Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kiddco Plumbing Inc

Founded 1989 • With Angi since May 2010

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

106 Oakgrove Rd Ste M

Sterling, VA 20166

Description

For over 20 years, Kiddco Plumbing has been one of the premiere Northern Virginia plumbers serving the residential and commercial plumbing needs of Northern Virginia. We have become one of the industry leaders in commercial and residential plumbing in Loudoun County, Fairfax County, Fauquier

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/28/2019


randy R.

I needed to replace the valves on our sink faucets in our condo since they wouldn't shut off. Unfortunately to do this we have to turn off water to our entire building and the property management company requires a plumber to restart the recirculating pumps and they recommended Kiddco. I figured since they had to come out to turn the water on and of I would have them go ahead and replace the valves while they were there. They quickly installed the valves I had provided and got the building back up and running effectively. Paid a fair service visit charge and now I can shout of the water and replace sink faucets.

Description of Work
Replace sink faucet valves and restart condo recirculating pumps

Category plumbing

5.0

02/20/2018


Mary G.

The technician was Andy, he has a trainee named Thomas, Andy was just wonderfull he cut out the bad pipe & replaced it with a good CPVC Pipe.

Description of Work
They had to repair a leak in ceiling, it was pipe leak

Category plumbing

5.0

09/27/2016


Alexandra S.

I called at 10:45pm and Corey called me back within 5-10 minutes. He was jovial and professional and arrived within 45 minutes. He was able to assess the problem and quickly stop any additional damage done by the water and fix the drilled through pipe. I am so glad we found Kiddco and they were ready to help us at a very reasonable price!

Description of Work
Emergency plumber call at 10:45pm to fix water geyser created during a DIY effort gone wrong in the laundry room. Kitchen, laundry, and basement flooded.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/19/2016


Theresa F.

Very good. Both times the work was done quickly and professionally. The tech. explained all about my new hot water heater. Both times he cleaned up after himself. He explained what I needed to know and got to work.

Description of Work
Emergency busted water line, hot water heater replacement.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/13/2016


PAUL R.

I initially worked with Terry at Kiddco and that was a pleasant experience. I had just purchased a condo in an old building and the water main is not to each unit - rather one main to all units in 3 buildings. All was appropriate scheduled a week from our call. On the day of kitchen cabinet removal, a contractor mishap occurred and we needed an emergency shutoff. Paul came out as quickly as he could and addressed the issue. While waiting for glue to dry, he took that down time to replace some of the supply valves that would have been done for the scheduled day. Because he was now familiar with the condo's plumbing, we ensured he'd return on the scheduled day. Paul arrived and immediately got to work. Having watched other contractors do plumbing, I could see the true skill of a plumber that Paul demonstrated. We chatted during his work (he continued working during the chat, not stopping his progress to chat cuz at that point, I'd be paying $140 for conversation!) and he informed me about plumbing tips for my place. He also expertly installed shut off valves where reasonable and appropriate - to hopefully avoid future need for emergency shut off to the buildings. We decided not to install shut offs to the W/D and refrigerator ice maker as there was limited real estate for the shut offs. Paul also came up with great recommendations for installing natural gas supply valves that were recessed into the wall so as to keep the stove and W/D flush with the wall. This was a huge concern for us due to the limited space. No one likes paying a plumber's rate, but that emergency shut off situation would have been avoided had we called a plumber from the start. But, you get what you pay for and Kiddco was worth the money - especially in a condo situation where there is more at risk than your own home when you think of the others that live below you. I would heartily recommend Kiddco plumbing for their honesty and expertise.

Description of Work
1. Emergency Shutoff of water and plastic pipe repair 2. Replacing supply valves and installing shut off valves

Category plumbing

5.0

07/30/2016


Elizabeth B.

Called them Thursday expecting to be given appointment several days later. Explained that gas HWH was leaking over my deck into the lawn. Not as urgent as an internal leak. But they offered to come the next morning. By morning I had no hot water and was desperate. The single Kiddco rep arrived, very polite, and ready to work. Discussed problem with failed, aging 14-year natural gas HWH, gave recommendations, got my approval, he rushed out, got the unit, and did beautiful installation in three hours. Am hot water bliss. Went online to verify that the price fell in middle of what scheduled 50 gal gas HWH replacements cost - so it was especially fair for being handled in less than 24 hrs on emergency basis. Am very happy.

Description of Work
Emergency replacement of 50 gal water heater in tight, water-logged utility closet

Category plumbing

5.0

09/02/2015


James J.

.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/04/2015


Ursula D.

.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/02/2015


Sharon B.

Everything is fine.

Description of Work
I used Kiddco Plumbing. They fixed a leak in the master bathroom.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/19/2015


Charlene A W.

We thought they were very professional, we thought it was a good price.

Description of Work
They put in main water shut off valve and put in reserve/expansion tank that sits above the water heater. They checked a drain and a sink that was running slowly.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/17/2014


Donna Jean V.

I called after hours for emergency service. A very nice representative took the main info very efficiently, and said someone would call me back shortly. Corey from Kiddco called back within 15 minutes, told me up front without me asking how much the emergency pricing rates would be and said he could be there in an hour. He arrived within the hour, fixed the issue within the first 30 minutes, making the price for the after hours service very reasonable. He was extremely professional, quick and thorough. He provided me with a clear receipt that gave all of the information anyone would need to understand what the problem was, what he did to fix it and what parts were replaced. Kiddco will be my go-to for plumbing services going forward based on this experience.

Description of Work
Emergency after hours repair on a toilet where the water valve to the tank would not shut off.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/15/2014


Larry B.

We had a late night problem with a shower (the water would not turn off). Called Kiddco and talked to their answering service. We received a return call in about 10 minutes. After a short discussion to determine the nature of the problem, the technician said he would be at our house in about 40 minutes. Andy arrived within that time frame, and proceeded to fix, and explain, the problem in short order. Overall great service, and I intend to use them again if needed.

Description of Work
Faulty shower mechanism was fixed.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/11/2014


Deborah O.

I had a punch list of items to fix for the closing on the sale on my rental property. I called Kiddco Plumbing, and Dan answered the phone. He helped me understand what was being requested to be done. Dan scheduled for a technician to come to the rental property on a specific day (it was a rental property, so it had to be a specific day) and fixed the items. Andy was the technician and he fixed everything that I thought was on the list. I had paid the invoice of only $100.00 and Andy left the property. However, I had forgotten to ask him to look at the dishwasher drain hose to insure it was okay (another item on the punch list). I called the main number for Kiddco, and they happily sent Andy back to take a look at the dishwasher hose and they didn't charge me. This is a great company, and I would use them for any plumbing needs!

Description of Work
I had a punch list of items to fix for the closing on the sale of my rental property. Kiddco plumbing helped me understand what was being requested on the punch list (Dan answered the phone, and was great!) and they performed many tasks (fixed bathtub and dishwasher drain hose), and did so reasonably and for a great price.

Category plumbing

2.0

03/04/2013


Reuben B.

My neighbor called Kiddco Plumbing to request an estimate for PB pipe replacement with PEX. He explained that the work would be for both his condo and mine, which share some common access points because my condo is directly above his; we were hoping to get a small price break and make the job easier on us and the contractor by having the pipe replacements done at the same time. Andy from Kiddco arrived at our condos on 6 February to perform an inspection for a quote. He walked through both condos, noted the common access areas and explained how he would perform the replacement. Andy was very professional, thorough, and knowledgeable; he did not provide an actual estimate, but ballparked the figure to be somewhere between $2500 and $3000 for each of us and that a price break would likely be obtainable. He then said that Kiddco would contact us with an actual estimate by the following Monday (11 February). After REPEATED calls by both my neighbor and me (I called at least 4 times), each time being assured that we would be called back, another employee finally returned my phone call on 22 February and estimated that the cost of replacement for my place would be $4125. I confirmed that his quoted price was only for my condo, not both condos, since this was significantly higher than what I was expecting. I thanked him for the estimate and did not pursue a contract; my neighbor never received a call back with an estimate. Explanation of rankings: Andy's professionalism alone would have earned A/B; the rest of the experience was a complete F. Overall, D across the board (with the exception of work quality since none was performed).

Description of Work
Provided an estimate for repiping existing polybutylene pipes with PEX piping for my two-story condo as well as the condo directly below mine. Work offer was rejected based on the estimate; no work performed.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/25/2013


Daniel G.

My kids woke me up when they heard a hissing sound coming from beneath the kitchen sink. When I checked it out, I discovered it was a pinhole leak coming from my 22 year old PB plumbing. The first thing to do (always) is shut the main. This proved futile as the main valve was broken. Luckily, the water from the leak was hot, telling me I could shut off the feed to the heater. That worked. While this was happening, my wife called the plumber we used two weeks ago for an unrelated matter, this time for emergency service. They were very good, but not great for emergencies, apparently. After 15 minutes, she called the dispatcher again. 15 minutes later, she suggested we try a different plumber, someone with "Emergency Service" in their name, I agreed. She called Kiddco, then the 1st plumber again to tell them to forget it. Bobby showed up within 25 minutes. He replaced the PB with copper at both the main and the leak. He did this cheerfully and quickly. He left before the Service Master team arrived, which was perfect.

Description of Work
Woke up with a leak in my basement and was panicking, as I could not shut off the main. I called my regular plumber (A rating on AL) and after 3rd call, tried these guys. Bobby came within 25 minutes, fixed the leak and repaired the main too within a few hours. These are the 1st guys I would call if I need emergency service again, which I hope will be never.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/29/2012


rajesh A.

