Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Executive Improvements

Founded 2007 • With Angi since August 2011

4.4

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Welcome to Executive Improvements LLC, a locally owned and operated company. We are a full service Class A construction company. We love what we do and work hard to make every project our best project. We make it a priority to stay current with evolving technology and use the most current and up to date building practices. Our unique method of design and project planning help our clients visualize, plan, and prepare for every step of the build or renovation. There is no need to deal with the headache of multiple sub-contractors, let us be your one stop for all your remodeling, restoration, and home repair needs. Call us for your free estimate today....

Other local Pros in your area

Flood Crew LLC

*24 Hours Emergency Service Response Call 571-332-3890* Flood Crew works with all insurance carriers and offers a Free Infrared Inspection* Throughout our history we have developed superior technology and processes with one goal in mind – a healthy indoor environment! We are the choice for many homeowners, realtors and businesses. Flood Crew is a full cleaning & restoration company based out of Sterling, Va since 2008. We believe in providing top notch service when you need us most. You can be assured that every job is done with the highest of skills. Serving Virginia, Maryland, and Washington DC. Call our office at 571-332-3890  

Offers by Flood Crew LLC on Angi
Williams Painting And Remodeling

Williams Painting & Remodeling is a family owned & operated business, serving the DC Metro area for over 10 Years. We pride ourselves on customer service. We want to do the job and do it right and do it right the first time. Try us out and see how you like us. You won’t be disappointed.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Williams Painting And Remodeling on Angi
James Lambert Remodeling & Repair

We perform a wide range of services to suit a variety of budgets and needs. We are prepared to take on complete remodeling projects as well as quick repair issues. No project is too big or too small. Contact us to schedule your free estimate appointment.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by James Lambert Remodeling & Repair on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

12/16/2018

Buyer beware!! While I cannot attest to the quality of work, I can comment on their questionable business practices. We had to pay Executive Improvements $2500 upfront before they provided us with a design and estimate. In addition, that $2500 is NOT credited towards your contract should you decide to go with them and never refunded if you don't. We received design plans/estimates from three other...

Description of Work
Bathroom Design & Remodeling

Category woodworking

Service Provider Response

Good Morning Mr. [Member Name Removed], Here at Executive Improvements LLC, we take pride in being clear and transparent with our customers before, during, and after our projects. After reviewing your comments this morning, we understand the facts may have eluded you and we feel it necessary to uphold our transparency and clarity to the Angie's List community. Please find below a few comments rega...
4.0

07/14/2016

unknown

Description of Work
We didn't use them for our bathroom remodeled. We used Bull Run Kitchen & Bath instead. They're also on your list.

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,handyman service,remodeling,woodworking,interior painters,doors

5.0

03/24/2014

We were very pleased with the professionalism & quality work this company provided. We will definitely use the services again in any other home renovations we will be doing in the future.

Description of Work
Executive Improvements built us a beautiful deck, we choose wood base & vinyl rails.

Category woodworking

5.0

07/11/2013

I could not have asked for more! Executive Improvements went above and beyond what any other company has done for me in the past, from the professionalism of his workers to the amount of time spent on little details this is one company not to pass up. Work is being completed on schedule as promised and has stayed on budget throughout. The custom work Executive Improvements provides is second to no...

Description of Work
Renovated the entire house, new floors, custom painted the whole house including ceilings, door trims and baseboards. Executive Improvements also fixed all drywall work and patches. Install new granite counter tops in the kitchen and wet bar areas including back splash. Resurfaced cabinets and installed new cabinet hardware and cabinet pulls. Replaced all blinds and two sliding glass door coverings. Installed carpet in two bedrooms and ran bamboo hardwood floors throughout the rest of the home including the staircase. Installed LED recessed lighting in the kitchen, living room, hallway and family room with the addition of three LED pendent lights in the kitchen. All switches and door levers were replaced and installed as well including digital dimmer toggles. Set up entertainment center, hanging TV on the wall and hiding all wires behind the wall.

Category contractors,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,handyman service,lighting,remodeling,woodworking,doors

5.0

07/10/2013

Executive Improvements updated our kitchen and bath to prepare our home for sale. I almost hate to move out! For the price, the transformation was amazing! When I was displeased with the finish that was applied to the cabinets, Doug had his crew re-do them. Throughout the process, all of my concerns were addressed. Bottom line: I would hire Executive Improvements again.

Description of Work
Kitchen and bathroom facelift- Kitchen included installation of granite tile, new faucet/undermount sink, painting of existing cabinetry, and installation of customer provided light fixtures; Bathroom included installation of totally new shower including tile, new commode, new fixtures, and regrouting of existing floor tile.

Category contractors,ceramic tile,lighting,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

01/01/2013

Excellent

Description of Work
New toilet installed

Category plumbing

1.0

07/27/2012

failed to show up or perform any service- failed to even deliver an estimate A week and a half later I received a TEXT stating he did not have time for my project. Horrible experience unprofessional and a waste of time and joke of a company. Failed on multiple levels- not dependable. F-

Description of Work
NONE failed to show up or perform any service- failed to even deliver an estimate

Category contractors,ceramic tile,flooring contractor,woodworking,doors

5.0

10/16/2011

Overall, everything with Executive Improvements was a breeze.

Description of Work
Recently my bathroom had been partially remodeled by another company. It was a disaster. Everything done was not done right or not completed. I was embarrassed to show it to anybody. Doug came in and tore the bathroom apart and redid everything. His workmanship was unique and done to perfection. He made it a room that is a pleasure to use and a joy to show other people. He found work that was not up to code and corrected it so nothing disasterous will occur. I highly recommend to do any work for other people. He can do anything in a beautiful, classy manner.

Category contractors,ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,interior painters,doors

    Services Offered

    Construction - Home Renovations, Kitchens, Decks, Patios, Gazebos, Fences, Basements, Bathrooms, Home Additions & Business Renovations

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes