Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Exterior Medics

About

Founded 2007 • With Angi since February 2009

Exterior Medics is a premier home remodeling company, specializing in exterior replacement and repairs for both commercial and residential properties. When it comes to service and execution, we are unmatched. We've earned the Angie's List Super Service Award for 8 consecutive years, and are among just 2% of contractors nationwide to earn the GAF Master Elite status. Our team handles every project with utmost care and a laser-focused attention to detail. We consider every home we touch to be a reflection of our high standards, and treat every homeowner like a beloved member of our own family. Bonded and well insured. Licensed in both Maryland and Virginia....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+19 more images

The Kosik Project

The Kosik Project

gutter repair202022314
We were able to give David and Ted a house they are proud to call home in just 16 days. Through it all, we provided guidance and clarification to ensure the homeowners were as involved in the project as we were. Our renovations gave David and Ted a sense of pride in their new home, allowing them to put their own stamp on it and make it entirely their own. See the video and full case study on our website: https://www.exteriormedics.com/our-work/before-and-after/the-kosik-project
The Kosik Project project
The Kosik Project

gutter repair

202022314
The Langenwalter Project  project
The Langenwalter Project

siding companies

202022039
The Bennett Project project
The Bennett Project

roofing

202022066

Verified Reviews

4.7

(483) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

383

4

48

3

25

2

12

1

15

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

roofing (378)siding companies (97)masonry (34)gutter repair (78)chimney repair (32)house painting (26)window replacement (25)general contractors (25)door installation (23)skylight installation (14)chimney cap repair (14)basement waterproofing (12)
Showing 1-25 of 483 reviews
5.0

07/25/2022


Gregg S.

We had a good experience. Exterior Medics was referred to us by an interior carpenter that we’ve used several times. Although it took awhile for our work to begin we were kept informed by Ben and Steve of approximate start dates and any delays because of weather or materials. The work was done to our expectations, carefully supervised by Steve, and the workers kept the area clean when not working.

Description of Work
Roofing and light carpentry

Category gutter repair, masonry, roofing, chimney caps, woodworking

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2022

4.0

04/26/2022


Peter T.

It was good. I would recommend them. The estimator was professional and the repairs were satisfactory.

Description of Work
Siding repair

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We truly appreciate it! Please let us know if there's any other projects we can assist with as we look forward to working with you again. Welcome to the EM family!
5.0

12/03/2021


William G.

From the very beginning we were impressed by the personal attention given to us about our project. We felt as though we were dealing with an old friend who was more interested in doing a job right rather than pressing us to purchase the most expensive package available. He was always available to answer any questions we had or would come by multiple times to be sure we were pleased. The crew also was very attentive to making sure we were pleased with the progress. It truly felt as if it was family and they wanted to do there best. Not at all like it's just a job and let's get done asap. With covid management had many delays due to unavailable product, however they kept us informed, made adjustments to fulfill the requirements and also made us feel at ease we had made the right choice in companies. I suggest that you value your peace of mind that a company cares that you are happy with their work. That's why we would recommend Exteriormedics to anyone about to make an investment in their home.We feel we made the right choice and so should you.

Description of Work
Install siding, windows and gutters.

Category contractors, gutter repair, siding, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2021

Service Provider Response

This truly made our day! We aim to create a peace of mind for our customers, so hearing directly couldn't make us any happier. We will be sure to share this with our entire team. Thank you and welcome to the Exterior Medics Family!
3.0

10/20/2021


Juanita C.

No brick replacing but did a great job cleaning and pointing. To pricey for what was done.

Description of Work
Pointing and a few bricks replaced along with power washing.

Category masonry, pressure washing

Cost $9,124

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you entrusting us with your home improvement project and are happy to hear how satisfied you are with the completed work! Please let us know if we can help you with anything in the future. The EM Team
5.0

05/13/2021


Samuel W.

Work was performed on schedule for exact price quoted. Work crew was careful, professional and pleasant and left the site clean. This large project was well managed and I was kept informed of weather related schedule adjustments. I am confident this project was performed to produce a superior finished product and that it will provide years of trouble-free service backed by Exterior Medics' warranty support that I have seen in action on neighbor's homes. I believe I paid a premium price and received a superior finished product!

Description of Work
Replace shingle roof, flat roof sections and roof deck

Category decks, gutter repair, roofing, siding, doors

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2021

Service Provider Response

We truly appreciate your review! We will always stand by our word. Welcome to the Exterior Medics family! The EM Team
5.0

04/25/2021


Jamie D.

We worked with Yong to get an estimate to have existing polls on our home wrapped with aluminum. While at our home, inspected the polls, roof, and siding. We were provided with details and pictures about all the areas he inspected. We ended up having only the polls wrapped. We couldn’t be happier with the attention and quick responses. He was able to set up a great team of guys to work on our house. The polls look amazing!

Description of Work
Wrapping Existing Polls

Category contractors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Yong and the crews! Nothing makes us happier than the satisfaction of our clients. Welcome to the Exterior Medics family! The EM Team
5.0

04/20/2021


SAVERIO B.

Exterior Medics did an excellent job on our new roof. The were very professional. We had a great experience from the start of the sales process with Yong Hwang, and throughout installation and inspection. Pricing was competitive and fair compared to other roofing company quotes. Everything was done in one day and they cleaned up everything afterwards. They were also very considerate of protecting our outdoor plants and A/C unit. We would highly recommend them to anyone needing roofing services.

Description of Work
roof replacement

Category contractors, roofing

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience! We will be sure to let Yong and the crews know about the great work they did. Welcome to the Exterior Medics family! The EM Team
5.0

04/09/2021


Christopher S.

I worked with Yong to get an estimate to replace an exterior section of brick veneer with a window. They ran into unexpected problems and additional damage once the Team tore down the wall but they gave me options, and I switched to siding instead of real brick. Overall, I'm very happy with the outcome and how it looks. I would use them again, and I hope we can strike a good deal on a new roof when I'm ready.

Description of Work
Rebuild brick veneer exterior wall

Category masonry, siding, replacement windows, house painters

Cost $12,525

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

Images

Review for Exterior Medics - 7540 Accotink Park Rd, Springfield, VA - 39286368

Service Provider Response

Anytime we can provide options that are more budget-friendly, we will. We are pleased to hear that you're satisfied with our service and quality! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience. Welcome to the Exterior Medics family! The EM Team
5.0

04/03/2021


Carol B.

Ron came out to assess the condition of my roof. He didn’t try to sell me a new roof or even some pricey repairs. He climbed up and removed a branch that was growing under some shingles at the edge, checked for damage, then looked in the attic (and sent me photos and video) and in a room where I was worried about a possible leak — and he didn’t charge me for anything. He gave me a reasonable ballpark estimate for a new roof, but without any pressure to replace it now. I plan to call him for that in a few years.

Description of Work
Roof inspection

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2021

Service Provider Response

We're very glad to hear that our product specialist provided the high-quality service you can always expect from Exterior Medics. We're here to educate, not sell. Thank you for writing about your experience and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. The EM Team
5.0

03/18/2021


Marie H.

Other than a slight delay in in getting the materials, the project went well. The folks at Exterior Medics were professional and courteous. I would use them again!

Description of Work
Trim and rake boards, new soffits, window trim and gutters

Category roofing, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

Service Provider Response

We truly appreciate your taking time out of your day to submit such positive feedback about us! We're here if you or someone you know ever need exterior services. Welcome to the Exterior Medics family! The EM Team
5.0

03/06/2021


Samuel H.

Project was excellent from the assessment to the bid to job completion. I was really pleased with the thoroughness given over to the inspection, the explanation of the proposed solution, and then the execution. Our project was a roof repair that required a little sleuthing. Water was coming in a window, but it was from far above on the roof. While there was a change order once the team had stripped off the shingles to find more water damage than expected - their willingness to fix something that was invisible during the original inspection gave me confidence that they were trying to do what was right.

Description of Work
Roof Repair

Category roofing

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to submit your positive feedback! We're so glad to hear that you're expectations were exceeded. Welcome to the Exterior Medics family! The EM Team
5.0

03/05/2021


Sonia G.

They were punctual, professional and left the work area cleaner than they found it. I was very pleased with their follow up and work.

Description of Work
Replacement of roof

Category contractors, roofing

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! Welcome to the Exterior Medics family. The EM Team
5.0

01/13/2021


Steve H.

Great. House looks great and job was performed on time and the house looks great.

Description of Work
Masonry, Roofing and Trim

Category contractors, masonry, roofing, siding, skylights, house painters

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

12/19/2020


Ken D.

The Exterior Medics team did an outstanding job of replacing our exterior door. Our project was non-standard, and they collaborated as a team to deliver an excellent outcome for us. They're outstanding in communications and highly responsive. We'll have them back for our next project.

Description of Work
Door Replacement

Category contractors, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this positive review! We will always be here for any exterior needs. Thank you for trusting us with your home project. Welcome to the Exterior Medics family! The EM Team
5.0

12/17/2020


Lonnie H.

Workers came as scheduled. Completed the repair, inspected their work and left. Have had 2 rain storms since then and no more leaks in attic.

Description of Work
roof repair. Had to replace nails along ridge vent.

Category contractors

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting us know about your positive experience! We're glad to have resolved your home's leak. Welcome to the Exterior Medics family! The EM Team
5.0

12/16/2020


Steve H.

Crews were knowledgeable, friendly and professional. Was a multiple crew, multiple day project with good scheduling and good cleanup between days. All work was done well and we are very pleased.

Description of Work
Flat Roof Installation with new skylights and PVC Trim and Painting

Category contractors, roofing, siding, house painters

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to discuss your experience! We'd say welcome to the Exterior Medics family but you are already a long-time member of such. Thank you for trusting us with your home. The EM Team
5.0

12/01/2020


Brian Q.

Overall - it went well. The original project manager was horrible - but the company realized that and made a change and provided a new project manager. They realize a problem and fixed it! You can't ask for a better resolution than that.

Description of Work
Exterior siding and window installation

Category siding, replacement windows, basement waterproofing

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the recognition. No one person or company is perfect but it's how you respond to problems that truly determine your integrity. We're happy to hear about your satisfaction! If there's ever another service that we can do for you or someone you know, please don't hesitate to reach back out. We're here for you! Welcome to the Exterior Medics family. The EM Team
1.0

11/30/2020


Ben W.

Apparently, ExteriorMedics doesn't want your business. On October 7, a sales consultant named Julien Freville came to my home to provide an estimate for masonry work. On October 12, Julien wrote to say he would need to take a second look with his mason the next day. On October 13, Julien canceled the second look. On October 15, Julien and the mason came back to my home for the estimate. On October 19, I wrote to ask when I would see a scope of work and cost estimate. On October 21, I left a voicemail asking the same thing. On November 5, I wrote again asking for the information. On November 30, I gave up on Exterior Medics as a lost cause. I never received any information from them and will find someone else to help me with my home repairs.

Description of Work
Masonry repair

Category masonry, basement waterproofing

Work Completed On 10/07/2020

4.0

11/11/2020


Steven S.

Their is an opportunity for better follow up after contract signing. I was not advised when I would get a scheduling phone call so I had to follow up. During install I had to ask about the screen install over the gutters, they were unaware of the screen install called and then went back up to install, no follow thru to tell me the screens installed and job was complete. Their is an opportunity for better communication pre and post install. I am glad I got the work done and choose this company to do it. Never had used this company it is important that expectations are communicated to build trust.

Description of Work
Gutter replacement and gutter screen

Category gutter repair, basement waterproofing

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for bringing your experience to our attention. Overall, we're glad you're satisfied but we hear you loud and clear on your communication concerns. We appreciate your feedback and will exceed your expectations on your next project. The EM Team
5.0

11/08/2020


Gavin B.

I didn't hire Exterior Medics but I'm leaving a positive review because Tom was so helpful and honest. Another mason gave me an estimate and recommended repointing my wall. Tom looked at it and said that it would be possible to do some touch-up but it really was not needed. Tom also reviewed a roof drainage question I had and helped me understand what was going on, but indicated it was not the type of work that they did. It's rare to have a contractor who is straight with you and doesn't try to gin up something to sell you. I would definitely call Exterior Medics again when I had work to do.

Description of Work
Brick repointing

Category masonry

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting us know about your positive experience with one of our consultants. One of our core values is integrity and we're proud that he displayed that. We look forward to working with you in the future for any exterior home needs. The EM Team
5.0

10/13/2020


elizabeth A.

The team was extremely knowledgeable and professional and worked extremely hard over a period of two weeks. Every detail was attended to. I would highly recommend them to anyone considering replacing old siding on their home.

Description of Work
New siding (removal of old siding)

Category siding, basement waterproofing

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

Service Provider Response

We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your positive experience! In case you or someone you know needs any exterior work, we're always here to answer the call. Welcome to the Exterior Medics family! The EM Team
5.0

09/27/2020


Walter C.

The door was repaired timely manner. The price was reasonable.

Description of Work
Repair broken foldingdoor

Category basement waterproofing, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2020