I started my search with keyword 'Copper Line' and focused my evaluation mainly on 'F' ratings. While it matters how many 'A' ratings a provider has, it is equally important to me to evaluate a service provider based on 'D' and 'F'. In this line of business, several things could go wrong and it is completely understandable. However, when reading the reviews I pay attention to quality of work, communication/setting up expectations upfront and honesty. I put in a call for a non-emergency service on 12/28/2012 at 10 AM and was given a tentative schedule for the same day between 2 PM and 5 PM. I got a call at 3 PM with an apology that the technician was held up at another job site and won't be able to come in before 6 PM. I was okay with it and the technician was at my door at around 6 PM. He quoted $260 for the job (6" copper patch pipe, 3 valves and labor) that would take about 60 to 90 mins to complete. We also agreed that if he goes over 90 mins then it will be on his time and I won't be charged extra. Once we had an agreement, I started the timer and the job was completed in 70 mins. He spent the next 10 mins inspecting his work to ensure there were no leaks. He spent the next 20 mins cleaning up and writing up the invoice. A job well done and I would certainly hire their services for future needs.

Description of Work
Replace two ball valves and a stop valve for my water line.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/26/2012


Philippa O.

Although I had started the work myself I had not been able to replace the valve myself. Andy completed the work with efficiency and quickly as well ensuring everything was clean and tidy afterwards. He had been here before to repair another part on my water heater and was as good this time as the last. Although it was not an emergency they had him out the same day I called. I would use them again without hesitation. He also advised how to get a replacement in future via the manufacturer at no cost as it has a lifetime warranty.

Description of Work
Fix a faulty thermostatic shower valve which would no longer provide hot water by replacing the cartridge.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/06/2009


ALETA A.

We have been using them for many years. They also come out regularly to maintain our radiator heat.

Description of Work
Kiddco Plumbing installed the plumbing fixtures for us about a month ago.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/06/2009


Philippa O.

Excellent. The engineer was efficient, courteous, knowledgeable and very, very helpful. He also took the time to answer other questions I had.

Description of Work
Replaced a faulty pressure relief valve on our hot water heater.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Nice Heating & Air

    Fast & friendly service to keep your home NICE and cozy —whether you need furnace maintenance, a gas fireplace installation, or a simple heating repair, the team at NICE is here to help. Saturday Appointments Available! Satisfaction Guaranteed! BUY NOW PAY NEXT FALL 12 months, with no payments or interest financing available. Save $100.00 on any Heating repair and $625.00 on a heating & ac replacement.  

    Offers by Nice Heating & Air on Angi
    Indoor Air Quality Medics

    We are a total home comfort services company that can handle everything from heating and air conditioning to duct cleaning and insulation. Our healthy home comfort specialists have the knowledge and skills to provide thorough service for every inspection, repair, or replacement of your home's heating, air conditioning, water heating, and indoor air quality systems. We pride ourselves in building a relationship with you, as the difference between a good company and an excellent company is the SERVICE provided, including long after the first call. With over 20 years experience and workmanship that is second to none, we are confident that we will keep your home comfortable and the air you breathe clean at all times!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by Indoor Air Quality Medics on Angi
    Mannix Heating & Cooling

    Mannix Heating and Cooling is a full service HVAC contractor with a location in Chantilly VA and Gaithersburg MD to serve you. We offer an extensive array of services designed to keep your heating and cooling equipment operating at peak efficiency through many years of reliable operation. We also provide water heater replacement, standby home generators and electrical panel replacements. For more information, please email info@mannixhvac.com  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by Mannix Heating & Cooling on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Plumbing Rebuilding & Replacement - Hot Water Heaters. Faucets. Water Fixtures. Copper Water Lines. High Pressure Sewer Line Water Jetting & Video Inspection. Water Closet Rebuilds & Replacements. Sump Pump. Sewer Injectors. Garbage Disposals Repairs & Replacements. Backflow Inspections.

    Services Not Offered

    Septic Systems.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Kiddco Plumbing Inc

    How is Kiddco Plumbing Inc overall rated?

    Kiddco Plumbing Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Kiddco Plumbing Inc open?

    Kiddco Plumbing Inc is open:

    Monday: 6:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 6:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Kiddco Plumbing Inc provide

    Kiddco Plumbing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Kiddco Plumbing Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Kiddco Plumbing Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Kiddco Plumbing Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Kiddco Plumbing Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Kiddco Plumbing Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Kiddco Plumbing Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Kiddco Plumbing Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Kiddco Plumbing Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Kiddco Plumbing Inc?

    No, Kiddco Plumbing Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Kiddco Plumbing Inc offer?

    Kiddco Plumbing Inc offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Plumbing Rebuilding & Replacement - Hot Water Heaters. Faucets. Water Fixtures. Copper Water Lines. High Pressure Sewer Line Water Jetting & Video Inspection. Water Closet Rebuilds & Replacements. Sump Pump. Sewer Injectors. Garbage Disposals Repairs & Replacements. Backflow Inspections.

    Are there any services Kiddco Plumbing Inc does not offer?

    Septic Systems.