NextDay Inspect

5.0

(21) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since June 2016

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 3380001090
  • Trade License Locale
  • Virginia
  • Trade License Authority
  • Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 06/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

46179 Westlake Dr. Suite 200B

Sterling, VA 20165

Home Inspection

Home Inspection

home inspection202020901
Home Inspections are performed by NextDay Inspect®. Evaluating the different aspects of the interior and exterior of your property is at the core of the NextDay Inspect services. The NextDay Inspect inspector will evaluate all structural and system components of the house from bottom to top, from the foundation to the roof.

Description

Our goal is to protect our clients' interest by providing a thorough and detailed inspection of the property. Safeguarding our clients' investment is our priority. We provide residential home inspections, commercial building inspections, pre-drywall inspections, radon gas testing, and mold sampling. View the rate for your home inspection and scheduling availability on our website. Home Inspectors at NextDay Inspect® are licensed by the Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation (DPOR) and the Department of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation (DLLR). Upon completing the on-site inspection the inspector will prepare a report, including photographs taken at the property, and arrows with commentary detailing the areas of concern. Specialized tools are used to ensure a thorough inspection of the properties components. Some of these tools are thermometer, moisture & humidity meter, thermal infrared camera, outlet tester. We have an A plus rating with the Better Business Bureau....
Thermal Imaging - Image

Thermal Imaging

home inspection

201920170
Roof Inspection - Image

Roof Inspection

home inspection

201920716

Verified Reviews

5.0

(21) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

21

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
home inspection (20)radon mitigation (5)pest control (1)decks & porches (2)roofing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
5.0

03/05/2021

Inspector returned 69 pages of detailed descriptions of issues, pictures, and necessary remedies, including some limited diagrams of fixes. A truly excellent job, would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home Inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

COST $330

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad that the report was professional and detailed. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience with our inspector. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect Call: (703) 450-6398 Text: (703) 350-4118
5.0

01/22/2021

Aric was great. This was out second inspection with him. Very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

COST $614

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/22/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the kind feedback. We're glad to hear our inspector could provide excellent service. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect (703) 450-6398
5.0

12/06/2020

Perfect. Friendly and knowledgeable. Inspection was completed, and report sent to me the same day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pre purchase home inspection, and radon test

CATEGORY decks,home inspection,radon testing,roofing

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the feedback. It is our pleasure to provide professional and prompt service. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect (703) 450-6398
5.0

10/14/2020

Gerald was right on time and performed a thorough inspection of the house. He even explained to us the issues and recommendations. We received the report the next morning. It was fast and painless process.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pre-drywall inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the feedback. It is our pleasure to provide professional and prompt service. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect (703) 450-6398
5.0

10/13/2020

They were very thorough, but also efficient on relatively short notice

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
pre-dry wall new construction inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

COST $380

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the feedback. It is our pleasure to provide professional and prompt service. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect (703) 450-6398
5.0

10/13/2020

Next Day Inspect was great! Very professional on-time and through with their inspection. I would utilize them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that the inspection was a productive and beneficial experience. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect (703) 450-6398
5.0

10/13/2020

I almost never participate in surveys. I’m making an exception for my recent home inspection of the property I am about to purchase. In one word I can articulate my opinion relating to the service and follow up provided by Keith the inspector for Next Day Inspect; AWESOME!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home inspection an Radon test

CATEGORY home inspection,radon testing

COST $650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience at your home inspection. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect (703) 450-6398
5.0

10/13/2020

Keith arrived on time and was willing to walk me through each detail as a 1st time homebuyer. He also gave his honest opinion as of he were in my shoes. I appreciated his cooperation and patience. Detailed report allowed me to plan for costs of repairs and make an informed decision on my future home!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pre-offer inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the feedback. . We are glad that Keith was able to create a wonderful experience for you. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect (703) 450-6398
5.0

10/09/2020

My husband and I are not only first time home buyers, we are choosing to build new construction for our first home. Considering this is the largest purchase we have ever made in our lives, we have been super meticulous with every decisions we have made at each step of this process. We knew the time was approaching for pre-drywall and after doing our research we decided to go with NextDay Inspectio...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pre-Drywall Inspection for New Construction Home

CATEGORY home inspection

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that the inspection was a good experience, and we look forward to continuing to work with you. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect (703) 450-6398
5.0

10/06/2020

The inspector appeared to be thorough and answered my long-list of questions. No issues or problems at the time of inspection and would consider hiring again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
home inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

COST $505

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that the inspection was a productive and beneficial experience. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect (703) 450-6398

Services Offered

We provide comprehensive residential and commercial inspection services. Our services include Residential Home Inspections, New Construction Pre-Drywall Inspections, Commercial Building Inspections, Roof Inspections, Deck Inspections, Infrared Thermal Imaging, Permit History Reports, Appliance Recall Check Reports, Air Quality Testing, Electromagnetic Field Testing, Mold Testing, Termite Inspections, Repair Estimate Reports, Radon Testing.

Services Not Offered

We do not perform repair work on any deficient items that are discovered. We are a neutral party that will inspect and report on the condition of the components, equipping the client with the necessary information to make an informed decision. We do provide post-mitigation testing for radon and mold and re-inspections to verify that repair work has been completed.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes