A & E Tile and Marble LLC

About

Founded 2007 • With Angi since April 2014

A&E Tile and Marble owner's Charlie Farmer and Andy Farmer has been serving customers for over 30 years. We offer a $100 discount to new Angie's List customers. All employees are licensed and insured. Our goal is to provide our customers with the best Tile Installation to bring out their

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

tile installation (15)marble & granite (2)flooring (1)
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews
5.0

05/21/2019


Ed G.

I recently sold my home in Reston VA in 6 days with multiple offers above list price. Charlie and Andy Farmer and their craftsmen were a major contributor to this success. Their work was a centerpiece in home's marketing plan. They rebuilt two bathroom showers for me, including a large one in the master bedroom. As with all older houses, there were several surprises when the demo began. They did whatever needed to done without an upcharge and stuck with the work until it was done. Javier is an excellent master craftsman; and I highly recommend him for laying the new tile. A&E is certainly a trusted member of my A Team for kitchen and bath remodeling!

Description of Work
Rebuild 2 Showers: Guest and Master

Category ceramic tile

Cost $11,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2019

5.0

10/25/2018


Maureen F.

Charlie is very professional and does excellent work!

Description of Work
Kitchen and bath tile.

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2017

5.0

10/25/2018


CONNIE M.

Charlie was the consummate professional in meeting our needs for master bathroom tile work. I would not use anyone else for a tile job in the future.

Description of Work
Master Bath room tile work

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2018

5.0

10/25/2018


Debra W.

A&E Tile are true professionals. They are on time, complete the work when they say they will and leave your home looking beautifully updated and clean. I highly recommend them for any tile job you may have in your home as they truly care about putting out a high quality product. They are the best!

Description of Work
Bathroom update and kitchen backsplash

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2018

5.0

08/16/2018


Matt G.

It was a pleasure dealing with A&E. They came out after a phone call to review the scope in person, discussed specific wants and details and followed up with an email quote a few days after the visit. A&E was willing to work me to adjust scope so that the job fit into the budget. A&E communicated there availability to start the project and met that scheduled window. The duration of the work was well communicated, frequent updates were provided and appropriate questions asked so that they provided the desired finished product. Overall I was very pleased with A&E and happily recommend them.

Description of Work
Full Marble Tile Walk-in Shower

Category ceramic tile, marble & granite

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2018

Images

Review for A & E Tile and Marble LLC - 20676 Carnwood Ct, Sterling, VA - 37325196
5.0

06/14/2018


John S.

Excellent! Charlie was very prompt, flexible and extremely professional. We learned that it takes special experience to work with the larger porcelain tiles and A&E was one of a small group experienced to handle this in the Ashburn VA area. He arrived promptly to measure, ordered just the right amount with little waste, gave us a very good price, and did not accept any money until the job was completed to our satisfaction. The end result was outstanding and I would definitely use him again.

Description of Work
Install Large (2ft by 4 ft) tile on wall around fireplace.

Category ceramic tile

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2018

Images

Review for A & E Tile and Marble LLC - 20676 Carnwood Ct, Sterling, VA - 37157682

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], Appreciate the great review, it was a pleasure working with you and I look forward to working with you again!
5.0

02/02/2018


Jeremy F.

Charlie and his team were very knowledgeable, helpful, and skilled. I am an architect, and was pleased with the suggestions they offered and the quality of their installation. They easily accommodated the additional soundproofing product I requested, and did a proper job of floor preparation before beginning (unlike my previous contractor). They kept the project tidy over the few days it took to install.

Description of Work
Tile installation in foyer and bathroom

Category ceramic tile

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2018

Images

Review for A & E Tile and Marble LLC - 20676 Carnwood Ct, Sterling, VA - 36817888
5.0

01/31/2018


Paul D.

Perfect! The craftsmanship was amazing.

Description of Work
I love the professionalism of the team. The finished product is exceptional and something I show off to everyone.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, marble & granite

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2017

5.0

01/31/2018


Mary ellen C.

A&E tile was amazing!!!! The owner Charlie was so professional and honest. The job was completed on time, with no added cost!! They give 5 star service!! Mary Ellen

Description of Work
New Bathroom in Basement

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2017

5.0

01/31/2018


Mary ellen C.

A&E tile was amazing!!!!! The owner Charlie was awesome from the start of the project to the finish! The GM Andy was so professional, prompt and all around great to work with. I would highly recommend this company. My bathroom looks so beautiful! MEC

Description of Work
Basement Bathroom

Category ceramic tile

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2018

5.0

07/26/2017


RICHARD T.

A & E Tile was fantastic. They were on time, on budget and professional! We are slowing renovating our older home and have had tile work in the kitchen, hallway and guest bath. A & E's work was perfection; satisfying an exacting customer! FIve stars.

Description of Work
A & E Tile and Marble retiled our master bath shower and heated floor.

Category ceramic tile

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2017

5.0

07/13/2017


Debra W.

I couldn't be happier with the work done by A&E Tile! They were always on time, meticulous with their workmanship and were great at giving me helpful hints on how to make each space look it's best. I highly recommend A&E Tile to anyone who wants their tile work to be top notch. You won't be disappointed!!

Description of Work
A&E Tile did an incredible job updated 2 bathrooms, a master bath and powder room. We removed all builder tile etc and replaced it with beautifully upgraded tile and surrounds. Additionally A&E did our kitchen backsplash after we did a kitchen upgrade.

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

07/06/2017


Tom B.

The crew of A&E tile are a pleasure to do business with. Son, Andy was the project lead and is as meticulous and professional as his Dad, Charlie. Prices are reasonable and work was done on time. I have referred them to many neighbors and they were as happy as we were with the work that was done.

Description of Work
A&E Tile replaced bathroom floor and tiled the shower, created a beautiful border around my fireplace, backsplash in the kitchen, and did a total upgrade of my master bath including floor and shower and tub. They work was creative and beautiful.

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2017

5.0

06/23/2017


Mary Ellen N.

Great! Reliable and professional service.

Description of Work
A&E tile renovated my bathroom. Best experience ever. Charlie and Andys crew are Top Notch! I love my new bathroom!

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2017

5.0

06/22/2017


Patti H.

Great! My friends are completely thrilled with the tile work they did in their kitchen.

Description of Work
I referred two homeowners to use their tile work. It was an impeccable amazing tile job that they performed.

Category ceramic tile

Cost $1,500

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your awesome feedback, we appreciate it!

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    20676 Carnwood Ct

    Sterling, VA 20165

    Sunday
    Closed

    Website

    http://www.aetileva.com

    Services Not Offered

    Small repairs and Regrout

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    No
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2705117542
    Trade License Locale
    Virginia
    Trade License Authority
    Class C
    Trade License Expiration
    09/30/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A & E Tile and Marble LLC

    How is A & E Tile and Marble LLC overall rated?

    A & E Tile and Marble LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are A & E Tile and Marble LLC open?

    A & E Tile and Marble LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does A & E Tile and Marble LLC provide

    A & E Tile and Marble LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does A & E Tile and Marble LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, A & E Tile and Marble LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does A & E Tile and Marble LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A & E Tile and Marble LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A & E Tile and Marble LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, A & E Tile and Marble LLC offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by A & E Tile and Marble LLC?

    No, A & E Tile and Marble LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does A & E Tile and Marble LLC offer?

    A & E Tile and Marble LLC offers the following services: Ceramic Tile & Marble Installation.

    Are there any services A & E Tile and Marble LLC does not offer?

    Small repairs and Regrout