Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

David G L Landscaping & Tree Service

Founded 2015 • With Angi since February 2015

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5902 Accomac St

Springfield, VA 22150

Description

David G L Landscaping & Tree Service is a full service landscaping company serving Washington DC, Maryland and Northern VA. Our services include landscape design and creation, landscape maintenance, and irrigation systems. Our experienced landscapers guarantee excellent and prompt service. We encourage you to call David G L Landscaping & Tree Service if you have any questions about our services, or if you would like to make and appointment for a free consultation and estimate. No job is too large or too small for us....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/23/2017


Cynthia R.

We had trees cut back from our house. Although the initial apppintment setting took a bit of time, when they came, the work was done quickly, efficiently and professionally.

Description of Work
Tree trimming

Category tree service

5.0

03/07/2017


Mary T.

They were good. They're good folks. The price was fair. He brought an extra large crew. They got it all done in one day. All the chopping of the grass and everything. I suppose they were a little bit in a hurry at the end, but he did more work than we had originally planned. They were quick, and they appreciated to having the business.

Description of Work
They took out a tree and some ivy. The ivy in the lawn had gone crazy and took over the whole lawn. After they were here I told them to take the ivy off the front lawn as well. They took out a huge tree.

Category lawn service,tree service

2.0

02/19/2017


Elizabeth F.

Did not show-up when promised. Purchased Angie's List special for general yard/landscaping. Job was very simple, small garden - yard clean-up and mulch spreading. Day of job (even though included in Angie's List terms) told me that planting 1 qt flowers would be an additional $15 per pot. Not friendly and I ended up having to provide yard waste bags and take responsibility for all yard waste removal.

Description of Work
General yard clean-up.

Category landscaping,lawn service

5.0

12/22/2016


Patricia S.

There was some miscommunication at the beginning but David made good and I was satisfied.

Description of Work
Leaf removal

Category landscaping

5.0

12/12/2016


Hehjung L.

Great! David was very responsive. He and his crew did a great job cleaning up the leaves at my parents' home. They have a corner lot so it was a big job. They worked efficiently and saved my parents much headache and physical labor that they're getting too old for (ended up with over 50 bags of leaves!). David was very easy to reach and answered the phone directly. I'd definitely call on him again for future yard work needs.

Description of Work
Leaf clean-up and disposal, gutter cleaning

Category

5.0

12/12/2016


Hehjung L.

Everything went well. They were very thorough and professional and flexible. They saved my parents a lot of work and time.

Description of Work
Raking and bagging and gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning,lawn service,leaf removal

5.0

10/07/2016


Brian S.

Great! They cheerfully provided the muscle and manpower I needed.

Description of Work
Help taking all of the large rocks off of my water feature so I could reline it with a rubber liner.

Category landscaping,lawn service

5.0

09/25/2016


Pascal S.

EXCELLENT! David was on time at every appointment, was very clear and understanding with our project. In order to finish the project on time he and his men stayed over 12 hours each day! We are very proud of the finished project. We would recommend (and already have) his services to friends and family.

Description of Work
6x6 Retention walls to be installed, bushes removal, boulder to be moved and placed, planting of trees & flowers, mulch application, 3" rocks to be laid out.

Category landscaping

5.0

09/19/2016


Brian S.

These guys did a great job and worked very hard indeed.

Description of Work
8 Hours Yard Work

Category landscaping

5.0

07/22/2016


Jason T.

Brought on David and team to pull a huge volume of ivy off our land - a project we have wanted to do for some time. They pulled it out by the roots (the only way to really get rid of it for any length of time). This was in several areas, much of which is hilly, across 3 very hot days. They then brought in several truckloads of mulch to go over the newly cleared area and did a nice job spreading it. Team did a great job. Good communication, showed up when they said they would, quality work, efficient, nice guys. Would certainly hire again.

Description of Work
Pulled extraordinary amounts of ivy and mulched

Category landscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ned Stevens Gutter Cleaning & Installations, LLC

    When you choose Ned Stevens for your gutter cleaning, gutter repair, gutter installation, and other services, you can count on exceptional quality of work and outstanding customer service. Our labor staff are all our own employees, and we train them in our state-of-the-art training facility focusing on quality work. Our work is 100% Guaranteed. Your satisfaction is our goal. We want to make your gutter cleaning experience effortless. You never need to be home! We are fully insured and guarantee all of our work. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Mr Gutter

    Gutters might not seem like much, but they can add and protect the value of a home or property, making all the difference in the world. That's why you need the experts at Mr Gutter to make sure your gutters and other exterior elements are in tip-top shape. For gutter cleaning trust us to keep the exterior of your structure in proper order. Call us today through 7033234671 directly to ask for quotes and for a free estimate! Award winning.  

    Weed Man Fairfax-Manassas

    Weed Man Lawn Care Fairfax-Manassas, VA is a network of locally owned and operated lawn care professionals providing environmentally responsible fertilization, weed control and surface insect with grub control services. For the past 40 years, Weed Man's promise has always been the same: We treat your lawn as if it were our own and provide you with honest and open communication. Additional contact name - Christine Musselman. Additional DBA - Weed Man.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Landscaping. Tree Service. Lawn Work. Mulching. Top Soil. Hardscaping. Pavers. Retaining Walls.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about David G L Landscaping & Tree Service

    How is David G L Landscaping & Tree Service overall rated?

    David G L Landscaping & Tree Service is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are David G L Landscaping & Tree Service open?

    David G L Landscaping & Tree Service is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does David G L Landscaping & Tree Service provide

    David G L Landscaping & Tree Service accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check

    Does David G L Landscaping & Tree Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, David G L Landscaping & Tree Service offers free project estimates.

    Does David G L Landscaping & Tree Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, David G L Landscaping & Tree Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does David G L Landscaping & Tree Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, David G L Landscaping & Tree Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by David G L Landscaping & Tree Service?

    No, David G L Landscaping & Tree Service does not offer warranties.

    What services does David G L Landscaping & Tree Service offer?

    David G L Landscaping & Tree Service offers the following services: Landscaping. Tree Service. Lawn Work. Mulching. Top Soil. Hardscaping. Pavers. Retaining Walls.