Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Vista Construction Group, LLC

4.9

(48) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since November 2015

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705162815
Trade License Locale
Virginia
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
02/28/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Company Contact

11499 Saint Just Rd

Unionville, VA 22567

Description

Vista Construction Group, LLC provides quality service, superior workmanship, and client satisfaction. At Vista Construction, from the very inception of a client's idea or need, we seek to create a finished product that gives the feeling of fulfillment, comfort, and the knowledge of satisfied expectations. Vista Construction Group, LLC believes in being environmentally responsible and community conscientious in all of our endeavors, hoping our service to all is seen as beneficial and aesthetically pleasing. We always place the client first because you are the foundation to our success All of our work comes with a 100% satisfaction guarantee, plus a one-year material and labor guarantee; we offer year round services in our highly diversified areas of expertise....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(48) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

46

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (23)drywall (21)interior painting (17)home remodeling (17)plumbers (17)handyman (10)flooring (7)roofing (6)general contractors (5)woodworking (4)decks & porches (4)door installation (3)
Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews
5.0

09/03/2021

Scott and his team are true professionals. I initially hired him to install a sump pit, pump, and associated plumbing to replace the old floor drain system in our basement to prevent flooding during the heavy rains we can get in Virginia. Scott was very knowledgeable, came in with a practical solution at nearly half the cost of any competitor and had the work done within the month. The gentlemen he brought with him to do the digging and installation were a great group of guys. They were quick, professional, and cleaned up everything after they were done. The system ran perfectly. We also hired Scott to do put some electrical drops, and hired someone to do some paint work for us before listing our house to sell. Once again, the work was fast, he worked around our hectic schedule and we were more than satisfied. After we got our offer we had a few repairs that came up in the home inspection and we were able to use Scott as a reference to negotiate down on a few repairs as well! Could not recommend him enough!

Description of Work
Sump well/pump/battery backup, paint, electrical drops, consultation

Category handyman service,plumbing,drain pipe,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2021

5.0

05/18/2021

Needed roof replacement as far as rotting wood & shingles. Company was very prompt with services. Answered almost instantly, came and gave an estimate following day. Literally the next day the roof has been completely replaced & installed. Very polite. Would recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
New roof installation

Category handyman service,mobile home remodeling

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2021

5.0

04/22/2021

Scott and his crew did an amazing job on our new attached garage. Turn key, inside and out 100% complete with high quality standards and attention to detail. This company was 1 of 4 that i had talked to for estimates, and Scott was the last, but was exactly what i was searching for. He was upbeat, very knowledgeable, and had very exciting ideas that came out exactly, if not better than promised.

Description of Work
Turn key attached 28x32 garage

Category drywall,picture framing,gutter repair,handyman service,insulation,remodeling,roofing,siding,replacement windows,woodworking,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

Images

Review for Vista Construction Group, LLC  - 11499 Saint Just Rd, Unionville, VA - 39306355

+1 More

5.0

02/18/2021

Very well, they were in and out in 7 hours, the house looks great, everyone was super nice & professional.

Description of Work
Sunroom demo and new roof

Category electrician,picture framing,roofing

Cost $15,585

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2021

5.0

02/12/2021

Scott and Steph were great! They replaced our old water heater within 24 hours of us requesting their service. They disposed of the old one, and waited to make sure the water heated before leaving. We also getting help with our drywall repairs and our front door. My husband and Scott had a lot of fun fixing that! They were even arrived earlier then expected! Who does that anymore? They do. I highly encourage you to call them for any home repairs.

Description of Work
New Water heater and more!

Category drywall,electrician,water heater repair,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2021

5.0

01/27/2021

FANTASTIC! I am so pleased with the results!

Description of Work
Had two bathrooms redone as to tubs, surrounds and flooring.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2021

5.0

01/12/2021

What a great company to work with. Always on time and work full days. Our walkout basement was completely unfinished. They finished about 1800 square feet and I couldn’t be any happier with the work. I am a glass artist and had been using part of the unfinished area for my studio and dreamed of the day when I would have a proper area to work in. I designed the studio space knowing what I would need and the room is perfect. They did everything I wanted and needed. It is everything I wanted and dreamed of. The rest of the basement is a nice open area. They built a beautiful bathroom, we have a area just waiting for a big bar to be put in place. We have a exercise area too. My husband is thrilled with the size of tv we were able to get. What we thought would be an area we wouldn’t use much has become the place we are in every evening. We still have an unfinished area for storage. The basement is perfect. This is the third project I have had Vista do for us. I won’t hire anyone else. The quality of the work is outstanding. If you want anything done in your home you can’t go wrong hiring this company. The first photo is my studio area before the work was started. Last photo is my studio completed. Thank you Scott and crew for making my dream area come true

Description of Work
Basement finished

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,picture framing,insulation,plumbing,remodeling,siding,home remodeling,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

Cost $55,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2020

Images

Review for Vista Construction Group, LLC  - 11499 Saint Just Rd, Unionville, VA - 39129325

+5 More

5.0

01/06/2021

Grade A service! Vista Construction Group was able to diagnose our electrical issue over the phone after hours. The following morning they showed up with a new replacement breaker panel. Tech was very friendly and detailed in explaining what the issue was and all our options. On top of completing the professional and very clean repair his quoted price, a price that was well worth the service, did not budge. We have already and will continue to recommend their service to friends and family.

Description of Work
Replace exterior breaker panel

Category electrician

Cost $950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2021

5.0

10/30/2020

Once again, outstanding work by Scott and his team!! Best estimate we received out of five submitted. Work was scheduled quickly and completed in just two days. Great communication and no hidden surprises. Fabulous job! Will definitely keep using them for our home improvement needs.

Description of Work
Had a woodworking shop refurbished from the previous owner's condition. Added new four-plex outlets, two 220v outlets, all drywall needed repair, repainted and installed 4 new LED overhead light bars.

Category drywall,electrician,interior painters

Cost $3,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

5.0

10/05/2020

Absolutely outstanding!!! Scott and his team came up with a design that has left us speechless!! We have our beautiful handmade, cedar strip tandem kayak mounted across the ceiling of our great room with only two small opening for the lifting ropes to pass through the ceiling. All the mechanicals; pulleys, D-shackles, caribiners and remote-control electric winch, are all located in the attic so nothing is visible. We asked him to make sure that his design would be robust and it certainly is. Every piece of the solution is rated well in excess of the weight of the kayak including a 3500# 12v winch on an AC to DC converter. By his own admission, he'd never encountered a project like this... well he has now and he knocked it out of the park! If he can do this level of work on a very unique project like ours, I would love to see the level of his craftsmanship on a normal home repair/remodel project. I would and will, hire Scott and his Vista team again based on the outstanding job they did for us.

Description of Work
Design & install indoor ceiling lift for 22' Cedar Strip Tandem Kayak

Category electrician,remodeling,woodworking

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2020

Services Offered

New Construction, Kitchen & Bath Remodeling, Property Maintenance & Inspections, Handyman & Remodeling Services, Decks & Porches, Roofing, Siding, Drywall, Garage additions, Storage, Windows, Doors, Lead Based Paint Hazards, Attic Fans & Vents, Mulch & Topsoil, Emergency Tree Damage Services, Snow Removal, Power Washing, Painting - Interior & Exterior, Gutter Cleaning, Bobcat & Excavator Services, Window Cleaning, Drainage, & Demolition.

Services Not Offered

Mold & Asbestos Abatement

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes