Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Falcon Heating and Air Conditioning Inc

Founded 1988 • With Angi since July 2012

4.7

(32) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

42731 Trade West Dr

Sterling, VA 20166

Description

Since 1988, Falcon Heating and Air Conditioning has been a leading HVAC company, providing the DC, MD, and VA area with exceptional customer service and quality work. We specialize in New Construction and Custom Housing which includes Single Family, attached dwellings, town homes, and condos. Falcon's relationship is well established with many of the major builders in the area....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/20/2022


Arthur D.

The installation was done in an extremely professional manner. Technician Reed was knowledgeable, courteous and professional. I highly recommend Falcon for all your HVAC and plumbing needs. It is a quality company. They have my trust. Arthur D.

Description of Work
Installed an Aprilaire Humidifier

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for recommending our HVAC services, [Member Name Removed]! We're always here if you have any questions about your HVAC or plumbing.
5.0

01/18/2022


Jeanne F H.

Today, Bert caulked our shower in the hopes that the leak is from a tiny hole, or crack, around the shower pan.

Description of Work
Falcon Heating & Air also does plumbing work. They have an amazing plumber, Bert, who has helped us with different plumbing issues. He has been helping us zero in on a water leak from the 4th floor shower.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, [Member Name Removed]! We greatly appreciate your review!
5.0

01/18/2022


Jonathan R.

Falcon was great! Fixed our issue and even provided services on some features I was looking to add! Phillip, our Tech, was super helpful and very knowledgeable! Highly Recommend!

Description of Work
Fix Heater and Install Air Purifier

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had with [Member Name Removed]! We're lucky to have him. If you ever have any questions about your HVAC system, don't hesitate to ask.
5.0

01/14/2022


Richard S.

Philip did a great job he was on time professional and courteous. The only negative thing I have to say is I did find the part online much cheaper but Falcon did give me $150 off so it worked out ok.

Description of Work
Replace humidifier

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience, [Member Name Removed]! We are happy to have been of service.
5.0

12/17/2021


Jesse A.

Ethan showed up on-time, wore booties and mask and did a very thorough maintenance inspection.

Description of Work
Semi-annual HVAC maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your great review! If you need anything else, just give us a call!
5.0

12/11/2021


Eric H.

Reed is the best - quick, professional, trustworthy, and detailed. I feel very confident that my system is operating efficiently and that’s a testament to Reed’s skill.

Description of Work
Winter maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your recommendation! Our goal is to work with you to find a solution for you feel good about. If have any questions about your HVAC system, don't hesitate to call.
5.0

12/02/2021


Scott D.

The technician that came out for the semi-annual maintenance of our HVAC system was on time, knowledgeable and polite. He put on booties and properly wore a mask the whole time. This was our first home with a forced air system, and he answered all of our questions, and discussed the pros and cons of adding a humidifier to the system.

Description of Work
Semi-annual maintenance on HVAC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/02/2021


J A.

Very well.Technician was very honest and thoughtful.

Description of Work
Dishwasher.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,drain cleaning

5.0

11/29/2021


John B.

They came on time, as promised and replaced the valve quickly. They did a check of the system at no extra charge. Very professional and courteous. I have used them for years and will keep doing so.

Description of Work
a valve had been ordered to fix the humidifier; they scheduled a time to install.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/27/2021


Michael H.

Called on a Saturday and showed up two hours later. Evan was great

Description of Work
Humidifier

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Indoor Air Quality Medics

    We are a total home comfort services company that can handle everything from heating and air conditioning to duct cleaning and insulation. Our healthy home comfort specialists have the knowledge and skills to provide thorough service for every inspection, repair, or replacement of your home's heating, air conditioning, water heating, and indoor air quality systems. We pride ourselves in building a relationship with you, as the difference between a good company and an excellent company is the SERVICE provided, including long after the first call. With over 20 years experience and workmanship that is second to none, we are confident that we will keep your home comfortable and the air you breathe clean at all times!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Indoor Air Quality Medics on Angi
    Polar Bear Air Conditioning And Heating Inc

    Family owned and operated. We’ll get the job done right and in a timely manner. We respect your home, from the planning stages of an installation to cleanliness during any visit. We respect your busy schedule and punctuality is important to us. That is why we’ve made a commitment to be local. We respect your trust. That is why we work efficiently and at the very highest standard for our customers, and we stand by our work. Ask your neighbors about their experience with polar bear air conditioning and heating. It will be our pleasure to do business with you.  

    Mannix Heating & Cooling

    Mannix Heating and Cooling is a full service HVAC contractor with a location in Chantilly VA and Gaithersburg MD to serve you. We offer an extensive array of services designed to keep your heating and cooling equipment operating at peak efficiency through many years of reliable operation. We also provide water heater replacement, standby home generators and electrical panel replacements. For more information, please email info@mannixhvac.com  

    Offers by Mannix Heating & Cooling on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2705038419
    Trade License Locale
    Virginia, MD, and DC
    Trade License Authority
    Class A Contractor
    Trade License Expiration
    04/30/2017
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Air Conditioning, Electronic Air Cleaners, ERV's, Furnaces, Heat Pumps, Humidifiers, Programmable Thermostats, UV Air Purification, Variable Speed Systems, Whole House Ventilations

    Services Not Offered

    Boilers, Geothermals, Base Boards, Oil Furnaces, Wood Stoves, Palette Stoves, and Solar Equipment.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Falcon Heating and Air Conditioning Inc

    How is Falcon Heating and Air Conditioning Inc overall rated?

    Falcon Heating and Air Conditioning Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Falcon Heating and Air Conditioning Inc open?

    Falcon Heating and Air Conditioning Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed
    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Falcon Heating and Air Conditioning Inc provide

    Falcon Heating and Air Conditioning Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available, Check

    Does Falcon Heating and Air Conditioning Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Falcon Heating and Air Conditioning Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Falcon Heating and Air Conditioning Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Falcon Heating and Air Conditioning Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Falcon Heating and Air Conditioning Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Falcon Heating and Air Conditioning Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Falcon Heating and Air Conditioning Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Falcon Heating and Air Conditioning Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Falcon Heating and Air Conditioning Inc?

    Yes, Falcon Heating and Air Conditioning Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Falcon Heating and Air Conditioning Inc offer?

    Falcon Heating and Air Conditioning Inc offers the following services: Air Conditioning, Electronic Air Cleaners, ERV's, Furnaces, Heat Pumps, Humidifiers, Programmable Thermostats, UV Air Purification, Variable Speed Systems, Whole House Ventilations

    Are there any services Falcon Heating and Air Conditioning Inc does not offer?

    Boilers, Geothermals, Base Boards, Oil Furnaces, Wood Stoves, Palette Stoves, and Solar Equipment.