Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Millennium Pool Service

Founded 2006 • With Angi since October 2007

4.6

(152) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5570 Port Royal Rd

Springfield, VA 22151

Description

Millennium Pools and Spas (DBA, Millennium Pool Service) has set out to use decades of experience in the industry to provide the best quality and value in Pool, Spa, and Fountain maintenance, service, renovation, and construction. We have become a leader in the industry providing top quality care

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/14/2020


Yousef E.

Excellent customer service! Dominika is very accommodating and responsive. Alexsander does awesome work and I'm always glad to see him. They took care of installing a pool heater as well as opening and closing the pool. They even provided services for free because my wife is a nurse. They are great!

Description of Work
Pool opening and closing as well as heater install

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind note! We are happy to give to the nurses and hospital staff that keep us safe and give so much themselves. Please call if you need anything. Hank
5.0

03/28/2020


Tana R.

Hank and his crew are the best ever with pool service and repair. I’ve owned a pool in Fairfax County for over 20 years. Tried them all. These guys are by far the best for service and repairs. Excellent, timely, do it right the first time. You can’t go wrong.

Description of Work
Service pool and repair pool

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] Thanks for the note! We are working harder than ever to get pools open early this year with so many people staying home on weekends! Take care Hank Cell 703-774-6971
1.0

03/08/2020


Heather E.

It took multiple revisions of the estimate for them to understand what we needed. When they came out for the job they didn't do the work since they were not prepared for the work. I have called numerous times to get them to come out and do the work we contracted for and they NEVER call me back. They might do great work, I wouldn't know since they don't return my calls or emails.

Description of Work
Fix grout on the top of the pool tile.

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] I am sorry we could not fix your pool. My guys were focused on what they thought needed to be done to make this repair and really should have just focused on client wishes! Again I am sorry we did not do any repairs and I also called Mr [Member Name Removed] after the note to say we were sorry. We learn! Thanks Hank
5.0

06/25/2019


Barbara Y.

Our experience with Millennium Pool Services has been the BEST ever. We were left pretty high and dry by our previous pool service – so we started looking for service the week of Memorial Day – which is considered very late in the season. Several companies could not even accommodate our request. But Millennium came through. They came right away, assessed what needed to be done, scheduled their crews, followed through with most excellent work on the repair and refurbishment of our pool. Their staff is responsive, on time and pro-active in helping us figure out what needs to be done. Their work product is thorough. It has been a total pleasure working with them and their terrific staff.

Description of Work
Refurbishment of the pool, opening pool services, repair on filter and heater. Also bi-weekly maintenance.

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the Note [Member Name Removed], please dont hesitate to call if you need anything. HANK
5.0

01/21/2019


Brittney S.

Terrific job! The crews on site were all extremely helpful and super hard working. I was assigned a project manager who was with me from the beginning talking to me about the plan and timeline always answering calls and still helped answer questions for me after the job was all done. My new pool deck looks amazing and the pool is like a brand new pool.

Description of Work
Swimming Pool and Deck Renovation

Category ceramic tile, decks, plastering, pool cleaners, stamped concrete

5.0

11/08/2018


Ron B.

It went very well. They were very accommodating considering that other trades/problems delayed their work by over 90 days. Nothing but professionalism and making us understand that these delays are normal and they have everything under control. Nice working with a company that is unflappable!

Description of Work
Replaster Indoor Pool

Category ceramic tile, plastering, pool cleaners

4.0

08/03/2018


David D.

It is rare that I give a good rating to a company that made multiple mistakes, but often with a service provider, it is not the mistakes that matter, it is how they are handled. The initial issue was schedule delays, which were expected due to rain, but the salesman did a lousy job of communicating changes. The crew that did the work left our property a mess. The plaster job appears to be well done, but rain at the end of the job allowed some staining on the new work. Once we made it clear how upset we were the company did some brick work at no charge, more than compensating for the mess left. The stains were removed and afterwards our water was analyzed and put in perfect balance. Based on this response, I would not hesitate to hire this company again.

Description of Work
Existing Pool Replastered

Category plastering

1.0

05/09/2018


Rudy R.

Instead of installing a concrete foundation, they installed concrete slabs. The whole point was to stabilize the equipment to avoid future leaks in pipes. Instead of installing the concrete foundation, they installed concrete slabs on top of gravel. The slabs have since sunk and the whole problem has returned. Effectively, i need to go an pay somebody else to do the same work all over again but correctly.

Description of Work
Level and Install Concrete Foundation Under Pool Equipment

Category pool cleaners, fountains

5.0

01/25/2018


Eunique M.

Angelo Fennell, commercial supervisor was sent to over seer aquatic issues here at my site. He was very professional and punctual when helping alleviate back washing issues. Angelo was also very informative about preventative maintenance for my facility in the upcoming future. I appreciate Millennium for their consistent assistance and look forward to working with this company in the near future.

Description of Work
Repairs to back wash system and assistance with annual shutdown of aquatic facility

Category pool cleaners

3.0

11/07/2017


Shelby K.

We've had a couple issues with MP but the Owner has since called and apologized and is doing his best to make things right.

Description of Work
Pool repair/ weekly service, open and close.

Category pool cleaners

1.0

09/16/2017


Jay B.

They serviced my neighbors pool all summer not realizing that they were supposed to do my pool as well. When I wanted a refund, they just extended the service. The technician swapped out one of my pool closing tools for one that had been used on probably a hundred pools and was worn out. I doubt it was an accident. I wasn't around and taken advantage of.

Description of Work
Pool service and closing while I was out of the country.

Category pool cleaners

3.0

09/11/2017


Mark M.

They have very good intentions, and some of their people are really friendly and capable. But they have made far too many mistakes... shocking the pool unnecessarily (and not telling us so we went swimming), no forewarning on starting resurfacing the pool (came at a terrible time), regularly forgot to clean the spa, broke the cover, buying the wrong tile, forgetting sections of tile, billing the wrong amounts, billing before work was completed, etc. In general, they would try to be responsive and fix things, but it was just SO many issues that I just couldn't deal anymore.

Description of Work
Annual pool service, pool resurfacing, new control system, miscellaneous other repair work

Category ceramic tile, plastering, pool cleaners

5.0

08/23/2017


Arlene P.

we talked and he gave impressions and it went very well

Description of Work
interview and suggestions

Category pool cleaners

5.0

07/21/2017


donnell J.

.............................................................................................

Description of Work
.............................................................................

Category pool cleaners

5.0

07/10/2017


Mary F.

Very well and no complaints. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Pool opening

Category pool cleaners

1.0

06/30/2017


Earnest G.

Service was terrible. They closed my pool with it full of leaves. When it was opened in the spring, it was completely green, like a fish pond. They never vacuumed the pool. I had to take a sample of water in, get algae removing chemicals, and run the pool 24-7. Because it was so dirty, I had to strip out the DE Grids in the filter and clean them, reassemble the filter every few days. It took my wife and I a few weeks to get the pool to be ready to swim.

Description of Work
Pool Closing and Pool opening

Category pool cleaners

5.0

04/09/2017


Adrienne K.

Excellent! More than excellent. The question of cost below is based on a seasonal contract. Therefore, I cannot quote the cost of just this one service call. I have nothing to compare the cost to but I think that their prices are within expectable range.

Description of Work
Millennium Pools has been my service for a number of years. I have reviewed them before but feel compelled to so so again. They are so accommodating.They are great! Over the years the service has been top notch. I am writing this review since I called Millennium at the last minute to come and open my pool. Finn and Gerard provided very high quality, patient and supurb service. They worked until they had everthing perfect. They were a pleasure to work with. I very much appreciate their professional service. They take pride in their work.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

09/26/2016


Katie S.

Great! Dan Morcum was very knowledgeable and gave us all the information we needed to keep the pool running for years to come. He showed us how to add salt, shock the pool, turn on the heater, pump, and cleaner, and discussed other situations that might come up.

Description of Work
We had Millennium Pool give us a demo/tutorial of our pool, since the house we bought came with it.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

08/29/2016


George H.

Monday morning Mike Fitzwater, the repair technician, called and said he would be by in 10 minutes. While I was waiting for him, I did not notice his arrival so when I called him to check and see if he needed directions to my house, he had already assessed and determined what was broken with both the pool and the spa. We discussed what my options were and mike is locating the parts for the repair. Mike is very knowledgeable, courteous and pleasant man plus my golden retriever loves him. I would strongly recommend millennium pool service to anyone and everyone that has a pool and a hot tub or spa for service and repair. It's very rare that I get out any company a five star rating but in the case of millennium pool service you can't improve on perfection. Thanks Mike and Millennium Pool Service.

Description of Work
Pool and hot tub repairs: My hot tub and pool both broke down at the same time I called millennium pool service on the weekend and scheduled an appointment.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

08/16/2016


Edoardo P.

Very well. Dan Morcom is absolutely fantastic. Most people that come and try to fix recurring problems in my pool aren't able to but Dan is incredibly generous and understands pools very well. He is very hard working and goes above and beyond.

Description of Work
Spa repair, pool cleaning, overall maintenance

Category pool cleaners

5.0

07/25/2016


Marge M.

Kirk Lavery, made good on every detail on the uncompleted work in a timely manner. He scheduled the work and oversaw the different phases himself to completion. This was my first attempt in Using Millennium Pool Service. He followed through on every detail of the renovation to my satisfaction. He took the project from a Grade F to Grade A. He restored my faith and trust in his company. We developed a positive rapport, I now will be using Millennium in the future for any pool needs and advice.

Description of Work
The work done from 3/11/16 to 3/30/16 was fine. I wrote a scathing review of Grade F on May 5, 2016 on the renovation of my pool of $16,000 from 3/30/16 to 5/6/16 for little work completed. In mid-MAY Kirk Lavery, the general manager took control of overseeing my project. From that point forward I could not have been more pleased. He arranged the completion of work in a timely manner and followed through.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

07/21/2016


james D.

I have used Millennium pool service for over 5 years now (since moving in). They have been excellent to work with. I believe they are very fair in price. For the leak, they identified one of the basket skimmer locations as the culprit and fixed it. The estimate they provided was spot-on. I have worked with Stan Ushev many times in fixing odd things. Sometimes I think it is true, better to have a friend with a pool than own one yourself, lol. They are coming back out to provide an estimate on tile work. But, with a pool that is over 20+ years old, you have to anticipate repairs. Every year - they open and close the pool, and also maintain it. This year the maintenance technician, Georgi Petrov, has been outstanding. The pool looks fabulous - clean, clear, and chemically-balanced. We have children - so, it is important for the pool to be balanced (not over-chlorinated, etc.). Also, Yanislava Ilieva has been excellent as a point of contact and been very responsive to my questions and emails. Daniel Brodersen was helpful in fixing my Polaris. Overall - everyone that works at Millennium has been excellent and responsive. I cannot say if they are the cheapest since I have not price-shopped them; but, I believe they are very fair in price. They can do everything which is nice. Highly recommend that you consider them if you are looking for a pool service provider.

Description of Work
Yearly pool service, polaris repair, and repair of leak near a skimmer basket.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

07/20/2016


Lori Lou M.

They are prompt, professional and thorough.

Description of Work
I used Millennium Pools and Spas, LLC for basic upkeep.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

06/28/2016


Stephen C.

Our pool has never looked so clean and inviting to just jump into.

Description of Work
This is the first year we have used the services of Millennium Pools to check and service our pool. All of their employees have provided outstanding services. Of special recognition is an employee named Hristol. He skims and brushes the pool, as well as checks the mechanical systems and the chlorine and pH of the pool water. His attention to detail is exceptional.

Category pool cleaners

1.0

06/27/2016


Linda S.

I hired tis company to replaster my pool 1 & 1/2 years ago. 1) The person who was suppose to give me a quote missed the appointment and didn't call. I had to call him to find out where and why he didn't show. 2) I was told the PM would be there the first day of work and he never showed. When I called and asked him when he would be there he said he wouldn’t because he was shopping for furniture. 3) The company that they hired to do the plaster was terrible. The plaster on the bench in the pool next to the stairs has waves in the curve. I was told they had to free hand and they couldn't make it smooth. 4) The plaster in the Spa around the jets are not smooth. They have big wells around them. I had them repair the worse one and they used a different shade so you can really see the patch. 5) After the replaster, they came out to turn the pool on, one of the guys used a wide brush the pool and left black streaks on the bottom. They had to drain the pool and use acid to clean the streaks. 6) I used them to close and reopen the following spring. They showed up on a Saturday and said they couldn't start the pool because they didn't have a part that was missing on the Heater. (They closed it so what happen to the part!). These two guys took the cover off, put chemicals in, but left the containers and the plugs laying around the pool. They told me that someone from the office would call and tell me when they would be back. By the following Wednesday I had not heard from them so I called. I was told they would be out the following day. No one showed or call. I called the office and was told I wasn't on the schedule, so they put me one the schedule again. And once again they didn't show nor did they call. I called the office again and the same person that help me previously put me on the schedule again. And once again nor did they call. I called the office again, the same person that help me the last two times put me through to the scheduler. He said that if someone had been changing the schedule they should have called me. He put me on the schedule for that Saturday. The person showed up, (another sub) put a plug in the heater, fixed the leak on the pump (which by the way they installed a new one when they closed the pool and evidently the installer pinch the seal that caused the leak), he also replaced the lever that you pull up so you can backwash the filters. Not sure why he did this, because he was not going to clean the pool. He said that he was there to only make sure it started. So Monday, I called the scheduler again and he sent out two more guys. Evidently these two were suppose to quality control. They cleaned the pool, swept the deck, which by the way they used my shop broom that I kept on porch (not sure why they were on my porch). According to the company website, they were suppose to blow off the deck and not sweep everything into a pile for me to cleanup. When I asked the lead quality person, about some spots in the pool, he said that they were dirt stains and will brush out. A year a half later they still have not brushed out. I have no idea what they pour into the pool when they closed it, but it left stains. 7) On 6/26/16, I notice a crack in the plaster, and since the plaster is only 1 ½ years old, I called the office and was told the warranty was only good for 1 yr. WTH, the original plaster lasted over 20!!! I’ll never use this company again!!

Description of Work
Replaster and tile pool. Replace pump. Close and open pool.

Category ceramic tile, plastering, pool cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Z&O CONSTRUCTION LLC.

    For the quickest response, please call us directly. We are specializing in residential services including: Kitchen and Bathroom Remodeling, Flooring, Granite Counter top installation, Full Basement Remodeling, Painting, Deck, I am Oral Aydogdu. My wife, Fatma Zehra Aydogdu and I are the owners of this business. I have been in construction business since 2003 and have completed many projects with my in house employees. Free estimates provided so please give us a call today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    J Reynolds Landscaping

    J Reynolds Landscaping was created to provide the Northern Virginia area with the highest quality installation of landscaping materials possible. The Owner, Matt Meyer along with Jason Reynolds, has been installing custom designs right here in the northern Virginia area for over 18 years. With a reputation for excellence, the highest quality customer service, master craftsmanship and fair pricing. A design expert will come to your home and provide you with a free consultation and estimate for your homes unique needs. J Reynolds Landscaping will then provide you with the professional installation of the materials that you have chosen for your home. We differ from other Landscaping companies because we: - Never sub-contract any portion of the job. - A design expert is physically on every job site. - Your job is completed before any other job has been started. - We have no day laborers. - We are licensed and insured. - Estimates are always free. - All installers have at least 3 years of experience.  

    Angi Certified

    Mottern Masonry Design

    Mottern Masonry Design is a Northern Virginia company with 20+ years of experience in the Masonry field. A benchmark in the masonry field, Mottern Masonry Design and all its employees strive to provide you with outstanding craftsmanship & durability, innovative ideas, exceptional customer service, and a beautiful end product. We specialize in creating custom walkways, stone & brick stoops, patios, fireplace profiles, chimney caps, and repairs of all sizes. We combine the ideas of our potential customers with our experience and expertise to create unique results that are a step above our competition. Award winning.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Locale
    VA, MD and DC
    Trade License Authority
    State of VA class A contractor, MD MHIC and DC Contractor
    Trade License Expiration
    01/01/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial leak detections, pressure and chemical testing, deck replacements, coping and tiles, pool resurfacing with plaster, paint, vinyl & patching, specialty deck coatings, caulking, renovations, underground plumbing, structural upgrades with slides, waterfalls & features, heaters, filter systems, pumps, pressure washing, supplying & balancing, acid cleaning, pool opening and closing, vinyl liner replacements and we install commercial fountains & water features. Pool Opening Pool Closing and Winterization Most pool service and construction jobs

    Services Not Offered

    We do not offer landscaping

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Millennium Pool Service

    How is Millennium Pool Service overall rated?

    Millennium Pool Service is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Millennium Pool Service open?

    Millennium Pool Service is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

    What payment options does Millennium Pool Service provide

    Millennium Pool Service accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Millennium Pool Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Millennium Pool Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Millennium Pool Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Millennium Pool Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Millennium Pool Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Millennium Pool Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Millennium Pool Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, Millennium Pool Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Millennium Pool Service?

    Yes, Millennium Pool Service offers warranties.

    What services does Millennium Pool Service offer?

    Millennium Pool Service offers the following services: Residential and commercial leak detections, pressure and chemical testing, deck replacements, coping and tiles, pool resurfacing with plaster, paint, vinyl & patching, specialty deck coatings, caulking, renovations, underground plumbing, structural upgrades with slides, waterfalls & features, heaters, filter systems, pumps, pressure washing, supplying & balancing, acid cleaning, pool opening and closing, vinyl liner replacements and we install commercial fountains & water features. Pool Opening Pool Closing and Winterization Most pool service and construction jobs

    Are there any services Millennium Pool Service does not offer?

    We do not offer landscaping