Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

WaterStone Kitchen and Bath

5.0

(41) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since February 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705127780
Trade License Locale
Virginia
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Phone Number

Address

100 Glenn Drive A3

Sterling, VA 20164

www.waterstonekitchenandbath.com

Description

WaterStone Kitchen and Bath specializes in turn key kitchen and bath remodeling. We have been proudly serving the Northern Virginia area since 2005. We provide a one stop shop from preliminary consulting, through design conception and finally to project completion. One of our specialized designers will combine your vision with years of design experience to create a unique space that exceeds your highest expectations. We offer an extensive line of kitchen and bath products that allow us to meet your design needs on any budget. We operate as an in home service provider only. We don't have a show room, so we can pass our low overhead savings on to our clients. If you are interested in remodeling your kitchen or bath, please contact us for a free in home consultation....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(41) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

41

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (39)plumbers (21)interior painting (20)marble & granite (20)electrician (20)interior decorators (18)tile installation (18)lighting (17)drywall (17)cabinet makers (16)flooring (13)woodworking (9)
Showing 1-25 of 41 reviews
5.0

04/02/2021


John P.

From our first visit to the Waterstone office to the final walkthrough when the project was completed, our experience with Waterstone was fantastic. Jeff Thompson and Deanna Llewellyn designed the new kitchen, taking our input and making a plan that was better than we hoped. The entire renovation process was done professionally, with respect to the fact that we were living in the house at the time. Javier led the crew, and every day the site was cleaned up and Javier took the time to explain the work they'd done that day and what they would do next. The project came in at budget, it was done on time, and the work was top notch. We're very happy with the outcome, and in fact, we've talked to Jeff about the master bath. I give this group my highest recommendation.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel

Category ceramic tile,hardwood floor,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2021

5.0

01/23/2021


Diane S.

Project was on schedule. Our working team was excellent. They were on time, careful to maintain a clean working space. They each cared about the work they were doing whether large or small. We were able to communicate with the workers for any questions we had. We are enjoying our newly renovated Master Bathroom. Thank you, WaterStone Kitchen and Bath.

Description of Work
Master Bathroom Renovation

Category custom cabinets,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2021

5.0

11/27/2020


Kim M.

We are so pleased with our kitchen renovation completed by WaterStone Kitchen and Bath. We didn’t know about them until a family friend recommended that we reach out to Jeff Thompson. We were in the midst of getting several bids and I didn’t know if I should get another. Oh my goodness. We are so happy that we did! During our first meeting, both Jeff and Deanna Llewellyn, his fantastic designer, met with us to look at our space, listen to our ideas and then they immediately started bouncing ideas off of one another. The out-of-the box thinking and design ideas were so welcomed! Jeff and Deanna proposed creating a walk-in pantry and making sure the lines in our kitchen were aligned. This hadn’t occurred to us and other companies hadn’t offered anything other than what we had proposed. Jeff and Deanna had us come into their office to see their proposal and drawings. We were so impressed and the space looked amazing in their drawings--two walls gone, a good sized walk-in pantry and lovely living space. Deanna immediately gave us ideas for cabinets and our island and they were exactly the color, offered the storage and presented the book shelves I was hoping for. We had a hard time containing our excitement. We feel their pricing was fair for the project they said they would be able to do. Their estimate was a little higher than our other bids but having gone with WaterStone, we feel they were worth the slightly higher price. Jeff even came up with ways where we could cut back on costs if we so chose. That was really helpful and gave us food for thought. Naturally we signed with them and they were able to do everything they promised in their designs! We intend to come back to Water Stone for future renovations. Jeff and his team came out right away to poke holes in walls and talk through his plans of moving plumbing and electrical components in our kitchen. They laid out a plan of attack and were able to start quickly and keep the renovation running, even during a pandemic. Luckily, we were able to move out during the renovation which I think helped the team get their work done more easily. Deanna was delightful to work with, always communicative and has wonderful taste. I knew I liked color and wanted to incorporate that into my granite, paint color and tiles. Once I had my granite selected, she helped to show me the best accents to go with it. She was also open to sourcing my pantry door from a new company that could provide frosted doors with interesting designs. I also found it helpful that she managed our expectations about timing as our renovation started right at the beginning of the pandemic. I would just love to work with Deanna again! Javier and his team who were assigned to our renovation were outstanding. Javier is incredibly talented and it’s amazing how much he can do. We were especially delighted when he was able to improve our pantry in several ways to allow us even more space. It’s fabulous! When we do another renovation, we would feel so lucky to get Javier and his team assigned to our home again. As with all renovations there are little bumps along the road and the only one we had for this renovation was when a batch of our new wood floors was a different tone from the other new boxes. Jeff immediately came out to look and the floor was fixed within days. Finally, it’s probably not many renovations where the “punch list” is almost non-existent but that was our renovation! My husband and I look at our open-space, beautiful kitchen and living area and can’t think of a single thing we would change. We feel spoiled by such a lovely experience, wonderful company, and genuinely nice people. We will absolutely come back to Water Stone when we want to renovate our home’s bathrooms. We hope that you consider Water Stone too--if you have anything near the experience we did, you’ll be beaming about your renovation as well!

Description of Work
Kitchen Renovation (with removal of two walls)

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,hardwood floor,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

5.0

11/09/2020


Amanda T.

The kitchen remodel was an exceptionally professional process from start to finish. Jeff and Deanna were a fantastic team to work with. They both worked with us to meet all of our needs for our kitchen renovation. Deanna went above and beyond from a design aspect to get us exactly what we were looking for in our new kitchen. The installation team was professional timely, and very easy to work with. All items were measured with precision and our custom kitchen came together perfectly. And to top it all off they were able to complete the kitchen renovation in less time and deliver us our dream kitchen early! Anyone looking for high quality, professional renovation Waterstone goes above and beyond to deliver the best!

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,electrician,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,woodworking,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

Images

Review for WaterStone Kitchen and Bath - 100 Glenn Drive, Sterling, VA - 39011001
5.0

06/18/2020


Tom C.

Superb design and workmanship! End result far exceeded our very demanding expectations! Jeff Thompson (owner) flawlessly planned, organized, and completed this project during the pandemic shutdown, when materials were hard to get. WaterStone is a pleasure to work with and their craftsmen are top-notch. They've earned my highest possible recommendation! I'll never go elsewhere for home remodeling,

Description of Work
basement bath remodel & upgrade

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,interior designers,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2020

Images

Review for WaterStone Kitchen and Bath - 100 Glenn Drive, Sterling, VA - 38652409

+1 More

5.0

06/12/2020


Daniel R.

Jeff and his team are top notch! Professional experience from start to finish. Communication was great and the job was completed on schedule. The finished product exceeded our expectations. Now that the kitchen is complete, it’s time to get started on the bathroom remodel!

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category custom cabinets,home remodeling

Cost $150,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2020

Images

Review for WaterStone Kitchen and Bath - 100 Glenn Drive, Sterling, VA - 38637032

+1 More

5.0

04/06/2020


Ed S.

We were pleased with our project from start through completion. The owner and the manager were highly attentive to details throughout the process; the on-site crew were not only solid and careful, but also creative in finding solutions to odd issues that came up. The owner was always available by phone to provide guidance through the processes of selecting tile, cabinetry, fixtures, windows, floor heating or just to answer and address our questions as they arose. Most importantly, when we had a family medical emergency, WaterStone bent over backwards to get our bathroom into good enough working order that we could move back to our first floor. It was nothing but a pleasure to work with the owner and his very experienced crew. Everyone was conscientious about keeping dust contained, covering floors, sealing off rooms with plastic to keep the construction site as clean as possible. They were efficient, timely, pleasant to work with and true to their word; creative solutions to issues as they arose kept the project moving smoothy. With this fabulous team of people, we would not hesitate to hire them for our next remodeling job!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel: demolition through complete rebuild; bookcase/cabinetry replacement in family room and bedroom.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2020

5.0

01/17/2020


Stephan G.

It was a pleasure to work with WaterStone Kitchen and Bath on our 2 upstairs bathroom remodels. The entire process was professional with good communication from Jeff and his team. They worked hard to meet the project timeline. Jake, the Project Manager was on site every day and patient with us tying up loose ends in an effort to make sure everything was completed to our satisfaction. We are very pleased with the end results and grateful for Deanna’s help in selecting the materials and fixtures for the bathrooms. She totally understood the vibe wanted in each bathroom and the end results proves it. I highly recommend WaterStone Kitchen and Bath and will definitely use them for my future kitchen renovation.

Description of Work
Renovated 2 upstairs bathrooms

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2019

5.0

01/17/2020


sylvia M.

Jeff Thompson was a life saver for us. Our designer introduced us to him when we were searching for help after having another contractor completely ruin our kitchen, living and dining remodel project and losing a lots of money. Jeff came in to inspect the work, gather our requirements and then laid out a plan within our budget to fix the mess left behind by the other contractor and complete the job. He was very patient, understanding and most importantly honest with us about anything we asked regarding the project. His team was top notch working diligently to help complete the project within the timeline Jeff provided especially since the work was starting around November and completed in time to host my family for Christmas in December. I will be eternally grateful for Jeff and his team and the incredible work they did. We are extremely pleased with the results. They are the best!!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodeled with new cabinets and countertops, flooring and paint; living and dining room slight remodel, new flooring, paint and crown molding added; stairs redone (sanded/painted).

Category drywall,flooring contractor,interior designers,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2020

5.0

10/25/2019


Laurie F.

I am 70 years old, and a homeowner of many years, and have contracted with numerous home improvement companies during that time. I was extremely fortunate to learn of Walter Stone Kitchen and Bath, and their representative, who came very highly recommended, from my interior designer. From start to completion I can state that I have never dealt with a more professional home improvement company. Their representative listened carefully to our wish list, and clearly explained how we could proceed, while offering possible options for our consideration. My wife and I decided to proceed, and within a few days we received a professionally detailed contract. Soon after accepting the contract work commenced. the tradespeople arrived early and on time throughout the project. They were highly skilled, worked full days, and cleaned the work area each evening before leaving. They always made time to answer any questions presented, and respond to any changes or additional work requested. During the construction their representative stayed in contact with us regularly. The aspect of having very good communication was critically important to my wife and myself. We absolutely love the final results, and would highly recommend them to anyone considering a home improvement project.

Description of Work
Re-routing and repairing of SIGNIFICANT plumbing issues. Built-in and Installed cabinetry, shelving, & lighting. Installed several new outlets and wall switches. Re-routed TV cable and electrical wiring.

Category custom cabinets,drywall,electrician,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2019

Images

Review for WaterStone Kitchen and Bath - 100 Glenn Drive, Sterling, VA - 38195194

+7 More

5.0

09/26/2019


Christina C.

I so A-type I should come with a Cape to announce this as my super power. I had not one trust issue with his crew in my home. Jeff was amazing and I cannot express how patient I know he and his crew were with me. I notice all the tiny things. Often before I see the big picture. Jeff did I think no less than 5 designs before we had a finished one I was OK with. I had 2 major items i wanted but had to pick just one. It was clear he likely knew far before me which I'd pick but made sure it was my decision. The did everything. i literally had them gut my kitchen, New wiring for main line an can/recess lights, meaning the box had to be moved and light switch replaced-with dimmers and painted to match my wall . They took up tile floor and replaced it. Moved my plumbing for my sink the max they could do accomodate the side drain sink I wanted . Ran a water line for my fridge as there was none (22/23 year old condo). They put in brand new custom cabinets. NOTE I had tried to start with another company who said I HAD TO do standard cabinets. Jeff helped me pick appliances that would fit (sizes at least so i knew where to start) hooked me up with ADU for appliances. I did the counters, new paint etc. etc. Not one thing was not replaced. I got a lazy susan corner cabinet i was told I couldn't get by another person. I extended cabinets out over my fridge so I could use them (Im under 5 foot) they ensure I could actually USE my kitchen. It is beautiful. They were beyond considerate and clean.. Even during demolition blocking off the hall with plastic to prevent the dust from hitting my intake for my ac etc. My other half will get their kitchen done by them in 2020 and several people have asked for who did it so they can reach out. I will say they are fair in price. The first guy (no custom cabinet, no new appliance, no new floor) was over 10 grand MORE than Waterstone total came in with everything-including Custom cabinets with inserts (yes solid wood) and brand new mid grade stainless steel appliances (all microwave, dishwasher, stove and fridge). You can shop around but let me save you time GO HERE! As others have said costs are clearly presented in an excel like grid with a variance column. I came within in $145 of initial budget-I was under. No surprises anywhere. Honest, transparent, up front. all those buzz words. I was a small project compared to homes in my area, but i never felt small. Others I called said i was too small for them to even consider working on. Old school values. ALL customers count. i never felt anyone was unresponsive and they were respectful of my time. The after install inspection is great too. They review how to clean all the new items and take care of anything you might find off. It took i think 6 days of work to redo all. Granted about 2 calendar weeks or so as they do as all contractors work more than one project at a time.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel

Category ceramic tile,electrician,flooring contractor,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2019

5.0

02/28/2019


Mary Z.

They laid out a plan for design and schedule and followed it perfectly. We were assigned a project manager and a crew for the entire project. Communication was great. Will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Renovation of master bathroom.

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2019

5.0

01/29/2019


Thomas T.

The work was done on time, as promised. The communications were great, the mid project modifications were taken in-stride. The finishing touches were completed quickly. Great outfit that works with you to define the project and then executes as promised.

Description of Work
Reston Condo Renovation

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,hardwood floor,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2018

5.0

12/08/2018


Fei G.

We were very pleased with the project and promises and completion by WaterStone Kitchen and Jeff Thompson's expertise. They were very professional and completed the job on the promised date even after a few additions were requested on the job. Staff and personnel were also very adaptive and profession as well.

Description of Work
complete remodel of Kitchen from baseboards to finished product

Category custom cabinets,contractors,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2018

5.0

09/15/2018


Raymond T.

The planning and work done was outstanding. We had talked to 4 other remodelers and found WaterStone to be the most detailed and open to our needs. The finishes in the new bathroom are stunning. Even when the shower glass company came to install the glass they were so taken by the bathroom that they had to take pictures of the new shower. They could not believe the tile work. The counter top and cabinets are wonderful. So we are very pleased with WaterStone and would recommend they to everyone.

Description of Work
WaterStone remolded our master bathroom.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $26,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2018

Images

Review for WaterStone Kitchen and Bath - 100 Glenn Drive, Sterling, VA - 37402528

+1 More

5.0

08/20/2018


Lee C.

Fantastically! Initial consultation was professional and fun, with lots of really good suggestions. We loved having a designer go with us to tile showrooms to guide our choices...we weren't left on our own with no expertise. The quality of the crew was beyond reproach...the tile work was impeccable! Both Jake and Jeff were immediately available to answer any questions, and Jake was by to check on crew practically every day. Deanna even came to help us pick out paint colors. The bathroom is beyond what we pictured and hoped for....highly recommended!!! We love it and we are picky!!!!!

Description of Work
full master bath remodel

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2018

5.0

07/20/2018


Annie Q.

