORY concrete repair,masonry

COST $8,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/08/2021

Images

Photo for Mottern Masonry Design - 2526 Flint Hill Rd, Vienna, VA - 39246848

+3 More

5.0

03/03/2021

Mottern's bid to do the work was the 2nd highest of 3 bids. They arrived on-site every day at the appointed time, and completed the job on time (including removal of existing shrubbery and decorative stonework on all vertical surfaces). Workers were respectful of our home, never tracking dirt, and cleaning residual concrete and framing lumber at the end of each day. Mottern originally estimated 1-...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mottern Masonry replaced about 60 feet of an old 4 foot wide wooden walkway from our driveway to our front door. The new path consisted of 4" of concrete covered with 3/4" randomly shaped stone rectangles set in mortar.

CATEGORY contractors,concrete repair,decks,masonry,pavers, gravel,hardscaping,outdoor lighting,stamped concrete

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2020

5.0

01/30/2021

Jeff and his crew did a great job. The whole process from beginning to end went smooth even dealing with the winter weather. His foreman Jose was very knowledgeable and really paid attention to the small details. I would highly recommend Mottern to friends and family.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stamped concrete patio

CATEGORY contractors,concrete repair,stamped concrete

COST $9,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2021

Images

Photo for Mottern Masonry Design - 2526 Flint Hill Rd, Vienna, VA - 39165634

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you
5.0

12/16/2020

From the beginning I felt like we were a team. They made several Suggestions that both improved the design and saved us money. Their pricing was very fair and the on-site crew were professional and respectful. I will definitely call should I have another project and highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They removed and replaced the patio; removed several pillars and refaced remaining; refaced the front stoop; pressure washes and pointed up front walk.

CATEGORY concrete repair,masonry,pressure washing,hardscaping

COST $21,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2020

5.0

12/07/2020

Mottern Masonry's team recently completed a 14' x 24' stamped concrete pad adjacent to our existing driveway for use as a base for our RV "Carport". Everything about the the process was professional, high quality, timely and reasonably priced. It turned out great and was just what we had hoped for. Highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stamped Concrete RV Carport Pad

CATEGORY concrete repair,masonry,stamped concrete

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2020

5.0

12/06/2020

Mottern was a wonderful company to work with! The work was beautiful, I am thrilled! They kept the worksite clean and tidy! The work was done when promised and really makes my house look so much better!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New sidewalks and patio

CATEGORY concrete driveways

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2020

Images

Photo for Mottern Masonry Design - 2526 Flint Hill Rd, Vienna, VA - 39070129

Services Offered

Custom walkways, stone & brick stoops, foundation repairs, waterproofing, patios, fireplace profiles, chimney caps, brick & mortar matching, stamped concrete patios, driveways, restoration, block work, all repairs small & large, old & new, residential masonry design, installation, & repair, also extensive experience performing work for communities & homeowners associations.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes