Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Booze Plumbing

Founded 1948 • With Angi since September 2005

4.8

(138) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

512 Maple Ave W #1

Vienna, VA 22180

Description

Full in house plumbing service and repair company with a walk in retail store location.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Darren C.
5.0
09/05/2021
I had another company hired to replace a garbage disposal. The tech removed the old unit and only then realized that he could not connect the pipes to the new unit. So he admitted defeat and told me to call a plumber - leaving us with an unusable kitchen sink! Luckily, Booze was able to quickly arrive, professionally connect the new disposal, and get us our sink back. As is typical of our experience with this company, the tech was professional, courteous, and fast!
Description of Work
Garbage disposal replacement
Category
plumbing
Brenda E.
5.0
01/29/2019
Plumbers showed up as scheduled. They listened to my concerns, explained what they were going to do to fix the items and the approximate costs. All repairs were done in a timely manner and I've had no recurring issues. Very pleased and excellent service!
Description of Work
Replaced bathtub push-pull handle and cartridge, replaced two outside faucet handles, replaced toilet flapper, winterized outside faucets.
Category
plumbing
RIchard C.
5.0
10/26/2018
I called Booze Plumbing at 8:30 on a Friday morning with an emergency repair and they were at my house by 10:30. The repairman, Miguel, diagnosed the problems quickly and replaced and repaired the toilet within 45 minutes. Everything was done quickly and the toilet works perfectly now. I would call them again for repairs.
Description of Work
Toilet repair and water intake replacement. My toilet started leaking water out of the bottom of the tank, and the intake valve to shut off the water to the toilet would not close completely.
Category
plumbing
Mark N.
1.0
08/25/2018
Able to come out to house the day after initial call, which was good. Snaked and flushed drain. Then told us we would also need a new faucet, as the under sink hose was leaking. We had no leaks under the sink before the work was done. I called Booze that night, left a message on weekend answering machine, asking for a manager to call me back. A week later, I have heard nothing. Seems like a very expensive snake and flush, and now we have a leak we never had before. Not impressed with quality of work, or with lack of customer service in follow-up to a concern.
Description of Work
Our kitchen sink backed up, after putting some thick food down disposal.
Category
drain cleaning
Mike G.
5.0
07/20/2018
I worked with Booze to repair a leak that caused an HVAC fan motor to break -- water was leaking from a deep part of the house, onto my fan motor, causing the fan motor to malfunction. The transaction went well...no problems. And Booze was able to come out to my rental unit on a moments notice. Maybe I got lucky! They worked with my tenant to adapt to the tenants schedule and were courteous and professional the whole time.
Description of Work
Repair a leak
Category
plumbing
MikE S.
5.0
07/10/2018
The plumber arrived on time, diagnosed the problem, replaced the appropriate parts, and tested to ensure that the faucet was indeed fixed. My only real issue was that I thought it was somewhat expensive especially as since he was fixing the same problem for my next door neighbor. However, in all fairness, I did not have an appointment with the company (my neighbor sent him over to me) he used the parts I needed when he fixed my neighbor's problem and then had to go back to his shop to restock. Bottom Line: Excellent work and responsiveness, albeit a bit expensive.
Description of Work
leaking outdoor house faucet; washer and another part needed replacing.
Category
plumbing
Joel F.
3.0
06/01/2018
Technician did a fine job in completing the work. Took him less than 15 minutes. The issue that I have and why I put a D on price was they charged me $250. I did call in the manager to discuss the reality of the value of work performed ($155/hr plus supplies). I get the $155 and would spend the $25 for a foot of pipe and some connectors. But I find 250 to be overboard for work performed. I called in the manager refused to budge 'It just is what it is. we have to pay for the roof over our building'. I don't understand that. Isn't that were the $155/hr goes? Again, The work was fine but be aware of the high costs. I will not use them again.
Description of Work
Pinhole Pipe Leak on exposed pipe
Category
plumbing
Allison K.
5.0
04/17/2018
Appreciated his experience & he arrived earlier than expected.
Description of Work
Replace bathroom faucets
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Fred I.
5.0
10/18/2017
Installation was professionally done with explanation of all additional work necessary. JR is a master.
Description of Work
Replace water heater.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Charles B.
5.0
08/30/2017
Professional installation - went well without problems.
Description of Work
Replace failed water heater
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Thomas M.
5.0
07/21/2017
JR did his usual perfect job right on time.
Description of Work
Installed air vent for second bathroom sink.
Category
plumbing
Helaena W.
5.0
06/21/2017
Perfectly satisfied. Scheduled as quickly as possible; on time arrival, following a courtesy call to let me know the plumber was on his way; polite and solution well explained. Works inspected and good quality, done within 90 minutes. I have listed NA for price because I have no idea how the total cost compares to others, but for me it was worth it and seemed like a reasonable cost.
Description of Work
Replacement of main water valve in a townhome.
Category
plumbing
Ray D.
5.0
05/15/2017
Having done this work myself, I can verify that they did expert work and plan to hire them again soon.
Description of Work
Installed plumbing to a second sink in our basement for a wet bar/kitchen.
Category
plumbing
Darren C.
5.0
04/16/2017
The service was excellent. They were able to get out right away to perform the estimate, and the person carefully checked all of our old fittings and the new ones to make sure that the estimate was precise. Then they returned just a few days later to perform the work, and it came right in perfectly at the estimate. The person was quick and clean, and very nice to everyone (even the kids who probably slowed him down a bit). And as a bonus, he noticed a water pressure issue in one of the areas and took care of that for us as well, all within the estimated price. We have used Booze before, and we will again because we are always glad we did.
Description of Work
Several older faucets and fixtures replaced.
Category
plumbing
Matt F.
5.0
01/08/2017
Booze Plumbing was excellent all around! I called on a Sunday morning, and the receptionist, Val, was incredibly kind and helpful! She told me she could have Rob out there between 12 and 4 that same day (again, on a Sunday!). She then called back to give me an update on how he was coming along! Rob showed up before 4 (so yes, actually on time - again, on a same-day appointment on a Sunday!!) and was helpful, friendly and professional all the way. He got the job done, double and triple-checked his work, and cleaned up perfectly. I would use them again in a heartbeat, and in fact, I have some work coming up soon, so they'll be my first call!
Description of Work
I needed the waste water line from my washing machine snaked
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
wayne W.
5.0
08/24/2016
Wow, It went great! Mike from Booze Plumbing was fabulous courteous and kind. He did a great job with absolutely zero mess. He was quick communicative and on time. Price was great too.
Description of Work
Leaking pipe,broken faucet
Category
plumbing
Alfred M.
5.0
08/12/2016
Mike, our service provider, provided excellent service. He arrived on-time, explained what he needed to do, completed the work promptly and expertly. We couldn't be more pleased.
Description of Work
Kitchen faucet installation.
Category
plumbing
Lindsey S.
1.0
03/24/2016
I called Booze Plumbing on 3.23.16 hoping to get a same day appointment. Was told we will try to fit you in if not it will be tomorrow between 8-11. Knowing this is likely how most plumbers/service providers operate(with the hopes of getting in that day you will take the AM opening the next morning) I agreed. Next day 10am. No call to confirm on 3.24, I got concerned. I called to confirm that we were still targeting by 11. Lady on the phone says its looking like 12-1pm. I said ok, but I was told when I agreed to the appointment between 8-11. She says it shows you 3rd on the board. I explain that I understand that but the agreement was between 8-11, if and when it was known that the plumber wasn't going to hit that window then I should have perhaps been given a heads up. She says I don't make the schedule. I ask could I speak to the individual who does. She puts whom I am later told is the owner on the phone. I explain that I agreed to an 8-11am appointment today on the off chance I could get some assistance yesterday. He said the plumber is on his 2nd call now he could still get there by 11, but I don't know. I said, ok but the woman said 1. He responds with and it could be 11:15, but I don't know. Would 11:15 be the end of the world? I explain that my point is that when you tell someone 8-11 hoping for the off chance they could help you that day its kind key to hit that agreed upon next day window and if you aren't the approach should not be oh well, what are you going to do, knowing full well that canceling will set you back another 24-48 in order to start over with another plumber. It's dishonest and taking advantage of your customer. He actually says do you want to argue or keep the appointment?(threat #1) I said I'm not arguing, I'm saying its dishonest... He actually hangs up. This guy hangs up leaving me unsure if I am actually going still have an appointment for pointing out his poor business practice. I call back. He picks up, I attempt to start over and point out that I am at his mercy to get this handled today, but hanging up isn't exactly professional. He says do you want me to take you off the f'ing board?(threat #2). At this point I am now between a rock and a hard place. This guys attitude and canceling my appointment thus disappointing my wife. I yield but call my wife to see if I can post my experience on angies list, and to see who the owner is. I call back to see if that is who I spoke with on the phone and I am informed by the lady that I did indeed speak with the owner. I said really, it was the owner with the go ahead an cancel attitude, cursed and threaten to take me off the board? She says yes. I cancel. I don't normally take the time to write reviews but since apparently Booze is doing so well business wise that owner can behave this way I felt anyone attempting to do business Booze should know. So if you book an appointment do not expect Booze to respect it. If you intend to call them on it, expect to have your time wasted by either canceling the appointment yourself or have the owner to verbally abuse you and leave you at square one with getting your problem resolved.
Description of Work
I called Booze Plumbing on 3.23.16 hoping to get a same day appointment. Was told we will try to fit you in if not it will be tomorrow between 8-11. Knowing this is likely how most plumbers/service providers operate(with the hopes of getting in that day you will take the AM opening the next morning) I agreed. Next day 10am. No call to confirm on 3.24, I got concerned. I called to confirm that we were still targeting by 11. Lady on the phone says its looking like 12-1pm. I said ok, but I was told when I agreed to the appointment between 8-11. She says it shows you 3rd on the board. I explain that I understand that but the agreement was between 8-11, if and when it was known that the plumber wasn't going to hit that window then I should have perhaps been given a heads up. She says I don't make the schedule. I ask could I speak to the individual who does. She puts whom I am later told is the owner on the phone. I explain that I agreed to an 8-11am appointment today on the off chance I could get some assistance yesterday. He said the plumber is on his 2nd call now he could still get there by 11, but I don't know. I said, ok but the woman said 1. He responds with and it could be 11:15, but I don't know. Would 11:15 be the end of the world? I explain that my point is that when you tell someone 8-11 hoping for the off chance they could help you that day its kind key to hit that agreed upon next day window and if you aren't the approach should not be oh well, what are you going to do, knowing full well that canceling will set you back another 24-48 in order to start over with another plumber. It's dishonest and taking advantage of your customer. He actually says do you want to argue or keep the appointment?(threat #1) I said I'm not arguing, I'm saying its dishonest... He actually hangs up. This guy hangs up leaving me unsure if I am actually going still have an appointment for pointing out his poor business practice. I call back. He picks up, I attempt to start over and point out that I am at his mercy to get this handled today, but hanging up isn't exactly professional. He says do you want me to take you off the f'ing board?(threat #2). At this point I am now between a rock and a hard place. This guys attitude and canceling my appointment thus disappointing my wife. I yield but call my wife to see if I can post my experience on angies list, and to see who the owner is. I call back to see if that is who I spoke with on the phone and I am informed by the lady that I did indeed speak with the owner. I said really, it was the owner with the go ahead an cancel attitude, cursed and threaten to take me off the board? She says yes. I cancel. I don't normally take the time to write reviews but since apparently Booze is doing so well business wise that owner can behave this way I felt anyone attempting to do business Booze should know. So if you book an appointment do not expect Booze to respect it. If you intend to call them on it, expect to have your time wasted by either canceling the appointment yourself or have the owner to verbally abuse you and leave you at square one with getting your problem resolved.
Category
plumbing
Bob S.
5.0
03/11/2016
The entire experience was very good. After our water heater failed, I contacted Matt Pelino at the Booze store and asked for a quotation to replace the heater. After researching the A. O. Smith website, I had my sights set on a heat pump hybrid 80 gallon heater because of the large operating cost savings over the years. For an average family, the savings could be $300 + per year. In addition, the only large tank heaters (>60 gal) could be had only with these hybrid heaters. Because I have a very large whirlpool hot tub in the master bath, anything smaller than 80 gallons would not satisfy my needs. I was a bit overwhelmed by the estimate Matt provided, but felt that I had no other choice. Matt was very accommodating about the install date because we had no hot water. On the appointed day, JR called to say that they would arrive about 8:15 am, which they did. A crew of three people came because of the size of the job, and the weight of the hybrid heater. The job took about 5 hours to complete. JR and his associate Mike were very professional and knowledgeable. The installation was done quite properly, and I was very pleased with their work. The old heater was removed after completion. I would highly recommend Booze Plumbing for any water heater replacement.
Description of Work
Booze Plumbing installed a new 80 gallon Hybrid Water Heater.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair
Edwin P.
1.0
02/14/2016
The technician sent to do the work was very professional and did an excellent job. The problem arose when Booze attempted to bill me $176 for the work. During my call for the appointment, I specifically noted that I had the receipt for the original work-installation of a water heater-and expected the correction to be done free of charge since the installation was originally done incorrectly. After arriving, the first thing the technician did was take and send a photo of my receipt to his boss. After the vent line was fixed, I was handed a bill for $176, which I refused to pay. The technician called his boss who told me that 10 years had past since the installation and anything could have happened to the vent. I responded that nothing had happened, that we were not talking about a faucet leak. In addition, I noted that the new water heater was slight taller than the old one and the vent line was not adjusted to account for the change. Unfortunately, at the time, I was unaware that such vent lines must slope up or I would have said something at the time of installation. I also noted that the furnace vent line sloped up and there was no evidence that the flue had dropped or the floor had sunk or the water heater had risen on its own. He then asked if I bought the water heater from Booze. I said no, I bought it elsewhere. He repeated that I had to pay for the service. I again refused. He then yelled that he would eat the cost of the repair and that I should never call Booze again and hung up. I have gladly accepted his terms. (Note, the professionalism rating above is based on the reaction of the technician's boss. The technician's professionalism was excellent and much appreciated.)
Description of Work
He corrected the negative lift of the vent line running from our water heater to the flue that he incorrectly installed several years ago. The problem was identified during a recent home inspection required for the sale of our house.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair
wayne W.
5.0
12/15/2015
The appointment was scheduled with ease. The plumber, Randy was right on time and very personable. A great guy to work with. He had all the material to do the job on his truck and in about an hour he was done. I can't say enough about how great this was. Just a side note: My repair was in a crawl space so this was a nasty dirty job that they took on with absolutely zero complaints.
Description of Work
They replaced some broken pipes in a crawlspace under the house.
Category
plumbing
Robert M.
5.0
10/07/2015
The plumber who did the work was very good explained what he was going to do and gave me some options.
Description of Work
repaired toilets and shower
Category
plumbing
Steve L.
5.0
10/06/2015
Plumber was on time and professional. He gave some great information how to solve common plumbing problems. He also was honest with an item that didn't really need to be repaired on that time. We had a issue with our shower trickling out water when the diverter wasn't engaged. He changed the tub spout and checked the water pressure (which was fine). A solution was never found. In general, the plumber was knowledgeble, but I am a little concerned that a fix was never found given that I paid for the service. There must be a solution and I will probably get a second opinion from another plumber.
Description of Work
Replaced two sink drains in master bath. Replaced tub spout. Tighten toilet to floor and recaulk.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Harry U.
5.0
05/14/2015
The Booze technician was very capable, professional and friendly. I felt very confident having him work in my home and was completely satisfied with his work. I have used Booze frequently for various issues and will continue to call on them for my plumbing needs.
Description of Work
Replaced water supply lines and shut-off valves to sinks and toilets, replaced all toilet tank parts in 3 toilet tanks, replaced internal parts in 4 shut-off valves for outside water faucets.
Category
plumbing
David K.
4.0
03/26/2015
They're timely and provide accurate estimates. The repairs have held for going on fifteen years.
Description of Work
They've done our toilets, they've roughed out a bathroom, they've fixed leaks. We've used them for 15 years.
Category
plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Water Heater Services LLC

    Water Heater Services LLC has been in existence specializing in general residential plumbing for over 25 years, which includes the servicing of water heaters. We are a 5 time winner of the Angie's List Super Service Award! For many years, when a customer is faced with a water heater crisis, the customer calls a traditional plumbing firm only to find that the amount to repair or replace is out of their price range. This is because plumbing firms treat working on water heaters as a low priority and the business can sustain without working on them. Local home improvement stores have a less reliable brand name and known the work will be performed by subcontractors. We will sell on the idea that they are purchasing a superior product, only technicians hired by our firm will perform the job and can handle the permits (if required). Our prices are competitive with the home improvement chains, our technicians are screened. We focus on delivering superior service and products to our customers. We do this by providing quality water heaters, and responding to customer calls within 24 hours. We are the only company that concentrates our efforts in the Northern Virginia area specializing in the repair and replacement of water heaters. For a free phone quote, please call direct at (703)497-4118. We look forward to working with you!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Brennan's Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

    Since 1979, we have been providing homeowners and businesses throughout Northern Virginia with our award-winning customer service, outstanding products, affordable prices and superior workmanship. Whether you are in need of emergency service, preventive maintenance, a new HVAC system or you just want to learn more about how to reduce your monthly energy costs; our friendly and knowledgeable staff is always ready to help. We are here when you need us! 2014 - 2020 Carrier Presidents award. Additional contact: Liz Cain. Additional phone: (703) 291-1677.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Fairfax Electric, Plumbing & Gas

    Water Heating Solutions. With over 34,000 successfully completed water heater installations we have the knowledge and experience to handle your job. From the traditional tank, to tankless or high efficiency tanks, we can work together to find the solution that's right for you.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    water heater service and replacements Plumbing. Plumbing - Drain Cleaning. Water Heaters.

    Services Not Offered

    hvac

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Booze Plumbing

    How is Booze Plumbing overall rated?

    Booze Plumbing is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Booze Plumbing open?

    Booze Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Booze Plumbing provide

    Booze Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Booze Plumbing offer free estimates?

    Ask Booze Plumbing for details on free project estimates.

    Does Booze Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Booze Plumbing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Booze Plumbing?

    No, Booze Plumbing does not offer warranties.

    What services does Booze Plumbing offer?

    Booze Plumbing offers the following services: water heater service and replacements Plumbing. Plumbing - Drain Cleaning. Water Heaters.

    Are there any services Booze Plumbing does not offer?

    hvac