Extremely pleased with our experience with WaterStone kitchen and bath. Guided us through the whole process and incorporated our needs and desires into the plans. Punctual, trusting, courteous workers. Will use again.

Description of Work
Kitchen renovation/remodel

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2018

5.0

06/25/2018


George B.

June 25th, 2018 In the spring of 2017, we set about finding a contractor to renovate our dated, non-functional kitchen. It seemed simple enough: go to a home expo, talk to seven or eight of them, invite three over to meet and choose the best one. I could not have been more mistaken. After talking to no less than eight contractors/firms, we’d seen it all: simple replacement of the existing kitchen footprint (with no effort whatsoever put into making it more functional), price gouging and the designer having their assistant throw together our design minutes before we arrived for a design review meeting and forgetting to include a few minor details - like the entire island. Of course, there was the time honored designer that never called back. Luckily, and nearing the end of our rope, we were referred to Jeff Thompson at Waterstone Kitchen & Bath by a friend. Jeff set an interactive and detail-oriented tone from our first meeting. He put great thought into making our space more functional and better suited to our taste. Always on top of returning communications and exactly where the discussion was, we arrived at a breathtaking design after a very pleasant couple of meetings. Looking a the prospect of getting a full sized island into our space, which other firms assured us was impossible, we set about calling Jeff’s references. Each and every one of the ten calls were unconditionally resounding endorsements. Upon deciding to sign up with Waterstone Kitchen & Bath for the project, we began the process of selecting materials and colors. Jeff’s designer Deanna was incredibly enthusiastic and fun to work with - even making it a pleasant endeavor to walk through warehouses full of kitchen countertop slabs in the early summer heat. No detail at all escaped Deanna’s attention - and it truly showed in the final result. As we went through the process of the actual build, we were blown away by the timeliness, friendless, trustworthiness and cleanliness of Jeff’s crew. Jeff’s project manager Jake was always on top of every detail. He was also endlessly patient with us in wading through our many questions and even a few small changes we asked for along the way (which they always accommodated). Jeff was always available to discuss anything at all that was on our minds. From a timing and budget perspective, our project ran on rails! Budget allocations, per our choices, were clearly laid out at the beginning and, as we requested changes along the way, they were methodically tracked and accounted for throughout. There we no surprises, gotchas or uncomfortable moments whatsoever. Our project finished on time and unquestionably exceeded the very high expectations that both Waterstone Kitchen & Bath’s reputation and Jeff’s design had set. We truly could not be happier. Our beautiful new kitchen is the focal point of our home, has modernized our space, is incredibly functional and is wonderful for entertaining guests and holding large get-togethers. Since completion of our project, we have referred our neighbors to Jeff. They just finished their kitchen and could not be happier with the results. Waterstone Kitchen & Bath is also about to do a powder room for us and, once we are ready, we will have them renovate our master bathroom and bedroom. There can be no higher endorsement than repeat business and the referral of a friend and neighbor. If you are in the market for a renovation, please do yourself a favor and make sure that you meet with Jeff and his team at Waterstone Kitchen & Bath. You will not regret it.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2018

Images

Review for WaterStone Kitchen and Bath - 100 Glenn Drive, Sterling, VA - 37181900
5.0

03/24/2018


David L.

WaterStone did a complete remodel of our smallish master bathroom (9' by 9'). They were responsible for all aspects of the project including design, permitting, materials and construction. We had an initial budgetary estimate of 30 to 35K for what we wanted. Other companies either told us the design we wanted (which required relocating plumbing and electrical) was either infeasible or way above our budgetary estimate. Jeff came in, listened to what we wanted and gave us design options that met our needs. After a couple of iterations, we settled on a design and Jeff provided an estimate from $32K to 38K depending on our material selections. He gave us a range of material allowances that were actually reasonable. Ultimately, the contract was executed for just under 38K - no overruns!. Jeff and Deanna helped us make the material selections while keeping us within budget (we went over some allowances and under others). We did not have to make any compromises on our vision for the bathroom. The project was finished in 8 weeks vice the proposed 5 to 6 weeks due mainly to a more difficult than expected demolition and the lead time for the shower glass. Jeff (owner), Deanna (designer), Jake (project manager) and Javier (on site project lead) were personable and easy to deal with. As usual with a project of this magnitude, there were a couple of hiccups along the way. The measure of a contractor is not the issues they have but how quickly and effectively they resolve the issues and WaterStone was topnotch in that regard. Problems were addressed and fixed right away. Two stories that demonstrate why we liked working with WaterStone so much: 1) we wanted quartz countertops but bathroom vanities usually require much less than a full slab. When their normal stone supplier would only quote a full slab which was way over our budget, WaterStone called several other suppliers and found one with a remnant that would meet our needs and would not break the budget; and 2) the glass supplier raised some issues about our proposed design for the shower glass and we started down the path of an alternate, much more expensive design. When Jeff heard, he came over immediately and talked us off the ledge about our concerns with the original design, ultimately saving us from a costly design change. WaterStone designed and built a bathroom that matched our vision for the price we were quoted. We've been using the bathroom for about 6 months now with no problems or issues. The workmanship from the crafts (plumbing, electrical, tile, glass) is superb. They respected our house and minimized any disruption (we slept in our master bedroom throughout the renovation). WaterStone is a gem.

Description of Work
Complete Remodel of Master Bathroom

Category home remodeling

Cost $38,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2017

5.0

03/21/2018


G L.

Jeff, owner of WaterStone Kitchen & Bath, was the third contractor with whom we met and the only one who got our esthetic for our master bathroom remodeling project --modern, with a totally open shower. Additionally, he offered on-the-spot suggestions, which we recognized as vast improvements over our vision. From there, Deanna was superb in executing the final design, shepherding us through the materials selection process, offering insight on how to achieve our desired look (e.g., a teak shower stool/bench rather than a shower wall niche), and suggesting ways to keep us within budget. Honestly, I wish I had a Deanna for all aspects of my life. Cameron of Mosaic Tile was exceptional, too, working within our budget and presenting us with several great options. I expected the experience of selecting tile to be exhausting and daunting, but Cameron made it a pleasure and we knocked it all out in a little over an hour! All of WaterStone’s contractors arrived on time, were courteous, punctual, and professional. Javier and Rolando, who were with us for the entire project, deserve special mention for their work ethic, skills, neatness, and attention to detail. With any project involving several entities, there are likely to be small miscues along the way. Jake, our project manager, was unfailingly responsive and available to personally oversee/address the few small issues that came up over the course of 6 ½ weeks. We ultimately spent more than we had planned for, having purchased additional services for bedroom flooring and painting. But both Jeff and Deanna were very respectful of the initial budget proposal, and had we not added to it, the project would have come in under budget. I cannot recommend this company highly enough. We love our new bath, enlarged closet, and reconfigured bedroom!

Description of Work
Master bathroom / closet / bedroom remodeling

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2018

Images

Review for WaterStone Kitchen and Bath - 100 Glenn Drive, Sterling, VA - 36918812

+1 More

5.0

12/23/2017


Brooks H.

Fantastic! They helped us through the design phase, completely changing the layout, guided through the selection of materials and fixtures, and did a masterful job with the installation. We would recommend them enthusiastically and will use their services on ou next kitchen or bathroom project.

Description of Work
Master Bathroom remodel

Category contractors,ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2017

5.0

12/17/2017


ML G.

Asked for the kitchen of our dreams and Waterstone gave us that and more. The result was beyond our expectations. Every other designer proposed a basic design, but Jeff really understood what we were looking for, envisioned what we wanted, saw what we couldn't, always gave us his honest and professional opinion, and built our perfect kitchen. Gorgeous kitchen. So glad we found Waterstone.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel.

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,hardwood floor,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2017