Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Wacker Plumbing Inc

Founded 1984 • With Angi since November 2006

4.8

(303) Verified Reviews

Description

Wacker Plumbing was established in 1984 in the basement of a townhouse. It has grown from one man fixing faucets to one of the finest plumbing and remodeling contractors in the Northern Virginia area. Thanks to our loyal and competent staff, we will continue to grow and offer quality service at competitive prices. Our service staff has over 90 years combined plumbing experience. We pride ourselves in being honest and up front with our customers. Unlike some other companies who use "flat rate pricing", we still charge time and material for most service calls. The flat rate always has to be figured on the worst case scenario. We are only going to charge you for the time we are at your home. There is also never any travel time or trip charge. We feel this is the most fair way to charge our customers.....

Other local Pros in your area

Hedy Wolf - Transcription and Typing

Hi, I'm Hedy at hwolf3@verizon.net. I have been doing transcription for 21 years in various areas including legal, medical, entertainment, science and academic. I also do typing projects such as manuscripts, reports, data entry and Excel. You can contact me by phone or email at hwolf3@verizon.net. Website is https://www.wolftranscription.com/  

McCrea Heating & Air Conditioning Services of VA

McCrea is a family owned business that has served our area since 1936. Financing and rebates are available on Trane systems installed by McCrea. Resistrictions apply and these are limited time offers call for details. "Its hard to stop a Trane"  

McCarthy Services

For fast and exceptional service for all of your heating, cooling or plumbing needs, call us now: 866-853-6081. McCarthy Services is a full service heating, cooling and plumbing company located in Alexandria, Virginia. We have been providing top quality services to residents in the Northern Virginia and Washington DC Metro area for over 20 years. Accredited by the Better Business Bureau, McCarthy Service has grown to become an industry leading provider of plumbing, heating and air conditioning repair and replacement services. With convenient scheduling, emergency service, and expert technicians, we strive to provide the best service we can. From the moment you contact us, you’ll notice the difference. Our areas of specialty include: Heating System Repairs and Replacements Cooling System Repairs and Replacements HVAC Preventive Maintenance Plans Drain Line and Sewer Line Repair and Installation Home Plumbing Repair & Fixture Replacements Water Heater Repair and Replacements Much, much more! Our great service offerings and fantastic team can’t be the best there is without the best products on the market. That’s why we choose replacement parts and fixtures only from top quality manufacturers. We are also members of the Air Conditioning Contractors of America (ACCA). All of these things come together to make McCarthy YOUR choice for heating, cooling and plumbing repair in Northern Virginia and the Washington DC Metro area. License # 2705 142947A  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/15/2020

They did what they came to do. We didnt have any problems.

Description of Work
Installed a hot water heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/09/2020

Called early on Monday and a friendly, competent technician was able to replace the water heater that afternoon. They were $1,000 cheaper than a competitor. Yes, a thousand dollars, that's not a typo.

Description of Work
Replace 50-gallon water heater that stopped working.

Category water heater repair

5.0

06/19/2019

They did a good job and I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
They installed a water heater.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

04/15/2019

Larry was early for appointment, professional and efficient. Toilet was clogged with cat litter, which was a chore to remove. He hung in there and got our toilet working again.

Description of Work
Unclogged a toilet

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

5.0

04/09/2018

We did not know where the leak was coming from. It only presented in the basement ceiling. We were terrified that we would have to dig into the kitchen or bathroom tiles! Bryan Wacker came and looked over the leak and our plumbing drains. He immediately suspected a crack in the plastic pipe that connected from our kitchen sink into our cast iron drain stack. He went OUTSIDE and carefully oped up t...

Description of Work
Had an impossible to find water leak in the basement ceiling.

Category insulation,plumbing

5.0

02/08/2018

We've used Wacker Plumbing several times, from two bathroom remodeling projects to simple repairs and we've been very satisfied.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodeling and repairs

Category plumber","home remodeling contractor

5.0

10/20/2017

Excellent. They will come on time and very professional

Description of Work
Plumbing work. Called on several occasions.

Category plumber

5.0

08/15/2017

They did a good job. I was quite pleased in every way. A friend recommended them and I saw that they were top rated on Angie's List. The man that came out took some initiative and responsibility to help solve a problem, which was good. He helped me choose replacement toilets for him to install. No one else would have bothered to do that. They weren't cheap.This was not a bargain call.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumber

5.0

06/24/2017

They assessed the problem. They were very thorough. They didn't perform the work. They cut a hole in our ceiling to assess the problem. They found a water breach in the sub floor under the tiles were soaked and pouring water into the kitchen. Since it was the company that installed the bathroom fault, we took the problem back to the builder of the construction company. I think the price was a little high. They told us what the builder "might" try and say what the problem was to avoid having to fix it or might try to band aid the problem by caulking with is actually what they ended up doing anyway. I got the impression that they were experienced in that type of problem working with builders and how builders try to do short cuts, that kind of thing.

Description of Work
They looked at a problem we were having with a leak in the kitchen from the shower above.

Category plumber

5.0

06/22/2017

Great job!! It only took 15 minutes.

Description of Work
Laundry drain snaked

Category plumber

    Services Offered

    Bathroom, Kitchen & Basement Remodeling & Repair. Carpentry. Drywall. Tile. Flooring. Painting. Tubs. Showers. Toilets. Vanities & Pedestal Sinks. Faucets. Medicine Cabinets. Water Heaters. Gas Fireplaces. Re-Plumbing & Indoor Plumbing Repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for Details