Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

All American Fences, Inc.

4.7

(140) Verified Reviews

Founded 1996 • With Angi since January 2012

Licensed
Trade License Locale
District Of Columbia
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

43787 Beaver Meadow Rd

Sterling, VA 20166

http://www.allamericanfencesinc.com

Description

All American Fences, Inc. works hard to provide customers in the Northern Virginia, and Southern Maryland with expert solutions for their residential and commercial fencing, deck, porch and patio installation needs. We work on All types of Residential and Commercial Fencing. Our qualified professionals are dedicated to providing every customer with superior quality workmanship that will exceed their expectations. Our commitment to quality has made us one of the most reliable fence and deck companies in the state of Virginia. We strive for perfect customer satisfaction and offer a 1-year warranty on workmanship....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(140) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

113

4

5

3

3

2

2

1

17

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

fence company (135)driveway gate installation (17)decks & porches (9)Patios (1)
Showing 1-25 of 140 reviews
1.0

07/05/2021


Jessica L.

All American Fences constructed the fence around my yard. Unfortunately there are a bunch of issues. I've tried to contact them (by email and phone), with no response. Here are the major issues: - the gate post is falling apart, and the gate is literally pulling out of the post. Looking at the construction, the post is falling apart because they used multiple pieces of wood and patched it together, instead of a single solid piece. In addition, they then threw it all together with a nail gun instead of using proper wood screws. (photos 1 and 2) - the gate post is splitting due to poor quality wood. This shouldn't happen on a 6x6 post, which holds up the gate. (photo 3) - the hardware on the gate is installed backwards! I looked at all of the hardware, and it's bi-directional, so this is just straight sloppiness on their part. As a result, the gate with the handle doesn't open, so you have to press the latch on one and pull on the other to open the gate from the outside. (photo 4)

Description of Work
Yard Fence

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

Images

Review for All American Fences, Inc. - 43787 Beaver Meadow Rd, Sterling, VA - 39393259

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. We installed this fence on May 23rd, 2020 for [Member Name Removed] and she was very pleased with the results. She had some special requests for the installation and one of them was about the post that you mention on your review. Maybe she sold the house to you and she didn't mention the details about the fence but we didn't replace that post because she didn't want us to cut the concrete so we only added some boards around the post to make it look nice. The hardware of the gate was installed that way by the previous home owners request so the gate can open to the outside. We haven't receive any emails or calls from you but we would love to talk to you about the project, you can give us a call at 703 731 7035 or email us salesallamericanfences@gmail.com. We look forward to hearing from you, have a great day.
5.0

03/22/2021


Anny W.

Excellent work! Would hire All American again without hesitation. They were professional and timely and the work is immaculate. Beyond a doubt the best contractors I've ever hired. I wish I could give more than 5 stars!! They are just that good!

Description of Work
Install a vinyl fence

Category fencing

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2021

5.0

02/27/2021


MaryLee P.

Timely, great communication and great work

Description of Work
Fence remove and replace

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2021

5.0

02/17/2021


matthew G.

Not only were they the best price, but also from initial site visit through execution they were most professional and easy to work with. Would happily go to them again!

Description of Work
Tricky section of fencing on slope

Category fencing

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2021

Images

Review for All American Fences, Inc. - 43787 Beaver Meadow Rd, Sterling, VA - 39198866
5.0

01/11/2021


Luis P.

All American Fences promptly started work within a week of my signing a contract and even arrived a day early after asking my permission. The foreman made sure to ask me any about any other detail that would require my input as the homeowner and that might also impact my neighbors property before proceeding with their work. The crew was done early the following day and the fence looks fantastic. Overall I’m very pleased with the job and would highly recommend them. All that is left to be done is to have the fence stained which they’ve already notified me they would do.

Description of Work
New fence and fence replacement

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2021

1.0

01/05/2021


Noo T.

Well it all went good until you try and get a hold of them to come back out. They don’t return phone calls or they block your number. That’s just bad customer service.

Description of Work
Had fence put up.

Category decks,fencing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2020

5.0

10/04/2020


Janet P.

Nino and staff were fantastic. Great customer service, responsive, professional, used high quality materials, and work was impeccable. Fence looks awesome! Highly recommend All American Fences.

Description of Work
Replace Chain Link Fence

Category decks,fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2020

4.0

09/20/2020


carrie S.

My neighbor hired this company to install a new fence around their entire backyard and to remove the old fence. Our neighbors rent their house out so they were not there when the fence was installed. I own the house on one side of theirs and I was at home during the install. The crew did not appear to speak to english when I tried to talk to them, I cautioned them several times about places the heavy debri on top of the owners drainage system and I was ignored. The workers also came into MY backyard without asking permission, They were using my gate to enter and leave my yard and have broken the gate. It no longer latches shut. In addition, they removed at least some of the old posts by sawing them and leaving the remains in the ground and just digging new holes for the post. This has caused a huge issue for me as the owner of the house nextdoor. Our lots are on a hill and now all the yard debri is actually washing thru the fence into my yard. The holes from the original fence were never filled in and the concrete that was poured for the new post is all over my yard. My dry river bed now needs to be repaired as a result of this company (it is adjacent to the fence). I have reached out to the company and provided pictures and they have not gotten back to me. I am very upset that I am going to have to pay money to have my yard and gate fixed due to a fence that this company installed on my neighbors yard. Bewarned about the crews that this company employees and their lack of caring about your personal property or your neighbors. Update: After posting the initial review, the owner reached out to me. He came out with a crew and fixed the fence gate. They said the lawn issues are due to settling (the yards are on a hill) and I would need to contact the owner of the house or just fix that myself.

Description of Work
Install a fence

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2020

5.0

08/29/2020


Timothy M.

The crew showed up as scheduled and did a fantastic job installing the new fence sections and repairing the existing ones. The spacing between the pickets were perfect, and the finished project looks wonderful!

Description of Work
Picket Fence Installation and Repairs

Category fencing

Cost $1,960

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2020

5.0

08/10/2020


Ben D.

LOVED the entire experience with All American Fences. Timely responses, competitive and fast quote, and on-time for the estimate and fence install appointments! You need to look no further than All American Fences. The crew removed an old leaning fence around my townhome and installed a new one in a day -- I was so impressed! It looks beautiful and the crew was delightful. During the estimate, they were also very mindful of HOA requirements that might be in place. I couldn't have asked for better and will definitely recommend them to anyone looking for fence/deck services. Thank you!

Description of Work
Replace and install new fence

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2020

Images

Review for All American Fences, Inc. - 43787 Beaver Meadow Rd, Sterling, VA - 38786335

+1 More

2.0

07/23/2020


Daniel B.

I was given a date and time to expect workers but throughout the day long I was calling the office and the owner, (six times and him 3 times respectively). Always the response they would call me back in 30 minutes. With an original start time of 8:30 in the morning, two men arrived at 4:30 PM, who said they were not originally assigned to the job and could not say they could complete the job in one day (which is what I was promised). About an hour later another larger team arrive, (who knows if they were assigned or not). So with two teams working on two sides of the property the first team was not constructing the fence to match the existing fence, something that was previously agreed to. I had to repeatedly correct the first team who seemed to be disinterested. At one point the worker complained it wasn't in his order to add some wooden planks to match the fence. I explained to him the order was to match the existing fence, call the owner if you have questions. The second team completed their section perfectly without issue. The first team left me with a gate that won't close, a locking mechanism that doesn't line up anywhere near the bolt. I would never recommend this company.

Description of Work
Added two sections of fence including two gates

Category decks,fencing

Cost $2,190

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

Service Provider Response

It is important to us that our clients are more than satisfied and we try to provide the best service to avoid inconvenience. It came to us as a surprise that you are not happy with the fence because we haven't received any calls or emails from you saying otherwise. Also, we installed the fence on June 1st which is the day that the customer requested since the beginning. The fence was installed on that day even though we had informed the customer that due to weather conditions we weren't able to install the fence and the project was going to be automatically scheduled for June 2nd. After talking over the phone, we saw the need of the client to get the project done so we sent the crew to do the installation even though we had bad weather. The crew worked hard to finish the project and as a special request, the customer said that he needed the gate extremely close to the post which is not how we usually do it and this is the reason why the gate is giving problems to the customer. We would like to talk a little more about the fence project, please give me a call at 703 731 7035 or 571 267 9986. Have a wonderful day.
5.0

06/22/2020


Heidi W.

I had an excellent experience with All American Fences. They were professional and courteous, and the fence is beautiful. Nino came promptly for the initial meeting and provided an estimate within a couple days which was very competitive. On the day of installation the crew was behind schedule due to another job that took longer than expected. They arrived around 3pm instead of 9am, and Nino sent additional men to help. They worked hard and stayed until the fence was completed at 9pm! They cleaned up all the debris and hauled away our old fence. We were very grateful that they were able to complete it in one day as proposed, even after the late start. The quality of the materials and construction are excellent, very solid and attractive. The best way to communicate with them is by phone rather than email. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Replace old fence and two gates.

Category fencing

Cost $2,830

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

Images

Review for All American Fences, Inc. - 43787 Beaver Meadow Rd, Sterling, VA - 38663135
5.0

06/08/2020


Karen Z.

Excellent experience with this company. The communication with office was dependable and friendly, estimate was timely and courteous. Work crew were very professional. We couldn’t be happier with our finished product. Beautiful!

Description of Work
Fence installation

Category fencing,driveway gates

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2020

1.0

04/14/2020


Mark H.

No response from vendor regarding estimate.

Description of Work
Fence repair.

Category fencing

Work Completed On 04/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review, this helps us see what we can improve to give a better service to our clients. We received the information about your fence project on the morning of March 30, we contacted you the same day in the afternoon (5:30 PM) and left a voice message asking you to return the call to schedule an appointment. Unfortunately, we never received a call back from you but we would like to do business with you if you give us another chance. Please give me a call at 703 731 7035 or 571 267 9986 to talk a little more about the fence project. Look forward to hearing from you, have a wonderful day.-- Sincerely, Nino from All American Fences Inc.
5.0

04/08/2020


James L.

I highly recommend All American Fences for any/all fencing needs you may be considering. Nino was extremely prompt in coming out to provide an estimate and was the best of four estimates we received. His team’s attention to detail and professionalism really does stand out above the the many contractors we have hired over the years. They are prompt, courteous, extremely hardworking and respectful of any installation concerns or questions you may have on game day. We had a generator being installed the same day and had to slightly deviate from the original plan, but the foreman provided pragmatic options, one of which was quickly implemented with no problem. Do yourself a favor and if your looking for a fence to be installed, look no further than AA Fences or at least get an estimate from them!

Description of Work
Split Rail Fence with Chicken Wire

Category fencing

Cost $3,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2020

5.0

04/07/2020


Michelle R.

The company was very responsive always. The owner gave a prompt and fair estimate and the work was done on time by a hard working, neat and polite crew. The owner was flexible about problem solving some tricky areas and repaired a gate that another, lesser quality contractor installed the previous year. We were very pleased by All American.

Description of Work
Backyard fence

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2020

5.0

03/04/2020


Tony L.

He came out Monday, was very friendly and provided the estimate which was very professional and is providing an Angie's List discount.

Description of Work
Wood fence install.

Category fencing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2020

5.0

02/22/2020


Cherr H.

Excellent! Timely, professional, fair pricing, quality product, superior customer service. Honestly, the best private contractor that I have encountered in Northern Virginia.

Description of Work
Fencing in rear of private property.

Category fencing

Cost $2,960

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2020

Images

Review for All American Fences, Inc. - 43787 Beaver Meadow Rd, Sterling, VA - 38403484
1.0

02/06/2020


Charles H.

Called twice and left messages, and never heard back. Art needs to return his phone calls.

Description of Work
Fence repair

Category fencing

Work Completed On 02/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback. We take all comments serious and use them to improve. After checking our mailbox in detail it looks like we did not receive your voice message for some reason but we would like to do business with you if you give us another chance. Please give me a call at 703 731 7035 or 571 267 9986 to talk a little more about the fence project. Look forward to hearing from you, have a wonderful day.-- Sincerely, Nino from All American Fences Inc.
5.0

02/05/2020


Vin R.

They came out quickly for the estimate appointment and are supposed to be sending the estimate shortly.

Description of Work
I would like to get an estimate for installing a vinyl fence where there is none.

Category fencing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2020

1.0

01/12/2020


Beth C.

They never responded to our request for a quote.

Description of Work
repair existing fencs

Category fencing

Work Completed On 01/12/2020

5.0

01/09/2020


Lew S.

Pricing and terms were extremely competitive, Nino and his crew were very efficient and did an excellent job. New fence looks great. Would definitely recommend based on my experience

Description of Work
Replaced chain link fence with black aluminum

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2020