R M Banning Roofing

4.9

(212) Verified Reviews

Founded 1982 • With Angi since September 2006

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2701033163
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

7635-B Fullerton Rd

Springfield, VA 22153

Description

2020 Super Service Award Winner in Roofing, Siding and Windows! R.M. Banning Roofing is a family owned business serving Northern Virginia for over 38 years. For over three decades R.M. Banning has earned the trust of thousands of customers through our new Roof, Siding and Windows. Top quality products and master applicators are the key to our success. Chances are if you live in Northern Virginia the R.M. Banning crews have worked for one or more of your neighbors. Consult with one of our estimators today and find out which products and colors will freshen your home and give it that new look. Take a look at the new Limited Lifetime warranties on siding and roofing products that are changing the home improvement industry....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(212) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

193

4

6

3

1

2

1

1

11

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
roofing (186)gutter repair (51)siding companies (46)general contractors (37)woodworking (19)skylight installation (11)chimney repair (10)window replacement (9)house painting (8)chimney cap repair (5)masonry (4)window treatment (3)
Showing 1-10 of 212 reviews
5.0

02/24/2021

Dan Diaz did a great job working with our insurance company and saved us thousands on our new roof. We love the final product and would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Replaced

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2021

5.0

02/04/2021

Excellent job. Team was friendly and did great work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired damaged siding

CATEGORY contractors,siding

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2021

5.0

01/30/2021

R.M. Banning Roofing did an excellent job replacing our roof. I recommend R.M. Banning Roofing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2020

5.0

01/26/2021

Not Banning's normal type of project, but Banning "Roofing" did a hardscaping project at our house (flagstone/fieldstone stoop/steps, walkway, flower bed walls, mailbox bed). Quality of work was outstanding and price was competitive. Will definitely seriously consider for my next project. Great craftsmanship.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hardscaping (stoop, walkway, flower bed walls)

CATEGORY contractors,masonry

COST $17,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/13/2021

5.0

11/25/2020

Their bid was lower than others and the work was completed expeditiously. They took photos before, during and after the job which really helped me understand their work. The yard was left clean. Communication was great every step of the way. I’ve used Banning in two different properties and I definitely recommend them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof after pulling up two layers of old roofing

CATEGORY contractors,roofing

COST $17,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2020

5.0

11/03/2020

All work was done very professionally and on time. Daniel (project manager) was very easy to work with and went the extra mile to make sure all work was performed to our satisfaction.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
All siding and windows were replaced and new siding was painted. New gutters were installed.

CATEGORY contractors,gutter repair,siding,replacement windows,house painters

COST $35,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2020

5.0

10/29/2020

They did amazing!!! Daniel my contact walked me through everything the entire process. The team was on time and cleaned up very well afterwards.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY contractors,roofing

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/08/2020

5.0

10/15/2020

I called for an estimate and received a prompt visit and replacement estimate. The estimate had to be revised because the trim on my 40 year-old house couldn't be replicated in terms of color. I received a prompt re-estimate, accepted the very reasonable price, and the work was completed quickly. I couldn't be happier with the work product. RM Banning is just a fine organization to work with. Thre...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair to a dormer window

CATEGORY contractors,window treatments

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2020

5.0

09/08/2020

Daniel from the get go made me feel comfortable, demonstrated great professionalism and well manner. Worked safely and precisely explained his findings in his inspections. Gave good advice, straight to the point and is willing to work with you.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Checked where the leak is coming from and the condition of the roof.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/08/2020

5.0

09/04/2020

Replaced roof, including wood decking, on two -story frame house w/attached garage & porch. Very professional . Fair price. Responsive. Timely. Good crew and good service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof sheathing and tile replacement

CATEGORY contractors,roofing

COST $14,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2020

Services Offered

2019 Super Service Award Winner in Roofing, Siding and Windows. We offer roofing, siding, whole house replacement windows, gutter repair/replacement, skylights & general contracting. Full spectrum exterior property management

Services Not Offered

NA

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes