Century Termite & Pest

About

Founded 1993 • With Angi since March 2005

Century Termite & Pest Control, a locally owned and operated business, has been serving Virginia and Maryland for over 29 years. Our technicians are trained, licensed, and certified in pest and termite control. Century follows the principles of integrated pest management. We provide the newest, safest, and most effective solutions to all types of pest problems. Century is a member of the Better Business Bureau, all work is insured and comes with a warranty. Century Termite & Pest is a full-service pest/termite control company - we do wildlife trappings and seal up along with repairs....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Verified Reviews

4.5

(175) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

123

4

20

3

13

2

7

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

pest control (168)animal removal (12)home inspection (9)dryer vent cleaning (1)roofing (1)insulation (1)
Showing 1-25 of 175 reviews
5.0

09/24/2020


Virginia R.

They come when they said they would come, they were very helpful, very precise and answered all my questions. Once I had a Raccoon in the attic, and they've took care of that for me as well.

Description of Work
Annual termite control inspection service

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we our happy to hear that you are pleased with your service! Please like and follow our facebook page for daily pest news and updates! https://www.facebook.com/CenturyTermiteAndPest
3.0

09/17/2020


Gary M.

They came over 4-5 in the afternoon, they gave me discount for 2 house of work, it was over charged, they missed a part of a job, the rodents came back , I had to make them comeback and resealed the attic an dis hadn't have a problem since then,

Description of Work
They sealed the attic on my house and my rental house next door.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2017

Service Provider Response

We are glad to hear the issue was resolved. As you may know, a lot of different aspects go into services, the pricing was outlined on the estimate given to you. However, if you have any questions about this, please feel free to give us a call at the office and we would be more than happy to go over any pricing or other details about your account. Thank you!
5.0

09/15/2020


Maureen V.

As usual, they did a wonderful job.

Description of Work
Pest Control Treatment and inspection

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we our happy to hear that you are pleased with your service! Please like and follow our facebook page for daily pest news and updates! https://www.facebook.com/CenturyTermiteAndPest
5.0

09/15/2020


Diann V.

Century is always responsive and professional.

Description of Work
we have a quarterly contract for pest control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we our happy to hear that you are pleased with your service! Please like and follow our facebook page for daily pest news and updates! https://www.facebook.com/CenturyTermiteAndPest
5.0

09/15/2020


Kasha L.

Everything was perfect, I like them very much and I think they were a very good company. They said they will check inside the house if I want to. I am happy to recommend them. They were very polite and on time.

Description of Work
They checked the traps and baits in my house.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we our happy to hear about your experience! Please like and follow our facebook page for daily pest news and updates! https://www.facebook.com/CenturyTermiteAndPest
5.0

09/11/2020


Greg H.

I've used Century Termite and Pest for more than 18 years. Its technicians are friendly, efficient and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Regular pet control service

Category pest control

Cost $93

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for great review.
5.0

09/10/2020


George D.

They were very professional. They did a great job. I was extremely happy with the service.

Description of Work
They cleaned out our kitchen vent and provided service also for the inside overhead kitchen vent.

Category dryer vent cleaning

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we our happy to hear about your great experience! Please like and follow our facebook page for daily pest news and updates! https://www.facebook.com/CenturyTermiteAndPest
5.0

09/10/2020


Sheila D.

It went very well, the ants are gone. They were very professional.

Description of Work
They looked up at a baked spray that we have, they filled mines in the outside and they also filled up the ones inside the house. They also gave us an ants baked spray 3 months ago. They filled up little holes that mice used to come out.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we our happy to hear that your pest issues have been resolved! Please like and follow our facebook page for daily pest news and updates! https://www.facebook.com/CenturyTermiteAndPest
5.0

09/09/2020


Joyce T.

Excellent. It is always excellent. Very relaiable service. They are very punctual. They are flexible when they make the appointments to fit my schedule. If I cant be here for the internal spraying, when they come to do the outside I know I can request another appointment. Only for the inside and there is no extra charge. They are very careful with the pesticides they use. They dont spray on the plants or flowers that are close to my home. When they come inside the home they wear plastic slippers so they dont track any dirt inside. All of the service men that come are extremely polite. Very professional and they answer any and all questions I may have. I have used them for many many years.

Description of Work
Spraying internally and externally around the house

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we our happy to hear about your great experience! Please like and follow our facebook page for daily pest news and updates! https://www.facebook.com/CenturyTermiteAndPest
5.0

09/08/2020


Sharon K.

They redid without a charge. So far so good. I would call them again just to make sure that it was save. They came out asap. I just like the fact that they were family owned business. They were responsive. I can't complain to them. They were personable. They were professional. They were pleasant. They were service oriented. They were reasonable.

Description of Work
They hornet nest removed. They sprayed on my property.

Category pest control

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your positive review, we are always here to help! Please like and follow our facebook page for daily pest news and updates! https://www.facebook.com/CenturyTermiteAndPest
5.0

09/04/2020


Jasmine E.

They were a good company. The staffs are extremely courteous, very very professional, they clean up after the service very very well and the pricing is fair. I would highly recommend them they were very trustworthy.

Description of Work
They did pest prevention treatment for mosquito in my garden. They also remediate my house in the past.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review, we our happy to hear about your great experience! Please like and follow our facebook page for daily pest news and updates! https://www.facebook.com/CenturyTermiteAndPest
5.0

09/04/2020


Greg H.

Century Pest Control has been servicing our home for more than 17 years. Its technicians are thorough, friendly and answer any questions you may have. Plus, they're ready to help anytime you need them.

Description of Work
Quarterly Service

Category pest control

Cost $92.5

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we our happy to hear about your great experience! Please like and follow our facebook page for daily pest news and updates! https://www.facebook.com/CenturyTermiteAndPest
5.0

09/04/2020


Elizabeth R.

They have been excellent. The times we have had an infestation that came up, they came out very quickly and they took care of it right away. We would highly recommend them and we will continue to use their services.

Description of Work
They do quarterly pest treatments at our home. We have used them for many years now.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are pleased to hear about your experience! Please like and follow our facebook page for daily pest news and updates! https://www.facebook.com/CenturyTermiteAndPest
5.0

09/04/2020


MArie M.

They came every 3 months. I have them for years. I have no intentions to leave them. They were very good. They were responsive when I called them. I have no problems with them.

Description of Work
They put mouse traps.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are pleased to hear about your experience! Please like and follow our facebook page for daily pest news and updates! https://www.facebook.com/CenturyTermiteAndPest
5.0

09/04/2020


Keith G.

Great! The gentlemen at Century are very professional. They finished replacing my roof quickly and efficiently.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category home inspection, roofing, animal removal

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are pleased to hear about your experience! Please like and follow our facebook page for daily pest news and updates! https://www.facebook.com/CenturyTermiteAndPest
5.0

09/04/2020


Alva D.

I am so satisfied with the service received. The specialist were kind professional and answered all of my concerns. They were always on time and informed me of the process.

Description of Work
Get rid of zoles in my yard.

Category pest control, animal removal

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we our happy to hear about your great experience! Please like and follow our facebook page for daily pest news and updates! https://www.facebook.com/CenturyTermiteAndPest
5.0

09/04/2020


Brian H.

The Century technician removed most of the nest on the first try. It was difficult to determine whether all of the wasps were gone at that time. Several days later, it was clear the remaining wasps were starting to rebuild. I called Century and they dispatched the technician who treated the previously unreachable area eliminating the problem. I was extremely pleased that Century was willing to do whatever it took to solve my problem. I found them to be courteous, professional, and a much better value than our previous pest treatment service. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
We had a football-sized hornet's nest wedged behind our downspout.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

5.0

09/04/2020


Jay & Margaret B.

I have used Century Termite and Pest for over 7 years.

Description of Work
Quarterly Pest Control, Inside and Outside; Annual Termite Inspection.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your positive review. We value all of our customers, and appriciate your buisness! Please like and follow our facebook page for daily pest news and updates! https://www.facebook.com/CenturyTermiteAndPest
4.0

09/04/2020


John & Claudia C.

They will call the night before they would come, very professional, easy to work with, we have a regular guy for our service, and he does a very good job.

Description of Work
Regular Pest control service

Category pest control

Cost $60

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are pleased to hear about your experience! Please like and follow our facebook page for daily pest news and updates! https://www.facebook.com/CenturyTermiteAndPest
5.0

09/04/2020


Dana S.

Excellent. They have been consistently providing an excellent service for over 10 years .

Description of Work
Insect control.

Category pest control

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your positive review. We appriciate your business. Please like and follow our facebook page for daily pest news and updates! https://www.facebook.com/CenturyTermiteAndPest
5.0

09/04/2020


Philip M.

The technician was prompt, courteous, and vey professional.

Description of Work
Rodent removal

Category pest control, animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your positive review. We value all of our customers, and appriciate your buisness! Please like and follow our facebook page for daily pest news and updates! https://www.facebook.com/CenturyTermiteAndPest
5.0

08/31/2020


Leland L.

No mosquitoes and pests seem to be under control.

Description of Work
General Pest and Mosquito, Plus I use them Professionally to my WDI inspections for Residential Real Estate/Realtor related transactions.

Category pest control, animal removal

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Co