Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Fitch Specialties LLC

Founded 1989 • With Angi since August 2010

5.0

(79) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2481 Box Elder Rd

Suffolk, VA 23437

Description

We are a smaller company with big company standards. We are a Rinnai Elite Dealer and an Authorized Service Provider. All of our work is paid upon completion unless otherwise set up prior to doing business. We accept all credit cards, checks and cash as payment. We can also set you up on a payment plan through a finance company through Rinnai....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/05/2019


Dennis H.

very well, Would definetly hire them again. Were on time and very professional

Description of Work
Install tankless water heater

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to serve you and your family. It was certainly an enjoyable experience for us as well.
5.0

08/28/2019


Michael K.

Situation resolved itself but owner called me back promptly to discuss the issue and gave me great, sound professional advice

Description of Work
Had a busted thermopile igniter on gas water heater

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review. We want you to hire us when you need us. If we can help you through the process over the phone we will. Thank you again.
5.0

06/03/2019


Emma S.

Gave us a fair price (about $3k for the water heater and installation and $750 for the radiator removal) and did the work professionally and efficiently.

Description of Work
Installed new tankless water heater, ripped out nonfunctioning steam radiators

Category water heater repair

5.0

03/06/2019


Kate K.

We had an excellent experience with Tim. When our old water tank failed, Tim responded quickly to our call. He provided detailed quotes for installation of a replacement tank and also for an on-demand water heater. We were impressed with Tim's professionalism and knowledge. We chose the on-demand heater, which was a more complicated option. He and his team ran the new larger natural gas line and electrical wiring; mounted the new unit, added a the new roof vent and had the system up and running within 24 hours of our original call. Tim's team also fixed an unrelated issue with our gas stove installation and resolved an issue had been having with our sprinkler system's well. We were more than satisfied with his work.

Description of Work
Removal of leaking natural gas hot water heater tank and replacement.

Category electrician,plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

08/22/2018


Angie C.

The water heater was installed the day after I telephoned. I was going to get an estimate from Atomic plumbing also but still have not received a call back and I have had the new water heater for a couple of days.

Description of Work
Replaced hot water heater

Category water heater repair

5.0

08/22/2018


Shawn R.

Mr. Fitch was very responsive, gave me a few options that would benefit me in the future. I liked that alot. Mike the tech that came out was knowledgeable and efficient. He was in and out in no time. I really like this company and will use them again.

Description of Work
My garbage disposer died on me. It was time to replace it.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed]
5.0

06/12/2018


Rens D.

Great service. Arrived within an hour of calling and Immediately fixed the problem. Polite and professional.

Description of Work
Leaking water heater

Category water heater repair

5.0

04/17/2018


Henry P. B.

Tim came out the day I called to get our water heater working again. He found some issues with the original installation and came back the next day to fix the problems which improved the water heater's capabilities and made the ventilation secure and safe. I would highly recommend for any Rinnai service issues.

Description of Work
Rinnai Tankless Water Heater repair

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

We were happy to get your unit up and running again for you. We were able to prevent future damage to your home by reinstalling the venting properly at the roof line and also kept the home safe from pumping anymore carbon monoxide into the attic area of the home. The gas line adjustment will also help the performance of the water heater. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.
5.0

12/13/2017


William J.

Replaced old water heater with new tankless system. Great work. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Emergency Repairs on weekend

Category water heater repair

5.0

12/13/2017


William J.

Had a water heater leak, found it on a Sunday. Called and they responded immediately. Had a crew in the next day to remove the old tank and upgrade the system. They did a fantastic job, dealing with some unexpected issues along the way. So far no problems with the system, install, or follow up. Highly recommend anyone needing a replacement or an upgrade give Fitch a call.

Description of Work
Replaced water heater, upgraded to tankless system.

Category water heater repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    A and S Clean Sweep

    🏆🏆🏆 ALL WORK COMES WITH FULL WARRANTY 🏆🏆🏆 A & S Clean Sweep is a full-service professional chimney company in Virginia Beach, VA, that specializes in cleaning, repair, and maintenance. We are licensed and insured. National Chimney Sweep Guild members can tackle chimney cleaning or chimney repairs. With over 20 years of experience in the chimney cleaning industry, allow our skilled technicians to handle all your chimney needs. We offer full, level 2 video inspections with chimney scan equipment. Codes require video inspections when selling a home or changing fuels. Our equipment is state of the art. Capable of taking photos and videos to provide peace of mind for the safety of our customers.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by A and S Clean Sweep on Angi
    RICHARD'S

    RICHARD'S we are class A contractors Residential & Commercial Builders , RGSPROS.COM WE DO WHAT OTHERS CAN NOT !!! ADDITIONS : DECKS : WINDOWS : WINDOW REPAIR : TERMITE & MOISTURE DAMAGE : TRIM WORK : FRAMING : SIDING : PAINTING : KITCHENS : BATHROOMS : GENERAL CONTRACTOR : BUILDER thank you call us anytime 7578690380 we take PayPal ,credit cards , cash, check we also provide emergency services as well SEWAGEPROS.COM WE ALSO SERVICE OBX OBX DIVISION 252-489-7363  

    Hampton Roads Water Services

    Hampton Roads Water Services provides residential and commercial water treatment solutions for Hampton Roads & Tidewater. Today it continues to offer unsurpassed service, expanding beyond basic water softeners and water conditioners to state-of-the-art water refiners, reverse osmosis drinking water systems, carbon filtration, de-chlorination, and a host of water purifiers for residential and commercial usage. Hampton Roads Water Services has satisfied many Hampton Roads & Tidewater residents with great tasting, conditioned water. At Hampton Roads Water Services, our reputation for quality products and service has resulted in repeat business and countless referrals.  

    Offers by Hampton Roads Water Services on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing - Toilets, Clogged Drains, Shower Heads, Water Temperature Fluctuations, Faucets, Lower Water Pressure, Garbage Disposal Installation, Dishwasher Installation, & Outdoor Shower Installation. Tankless Water Heaters. Gas Fireplace Service, Repair, & Installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Although we do offer some plumbing repairs to our water heater customers, we recommend you contact a company that specializes in drain clogs and/or cleaning for that service.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Fitch Specialties LLC

    How is Fitch Specialties LLC overall rated?

    Fitch Specialties LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Fitch Specialties LLC open?

    Fitch Specialties LLC is open:

    Sunday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does Fitch Specialties LLC provide

    Fitch Specialties LLC accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available, Discover

    Does Fitch Specialties LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Fitch Specialties LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Fitch Specialties LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Fitch Specialties LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Fitch Specialties LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Fitch Specialties LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Fitch Specialties LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Fitch Specialties LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Fitch Specialties LLC?

    Yes, Fitch Specialties LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Fitch Specialties LLC offer?

    Fitch Specialties LLC offers the following services: Plumbing - Toilets, Clogged Drains, Shower Heads, Water Temperature Fluctuations, Faucets, Lower Water Pressure, Garbage Disposal Installation, Dishwasher Installation, & Outdoor Shower Installation. Tankless Water Heaters. Gas Fireplace Service, Repair, & Installation.

    Are there any services Fitch Specialties LLC does not offer?

    Although we do offer some plumbing repairs to our water heater customers, we recommend you contact a company that specializes in drain clogs and/or cleaning for that service.