L&J Plumbing

About

Founded 2007

OVER 30 YEARS EXPERIENCE. ALL PLUMBING. ALL DRAIN AND SEWER LINE BACK UPS WATER HEATER INSTALLATION AND REPAIRS FAUCET TOILET AND SHOWER VALVE REPAIR. PIPES LEAKING OR DRIPPING. BATHROOM AND KITCHEN RENOVATION AND UPGRADE..DEPENDABLE SERVICES AND AFFORDABLE RATES..NO EMERGENCY RATES OR CHARGES.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (9)drain cleaning (2)water heaters (2)handyman (3)gas leak repair (1)HVAC Companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

12/28/2022


Darryl H.

Joe was very professional, on time, very friendly and completed the job on the same day

Description of Work
We had a pipe connected to an exterior spigot crack inside the wall. He repaired the cracked pipe by replacing the old one and even added insulation. He even cleaned up after the job was completed. He also explained to me what he was doing and even took the time to explain the plumbing inside my garage

Category plumbing

Cost $485

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/17/2022


Albert O.

I did not expect as great a service call as I got. After the box store that delivered my new refrigerator, refused to install it and left it in my living room hallway until a plumber could retro fit the existing water line to the old one. John was here the next day to take care of that and managed to install a kitchen faucet and garbage disposal with obstacles such as turning off the water at the main street side utility connection, rerouting the under sink PVC and all the other obstacles associated with an almost 50 year old house. I could not be more pleased with the outcome.

Description of Work
Refrigerator water inlet supply line, kitchen sink faucet and garbage disposal.

Category plumbing

Cost $565

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/07/2021


Jane P.

John was very professional. He did an excellent job and was reasonably priced.

Description of Work
Kitchen faucet replaced, kitchen sink drain and bathroom sink and bathtub drain unclogged

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2021

5.0

10/21/2021


Stephanie P.

John was an absolute professional. He arrived exactly on time and worked quickly to have the sink installed earlier than he had predicted. He explained everything he was doing as he installed, and he even rearranged the pipes beneath the sink to give us more storage space. If we ever need another sink replaced, he's who we're going to call.

Description of Work
Kitchen sink replacement

Category handyman service, plumbing

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2021

5.0

07/01/2021


Steve N.

L&J plumbing has serviced my home for the last few years from water heaters to emergency busted pipes .He’s your man if you want the job done right! Thank you John for all your expert advice and work!

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing, water heater repair, drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2021

5.0

07/01/2021


Mike N.

Awesome! Been doing Real Estate now for over 18 years and he does the best work with the best prices. He was always on time and saved me a lot of money cause he knew his job. He works on what you need and not on extras you don’t need.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing, water heater repair, gas leak repair, drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2021

5.0

07/01/2021


Kathy P.

This was a total plumbing redo of a rental unit. He came when he said he would. Job was completed on time and for a reasonable fee. I use L&J for all my plumbing needs.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2021

5.0

07/01/2021


Cindy S.

It was excellent. He was always on time and provided excellent service for a reasonable price

Description of Work
Plumbing, Handymen

Category handyman service, plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2021

5.0

07/01/2021


Patty L.

John provides excellent service. From setting up an appointment to actually completing the job, he is punctual, fair in pricing and most importantly performs his work brilliantly the first time. He’s also very honest and answers all questions with caring. He is highly recommended!! I’ve used his plumbing & HVAC service !!

Description of Work
Plumbing, Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2021

5.0

07/01/2021


Monique B.

Excellent Job quick and affordable... no bs and clean!

Description of Work
Kitchen sink replacement

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2021

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    Located in VA Beach

    Va Beach, VA 23455

    Thursday
    Open All Day

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    13040
    Trade License Locale
    Virginia
    Trade License Expiration
    11/18/2023
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about L&J Plumbing

    How is L&J Plumbing overall rated?

    L&J Plumbing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are L&J Plumbing open?

    L&J Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does L&J Plumbing provide

    L&J Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does L&J Plumbing offer free estimates?

    Yes, L&J Plumbing offers free project estimates.

    Does L&J Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, L&J Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does L&J Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    Yes, L&J Plumbing offers a 15% senior discount.

    Does L&J Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, L&J Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by L&J Plumbing?

    No, L&J Plumbing does not offer warranties.

    What services does L&J Plumbing offer?

    L&J Plumbing offers the following services: We service all of Hampton Roads area. Specialize in water heater installations: sewer line cleanings: all plumbing repairs bathroom & kitchen remodeling.