Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

HOME DEPOT

With Angi since August 2005

300 EMPLOYEES. NO SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES.

Verified Reviews

4.1

(58) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 58 reviews
Keith B.
5.0
07/12/2018
So far the sales personnel was great.
Description of Work
They provided a gutter.
Category
gutter repair
Ronald B.
1.0
12/30/2016
The work was never completed. After 2.5 months, three separate measurements, 7 trips to the store, and picking up and moving the materials in and out of my house 4 times, I now have to return the materials and cancel the service order for a refund. Even though the measurements (at 3 different times) indicated that installation of the Pergo (floating) laminate flooring was possible with some sub-floor preparation, the company which installs floors for Home Depot, American Carpet South (ACS), refused to install it, saying that it was not possible. ACS did remove a carpet in one of my rooms, but in the process, removed (and took without return) the transition from that room to my foyer, and tried to charge me for moving furniture in a separate room and removing almost 200 square feet of tiling, which they never did. I called the Home Depot corporation HQs in Atlanta to complain about this all, but they simply referred me back to the Springfield, VA store, who could have cared less about my situation. Also, try calling the flooring department sometime; despite several attempts throughout the 2.5 months, I was never able to get through to anyone, even after waiting 15 minutes or more Please do NOT consider Home Depot for installation of floors; you will be better served by going elsewhere, even if it costs you much more.
Description of Work
Pergo laminate flooring installed throughout the first floor of my home.
Category
flooring contractor
Kathie G.
3.0
12/09/2016
The return process was alright, but the process of buying the items was not easy. The customer service here is not great. I would go to Lowes if there was one near me, but go here because it is convenient.
Description of Work
I went in here to return some items that I bought to renovate my house.
Category
remodeling
Robert L.
4.0
11/01/2016
One of the customers saw I was confused and came over and helped me. It was a little confusing because some of the letters and description weren't really clear. He said it should work. They need a few more service people to help you. Their customer service at the return desk is very good.
Description of Work
purchased a filter.
Category
home improvement stores
Doug L.
5.0
05/20/2015
they are very professional.
Description of Work
replaced my single entry door and storm door.
Category
replacement windows, doors
Ruben G.
5.0
04/30/2015
I was very happy with the work they did, unbelievable. I go there to do a lot of things now since I have had such good luck. I mentioned certain things about sweeping after moving the carpet and they said don't worry we had planned on doing it. They came in and got it done. It is the only project I have had done that I ave nothing to complain about. Excellent. They had a good sale and I got top quality carpet and padding. I would do it again in a minute.
Description of Work
I used Home Depot for carpet.
Category
carpet installation
Susan K.
3.0
04/01/2015
We did the installation of the floors. I chose them because of their price.
Description of Work
We purchased the floor at Home Depot.
Category
home improvement stores
Annaliese R.
1.0
02/21/2015
None of this went well from the beginning. I arrived on Saturday in the morning, and the store was quiet. There was no one manning the desk in the flooring department, so I asked an associate if I could see about scheduling a measurement. He went and let the floor specialist know I was there, but she was with a customer. I then waited for 45 minutes with three different associates letting this person know that I was waiting. I finally was seen, scheduled an in-house measurement for the following weekend and paid the $35 for it. I was called the morning of and given a time that they would arrive. Now here I am, no one has shown up, no phone call about running late. Don't even bother, this is just a huge waste of time.
Description of Work
Scheduled for carpet estimate and measurement.
Category
carpet installation, appliance sales
Joseph S.
5.0
12/16/2014
The selection and purchase of the doors was done at the Home Depot. The sales person was very friendly, knowledgeable and competent. The actual installation was done by a sub-contractor who arrived on time, worked very efficiently, and did a great job with the install.
Description of Work
Replaced french doors in family room.
Category
replacement windows, doors
Anthony M.
5.0
10/24/2014
I had some Home Depot reward points and that is how I was able to lower the cost of my garage door. So I used them because I had their gift cards and I was fortunate to find the right person at Home Depot who was very dedicated at what they do in that little department. I did not get any competitive bids for my garage doors, the reason being, I needed a garage door and I had the gift card, so I did not bid out this time. They were on time. I really didn't have any problems with the garage doors. It just takes a lot of time to get the garage doors, so I just wish that the process could be shortened.
Description of Work
I used Home Depot for my garage doors. It was a medium grade, insulated door.
Category
garage doors
David P.
5.0
07/21/2014
THis is a very nice Home Depot. There are always pretty knowledgeable people to help you find waht you are looking for. They helped us find and order a very nice vanity and sink. The associates out front were quick to help us load everything into the truck. Shopping there was a very pleasant experience.
Description of Work
Helped us order a vanity and sink
Category
replacement windows, home improvement stores
Chris M.
3.0
07/16/2014
I had asked them if we could just do laminates in the kitchen, but he was very hesitant in saying yes because in his experience he has noticed a lot of damage that was done to the flooring and it does not last very long because its the kitchen, things spill and things can get warped. He is like you know I really recommend that you have tiling in the kitchen and in the bathroom but when I spoke to Empire, they said that their product was on such good quality that it would sustain any kind of damage that we come across while in place. He was pretty professional.
Description of Work
It was a free estimate. They gave us a quote on changing the flooring throughout the entire house. For laminates for most of the house and then ceramic tiles for the floor and all the bathrooms.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor
STUART U.
5.0
07/15/2014
I paid about $350. It was done quickly, the guy was efficient, very personable and confident. It has worked perfectly ever since and I can't complain about that.
Description of Work
I purchased a storm door from Home Depo and had them install it a month ago.
Category
insulation, doors
George J.
4.0
05/15/2014
I went through Home Depot because they have certain services that they have and they provide contractors to do the work. I liked that they were referring out to the customers and I wanted to make sure that I had someone I can hold to making sure that it was done properly. If I had an issue with something, I would talk to somebody at Home Depot and they would be the in-between to make sure that the service is done the way it was supposed to and they will come back out and fix all that was wrong so that was one of the reasons that I used them. I use them for most everything. The prices was okay. There was a little problem with getting the generator in and no one had called to tell me that there was a delay with it but other than that from the recommendation that they did, it went okay after that. There's a lot to choose from.
Description of Work
I bought my generator through them.
Category
home improvement stores
barbara W.
5.0
04/21/2014
People I dealt with Home Depot know what they're doing and are helpful.
Description of Work
I purchased ceramic tiles from Home Depot.
Category
ceramic tile
Kris W.
5.0
03/11/2014
When you do something with them, you pay for the service or the installation and then their subcontractor get paid from them. Awesome. I had a couple of different estimates and I like them and the people who did it did an awesome job and, they came back and they checked. I don't have any problem at all with the work but there's a disconnect on your follow through. I was totally happy with my storm door. Their price is competitive. They were very nice.
Description of Work
Home Depot did 1 storm door and did a door adjustment.
Category
doors
Grace R.
5.0
02/17/2014
I first went to the one that was on College Park and I wasn't very pleased with the person I was talking to. So I went to another store and the girl that worked with me was excellent. She was a lot more informative. She knew carpeting and everything and she was really, really good.
Description of Work
I used Home Depot for my carpeting in two rooms. I bought my carpet with them and they installed it for me.
Category
carpet installation
Maria A.
1.0
09/09/2013
Since we have a small baby we were adviced by the DDOE to all move to an hotel (6 people). Due to delays of the cleaning crew hired by homedepot we had to spend 6 nights in a hotel (out of our own pocket, the manager told us they would cover us but to this day they are unresponsive. I have lost a whole week of work making phone calls). HomeDepot told us it was safe to go back home but it turns out the crew hired by HomeDepot failed the DDOE test. To this day (3 weeks after the incident) Home Depot is unresponsible and unable to provide us with a new contract that deducts the lead abatement costs we had to incur. We request an updated, itemized contract that shows what we will be charged, net of our deposit, and specifically, that omits any payment for lead. The crews that worked for HomeDepot (the window installers cracked a wall, said they will fix it but dissapeared). The cleaning crew did a lousy job (they did fail the test) but they also used the bathroom and did not flush. They also stepped with muddy shoes on a cream carpet). HomeDepot washed their hands. We still hope to be able to trace them back but the opportunity cost of our time is raising fast. It should not take months for a company to rectify their wrongs. The only pro is that they were able to provide 2 years financing.
Description of Work
HomeDepot was contracted to change 13 windows. We paid extra for windows to be taken out from the exterior because there was potential of lead contamination. They did not take such precaution.
Category
replacement windows
Glenda S.
2.0
07/01/2013
On 3/9, we met with the designer at the Sterling Home Depot, who told us to call and schedule an estimate to be done by their contractor later in the week. The contractor couldn't come out for over a week and then it took another week + for him to submit the estimate. His estimate was around $3500, depending on the upgrades. The estimated finish date was mid-April. The HD designer was unable to meet with us again for about two weeks. We chose only one upgrade--the glass shower door. She said that our choices brought the estimate down to around $3100 and it would take a week for the plumbing contractor to adjust the estimate. A couple of weeks later we met with the designer at HD again and she presented us with the official estimate. Only when she showed us the financing papers did we see that the real cost would be the plumber's estimate PLUS the Home Depot estimate, even though the plumber's estimate included items like and quot;shower walls of tiled or solid materialand quot; and such and this had never been mentioned previously. It would have been good to have been told that earlier, since the estimate costs were so close to each other. The plumbing contractor did not begin work until June. During the first day, they told us that Home Depot hadn't sent the shower head we had purchased, didn't have it in stock and would have to order it. They installed the shower head that came with the valve that had been ordered. They finished late the next day and we couldn't use the shower for a day or two, but that they would return in about a week to install the other shower head and to be sure the shower door was working correctly, which had given them problems during installation. The door leaked from the get-go. It was installed at an angle which allowed water to drip outside the enclosure. We called Home Depot to ask about the shower head. Each call had to wait a few days for a return call, etc., which just delayed things. Finally, we were told that our shower head (which we had seen in the store in March) was not available and that they would call us with different choices we could have ordered, but they didn't call back. I finally called to tell them we'd keep the shower head that had been installed, but we needed to have the door fixed. The contact at Home Depot seemed surprised that there was a problem with the shower door. She set up another appointment for the owner of the plumbing company to come see it. He agreed that it was not installed properly. We were scheduled for yet another appointment (another day of work lost). They had to completely cut some of the shower wall trim and reseat one side of the door to get the door to align properly. All in all, it took over three months to have this job finished, without the shower head we requested and with a messy looking trim piece on a brand new, expensive shower door. Home Depot's financing options were good for HD card holders, however.
Description of Work
Replaced a bathroom shower stall.
Category
home remodeling
Yu H.
2.0
02/26/2013
My experience was okay, I was not overly impressed with them. What I did not like about them, they acted like they did not care about the installation at all and they left a bunch of broken glass in my front yard. They did not take of the bad things at all. They ordered the wrong size windows. It was the middle of January and I had to wait for the new windows to come in. I found out there are a lot of complaints about them. It does not look very nice. I am very upset and I am not happy at all. The product is fine. The installation was bad.
Description of Work
I bought windows from Home Depot. They installed the windows for me.
Category
replacement windows
JENNIFER H.
5.0
07/19/2012
They did a good job and they were very thorough. And they were reasonably priced. They did professional work.
Description of Work
We used Home Depot in 2007 or 2008. They put tile in the bathroom floor.
Category
ceramic tile
Patrick R.
4.0
06/07/2012
They have been good to work with. It has been more sticker shock but that is not a reflection on them. The materials are $10,000 and the labor is $10,000. They got all the permits. It is all new to me and they have kind of glanced over some of the details. The pricing is really good on the materials but the labor was a little more of a shock to us. They have done very well. They are very punctual and very professional. They haven't actually installed anything yet.
Description of Work
We are using Home Depot for a kitchen remodel. We have already met with the kitchen designer. They are doing an 11x11 kitchen literally from floor to ceiling. They are doing flooring, countertops, cabinets, lighting and everything. We are also putting in an island.
Category
custom cabinets, countertops, flooring contractor, lighting, home remodeling
EMILY P.
5.0
06/04/2012
They did an excellent job. The two gentlemen who came were just excellent. The older gentleman acted like he was installing the kitchen countertop in his own home. I really appreciated it. They were also very informative.
Description of Work
They installed a kitchen counter top
Category
countertops
Amy H.
2.0
04/26/2012
I disliked them because I found out that they were way over priced. They had to come back out and fix a few things because apparently they did not do it right. It did not comply with HOA either the way that they installed it, so they had to come out again. I would not use them again.
Description of Work
I used Home Depot for fence installation.
Category
fencing
Christopher P.
5.0
01/14/2012
Preparation and planning visit was thorough and informative - VERY PLEASED! Measurement visit was prompt and efficient, taking minimal time. Installers arrived a few minutes earlier than scheduled and immediately began their work. Interior flooring covered with drop cloths as well as exterior plants and furnishings near working area. Old windows were removed in an amazing quick period of time. Likewise, the new windows were installed and blocked in place without delay demonstrating the experience of the 3 person team. When I say team, I mean it. It was readily obvious that the three individuals have worked together for quite some time spanning many installations. They each had their own assignments and unique expertise, interactively performing their orchestrated tasks in a highly complementary fashion. The greater majority of the time was spent with the interior and exterior detail around each window. The finish work was performed with precise and flawless attention to detail. The installation concluded with a very careful inspection of each window, inside and outside, by the team lead and myself; they were not satisfied or finished until I was totally satisfied. In subsequent weeks, we received multiple phone calls from Home Depot Installation personnel to verify and ensure we were completely satisfied with the installation. I would most definitely and unhesitatingly use Home Depot in the future for window installations and plan to have them replace our two sliding glass doors later this spring. Likewise, I have repeatedly recommended Home Depot to several of my neighbors and friends. Work was performed in the Kingstowne neighborhood in Alexandria, VA.
Description of Work
Replaced 10 double hung windows and screens. Installation included wrapping exterior sills and frames with aluminum cladding. Windows and service have double lifetime warranty for almost all future deficiencies and reparis
Category
replacement windows

Other local Pros in your area

SOLUTIONS PRO LLC

SOLUTIONS PRO LLC is a local gutter company providing gutter services in the VA area. We offer our residents professional, superior workmanship and great customer service all year round. SOLUTIONS PRO LLC Cleans gutters, installs and replaces gutters and gutter guards.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Advanced Environment Solutions, Inc

The AES Team has 15 employees with 8 trucks to provide quality Heating/Cooling & Plumbing services 24/7. The AES team is committed to hiring and retaining some of the most qualified technicians in the area, with a minimum of 10 years experience. We make training a priority for our technicians and their helpers. We keep the vans stocked with many replacement parts to get you back up and running during our first visit. All of our employees are drug tested, background checked and registered with the state of VA  

Angi Certified

Green Pest Services

Pest Control Done the Green Way Green Pest Services is committed to providing effective and environmentally conscious pest control services for our customers in Northern Virginia and the surrounding areas. We are constantly seeking to perfect our service by offering the latest in green pest control technologies and products.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

6691 FRONTIER RD

Springfield, VA 22150

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

HOME DEPOT is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

HOME DEPOT is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Monday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Saturday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

HOME DEPOT accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

No, HOME DEPOT does not offer free project estimates.

No, HOME DEPOT does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, HOME DEPOT does not offer a senior discount.

No, HOME DEPOT does not offer warranties.

HOME DEPOT offers the following services: APPLIANCES, BATH, BUILDING SUPPLIES, ELECTRICAL, ELECTRONICS, FLOORING, FURNITURE, GARDEN CENTER, HEATING & COOLING, HOLIDAY, HOME DÉCOR, HOME FITNESS & RECREATION, KITCHEN, LIGHTING & FANS, OUTDOOR LIVING, OUTDOOR POWER EQUIPMENT, POWER TOOLS, STORAGE & ORGANIZATION & VALUE CENTER.