Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

PestNow LLC

4.7

(1810) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since October 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

22395 Powers Ct

Sterling, VA 20166

Description

The PestNow brand was originally founded in Virginia in 1995 as Superior Pest Management when four high school friends (Tony Bowers, Frank Bowers, Mark Tatum, and Joe Hamilton) came together to form their own company. With each of them bringing different work experience and education backgrounds to the company, they felt they could work together and use each other's strength to build a successful business. Since Virginia is one of the country's largest Real Estate markets in the country, they decided to start their business off with the WDI Report and approached realtors. With their goal of providing a high volume of inspections, they were able to offer their services at a low price. Low pricing, knowledgeable inspectors, and the ease of doing business with Superior led the owners to expand to other areas and open additional branches. With business exceeding expectations, Tony, Frank, Mark, and Joe decided they wanted to expand further and brought in Rusty Markland as their Operations Manager. With Rusty being long-time industry specialist, they are able to provide additional support to all of their branches; as well as make use of his years of experience to further improve the business. Now, in 2010 with demand for services continuing to increase and an impressive support system in place, the long-time friends knew it was time to implement a plan to broaden PestNow's reach and identified franchising as the best method to do that. By enlisting the help of franchisees to expand on the company's success, PestNow continues to build upon its reputation. Through franchising, they will be able to offer individuals the same opportunity they've enjoyed throughout the years- the ability to operate a fun, fulfilling, and profitable business while at the same time expanding the PestNow family to locales throughout the nation....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(1810) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1460

4

212

3

62

2

33

1

42

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

pest control (1778)animal removal (67)lawn treatment (24)home inspection (19)insulation (3)mold removal (1)HVAC Companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 1810 reviews
5.0

06/12/2021

I am extremely pleased with the service that I've received from Pestnow. Specifically, Zach S. has been extraordinarily professional, thorough and helpful. He truly cares about providing excellent service, and he is extremely knowledgeable about how to handle a wide range of pest problems. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Pest control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you !
5.0

09/30/2020

They responded quickly and were punctual and provided a fair price for the service. Very happy with the results!

Description of Work
Eliminate bee nest

Category animal removal

Cost $165

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you . Please let us know if there’s anything else we can do .
5.0

09/29/2020

Fantastic! They were prompt, thorough, and a great value! We highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Home Pest Control & Removal of Yellow Jacket Nest

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you. Please let me know if we can help you with anything else
4.0

09/09/2020

good but would have liked a little more detail and follow up

Description of Work
pest removal

Category animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your response. If there’s anyway I can help you , send me an email at ttaylor@pestnow.com
5.0

08/22/2020

Good work, professional, good service

Description of Work
Pest control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you ! Let us know if you need anything !!
5.0

08/18/2020

I have not seen any ants since they put in the bait and sprayed all around the outside of my townhouse.

Description of Work
Spray for ants.

Category pest control

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you ! Please call if any issues .
4.0

07/02/2020

It was alright. At first, the tech kept telling me that he won't be able to clean the spider webs around the front porch because he does not have a tall ladder. But ultimately he did. Have not checked around the house so will update the comments.

Description of Work
Pest control inside and outside the house

Category pest control

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your response . I will look into this . Let me know if I can do anything for you . My email address is ttaylor@pestnow.com if I may be assistance .
5.0

06/29/2020

Very professional found no sighs of termites at the house.

Description of Work
Termite Inspection

Category pest control,animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2020

5.0

06/25/2020

Timothy came out to do the inspection. He was on time and very friendly. He inspected the house and talked about what he saw. He wasn't pushy on sales but explained what he would do if it were his home. He quoted a good price and had me scheduled for the next day. Samario and his partner (I didn't catch his name came out the next day to treat the home. They were on time, quick, and efficient.

Description of Work
Inspection and Termite Treatment

Category pest control

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you !!
5.0

06/11/2020

Great, friendly n very professional

Description of Work
Ants control

Category pest control

Cost $145

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you ! Let us know if you need anything .

Services Offered

Pest Control - Ants, Bats Bed Bugs, Bees, Crickets, Roaches, Rodents, Spiders, Termites, Ticks, Emergency Extermination Services, Annual & Treatment.

Services Not Offered

Mold Testing. Radon Remediation

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes