All American Appliance Service Inc

About

Founded 1994 • With Angi since June 2006

All American Appliance Service *(703) 978-0631* has been doing business for over 25 years! We offer honest service at affordable prices! All technicians are factory trained and are continuously sent for factory training so we are up to date on the latest technology. All American Appliance Service

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(1088) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1004

4

38

3

12

2

15

1

18

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (1072)small appliance repair (40)dryer vent cleaning (8)home warranty (1)handyman (1)
Showing 1-25 of 1088 reviews
5.0

11/22/2022


Stephen G.

Mark determined that oven reached proper temperature, but advised us how to easily monitor temperature over a longer time. Determined that the lower, warming oven switch needs to be replaced, but none are in stock, so we’ll follow up later. Prompt, courteous service. It was a pleasure working with Mark. Would not hesitate to hire again.

Description of Work
evaluate performance of old range/oven.

Category appliance repair

Cost $89.95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

11/07/2022


Tom R.

Didn’t try to charge extra like your first pro who quoted. Very honest

Description of Work
refrigerator fan

Category appliance repair

Cost $453

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback!
5.0

09/20/2022


Mary-Jo C.

Excellent in every way. Straight forward, no upsell, fast and efficient. These folks are honest and know what they are doing. Hire them.

Description of Work
Repair Stove Top Range and Microwave

Category appliance repair

Cost $590

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review we really appreciate it.
5.0

06/21/2022


Joseph B.

Repairman Mark did an excellent job of assessing the extent of the problem, ordering a replacement controller unit and installing it quickly and efficiently.

Description of Work
Repaired Washing Machine Control Unit

Category appliance repair

Cost $312

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate it!
5.0

03/24/2022


Val C.

This experiance was outstanding. Roy arrived withing the hours scheduled, took 5 minutes to diagnose the problem and fixed it with parts he had on his truck. It was a pleasure dealing with him and the company.

Description of Work
Repair to Washing Machine

Category appliance repair

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review we appreciate it, we will pass it along to Roy as well.
5.0

03/03/2022


Pamela R.

Repairman Roy called before he came. He was professional, friendly, knowledgeable on the problem, and thoroughly answered my questions. He repaired the problem at this time, but informed that if problem reoccurs it is non-repairable (explaining to me the reason for such). He also cleaned the work area - wiping down, removing water in frig/freezer.

Description of Work
Repair water leaking in top freezer part of refrigerator.

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Cost $139

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review we appreciate it, we will pass it along to Roy as well.
5.0

02/16/2022


Richard E.

Our GE washer suddenly stopped working on a Sunday: the rinse water wouldn't drain out. I called All American on Monday morning, and they scheduled a service call for the next day. The technician, Pete, quickly diagnosed the problem as a wad of plastic that was blocking the drain line. He removed it, replaced the hose, checked for leaks, and ran the washer to make sure it was working properly, all within 30 minutes. We will definitely call All American again if we need another appliance repair.

Description of Work
Repair washing machine that stopped draining

Category appliance repair

Cost $116.95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we will pass it along to the technician as well.
5.0

01/18/2022


Sara H.

Mark with All American Appliance Service, Inc., was fabulous. He showed up right on time, wearing a mask, listened to the alarming dryer noise, diagnosed the problem (based on sound!), had the replacement part in his tool bag (!), replaced the bad part, opened up the rest of the dryer so I could vacuum out the accumulated lint, closed it up, and was done in under 15 minutes! This repair could not have been more successful. All American Appliance Service, Inc. is now my go-to appliance repair - I highly recommend them (and Mark).

Description of Work
Electric clothes dryer repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate it!
5.0

10/15/2021


Karen K.

The service is outstanding all around. Very prompt, always on time, very professional, their prices are reasonable, the people are very articulate, gives good and clear explanation of the probe, and provides option. Will definitely recommend to everyone.

Description of Work
installed drain for dishwasher and dryer cleaning

Category appliance repair

Cost $410

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate it!
5.0

05/06/2021


Scott S.

They did an excellent job, replaced the heating element and they were just great.

Description of Work
Oven Repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate it!
5.0

02/25/2021


Nancy P.

The quality is excellent! the response is excellent as well. They also follow Covid-19 guidelines.

Description of Work
Appliance repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate it!
5.0

02/01/2021


Brian A.

Easy, professional, well done work.

Description of Work
Dryer repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we appreciate it!
5.0

01/13/2021


Brent M.

Excellent Service and results. They were on time and extremely professional (masks, etc.). Since repair was made, they waived the service charge plus a 10% Angie's List discount. Could not recommend higher.

Description of Work
Refrigerator Repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we appreciate it!
5.0

11/19/2020


Lynn P.

The repairman had the correct valve on his truck. He did the replacement easily and gave me some tips on the dishwasher while he did the repairs. Just as he said, the dishes are cleaner than before. Glasses really sparkle!

Description of Work
Replace valve on dishwasher hose

Category appliance repair

Cost $189

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review we appreciate it.
5.0

10/12/2020


Marcin T.

They came relatively quickly to assess our LG refrigerator and the technician was very nice and able to determine that LG manufacturing needed to handle the repair the repair to the compressor.

Description of Work
LG refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate it!
5.0

09/29/2020


ELISE T.

This is the third or fourth time I have used All American Appliance Services and highly recommend them. (This is the one located in Springfield- there is another company by the same name that it should not be confused with). The manager (Bonnie) is always courteous, helpful and responsive and was able to send someone out the next day. The technicians are knowledgeable, courteous and efficient. The technician that came to my house wore a mask and took proper COVID precautions. He had the broiler element on his truck and replaced it quickly and efficiently. Happy to not have to replace my range.

Description of Work
broiler stopped working- needed to have electric range checked and replace broiler element

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate it!
5.0

08/18/2020


Michelle O.

Our repairman Corey was very receptive and qualify to resolve our inoperable refrigerator. I would definitely call American Appliances in the future for any other appliance issues.

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Cost $340

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

5.0

08/17/2020


Joanne P.

Great Ordered new rails and installed them. Now everything is functioning

Description of Work
Dishwasher shelves

Category appliance repair

Cost $290

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review we appreciate it.
5.0

08/17/2020


DAVID H.

Ice maker repair and diagnosis of leaking dishwasher

Description of Work
Very responsive and professional. Quickly diagnosed the problem with the ice maker, ordered the part, and upon the return visit the following week to install they diagnosed our dishwasher and recommended replacement rather than a $400 repair. New dishwasher gets installed this week. Workflow is still paper based though which slows down the flow of information. Would like to see paperless workflows for the work orders and invoices.

Category appliance repair

Cost $338

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

Service Provider Response

Thank you your review, we appreciate it.
5.0

08/16/2020


DEBI J.

Excellent! Roy quickly found the problems with these appliances. He fixed the oven, but the washer needs to be replaced. He gave good recommendations based on the repairs he does.

Description of Work
Roy replaced a burnt electrical bit in the oven, checked out the dryer (good to go) and figured out the problem with the washer

Category appliance repair

Cost $139

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review we will pass it on to Roy as well.
2.0

08/15/2020


David B.

No reply - Which seems to be a common theme with any Angie's List request.

Description of Work
Refrigerator Repair

Category appliance repair

Work Completed On 08/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Good day, Grades of this nature are normally reserved for people who received poor service. Unfortunately from time to time the Angie's list message center does mess up and we may not receive your message or be able to respond to it. It is not a common theme, we try our very best to respond timely.
5.0

08/05/2020


Allan S.

Excellent service very professional

Description of Work
Estimated refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $69

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review!
5.0

06/23/2020


Marcus S.

Corey came out to look at our dishwasher that was not working. While the repair would be too expensive, he gave great advice on if it was worth it to make the repair. He also told me the brands he would consider purchasing and how much I should invest in a repair. Would use again in the future.

Description of Work
Dishwasher repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020