Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bainbridge Outdoor Design Building Inc

Founded 2008 • With Angi since July 2011

4.5

(88) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

105 Executive Dr Ste 100

Sterling, VA 20166

Description

We are a landscape design/build firm. We can take your ideas and turn them into 3-d designs so that you can see what your home will look like before work ever starts. We offer free estimates, but do charge for designs. If you choose our firm, we credit the design fee toward your invoice. Award

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/08/2017


Donna S.

Couldn't have gone any better, we were thrilled.

Description of Work
Built a deck

Category decks

5.0

07/07/2015


Joseph I.

Walter was very responsive and accommodating in setting up an appointment for a patio and landscape consultation. His review of the yard was thorough and the designs he provided were impressive. He uses a 3D modeling software which really helped us envision the final product. He provided a quote and answered questions promptly via email. I did find that his quote was pricey, but based on the work he's shown I imagine it may be worth it. Due to other projects going on we were unable to move forward financially with this project.

Description of Work
Provided design and estimates for patio and landscape design.

Category landscaping

3.0

04/02/2015


barbara S.

The drawings were beautiful but the project was out of my price range. I'd use him if the price was lower.

Description of Work
I purchased a deal for $90 for 3 hours of Landscape Design and Consultation with Plans!

Category landscaping

3.0

01/03/2015


Heather R.

Walter was pleasant to meet with but it took us weeks to get the plans and then the initial plans did not reflect anything we had discussed - it was as if they were thrown together. The second set of plans were better and more inline with what we were thinking. That said the estimated price to do the landscaping was, we found, extremely high. I think we had higher hopes for the overall service.

Description of Work
Provided plans for our backyard landscaping

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Good Morning [Member name removed], Thank you for the review. We are always willing to work with our customer's and any questions they may have concerning cost. Also, if there are any area's of the design you would like for us to look or if you have any questions please feel free to contact us at info@bainbridgeoutdoors.com Thank you, Bainbridge Staff
5.0

07/14/2014


Coleman K.

THE PROVIDER SHOWED UP ON TIME AND ASKED SEVERAL QUESTIONS TO GAGE WHAT TYPE OF LANDSCRAPING DESIGN I WANTED. AFTER TAKING SEVERAL PICTURES SHE PROVIDED ME WITH A 3D VERSION OF THE LANDSCRAPING DESIGN WITH SEVERAL IDEAS.

Description of Work
tHE PROVIDER CAME OUT AND TOOK PICTURES. PREPARED A 3D DIAGRAM OF MY HOME WITH LANDSCRAPING IMPROVEMENTS.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words.
4.0

06/24/2014


peter T.

Things went very well and I was happy with the service that was provided.

Description of Work
Came to our house and review landscaping option. Created a blueprint.

Category landscaping

5.0

06/05/2014


Nathaniel E.

I am excited to get started! I did not contract for the work, just the design. Hopefully, I will accomplish the several plantings over the next few months..

Description of Work
Ashley designed a series of plantings that will hopefully improve the curb appeal of my property. Her sketches were augmented by full color pictures of the suggested plants. She also included suggestions for care and pruning of the current plantings.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review. Let us know if we can help with anything else in the future.
5.0

06/04/2014


Thomas J.

We haven't done the work yet, but were very pleased with the service and professionalism.

Description of Work
Surveyed our property and designed a couple of landscaping solutions

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Let us know if we can help you with anything in the future.
4.0

04/25/2014


Eileen B.

The hot tub was squeezed into a corner, which makes opening and closing the lid very difficult--even with a hydraulic lift. The deck at the entrance to the hot tub had to be redesigned as it was being installed to allow for access to the front panel. The rear panel can be accessed by crawling under the deck stairs, but one must be pretty limber to do so. The side panels of the hot tub are completely inaccessible, so future repairs will be very difficult. The paver installers said they put two pipes under the pavers so we could install a irrigation system, but we could not find them when we tried to install the irrigation lines. There's a shed on the side of the house and they wanted to put a large slate paver in front of it, but it was slanted and the step into the shed would have been about 12 inches high. Getting the lawn mower in and out would have been very difficult. I asked to have the carpenter build a step, which he did and I was charged an extra fee. That step has not held up well as one of the boards is crooked.

Description of Work
Installed pavers on the side yard and part of the back yard of my townhome. Minor alterations to the deck and poured a concrete platform for a hot tub and built a pergola over the hot tub.

Category concrete repair, decks, woodworking, hardscaping

5.0

03/30/2014


Adam P.

Would highly-recommend using Bainbridge.

Description of Work
We received a very professional in-home landscaping consultation followed by an outstanding recommendation and plan.

Category landscaping

1.0

03/24/2014


jennifer A.

They came out to my place, they left. They really didn't take any measurements and several weeks they had the plan, it was pretty much double on my yard so i couldn't use them. I wouldn't really recommend them at all.

