Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Atlas Roofing Co

With Angi since July 2005

4.9

(146) Verified Reviews

Description

Award winning....

Other local Pros in your area

ARD Eelctric, LLC

We specialize in new work for both residential and commerical electrical service and repair. We offer quality work at competitive rates. As a family-operated business, we work in various locations throughout the DMV area.  

Elite Solutions LLC

We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

J Reynolds Landscaping

J Reynolds Landscaping was created to provide the Northern Virginia area with the highest quality installation of landscaping materials possible. The Owner, Matt Meyer along with Jason Reynolds, has been installing custom designs right here in the northern Virginia area for over 18 years. With a reputation for excellence, the highest quality customer service, master craftsmanship and fair pricing. A design expert will come to your home and provide you with a free consultation and estimate for your homes unique needs. J Reynolds Landscaping will then provide you with the professional installation of the materials that you have chosen for your home. We differ from other Landscaping companies because we: - Never sub-contract any portion of the job. - A design expert is physically on every job site. - Your job is completed before any other job has been started. - We have no day laborers. - We are licensed and insured. - Estimates are always free. - All installers have at least 3 years of experience.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/04/2021

Great service from honest and knowledgable professional. Choose your shingles, sit back and relax. Your job will be done right. This is our second roof by Ed at Atlas.

Description of Work
Tear off and reroof

Category carpet installation,roofing

5.0

11/15/2019

They inspected the roof and said it was good for another 3 years. I will definitely hire them when I do need to replace. If only, everyone were that honest.

Description of Work
Have a 24 year old roof

Category roofing

5.0

06/25/2018

Work was done as described, very professional and neat. Excellent communication with Owner and staff. Detailed description of work to be performed and options concerning different types of shingles in the estimate provided by Atlas not found in other roofers I considered.

Description of Work
Ridge Vent put on existing roof of one home and new roof put a on townhouse.

Category roofing

5.0

05/21/2018

Loved Atlas Roofing and will recommend the company to anyone who needs a new roof. Job was started at 7 in the morning and completed by 2Pm the same day. After completion, there was not a nail or shingle on the ground - a perfect clean-up job.

Description of Work
Complete replacement of existing old roof.

Category roofing

5.0

05/09/2018

Ed and his team were incredible. Very fast and thorough quote. Brought shingles over for me to look through and choose. Project was done in one day. Crew clean up was thorough. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Full roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

04/23/2018

Great experience - very responsive and easy to work with. They worked fast and cleaned up very well afterwards. Felt in good hands which hardly happens anymore.

Description of Work
Roof and gutter replacement

Category gutter repair contractor","roofer

5.0

02/13/2018

All went well and unexpectedly fast after signing the contract. Ed Vanderhoeven called us one evening a few days after mailing the contract to ask if it would be OK to come the following day. We'd had several days of rain and many leaks but hadn't expected them for another few weeks, so we were delighted to take advantage of the unexpected availability. The five or six person team arrived on time the next morning and the work took about 4 hours. We were a little concerned about the low temperature at the start, around 33 degrees, but it warmed up a little as the morning went on, and we were reassured by Ed that there would be no problems. They left the yard clean of debris and used a magnet to pick up any fallen nails. When we commented on the great clean up and how a carpenter had left a number of screws and nails in our pea gravel driveway in front of the house, without saying anything Ed got out the magnet and did a sweep of the driveway. He found dozens of nails screws, bobby pins and pieces of old shutter hardware. Since we've had a couple of punctured tires, we were delighted at this little extra service.

Description of Work
Repair and replace roof (shingles and underlayment) on low slope roof over enclosed porch (12'x24')

Category roofer

5.0

12/27/2017

Great job on the roof and their team was quick, clean and cleaned the yard of all debris. They swept for nails multiple times and the roof looks great.

Description of Work
Strip two layers of shingles, replace plywood and shingle roof. They also replaced the attic fan with the correct size fan.

Category roofer

5.0

11/10/2017

Atlas inspected our roof and said they did not see any damage/problems (except moss) and that we had up to 5 more years of life left on the shingles.

Description of Work
I was considering a shingle replacement

Category roofer

5.0

08/16/2017

Everything went smoothly. The work was done efficiently and quickly. The clean-up was complete. The crew was very professional and courteous. The owner was very cooperative about scheduling and very responsive when I had questions. There's no hard sell.

Description of Work
Atlas installed a new roof and also installed gutter covers.

Category gutter repair contractor","roofer

    Services Offered

    Re-Roof, Roof Repairs, Skylights

    Services Not Offered

    Siding, gutter repair or cleaning

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Warranties
    10 YEAR WARRANTY ON NEW ROOFS.