Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MERINO LANDSCAPING & TREE SERVICE

Founded 2005 • With Angi since January 2015

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7053 highland st

Springfield, VA 22150

Description

welcome to merino landscaping & tree service based in springfield va 22150 offering services for residencial and commercial clients founded in 2005. providing top qualify service at reasonables prices for our customers,all our works is done by highly trained professionals. MERINO LANDSCAPING & TREE

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/20/2020


Mandy D.

Great! We had a bit of a mess in our backyard: overgrown bushes, ivy and weeds everywhere, huge logs from a tree that was cut down years ago, crete myrtles that needed to reduce in size, and a fair sized dead tree that needed to be taken down. In the front we had some unruly azaleas and a weeping cherry tree that hung so low it was like going through nature's beaded curtain to get from the sidewalk to the house. I called Merino Landscaping on a Friday and spoke to Mr. Merino himself. Great timing because he was able to come out that afternoon (and wore a mask since we're still dealing with Covid-19 risks) to see what we needed and give us an estimate on the spot. We were very happy with the quote, which seemed reasonable and competitive. The Merino crew came the next Monday and did a great job. I had a little more ivy I wanted out and a couple more bushes to trim and they sent a couple guys out the next day to get it all done. They were on time, fast, efficient, affordable, easy to reach, and left no debris or mess. This is one of the easiest companies to deal with. Texts to Mr. Merino were quickly responded to. I will not think twice about using Merino Landscaping again for future needs.

Description of Work
Yard cleanup: remove dead tree, trim bushes, trim tree, remove ivy, trim down crete myrtles

Category landscaping, lawn service, tree service

5.0

06/03/2019


Michael B.

They did as promised, quickly and efficiently.

Description of Work
Yard cleanup, weeding, grass sod, planting

Category landscaping, lawn service

5.0

08/30/2018


Kieran D.

Top notch.Team was great, very careful. This was a GIANT tree in a small Arlington backyard, and things went very smoothly. Came on time, big crew, left the pard very clean. I would HIGHLY recommend Carlos and his team.

Description of Work
Removal of BIG dying oak tree

Category tree service

5.0

03/26/2018


Sandra W.

Very well.

Description of Work
Fall clean up. Pruning of shrubs. Moving and hedging. Blowing off debris from the roof.

Category lawn service, leaf removal

5.0

10/30/2017


Jena G.

Mr. Merino came one day, surveyed the property and gave me a quote. He and his crew were at my property the very next day and cleared everything out in one day!

Description of Work
My yard looked like a jungle. I needed people with machetes to clear it out.

Category landscaping

5.0

10/24/2017


Micha J.

Very well! Carlos helped me find what I needed and found a good price by going to 2 different garden centers. His prices were very reasonable and much better than another company quoted. Excellent email communication and job was executed on time. End result was great!

Description of Work
Trim a large holly tree, help select bushes for privacy barrier, and other bushes for yard, buy and install bushes, suggest strategy for a minor drainage issue and install river rock.

Category landscaping

5.0

05/09/2017


Albert Z.

Arrived on time and completed everything with a crew of four.

Description of Work
Carlos and his team did a fantastic job trimming bushes and overall cleaning up our front and back yard. Came out on Saturday and provided estimate then crew completed work on Tuesday at very reasonable rate.

Category landscaping

5.0

06/30/2016


Stella J.

Carlos and his guys did a total makeover in our front and back yard in one day. We bought this property which the yard had been neglected for years and now is a great space we can spend our time at. They took a whole lot of weeds and weird growth, took few small threes down, trimmed two big stumps, mulched the front yard. Towards the end of the job I could see them nit picking on stuff to make sure it was perfect. As a new homeowner finding good contractors can be very hard and we are very happy with their service.

Description of Work
Yard clean up

Category landscaping

5.0

06/25/2016


Lorraine W.

Description of Work
.

Category landscaping

5.0

02/28/2016


Donney J.

The crew from Merino's Landscaping came on time and did a very nice job cutting down the tree. They where very professional and made sure no damages occurred to my house. The owner Carlos gave me a great estimate which was more reasonable than the other 7 I had received.

Description of Work
I needed to get a very large silver maple tree cut down from the front of my house. Merino's Landscaping removed the tree and the stump.

Category hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Independence Landscape

    Independence Landscape is a full service landscape and lawn care company based in Northern Virginia. We offer a full range of services, from maintenance to landscape design and installation, to custom hardscape projects. Each of our crews specialize in a specific skill set, which ensures quality of work regardless of the size or complexity of the project. We continually stay on top of industry standards and developments by regularly attending professional training sessions and courses. If a better method, tool or environmentally friendly product appears on the market, Independence is trained and certified to implement it in order to enhance the beauty of our customers' properties. *Our Company History* Independence Landscape was established in 2006. Our owners, Curtis Greene and Chad Evans, originally started in the landscaping and lawn maintenance business while in high school and college. "Even back then," Greene explains, "we took it very seriously and set high standards for everything we did." Clients noticed their reliability and the quality of their work. After college graduation, they both landed jobs with the Department of Defense, but quickly discovered they missed working on people's yards and building relationships with their clients. They both decided to pursue their real passion, and soon Independence Landscape officially opened for business. Today our growing company takes care of residential properties throughout Northern Virginia. Loyalty and trust between our clients and employees is the backbone of everything we do at Independence.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Envirogrow

    Envirogrow Lawn & Landscape is a full service residential and commercial maintenance company serving the Northern Virginia Area. We have been in business for over twenty years. Envirogrow is fully insured and has a Class A Virginia Contractors License. Our crews are uniformed, well trained and each crew is overseen by an English speaking supervisor. Chemical and pesticide applicators are certified by the state of Virginia. The office staff is courteous and responsive to a client’s needs. We perform all levels of maintenance from a simple weekly or biweekly lawn mowing to full service twelve month turnkey maintenance plans. Landscape enhancements, new plantings and annual flowers are an integral part of our service business.  

    Offers by Envirogrow on Angi
    AV CONSTRUCTIONLLC

    we do stamp concrete, slap, driveways, patios, footings, mostly anything that deals with concrete. we have been in business for over 15 years got great experience workers with the purpose of keeping the customer satisfied.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    complete tree service-complete landscaping,gutters cleaning,fencing,concrete work,junk removal,snow removal,leaf removal,lawn mowing,lawn care,shrubs trimming,planting, and much much more.

    Services Not Offered

    handyman services

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MERINO LANDSCAPING & TREE SERVICE

    How is MERINO LANDSCAPING & TREE SERVICE overall rated?

    MERINO LANDSCAPING & TREE SERVICE is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are MERINO LANDSCAPING & TREE SERVICE open?

    MERINO LANDSCAPING & TREE SERVICE is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does MERINO LANDSCAPING & TREE SERVICE provide

    MERINO LANDSCAPING & TREE SERVICE accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, Financing Available

    Does MERINO LANDSCAPING & TREE SERVICE offer free estimates?

    Yes, MERINO LANDSCAPING & TREE SERVICE offers free project estimates.

    Does MERINO LANDSCAPING & TREE SERVICE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, MERINO LANDSCAPING & TREE SERVICE offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does MERINO LANDSCAPING & TREE SERVICE offer a senior discount?

    No, MERINO LANDSCAPING & TREE SERVICE does not offer a senior discount.

    Does MERINO LANDSCAPING & TREE SERVICE offer emergency services?

    Yes, MERINO LANDSCAPING & TREE SERVICE offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by MERINO LANDSCAPING & TREE SERVICE?

    Yes, MERINO LANDSCAPING & TREE SERVICE offers warranties.

    What services does MERINO LANDSCAPING & TREE SERVICE offer?

    MERINO LANDSCAPING & TREE SERVICE offers the following services: complete tree service-complete landscaping,gutters cleaning,fencing,concrete work,junk removal,snow removal,leaf removal,lawn mowing,lawn care,shrubs trimming,planting, and much much more.

    Are there any services MERINO LANDSCAPING & TREE SERVICE does not offer?

    handyman services