NextDay Inspect

About

Founded 2008 • With Angi since June 2016

Our goal is to protect our clients' interest by providing a thorough and detailed inspection of the property. Safeguarding our clients' investment is our priority. We provide residential home inspections, commercial building inspections, pre-drywall inspections, radon gas testing, and mold

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Our Team

home inspection

At NextDay Inspect®, we will provide you, our clients, the best service, and the most professional and highly trained inspectors. We will ensure that you get the finest inspection report in the industry. Our goal is to protect our clients’ interest by providing a thorough and detailed inspection of the property in order to safeguards our clients’ investment in the real estate property.
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(74) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

71

4

3

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home inspection (67)decks & porches (14)roofing (11)radon mitigation (10)mold removal (2)pest control (2)
Showing 1-25 of 74 reviews
5.0

01/09/2023


Adrian C.

This was my first experience with NextDay Inspect and I was very impressed. They were able to get someone to me the same day and Sonya was punctual, professional and got everything she needed without any interruption to daily business. She explained everything that was being done, answered all of my questions and completed everything in a timely fashion. I would absolutely recommend them again

Description of Work
I was in need of mold testing in my office which is located in an old professional building.

Category mold removal

Cost $345

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that the inspection was a good experience. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect
5.0

01/04/2023


David M.

Rhonda is incredibly knowledgeable and thorough when completing home inspections. We felt secure in knowing that she found and documented all potential improvements to the home and what needs to be addressed. Greatly appreciate her expertise and being able to quickly turn-around and complete the home inspection to accommodate for a quick closing on a house.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that the inspection was a good experience. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect®
5.0

12/20/2022


Nuer Y.

The inspector Paulo is very detailed professional. We liked his work and recommend. Thanks

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

Cost $415

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your detailed review! We're glad that Paulo was able to provide such a positive experience for you. Paulo is known to conduct inspections with precision & care. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect
4.0

12/05/2022


Christian O.

Our inspector was very good and found a lot of things in the inspection that were helpful to us. I have had many inspections and this was of the best. The only things was that it pushed to very close to the 48 hour limit for them to send the report. That is their stated window… personally I think 48 hours is a bit much, and in this case I followed up at 46 hours and the finally reached out to him to get it uploaded. Other than that, it was outstanding.

Description of Work
Home and radon inspection.

Category home inspection

Cost $748

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the feedback. We are glad that the inspector was able to create a wonderful experience for you! Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect
5.0

11/29/2022


Courtney T.

Very thorough inspection!! Would definitely use again!!

Description of Work
Home inspection on a house being purchased

Category home inspection

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that the inspection was a productive and beneficial experience. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect
5.0

11/27/2022


Lee Angelo V.

It was a pleasure to work with Mark and Nextday inspect! Mark was professional and knowledgeable regarding his craft. He pointed out the necessary changes to the house. I will highly recommend working with Mark and this company for future house projects and inspections. If I could give 100/10 review I would! Great Company and staff!!

Description of Work
It was a detailed home inspection.

Category home inspection

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you for your detailed review! We're glad that Mark was able to provide such a positive experience for you. Mark is known to conduct inspections with precision & care. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect
5.0

11/19/2022


Vanessa M.

The inspector - Rhonda - showed up early and was very knowledgeable. She was kind and pointed out maintenance aspects I should keep in mind as a 1st time home buyer. She did a wonderful job and my report was very detailed. Satisfied with my service.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Cost $378.55

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your detailed review! We're glad that Rhonda was able to provide such a positive experience for you. Rhonda never disappoints, so we're glad to hear that they were able to conduct this inspection as expected. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect
5.0

11/14/2022


ajaykumarreddy A.

He was very detail and gave a lot of good information which would help a first time home buyer

Description of Work
Yes it is was done

Category home inspection

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you for the feedback. We are glad that the report was professional and detailed. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience with our inspector. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect
5.0

11/13/2022


Chuong L.

Michael Levine was amazing and very professional, he arrived ahead of scheduled time in order to make a preliminary review of the house. His detail oriented report of 97 pages started with Table of Contents, report summary, inspection details & type which was very comprehensive with explanation and suggestion to be repaired or fixed, if necessary. I am 100% satisfied with the report and highly recommend Michael and NextDay Inspection to my family, friends and the community.