Description of Work
I didn't really use Bainbridge Outdoor Design Building.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. The designer did come and measure considering a plat was not provided. We never heard back from the client once the design was delivered in 2013, if she wanted revisions done to her design we were not aware of this. Also, the client expressed that they wanted to do the work themselves.
5.0

03/22/2014


Kimberly K.

i really liked the lead botanist!

Description of Work
provided plans and consultation

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review. Stephanie
4.0

12/31/2013


Courtney P.

It was fine. She came out, walked around, looks at the layout of the yard, took some pictures, and we talked about what I would want to do. Two or three weeks later, she came back with drawn up plans and pictures or plants that we could potentially have put into the yard. We did not follow through with them because it was too expensive. The lady was very sweet, polite, personable, but seemed slightly distracted. She was definitely nice to work with.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal coupon from Bainbridge Outdoor Design Building for landscaping design services.

Category landscaping

5.0

11/18/2013


Kimberly K.

They used a lot of technology. They gave me a plan. It was very interesting. I will probably use them at my next house.

Description of Work
$90 for 3 hours of Landscape Design

Category landscaping

3.0

11/02/2013


MARTA W.

I need my front yard landscaped. I also need to have my driveway redone, but that's not why I initially reached out to Bainbridge. We had some miscommunication around the first appointment but that's no big deal. When we met, Walter was very eager to talk about the driway and the walkway work he could do. I said I'd be open to suggestions, but I did mention that i have already spoken with another contractor to do a concrete driveway. Walter came back with a computer generated proposal for a widened two car driveway that I don't think was very workable in terms of access to the garage and out there in terms of price: $35K. The piece that I was particularly interested in, which is the plant landscaping, seemed not too be very well thought through. The proposal called for a grassy area, which I thought would not do well given how shaded the area is but Walter could not really comment on it. Walter also did not know all the plants in the proposal and indicated that this is someone else's job in his office. Bottom line--if your primary interest is stonework, then Bainbridge may be exactly what you need if you know what you want exactly. Their proposal did not seem workable but if I had worked with them more on solving the design problems, I think they would have done a nice job with the final work--I saw photos of their work and all of it looked impressive. But if you care more about the plant side of things, then probably they should not be your top pick. In the end, I am glad I only spent $90 on learning all this.

Description of Work
landscape design

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

10/10/2013


Michael B.

It was an Angie's List Big Deal that we purchased. It turned out pretty good. They were professional. They knew exactly what we wanted. They walked us through everything and it was exactly what we were looking for. We wanted a consultation and design because we plan to do the work ourselves in the future. It was a pretty good price. We would absolutely use them again.

Description of Work
We used Bainbridge Outdoor Design Building for a plan to redo and upgrade the landscaping. It was a landscape consultation and design. They also gave us an itemized estimate with the applicable trees and plants.

Category landscaping

5.0

10/01/2013


Emily L.

We had purchased a big deal for the service, and it turned out wonderful. She went above and beyond.

Description of Work
We used Bainbridge Outdoor Design Building Inc. She drafted a plan for our yard. He included hardscaping.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

3.0

09/27/2013


Susan U.

Setting up the visit for photos was easy. Then there was a delay while I obtained a plat of my property. Then there was a very long wait for the plan. I had wanted a little more than just a patio plan, but I will take the blame for mixing up the signals on what I exactly wanted. I received the plan after I requested it by phone. What I received was several computer generated views of a patio and pictures names of landscape plants. On request, I was sent an estimate of the cost. The cost was quite a bit higher than any of the other estimates I have obtained for a new patio, by about thirty thousand dollars.

Description of Work
Gave me a computer print out and estimate for a patio and some surrounding landscaping.

Category landscaping, patios

5.0

09/23/2013


Jade T.

We first worked with Bainbridge after buying an Angie's List "Big Deal" for a landscape design. We've had spotty returns on some other companies' Big Deals, so we didn't know what to expect. Ultimately, though, we ended up very impressed by Bainbridge's work. Throughout the entire process, Ashley (the Bainbridge consultant) has been extremely knowledgable, personable, and savvy (i.e., she did well to solicit our desires and feedback, and to integrate this input into her design, while also lending her professional opinion at appropriate times). She did a great job putting together a comprehensive landscape design for our entire yard, with specific ideas given to address some of the problem areas that we (and she) identified. Her design addressed our yard's poor drainage in some areas (including exposed sump pump piping) and extremely shady areas (under magnolia trees) that left little grass or plant growth, while also proposing to plant some diverse, low-maintenance perennials (our request). In all, the design ended up being exactly what we wanted -- nothing too "over the top," but still very attractive and eye-catching. Because we liked the design so much, we hired Bainbridge to do one part of the work (with the expectation that we would space out the rest of the work across subsequent planting seasons). The company did a fantastic job, and everything looks great. Ashley has been extremely helpful in coaching me (someone who has no familiarity with gardening or landscaping) through the immediate post-planting maintenance period (which has included repeatedly and politely responding to my very simple, dumb questions). At bottom, we are very, very happy with Bainbridge's work, to include its design services and actual planting/work. We've recommended Bainbridge to others, and we absolutely will be using Bainbridge for our future landscaping.

Description of Work
A comphrensive, full-yard landscape design, followed by work/planting to complete the first 1/4 of the landscaping design.

Category landscaping, lawn service

3.0

08/30/2013


Brandon B.

It turned out okay. I am not sure I would recommend them. He was very courteous person, but their prices were way too high and he had to keep rescheduling, but he did work around my schedule, but he has schedule on his own. I would not use them again.

Description of Work
I used Bainbridge Outdoor Design Building Inc Big Deal purchase in January. They actually did a landscape design.

Category landscaping

5.0

08/25/2013


Tamara R.

The project was completed on time, and it looks excellent. Walter worked with me on the pricing, and put in some additional slate tiles outside the home which were not part of the original project. We will be using Bainbridge to install a French drain and some other smaller projects in the future. Their schedule is pretty tight, so you will need to provide ample notice of your project if it is time senstiive.

Description of Work
Bainbridge did the landscaping around a hot tub, which including recessing it 2 feet into the ground (onto a concrete slab), creating a dry well, putting in stone and tile, and landscaping around the tub so that it was not easily visible to the neighboring properties.

Category landscaping, lawn service, hardscaping

5.0

08/24/2013


Connie H.

Company was very responsive. The design they came back with was innovative and answered the priorities in a fresh way. It was evident they could do good quality work. The couple is doing some slow improvements outside, focusing on sweat equity for the moment, given cash flow. No doubt these are very reliable landscape people if one had the money! This was a gift to the new homeowners, and I think it helped them raise their sights on what to do next. Wish they could afford an instant redo, but it was very helpful to get professional guidance from honest people.

Description of Work
Ashley met with my son and did a yard design for very hilly backyard on newly purchased house.

Category landscaping

5.0

08/20/2013


Ryan M.

It was done well. They were great. They deal with the consults with written and drawn up plans. We decided not to use them for other reasons. For the deal we purchased they were fantastic.

Description of Work
They did landscape design and consultation.

Category landscaping, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

4.0

08/20/2013


Oreyemi O.

I have a small back yard that I would like to landscape. Ashley did a good job with the incorporating my ideas into the design and was responsive to changes I wanted made after the initial design presentation. She also provided me with plant ideas for the front of my house. There was a little delay between the consultation and the design presentation but she did provide me with the design plans as promised. She also provided a quote for the work but the price was a little more than I could manage at the time.

Description of Work
I bought a deal for a 3hr backyard consultation with drawings provided.

Category landscaping

5.0

08/10/2013


Holley M.

The staff worked during the scheduled date and time to complete the task. They needed to come back to clean the dirt off the siding, but was a very capable staff.

Description of Work
Drainage work, removed shrubs, waterproofed house and installed drain tile then re-installed the shrubs.

Category landscaping, drain pipe, hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Premium Drainage & Erosion Solutions

    If you're looking for honesty and quality workmanship, you've come to the right place. Our specialty is drainage and landscaping, but whether a property needs storm drains, french drains, sump pumps, grading, leveling, excavation, patios, creative guttering for water removal or landscaping, we do all of the above with guaranteed results! Get in touch today for a consultation, and help us help you come up with the perfect drainage solution for your home or business!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Metro Drainage Pros LLP

    Metro Drainage Pros is a licensed & insured company that specializes in exterior storm water management and drainage issues. At Metro Drainage Pro's, LLP, we offer a team of highly trained professionals who all have a vast amount of experience in storm water management. We are a fully licensed and insured company, and we strive to bring our customers the best possible solutions, tailored to fit their needs. There is no job that is too big or complicated, and with over 30 years of extensive experience, our professional trained employees are fully capable of handling the most demanding of projects. So don't let your drainage get you any longer. Let the Metro Drainage Pro's, LLP team identify the source of the problem so we can provide you with long lasting results.  

    Yard Enhancement Services LLC

    Locally owned and operated full-service landscaping company  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Install patio pavers, walkways, outdoor lighting, trees, shrubs,outdoor kitchens and much more.

    Services Not Offered

    Weekly yard mowing.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bainbridge Outdoor Design Building Inc

    How is Bainbridge Outdoor Design Building Inc overall rated?

    Bainbridge Outdoor Design Building Inc is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bainbridge Outdoor Design Building Inc open?

    Bainbridge Outdoor Design Building Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Bainbridge Outdoor Design Building Inc provide

    Bainbridge Outdoor Design Building Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Bainbridge Outdoor Design Building Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bainbridge Outdoor Design Building Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Bainbridge Outdoor Design Building Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Bainbridge Outdoor Design Building Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bainbridge Outdoor Design Building Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Bainbridge Outdoor Design Building Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Bainbridge Outdoor Design Building Inc?

    Yes, Bainbridge Outdoor Design Building Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Bainbridge Outdoor Design Building Inc offer?

    Bainbridge Outdoor Design Building Inc offers the following services: Install patio pavers, walkways, outdoor lighting, trees, shrubs,outdoor kitchens and much more.

    Are there any services Bainbridge Outdoor Design Building Inc does not offer?

    Weekly yard mowing.