Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ricky's Lawn and Landscaping Services

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since January 2014

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

6518 Lee Valley Dr

Springfield, VA 22150

www.rickyslawns.com
Completed Hardscape

Completed Hardscape

hardscaping2020
Completed Hardscape , drainage solutions, landscaping installations .

Description

specializing in hardscape, landscaping, drainage solutions , wooden fences , lawn maintenance and more. Ricky's Lawn & Landscaping will handle your project with the highest standards in quality and workmanship. We service homes and businesses in the Metropolitan DC area, our services are reliable and affordable, our crew is honest, respectful and highly trained for the job they get assigned. Please check my website for more information at Rickyslawn.com....
Completed Hardscape project
Completed Hardscape

hardscaping

2020
Paver Patio  project
Paver Patio

hardscaping

2020
Landscaping Project project
Landscaping Project

lawn & landscaping

Verified Reviews

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

22

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (17)hardscaping (12)lawn care (11)Patios (7)stone & gravel (5)mulch delivering (5)leaf removal (4)landscape lighting (3)concrete driveways (3)lawn treatment (2)outdoor kitchens (1)tree service (1)
Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews
5.0

02/23/2022


Eduardo P.

I am so impressed with this company and its people. They were affordable, fast, flexible, and professional. I can’t wait to hire them for my next landscaping project.

Description of Work
Spring cleaning, beds prepared

Category landscaping,lawn service

Cost $730

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2022

5.0

02/21/2022


Donna Jean V.

Ricky’s installed steps leading from our sidewalk to a lower deck. The work was outstanding. I’d provided ideas of what I wanted, and Ricky helped me make final decisions. They were patient about timing so we could get Reston Association approval prior to work beginning. Ricky’s design incorporated the size, material, and the exact look and feel we wanted. The design allowed enough space to make the steps comfortable to use and safe, all while blending gracefully into the landscape and providing a place to garden beside the steps. They also incorporated gutter extensions below the landscaping to improve drainage. The team worked efficiently and neatly. I would definitely have Ricky’s Lawn & Landscaping back for future work.

Description of Work
Garden Steps

Category landscaping,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2022

5.0

01/29/2022


Kathleen S.

The request was for a “gothic style” or keltic knot for the front yard. The implementation exceeded my expectations- it’s simply beautiful. I am glad I was home as I was able to see the care taken to achieve the design. And the greenery surrounding the hard scape was perfect - which was Ricky’s recommendation.

Description of Work
Front yard

Category concrete driveways,landscaping,lawn service,lawn treatment,pavers, gravel

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2022

Images

Review for Ricky's Lawn and Landscaping Services - 6518 Lee Valley Dr, Springfield, VA - 39612708

+2 More

5.0

12/05/2021


Brian J.

Ricky and his team did an amazing job from planning to completion. Ricky listened carefully to my concerns about my yard and offered sensible solutions that were cost-effective and look great! The quality of the work was exceptional, and the people on the team were a pleasure to work with. This is the second project I have hired Ricky and his team for. I will definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Landscaping , patio , stone walls , steps , lights

Category landscaping,hardscaping,outdoor lighting,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2021

5.0

07/02/2021


Paul D.

Ricky is a pleasure to deal with, up front and honest. As the job developed, he provided us with options for upgrades and worked very hard to accommodate our budget. His team are some of the hardest workers I have ever seen and took pride in their work and craftsmanship. They were also very nice people. This was a big job and our expectations were exceeded. I would highly recommend using Ricky and his team for any patio or landscaping project.

Description of Work
Hardscape , landscaping

Category pavers, gravel,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2021

Images

Review for Ricky's Lawn and Landscaping Services - 6518 Lee Valley Dr, Springfield, VA - 39402418

+2 More

5.0

04/03/2021


thomas B.

Fantastic! Ricky used local stone I had from an old patio and created a beautiful new one. Great price and excellent work!

Description of Work
hardscape

Category landscaping,lawn service,lawn treatment,patios

Cost $5,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2021

5.0

01/22/2021


Audrey M.

The service was outstanding, very reasonable, their people was professional and understanding.

Description of Work
They did some tree clean up and other tree services.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2021

5.0

01/19/2021


Andrea H.

Thank you, Ricky Landscaping, for making the patio of our dreams a reality! Ricky, the owner, was patient and provided design ideas aligned with our vision while staying within our budget. The crew was phenomenal. We are impressed with each member's experience and skill, resulting in the beautiful patio, bench, and Trex stairs we have today. Ricky and the crew checked in with us throughout the project's lifecycle to ensure we were satisfied with the project results. All in all, we had a wonderful experience with Ricky Landscaping from competitive pricing, quality of work, and beautiful design!

Description of Work
Hardscaping

Category landscaping,lawn service,pavers, gravel,hardscaping,outdoor lighting,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

Images

Review for Ricky's Lawn and Landscaping Services - 6518 Lee Valley Dr, Springfield, VA - 39168750

+4 More

5.0

01/06/2021


Elizabeth H.

They were great. They were polite, they got the work done and they did the job.

Description of Work
They took care of my lawn.

Category lawn service

Cost $40

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2020

5.0

01/04/2021


Rekha A.

It went really good. They were just really good on what they do, they took their time, they were very professional and they cleaned up every night.

Description of Work
They re-did my front walkway.

Category landscaping

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2021

Services Offered

Hardscape, landscaping , Landscape Maintenance, Mowing, Mulching, Trimming, Planting, Pruning, Weed Control & Fertilization, sprinkler systems , Aeration & Seeding, Sod Installation, Leaf Removal, Gutter Cleaning, Snow Removal, Yard Clean-Ups, Patios, Retaining Walls, Walkways

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
6%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ricky's Lawn and Landscaping Services

How is Ricky's Lawn and Landscaping Services overall rated?

Ricky's Lawn and Landscaping Services is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Ricky's Lawn and Landscaping Services open?

Ricky's Lawn and Landscaping Services is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Ricky's Lawn and Landscaping Services provide

Ricky's Lawn and Landscaping Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

Does Ricky's Lawn and Landscaping Services offer free estimates?

Yes, Ricky's Lawn and Landscaping Services offers free project estimates.

Does Ricky's Lawn and Landscaping Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Ricky's Lawn and Landscaping Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Ricky's Lawn and Landscaping Services offer a senior discount?

No, Ricky's Lawn and Landscaping Services does not offer a senior discount.

Does Ricky's Lawn and Landscaping Services offer emergency services?

Yes, Ricky's Lawn and Landscaping Services offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Ricky's Lawn and Landscaping Services?

Yes, Ricky's Lawn and Landscaping Services offers warranties.

What services does Ricky's Lawn and Landscaping Services offer?

Ricky's Lawn and Landscaping Services offers the following services: Hardscape, landscaping , Landscape Maintenance, Mowing, Mulching, Trimming, Planting, Pruning, Weed Control & Fertilization, sprinkler systems , Aeration & Seeding, Sod Installation, Leaf Removal, Gutter Cleaning, Snow Removal, Yard Clean-Ups, Patios, Retaining Walls, Walkways