Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

FLOORware

Founded 2003 • With Angi since June 2010

4.8

(30) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1319 Shepard Dr Ste D

Sterling, VA 20164

Description

Floor coverings including Carpet-Hardwood-Laminate-Ceramic and Porcelain Tiles.Remodeling services, Basement finishing, kitchen & Bath design and remodel. People know us for our great service. we are religious about making sure our customers are satisfied with our products and services. we aim to earn your referrals....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/01/2017


KAREN C.

Took longer than expected. The installation was done very well

Description of Work
Installed tile in mud/laundry room and also in Jack and Jill bathroom.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

thank you for your input and your review. it was a pleasure working with you, please let us know if we could be of service in the future.
5.0

12/01/2016


Eleanor M.

Kim from FLOORware did an outstanding job of repairing the deep marks on the floor, filling them in and matching the color to the floor. Sasam, the owner of the company, made several calls to clarify what was to be done and what choices I had. They both went above and beyond.

Description of Work
Engineered wood floor needed several deep dents repaired or replaced.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

03/11/2016


Thomas O.

Description of Work
Replaced carpet in 3 bedrooms and stairs. Excellent work.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

10/15/2015


Kevin M.

Sasan and his team at Floorware were outstanding. I met Sasan for a consultation at my home where he took measurements and asked exactly what I envisioned for the floor. We had a difficult task trying to tie the new floor in with the old floor. Sasan was encouraging that the install would happen with no issues. I appreciated his honesty and professionalism. There was no pressure and he provided me with a quote that very day. Several days before the install, Kim delivered the flooring so it could acclimate to the environment of the house. Kim was scheduled to do the installation and took a few minutes to examine the existing floor to make sure he was prepared for the work which was scheduled for Friday. On Friday, Kim and his team began the demolition, carpet removal and installation. He finished the work the following Monday. The floor is gorgeous and perfect. Kim took time to be precise and accurate with the install. I was very impressed with his skills and very appreciative of the care he took to make sure the installation was satisfactory. We are already discussing adding more flooring and will not hesitate to hire Floorware again. They were a pleasure to do business with.

Description of Work
Removed carpet and installed 530sq. ft. of Armstrong engineered hardwood flooring including tying the flooring into the existing wood floor.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

02/24/2015


Cynthia H.

Very nice showroom and staff very helpful and pleasant. I chose tile flooring for my kitchen remodel that my contractor would install. We picked up tile once it came in. Had to follow up on order as I hadn't heard anything by the estimated delivery date. Order delayed a couple of days. I regret not having looked online for the tile I chose. I discovered I could have ordered the same tile online and had it shipped direct to my home for substantially less cost. For non DIY projects I will return in the future.

Description of Work
Selected porcelain floor tile for kitchen remodel. Price is for tile and grout mixture.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

12/19/2014


Diane P.

They were very helpful in choosing the right color and style of floor for our house. They came out and measured which was very helpful to get a really good estimate, and they came out and did the installation all in one day. They helped moved furniture which was also super nice. Overall, it was a lovely finished product and we were very happy with it. I felt like the pricing was appropriate. It wasn't probably like super awesome.

Description of Work
We used Floorware. The replaced the hardwood floors on the main level of our house.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

4.0

09/09/2014


James N.

This was sort of a two-step job, in that I bought 12 cartons of tile from them first, but then decided to have them install it later. The combined cost of $1204 for the tile followed by $1235 for installation ended up being a pricey project. The reason I decided to have them install after I purchased the tiles was because I thought they would have some special tools to deal with the thousands of staples that were still embedded in the sub floor after I pulled out the old flooring. The old flooring had been glued to a 1/4" luan sheet base that had been stapled to the sub floor. When I pulled up the tiles, the luan stayed attached, but the staples remained behind. I didn't have any special tools to pull out all of the staples, so I called them to install the tiles, figuring they would have some clever staple pulling tool. When the guys showed up to do the install, I was somewhat chagrined to see them instead take out hammers and pound all the staples into the floor, only to staple more luan onto the sub floor. Oh well, my hopes of having a clean sub floor for a new install were dashed. They had the new tiles down in a flash. The whole job took less than 90 minutes. Computed against the install cost minus a couple sheets of new luan, that's quite an hourly rate! Because this was a "groutless" install, special crack sealant provided by the manufacturer had to be applied to all seams afterward. All of this sealant slowly worked its way out of the flooring over the course of the next year or so, and I ended up balling it all up and throwing it away. I don't blame the installers for this, it seems like it just wasn't a good product. The floor looks fine without the sealant and isn't accumulating dirt in the cracks. An ok, pricey experience.

Description of Work
Approx. 200 square feet of DuraCeramic vinyl tile, installed.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

05/04/2014


Lisa Z A.

Excellent service and quality installation. Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Ramin and his team installed all new hardwoods upstairs along with tile in a damaged bathroom.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

04/13/2014


Robert U.

Floorware (Sassan) was flexible with price and options, did high-quality complete work, and had great follow-up. Our kitchen floor tile was cracking in many places and our carpet was old and worn after rental tenants vacated so we decided to look into replacing both. Since we were going to change the carpet we also wanted to move an HVAC register from in front of the door to our deck. Of the different flooring companies we got estimates from, Floorware had the best estimate with the most pleasant presentation of options/negotiation experience. They were able to meet all our needs and were flexible about providing cost savings in several areas. The HVAC register guy came in on a Sunday evening following carpet demolition and was able to complete the job in that visit (we thought he was just going to come in to measure). The carpet demolition was a bit sloppy (lots of left over staples and a few scraper blades apparently discarded in our new toilet), but they addressed our concerns adequately, though it did detract from our impression of the demo team's professionalism. The end result of the carpet installation was very good. They accommodated our desire to install a wood transition piece between the tile and carpet (there was just the metal edging of the tile upon completion) and followed up promptly to resolve tack strip poke-though issues. We were happy with the results and continued commitment to resolve issues as we discovered them.

Description of Work
Installed new tile flooring in our kitchen and carpeting in the rest of our townhouse. Also moved an HVAC register to a better location.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

02/10/2014


Ben C.

I had a bath reno I was doing and got hung up on the floor. I went onto Angie's list on Thurs. night and sent out a bunch of requests. Ramin contacted me back the next day, gave me an estimate over the phone and by Mon @ 2 pm, my job was done. Very responsive via phone or mail. Very professional. Some companies are still contacting me and I get to tell them "the job is done". Some companies didn't want to deal with our small 66 sq ft job. Some companies didn't want to install our "customer provided tile". No issues with Floorware. Kim did our install, on time, clean, and low impact on daily household operations. It was also such a great price that I almost felt like I was stealing or taking advantage, but that is probably what made stop dealing some others who were going to come out and give an estimate. All around the best experience ever with a service company!

Description of Work
Vinyl Bath Floor of Self Renovation.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

10/29/2013


Jamie S.

We had previously used Floorware back in 2003 and really appreciated the professionalism and workmanship of Sasan and his team. When we moved back to NoVa in 2011 we knew we would want to make improvements to our new home and visited Sasan to price our options. It took us more than 6 months to finally finalize the project and during that time we received no pressure from Sasan. Sasan walked us through each option and weighed all the pro's and con's of each. His installers did incredible work and never left a mess behind. We are extremely happy with the quality of the product and workmanship. We highly recommend Floorware and look forward to using them again.

Description of Work
Floorware replaced our carpeting on the second floor with hardwood; installed tile in our laundry room; fixed our wood floor in the kitchen; added a backsplash to the kitchen and stone to the fireplace.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

06/23/2013


LINDA M.

Good installation, ontime delivery, no complaints -- very professional

Description of Work
Carpeted first level of home

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

02/25/2013


Keith M.

The entire process was smooth in all cases. The installers have always been professional, very efficient and thorough.

Description of Work
We have used Floorware for both hardwood flooring and carpet installation in both our previous and current homes (a total of four jobs). In every case, they have provided excellent customer service, on-time delivery of both the product and service and thorough follow-up. In our townhome, they installed approx. 1000 sq. ft. of Brazilian Cherry hardwood flooring, carpeted our basement and tiled a powder room. In our current home, they installed over 1000 sq. ft. of hand-scraped bamboo, and took up a significant amount of existing builder-grade hardwood

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

09/07/2012


Suzanne F.

The job was to design a headboard for a bed, a unique project with many creative challenges. Prior to even coming to my home to evaluate the job, he willingly spent an hour with me on the phone planning and brainstorming. Even though the job presented a lot of uncertainty and ended up taking longer than expected to complete, they didn't charge me any extra or complain. They were absolutely fantastic and a pleasure to work with. Their work was flawless, and they went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we were happy with the finished project. I would highly recommend them to others.

Description of Work
They laid glass, mosaic tile on the wall my master bedroom.

Category ceramic tile,glass repair

5.0

04/05/2012


Ali M.

They came to my house and change all of my carpet. they coming on time and work to late. they have polite installers, and they know how to work.

Description of Work
i changed all of my house carpet.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

04/03/2012


Marise R.

I was pleased with the service. The charge was for the whole house. I have subsequently been a little unhappy though and I feel I need to take it up with them before I put it on Angie's list, the floor seems to scratch off easily and I don’t know if it’s the color I chose or finish or what , I haven’t had time to deal with it as I just moved in. I don’t want to say anything bad about because they were very nice and did a nice job. They very carefully helped me select the color I wanted and I’m happy with all that. Just that a lot of scratching on the floors, that’s annoying. We weren’t here and its brand new so it can’t be wear and tear but it just seems like they scratch off easily and I don’t know if that’s because of the color I chose is a darker color or its something else. I got to do a little research on that before I complained. I don’t want to say something negative about them if it’s not their fault.

Description of Work
I have used Floorware. They did my floor for me.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

01/05/2012


Rhonda S.

We wanted to put Marmoleum Click flooring on our Kitchen/Dining Room floors. We have grandchildren crawling around on these floors and we like that Marmoleum doesn't offgas VOCs like vinyl floors do, nor do they have PVCs (harmful to children and adults) like many vinyl floors do. There are not many flooring companies that even know about Marmoleum. Floorware did. They even had samples in their store to look at. Mr. Maymandi was very pleasant to work with, and gave us a good price for the material and the work. We were very impressed with the quality work that Freddy and Fernando did. Many people have told us that they can't even see the seams where the click flooring meets! (It's 12" x 36" panels) We would definitely recommend them to others!

Description of Work
They removed the existing vinyl flooring and luan, sanded high spots in the subfloor and installed Marmoleum Click flooring (Forbo) on our kitchen/dining room floors.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

12/27/2011


Diane P.

Sasan came to our house to provide an estimate for refinishing our floors, but our floors were not hardwood, they were a a wood laminate. Instead he suggested that if we planned to stay in the house for a long time that it would be more cost effective to install new hardwood floors (and he was absolutely correct). We waited about 6 months after the estimate to do the work, but once we called and picked out the color with Ramin, they came out the next week (right before Christmas) to do the work. We had hardwood installed in our living room, entry/hallways, and dining room. They did the installation in 1 day and did a great job. Both Sasan and Ramin were knowledgeable, respectful, and efficient. Great company.

Description of Work
We had pre-finished hardwood installed in our living room, dining room, and entryway.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

12/17/2011


Carmen P.

Ramin took the measurements, provided me with a reasonable estimate on the same day, and after I provided a down payment of 50% of the total cost, he ordered the materials. We also agreed on the installation date convenient to me. The same team that installed the hardwood floors in the bedrooms and hallway came to install the hardwood flooring for the stairs too. The same impeccable punctuality, same professionalism, they finished the work in one day. After the team left and we looked very carefully, we needed some corrections to the base step. We contacted Ramin by email and advised him that while the overall work is very good, we think that there are some corrections to be made to that one step only. Ramin called us right away, and offered to come next day to see what we would need to change to the base step. Ramin arrived on time, very polite and professional, inspected the base step and listened to us carefully and agreed that the correction needs to be made. He also called the team leader to come and provide his suggestions of how the correction should be made. We also agreed to schedule the minor adjustments to be made on Saturday, so I would not miss work. The team again came on time, and went out of their way to make sure that every single detail was done exactly the way we wanted. They did not leave until that base step was a masterpiece! I was very impressed that Ramin did not charge my credit card for the second half of the payment until I contacted him to let him know that was completely satisfied with the work performed. I am very happy with their work, and I highly recommend this team to my friends and family. I plan to call them again when I will have additional home improvements to make. Great team!

Description of Work
We had the old carpet removed off the stairs, and hardwood flooring installed instead.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

12/02/2011


Carmen P.

The owner, Mr. Maymandi was extremely professional, returned all my calls very promptly, came on time to take the measurements and to provide the estimate. Mr. Maymandi scheduled the installation for the very next day, Saturday to accommodate my schedule. The workers arrived at 8 AM right on time, were very polite, worked very hard, and did a very good job. Three workers completed the 1,060 sqft KOA hardwood floor installation in one day, by 7 PM. A few more workers arrived in the evening, when the installation was complete, to help with the cleaning and with moving things around. Since the pre-finished KOA wood contained Aluminum Oxide, I insisted that the workers cut it outside, to avoid potential contamination of the house with Aluminum particles released when the wood is cut. The workers cut the wood outside, but they did not always close the front door and a lot of the dust got in the house anyway. I guess the installation itself results in a lot of dust, so much that it ended up starting the fire alarm twice. The workers cleaned as much as they could before they left, and we wiped the floors too. The floors look fantastic. We had the old carpets and baseboards removed a few days before the workers arrived, and the floors were clean, and ready for the hardwood floor installation. However, as agreed with Mr. Maymandi, the workers re-installed the approximate 300 lnft baseboards we previously removed and painted ourselves. The installation price quote received from Mr. Maymandi was very fair, one of the best I received from numerous other contractors I talked to, and I did not need to negotiate. The work was performed very well, on time, and without any issues. As a result, I hired "FLOORware" again next day to install hardwood floors on the stairs too. They are scheduled to begin that project tomorrow.

Description of Work
Installed the solid KOA hardwood flooring we already had purchased from another source. We contacted "FLOORware" to request an estimate to install solid hardwood flooring in 4 bedrooms and hallway. The owner, Mr. Maymandi viewed the worksite, and provided the estimate. We signed a contract with “FLOORware” to install 1060 sq ft of Koa solid hardwood floors in 4 bedrooms and hallway, and to reinstall the 300 ln ft baseboards which were already removed and freshly painted by us.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

06/02/2011


George M.

The job was excellent. I think their professionalism, expertise, attention to detail, and the quality of their workmanship were outstanding. The price was very fair; not too high and not too low. I would absolutely use them again.

Description of Work
Floorware replaced all of the floors in our house. They put hardwood floors downstairs, carpeting upstairs, ceramic tile in the bathrooms, granite countertops, glass shower enclosures. They also removed and installed new appliances in the kitchen and replaced sinks and toilets.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,home remodeling

4.0

12/14/2010


Ray T.

We just decided not to do the work. If we did do the work, we would probably use them.

Description of Work
They gave an estimate for flooring.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

11/06/2010


Jeffrey P.

The were great, extremely professional and worked hard to complete the job in one day. I appreciated that they took care to tarp off all the rooms surrounding the work site and to clean up after the job was completed. (Even though they were tired and have been there 12 hours already) We plan to have more hardwood and tiling work done in the future and will most definetly use them again.

Description of Work
We had hardwood floors installed in the office, on three flights of stairs and in the hallway.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

12/28/2009


Kathleen R.

I had five estimates done for installation of solid hardwood BR111 flooring for a sunroom measuring approximately 14' x 30'. There was carpet and padding in the room that had to be removed and placed into another room downstairs. Also had them correct someone else's mistake and had approximately 40' of shoe molding installed in another room. Of the five people that came out, one was a definite no...not very professional, late for the appt, etc., and one was a no show...of the remaining three Sasan Maymandi with Floorware stood out. He was prompt, courteous, professional and gave us a written, detailed estimate. He KNOWS flooring. I presented to him the previous Angies List reviews and was impressed by his honesty and forthrightness. He followed through on every appointment and was always available on the phone to answer my questions. He most kindly adjusted his schedule to meet ours in so far as delivery of the flooring. The installation crew was professional, prompt, cleaned up after themselves and did a great job. I am 100% satisfied with their workmanship and the floor looks great! I have nothing but praises for Sasan and Floorware. I do not anticipate any problems with this new floor, but I am positive that Sasan will follow up, if needed.

Description of Work
Removal of exsisting paddding and carpet and replace with BR111 3/4" solid hardwood in a sunroom. Also put in shoe molding in another room

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

3.0

06/25/2008


EDWARD L C.

Floorware Inc initially seemed like a good choice for the repair as they were cooperative and cost efficient. However they did not schedule the repair promptly. It took me three calls to Floorware, Inc to finally get a date & time for the repair. That turned out to be a bust because the repair person arrived with the wrong instructions to do the repair. Floorware Inc was told at least three times that an area 10 ft by 4-5 boards wide needed to be repaired. Yet the installer arrived with instructions to repair a one board scratch. He also arrived without any glue to fasten the damaged boards. Floorware Inc then rescheduled the repair after informing me that they were "trying to help me out" even though their installers were very busy. At the second appointment the installer was given the wrong address and was wandering around our neighborhood trying to find the correct house. Luckily I saw the gentleman and was able to get him to our house. All in all I am glad the job is done but I am not sure I would use Floorware, Inc in the future.

Description of Work
Our hardwood floor was buckled due to water damage during a power outage. Floorware Inc. was to replace the damaged boards with boards we had from the original 2005 installation by this same company.

Category hardwood floor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Virginia Top Floors

    Virginia Top Floors provides DUSTLESS HARDWOOD FLOOR REFINISHING, MAINTENANCE (HARDWOOD FLOOR CLEANING AND BUFFING), REPAIRS AND INSTALLATION. We work with homeowners who are renovating, getting their houses ready for sale or moving into a new property helping them to restore their hardwood floors. Virginia Top Floors is recommended by the top Northern Virginia realtors to help their clients get their properties ready for showing. Our flooring team has over 50 years of combined customer service experience and 30 years of design experience. We have a strong work ethic, and a trained eye for detail, color, and space treatment. We return your investment in us, our products and our services, in terms of quality as well as quantity. Our professional and personal involvement in your flooring project optimizes the value you receive.  

    Carlos Camayo

    The Doctor House, Handyman, we can do almost everything, using good materials, no job is to small if we can't do we have a business partners and we can help you with your Home Improvement or your HONEY DO LIST.  

    A & V Handyman, LLC

    Hello! I'm Alex, Thank you for your time and consideration! Please contact me to discuss solutions regarding your home's repair and improvement. I am a honest, skilled, professional and will help you with: Cabinets & Counters Decks, Patios, & Walks Electrical Floors & Stairs Insulation Masonry Plumbing Shelving & Storage Safety & Security Trimwork Unfinished Space Walls & Ceilings Windows & Doors With best wishes, thank you. I look forward to hearing from you.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Floor coverings including Carpet-Hardwood-Laminate-Ceramic and Porcelain Tiles.Remodeling services, Basement finishing, kitchen & Bath design and remodel. People know us for our great service. we are religious about making sure our customers are satisfied with our products and services. we aim to earn your referrals.

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about FLOORware

    How is FLOORware overall rated?

    FLOORware is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are FLOORware open?

    FLOORware is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does FLOORware provide

    FLOORware accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does FLOORware offer free estimates?

    Ask FLOORware for details on free project estimates.

    Does FLOORware offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, FLOORware does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does FLOORware offer a senior discount?

    No, FLOORware does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by FLOORware?

    Yes, FLOORware offers warranties.

    What services does FLOORware offer?

    FLOORware offers the following services: Floor coverings including Carpet-Hardwood-Laminate-Ceramic and Porcelain Tiles.Remodeling services, Basement finishing, kitchen & Bath design and remodel. People know us for our great service. we are religious about making sure our customers are satisfied with our products and services. we aim to earn your referrals.

    Are there any services FLOORware does not offer?

    ask for details