Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Autumn Electric Co Inc

Founded 1989 • With Angi since October 2006

5.0

(400) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

235-A Mill St NE

Vienna, VA 22180

Description

Autumn Electric Co. Inc. is a full-service company that has been providing a wide range of electrical services to thousands of residents and businesses in Vienna since 1989. With a team of highly skilled electricians, including a Master Technician, the company has been featured in Washingtonian Magazine as “Best Electricians” and one of the “Home Contractors You Can Trust”. You can also find great reviews about their services on Yelp, Angie’s List, as well as in the Consumer Checkbook. Whether you need a simple lighting installation or a complex electrical service in Vienna, let the professional electricians at Autumn Electric Co. Inc. handle all your electrical needs. They provide a free phone or in-home estimate on any services. 10 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Va license - 2705-004773, See website for additional service area....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/04/2021


Meagan M.

Service was quick and efficient. Thank you!

Description of Work
repairing a light fixture

Category electrician

5.0

12/07/2020


Andrew C.

Perfect in every way. Hadn't used them before. Complicated job done flawlessly by Dave and Ben.

Description of Work
Special connector in garage

Category electrician

5.0

07/17/2020


W Edward B.

Perfect, as always with Autumn Electric. Appointment was arranged quickly. Clear communication on parts needed. Electrician arrived when promised and work quickly and cleanly. Thank you!

Description of Work
Repair recessed light, replace timer switch

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

03/15/2020


W Edward B.

Excellent. I reached out by phone to schedule an estimate. The owner came when promised to review the work and submitted a same-day estimate. They were fully booked (as happens with many high-quality professionals) and there was a wait of a few of weeks to have the work done. The electrician and a helper arrived when promised and worked cleanly and efficiently to relocate three light switches, replace a faulty dimmer switch, add surge protectors to my breaker panels and replace a couple of other breakers in the panels. The electrician kept me informed of progress, issues, and any choices/decisions I needed to make. All in all, a highly satisfactory experience. Great communication, very professional and fair, transparent pricing. I would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Relocate switches, install surge protectors, replace dimmer

Category electrician

3.0

09/13/2019


Erin T.

I’ve loved Autumn electric for years, but I think they just priced me out. They now charge $199 per hour. On the most recent project, the electrician Installed one bathroom fan, vented three bathroom fans to the outside through the Attic. It took him two visits and a lot of money to complete the project, well over $800. Their work is great, but I’ll only turn to them if it’s a complicated job that I think could get really messed up somehow.

Description of Work
Installed one bathroom fan, vented three bathroom fans to the outside.

Category electrician

5.0

09/08/2019


Ernest R.

Superb job performed by Rick Segrest! I would use him again! Top notch electrician!

Description of Work
Electrical Outlets and Fire Alarm

Category electrician

5.0

07/10/2019


sean G.

They were wonderful, polite, on time and very clean with their work.

Description of Work
Installation a fixture and an outlet repair

Category electrician

5.0

08/07/2018


HARRIET K.

It went fine but I don't remember the exact details.

Description of Work
They did an electrical work.

Category electrician

5.0

07/22/2018


Brenda E.

Electrician quickly installed the outdoor light fixture and found water had entered the fixture. He took the time to caulk around the fixture to prevent water from entering again. Electrician performed a thorough check of the dryer connections and breaker box for loose wires and connections, as well as ran a test on the breaker. He did find a loose connection and fixed it. I've had no problems since.

Description of Work
Installed outdoor light fixture and fixed clothes dryer tripping the breaker.

Category electrician

5.0

07/19/2018


James N.

Autumn was one of four quotes we took for recessed lighting and electrical outlet install. They came recommended by our realtor. They became our frontrunner when Dave, the company owner, came out to provide the quote. Unlike other electricians who came out, he provided creative solutions to what we were looking for and a “can-do” approach to the job. Other electricians we brought out for quotes were more interested in telling us how they thought a job couldn’t be done without significant plaster damage, and how electricity was difficult in old townhomes like ours, etc. Rick and Amil were the install crew over the two days. They were VERY clean and helpful, and overall courteous of our house. They executed Dave’s gameplan flawlessly, and didn’t throw up their hands when they found wiring or rafter surprises in our 80-year old walls. They put in furring strips and reinstalled plaster cut-outs where able, and where the plaster fell apart, they cut fresh drywall cut-outs and reinstalled. This made mudding the holes much easier for me afterward. Rick called Amil the “new guy” with the company—and he has been with them for 10 years! That speaks to Autumn’s experience in the area. The job was done right the first time and was an overall positive experience throughout.

Description of Work
We had nine recessed lights installed on separate dimmers, under cabinet lighting on a switch, and three outlets installed.

Category electrician,lighting

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for choosing Autumn Electric Co. to improve your home. We appreciate your business and the kind words. We look forward to working with you again. Thanks David Barsotti President Autumn Electric Co.
5.0

05/01/2018


Kendra S.

We have had a number of jobs done by Autumn Electric and have been happy with all work done. Their prices seem in line with the going cost of electrical services and their bills are detailed and transparent. They held to their estimate on one of our projects even when I suspect it took them longer than they thought it would. They have an admin person so you can actually talk to a scheduler. They are responsive and professional. We will continue to use their services as we work through our projects.

Description of Work
Installation of light fixtures, check and repair electric line to appliance

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for the positive feedback. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Respectfully, Dave Barsotti President Autumn Electric Co.
5.0

04/02/2018


Mary P.

The work was done in a professional manner by Chris. He took down the old fixture and put up the new one in a timely manner with no glitches. I know I can get such work done at a somewhat lower cost, but it's worth it to me to know I will always have good electricians when I use Autumn. I have had three different Autumn people over the last several years and they have never let me down.

Description of Work
New ceiling light fixture in the kitchen.

Category electrician,lighting

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for choosing Autumn Electric Co.and taking the time to review our services. We look forward to working with you again. Warm Regards, Dave Barsotti President Autumn Electric Co.
5.0

02/08/2018


Mindy K.

We've had them out to do work on our house several times. They do great work and would use again.

Description of Work
Adding lighting for remodeling and repairs

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

10/09/2017


Peri M.

Rick is the superlative professional. The work was done perfectly, promptly and exactly as I wished. I would never go to another company for the installation of a light fixture. This is the second time I have used Autumn Electric and both times have been excellent experiences.

Description of Work
Installed hall fixture.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for your positive feedback. Rick has been with Autumn Electric Co.for over 20 years and he is one of our best technicians. We look forward to working with you again. Kind Regards, Dave Barsotti President Autumn Electric Co.
5.0

09/15/2017


Katharine S.

Wonderful. Work was well done and staff professional, pleasant and timely.

Description of Work
Light fixtures in bathrooms and checking out an electrical issue

Category electrician,lighting

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for your positive feedback. We look forward to working with you again. Respectfully, Dave Barsotti President Autumn Electric Co.
5.0

08/14/2017


E G.

WONDERFUL! Phil & Greg worked very well together. Both were enormously professional, friendly, & informative. They made sure I was comfortable with the layout of the recessed lighting in the kitchen & eat-in area before install commenced. I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome. Thank you Phil & Greg!!!

Description of Work
Replaced the overhead lighting in our kitchen, eat-in area, & stairway with recessed lighting. Also replaced the corresponding switches with LED compatible switches with dimming capability.

Category electrician,lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to report on us and the awesome review. Dave Barsotti President Autumn Electric Co.
5.0

08/11/2017


Karen K.

Arrived on time, completed the job within the time-frame indicated.

Description of Work
Used to install two overhead fan/light fixtures

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review. Enjoy the fans. Dave Barsotti President Autumn Electric Co.
5.0

06/05/2017


Laura V.

This is the third time we've used Autumn Electric and, if we have any choice, the only electricians we will use. Always on time and extremely pleasant, Rick works quickly and cleanly. Prices are fair and work is guaranteed. In addition, we had a chandelier in the stairwell replaced (25 ft?) and the chandelier in the dining room replaced and moved over a foot. Great job as always an we loved it!

Description of Work
Replacement of light fixtures: three chandeliers; 11 flush-mounted lights; and multiples, electric/light/phone sockets in kitchen.

Category electrician,lighting

Service Provider Response

Thanks for choosing Autumn Electric Co and your trust in us to do the work. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Dave Barsotti President Autumn Electric Co.
5.0

05/15/2017


Ray D.

Excellent. Being an electrical engineer, I'm in a pretty good position to review their work. It was clean and very well done. They also handled everything the county inspector, which was not easy.

Description of Work
Replace electrical box (panel), install and sub panel and several outlets.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind review and choosing Autumn Electric to upgrade your service panel and wire your wet bar. Dave Barsotti President Autumn Electric Co.
5.0

02/16/2017


Wendell P.

In a word, great! The job was initially scheduled for 2 days but ended up taking 3 days. This was largely due to difficult wire runs and the commercial style metal framing and BX cable in our building. The electricians Rick and Jeff were always on time and professional. I must say these guys worked hard. They barely ever took breaks and maintained a positive attitude despite numerous challenges. Ultimately they got all of the work done and the cost was slightly below the estimate even though they had to spend an extra day to get the work finished. The work involved: installing 60 linear feet of LED tape lighting in a living room ceiling cove and remote installation of 3 low voltage power supplies to drive the LED tape; relocating a hardwired smoke detector and installing 3 ceiling fixtures (this involved BX cable and boxes for the fixtures); installation of 2 motion activated closet lights in different closets; installation of a bathroom outlet and conversion of a 120V circuit to 240V. In many of these instances BX cabling had to be fished through walls and metal studs. This adds considerable difficulty. I was present and witnessed all of the above work. Everything was done to high standards.

Description of Work
Major rewiring to add lighting.

Category electrician,lighting

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the positive feedback. It was a pleasure working for you. Dave Barsotti President Autumn Electric Co. Inc.
5.0

12/24/2016


Thomas P.

Great work - good communication pre-work; punctual, pleasant, good explanation of work, and good quality work (to the best of my knowledge) on day of job.

Description of Work
Replacement of two old floodlights with motion-sensor lights; installation of dedicated line and replacement of old duplex outlet with new quad outlet in home office.

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

12/21/2016


Charlotte G.

This is a very professional company with good quality technicians. I really like the company and will continue to use them for my electrical work.

Description of Work
Repaired a florescent light fixture.

Category electrician

5.0

12/21/2016


Roberta D.

They came out and found there was a faulty circuit in the next room, so they replaced those 2 sockets. We've used them for about 10 years.

Description of Work
We had 2 dead sockets right where we wanted to put the Christmas tree. They came out and found there was a faulty circuit in the next room, so they replaced those 2 sockets.

Category electrician

5.0

12/21/2016


Roberta D.

We've used them for 10 years. They've always had a good price and done good work.

Description of Work
We were looking for a new electrician.

Category electrician

5.0

10/17/2016


Russell J.

I have used Autumn Electric for several small jobs, and was very pleased. The installation of a whole house generator was not an easy job, given the location. Both electrical and gas installs were quite difficult. I selected Autumn based on my past experiences. This is real simple folks - I want a contractor that does what they say they propose to do, do it when they say they will do it, do a professional job when they do it, and for the price quoted. In this regard, every step of this process was superb. From scheduling to final inspection, Autumn did exactly what they were hired to do. This was an expensive job, given they way it had to be engineered, and I knew it would be before I asked for a quote. The proposal came in at a figure close to what I thought was reasonable. Having done a substantial amount of home remodeling, I know good from bad. Everything Autumn did was a first-rate professional install, including daily and final cleanup. If you want it done on time, on budget, and done to exacting specs, use these folks. If you want to go on the cheap, don't waste these people's time- they're professionals, and you will get what you pay for.

Description of Work
Installation of whole house generator.

Category electrician,generator service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dexter Wells & Plumbing, LLC

    No one at Dexter Wells & Plumbing, LLC in Culpeper, VA is afraid to get their hands dirty, so when seeking a professional plumber, experienced in water heaters, sewers, faucets and drains, bank on us. We dole out a compendium of plumbing services deemed affordable and excellent. With over 35 years of service and experience, we strive to remain in concert with our customers needs by being a dedicated and professional, licensed and insured plumber in Culpeper. We conduct a full line of plumbing services ranging from water heater replacement and underground leak repair to faucet repair and drain line cleaning. We work with both residential and commercial clients in need of our services and understand that finding a tried-and-true plumber near you can be a tiresome pursuit. However, relax and choose us to tackle your water well replacement and water heater repair. We greet each customer with a smile and are courteous of their needs and time. We are communicative, forthright and are your affordable option for a sewer replacement or faucet repair. Hire us - a phenomenal plumber in Culpeper - to resolve your plumbing issues.  

    Offers by Dexter Wells & Plumbing, LLC  on Angi
    Chandler's Plumbing and Heating Co Inc

    Family owned and operated business servicing all residential properties in Northern Virginia. Recent winner of the National Business Ethics Award for 2015. Rated #1 in Washingtonian Magazine and Arlington Magazine.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    AirPlus Heating & Cooling

    AirPlus Air Conditioning and Heating has been in business since 1999. A family business owned and operated by four brothers, AirPlus has provided HVAC services to over 4,000 satisfied customers in the Northern Virginia and DC Metro area. We specialize in designing and installing HVAC replacement systems for homeowners, repairing existing systems, and as part of home renovation or new construction. Our expertise ranges from state of the art HVAC systems, boilers, and hybrid systems to the latest in cost efficient air quality systems. Our work is precise, clean, and guaranteed! We are a family owned business, please call for more information 703-451-0001 WE DO NOT OFFER PORTABLE GENERATORS.  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2705004773
    Trade License Locale
    Virginia
    Trade License Authority
    Virginia
    Trade License Expiration
    09/30/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Recess lighting, ceiling fans, basements, additions, new circuits, hot tubs, exterior lighting, outlets, exhaust fans, trouble shooting and repair & security lighting, Generators. Award wining.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Autumn Electric Co Inc

    How is Autumn Electric Co Inc overall rated?

    Autumn Electric Co Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Autumn Electric Co Inc open?

    Autumn Electric Co Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Autumn Electric Co Inc provide

    Autumn Electric Co Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Autumn Electric Co Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Autumn Electric Co Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Autumn Electric Co Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Autumn Electric Co Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Autumn Electric Co Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Autumn Electric Co Inc offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Autumn Electric Co Inc?

    Yes, Autumn Electric Co Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Autumn Electric Co Inc offer?

    Autumn Electric Co Inc offers the following services: Recess lighting, ceiling fans, basements, additions, new circuits, hot tubs, exterior lighting, outlets, exhaust fans, trouble shooting and repair & security lighting, Generators. Award wining.