Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

NextDay Inspect

5.0

(27) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since June 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
3380001090
Trade License Locale
Virginia
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

46179 Westlake Dr. Suite 200B

Sterling, VA 20165

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Offering Home and Commercial Inspections and Environmental Testing

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Home Inspection

Home Inspection

home inspection202020901
Home Inspections are performed by NextDay Inspect®. Evaluating the different aspects of the interior and exterior of your property is at the core of the NextDay Inspect services. The NextDay Inspect inspector will evaluate all structural and system components of the house from bottom to top, from the foundation to the roof.

Description

Our goal is to protect our clients' interest by providing a thorough and detailed inspection of the property. Safeguarding our clients' investment is our priority. We provide residential home inspections, commercial building inspections, pre-drywall inspections, radon gas testing, and mold sampling. View the rate for your home inspection and scheduling availability on our website. Home Inspectors at NextDay Inspect® are licensed by the Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation (DPOR) and the Department of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation (DLLR). Upon completing the on-site inspection the inspector will prepare a report, including photographs taken at the property, and arrows with commentary detailing the areas of concern. Specialized tools are used to ensure a thorough inspection of the properties components. Some of these tools are thermometer, moisture & humidity meter, thermal infrared camera, outlet tester. We have an A plus rating with the Better Business Bureau....
Home Inspection project
Home Inspection

home inspection

202020901
Thermal Imaging project
Thermal Imaging

home inspection

201920170
Roof Inspection project
Roof Inspection

home inspection

201920716

Verified Reviews

5.0

(27) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

26

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home inspection (26)radon mitigation (5)pest control (2)decks & porches (4)roofing (2)
Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews
4.0

12/08/2021


Abhinav G.

The inspection was perfect and it did find some issues and were reported back to builder

Description of Work
Pre-drywall inspection

Category home inspection

Cost $415

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback Abinav! We are glad to hear that your new construction inspection was a perfect experience and the builder team was notified of the necessary repairs.
5.0

11/14/2021


Elizabeth E.

Great! Fast, easy to book, friendly and thorough. Michael was patient with my questions. They didn’t try to upsell me services.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Cost $525

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback. It is our pleasure to provide professional and prompt service. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect®
5.0

10/27/2021


Nancy H.

I could not be more pleased with NextDay Inspect and Thomas Tripline who performed the inspection. Thomas took his time and was extremely professional. He was very thorough and happily answered any and all questions I had. I was already aware of many of the problem areas. Thomas missed nothing! I received the extensive report, including numerous photos the very next day. I highly recommend both. It was a pleasure to have Thomas as my inspector!

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that the inspection was a productive and beneficial experience. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect®
5.0

10/20/2021


Nikhil D.

Very pleased with NextDay Inspect's services. i have now used them three times (pre-drywall, pre-move in, and 11 months post-move in). They are very prompt and have excellent customer service. Our home inspector, Rhonda, was very very thorough which is reflected in the detailed report that they turned around in 24 hours. I would highly recommend NextDay inspect.

Description of Work
11 month home inspection

Category home inspection

Cost $380

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that the inspection was a good experience. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect®
5.0

06/25/2021


Devin S.

The tech was a few minutes late but other than that the experience was great. Professional and worked will with our team member to complete a thorough home inspection for the homeowner. We have used them before and will continue to use them.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category decks,home inspection

Cost $425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate your patronage. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect
5.0

06/20/2021


Mark Y.

Everything went well. The inspector performed his task in a very professional way and disclosed all the problems that occur in the house.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category decks,pest control,home inspection,roofing

Cost $320

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that the inspection was a productive and beneficial experience. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect®
5.0

03/05/2021


Kenton J.

Inspector returned 69 pages of detailed descriptions of issues, pictures, and necessary remedies, including some limited diagrams of fixes. A truly excellent job, would hire again.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Cost $330

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad that the report was professional and detailed. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience with our inspector. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect Call: (703) 450-6398 Text: (703) 350-4118
5.0

01/22/2021


Harriet W.

Aric was great. This was out second inspection with him. Very professional.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

Cost $614

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind feedback. We're glad to hear our inspector could provide excellent service. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect (703) 450-6398
5.0

12/06/2020


Michael S.

Perfect. Friendly and knowledgeable. Inspection was completed, and report sent to me the same day.

Description of Work
Pre purchase home inspection, and radon test

Category decks,home inspection,radon testing,roofing

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback. It is our pleasure to provide professional and prompt service. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect (703) 450-6398
5.0

10/14/2020


Rasmi S.

Gerald was right on time and performed a thorough inspection of the house. He even explained to us the issues and recommendations. We received the report the next morning. It was fast and painless process.

Description of Work
Pre-drywall inspection

Category home inspection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback. It is our pleasure to provide professional and prompt service. Respectfully, Your Inspection Team NextDay Inspect (703) 450-6398

Services Offered

We provide comprehensive residential and commercial inspection services. Our services include Residential Home Inspections, New Construction Pre-Drywall Inspections, Commercial Building Inspections, Roof Inspections, Deck Inspections, Infrared Thermal Imaging, Permit History Reports, Appliance Recall Check Reports, Air Quality Testing, Electromagnetic Field Testing, Mold Testing, Termite Inspections, Repair Estimate Reports, Radon Testing.

Services Not Offered

We do not perform repair work on any deficient items that are discovered. We are a neutral party that will inspect and report on the condition of the components, equipping the client with the necessary information to make an informed decision. We do provide post-mitigation testing for radon and mold and re-inspections to verify that repair work has been completed.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes