Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Tough Builders Inc

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since November 2016

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

Located In

Stafford, VA 22556

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Basement finishing

Basement finishing

basement remodeling202122556
We build a brand new basement for a customer that wanted to expand his space of living. The space seem to be small but once we put in all the customer needs with a good design the final product came out outstanding. Besides the fact that we did it on a budget we were able to finish it in about two weeks. Customer was extremely happy of the final outcome and were we.

Description

Founded by Hector Vasquez back in 2005, Tough Builders, Inc. has established itself as one of the greatest and prestigious providers of construction focused interior renovation services and building. We provide a professional renovation and installation services with a real focus on customer satisfaction. Our construction Services is a multi-task company. Additional email - romeovasquez3@msn.com....
Basement finishing project
Basement finishing

basement remodeling

202122556

Verified Reviews

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

drywall (2)decks & porches (2)Patios (1)basement remodeling (1)home remodeling (1)interior painting (3)handyman (3)woodworking (2)deck cleaning (2)hardwood floors (2)roof cleaning (1)house painting (1)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
5.0

10/19/2021

Hector and staff were on time, professional and offered excellent craftsmanship. Great price and design. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Backing to kitchen bar

Category chimney repair,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2021

Images

Review for Tough Builders Inc - Located In, Stafford, VA - 39513948
5.0

08/25/2021

This company was professional and wonderful. They had my front entrance and master done in two days. I would hire back in a heartbeat. Recommend.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2021

5.0

08/19/2021

Excellent. Hector installed vinyl flooring in a small room. My wife and I were completely satisfied with the work, that we are hiring him again for a much bigger job in our basement. What I liked the most is that Hector shows up early and completed the job in a record time. BTW he will install three storm doors for me tomorrow. Hector’s company can be relied upon to get the job done. Hire Hector if you want it done right!

Description of Work
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Category drywall,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2021

5.0

08/19/2021

Thorough and efficient!Arrives on time and finishes the job!Nice Work!

Description of Work
Landscaping, Handymen,painting,hardwood flooring,minor electrical and plumbing,carpentry,deck repair and refinish

Category decks,electrician,handyman service,hardwood floor,landscaping,deck cleaning,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2021

5.0

08/19/2021

Hector and his crew are extremely reliable with great attention to detail. They are very talented in all aspects of building, renovation and painting, both interior and exterior. They have done just about all phases of renovation for us over the years and we were extremely pleased. As a dentist , I am very particular about details and I recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category ceramic tile,decks,drywall,fencing,picture framing,handyman service,plastering,plumbing,remodeling,deck cleaning,pressure washing,woodworking,ceiling fans,marble & granite,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,roof cleaning,basement remodeling,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2021

5.0

08/19/2021

All work done on time and with great care to surrounding area.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2021

5.0

08/19/2021

Hector and his crew were great. We had some delays getting materials and Hector waited with us the entire time. His communication is great. We bought doors and he installed them and built them in. Now I have privacy in my office while working from home. They look like they were supposed to be there. He matched the moldings perfectly. Can't wait to have him back to do our next project. His prices are fair and what I expected.

Description of Work
Handymen

Category handyman service

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2021

Images

Review for Tough Builders Inc - Located In, Stafford, VA - 39452950

+3 More

    Services Offered

    Decks | Drywall/ Level 5 | Painting | Framing | Basic Electrical | Plumbing | Windows | Doors | Crown Molding/Base Boards | Hard Wood Floors/ Carpet/Ceramic Tile/Laminate Flooring | Bathrooms | Kitchens | Basements | Cabinets | Counter Tops/Granite | Roofing | Gutter Cleaning | Sheds | Garages | Appliances | & More…

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No