Description of Work
Michael Levine works was very professional and extremely detailed with arrows and square marks in photos to emphasize all the problems.

Category home inspection

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you for your detailed review! We're glad that Michael was able to provide such a positive experience for you. Michael is known to conduct inspections with precision & care. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect
5.0

11/12/2022


Nelson R.

Went very well . This is my fist time having a home inspected and I’m surprised with how much detail are in included in the report Thanks

Description of Work
Pre-settlement home inspection

Category home inspection

Cost $645

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you for the feedback. We are glad that the report was professional and detailed. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience with the inspection. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect
5.0

11/02/2022


Aly A.

Excellent overall. The inspection was very details oriented. Pics were attached as well for reference.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category decks, home inspection, roofing

Cost $463

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2022

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you for the feedback. We are happy to hear that you had [Member Name Removed] positive experience at your home inspection. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect
5.0

10/31/2022


Jelena V.

NextDay Inspect provided a thorough assessment of radon in the basement of a condo we are buying. Ian was there to set up the measurement kit, and to pick it up 48 hours later. He completed the measurements, and the same evening we received a thorough, professionally done report. NextDay Inspect was also available to answer to our questions by email and text in a very short time. Thank you!

Description of Work
Radon Inspection

Category radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2022

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that our customer service was able to make the process easier for you! Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect
5.0

10/31/2022


Olivia W.

Very happy with NextDay Inspect. The inspector arrived on time and performed thorough service. I would love to hire them again.

Description of Work
House Inspection

Category home inspection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2022

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you for the feedback. It is our pleasure to provide professional and prompt service. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect
5.0

10/27/2022


Nick B.

Lawrence was exceptional. He was on time, prompt, and very helpful in assessing the current quality of my room to determine whether or not it was leaking and I would recommend both him and NextDay Inspect again.

Description of Work
Roof Inspection

Category roofing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2022

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that the inspection was a productive and beneficial experience. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect
5.0

10/10/2022


Emily G.

The company and Michael were awesome! I called Sunday and was able to get the inspection by Wednesday! Michael was punctual and very professional. He listened to concerns I had about the condition of my house and answered all the questions I had. The report came within the timeline given and was very thorough - I really appreciated how it even divided issues between the urgency needed for repair.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2022

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you for the feedback! It is our pleasure to provide professional and prompt service. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect®
5.0

10/10/2022


Bob K.

Inspection went as expected and we received a full report. The inspector answered questions and went over his findings on site. He showed up prior to the appointment and completed the inspection in approximately 2 hours.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2022

Service Provider Response

Hello, We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that the inspection was a good experience. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect®
5.0

10/08/2022


Ruchira K.

Paulo was a detail oriented person. Very nice job.

Description of Work
Final home inspection

Category decks, home inspection, roofing

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2022

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you for your detailed review! We're glad that Paulo was able to provide such a positive experience for you. Paulo never ceases to surprise us! We'll let the inspector know about your review and positive experience. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect
5.0

10/07/2022


aleece P.

Thorough inspection and timely report provided.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2022

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that the inspection was a productive and beneficial experience. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect
5.0

10/06/2022


Celena M.

Ian was professional and answered our questions with honesty. He did a great job and explained the issues well.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category decks, home inspection, roofing

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad that the inspector was professional and friendly. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect®
5.0

10/05/2022


Jason G.

Great! Michael Dorsey was very thorough and detailed with the inspection and provided insight on how to proceed with removing the mold that was discovered. Would hire again!

Description of Work
Mold Inspection

Category mold removal

Cost $295

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2022

Service Provider Response

Hello, We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that the inspection was a good experience. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect
5.0

09/23/2022


Hannah D.

He was very thorough and intelligent and professional

Description of Work
Chimney inspection

Category decks, home inspection

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2022

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that the inspection was a good experience. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect®
5.0

09/19/2022


Guneev S.

Next day went above and beyond to inspect my roof. My roof is not accessible but they made it work. Appreciated their due diligence.

Description of Work
Roof inspection

Category home inspection, roofing