Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sanfio Designs LLC

Founded 1995 • With Angi since January 2009

4.9

(33) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6411 Lanes Corner Road

Spotsylvania, VA 22551

Description

Interior Decorating, decorative painting and faux finishing, cabinet refinishing,general painting and carpentry, art and reclaimed wood wall hangings, shelving and storage solutions and furniture finishes and custom furniture pieces.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Karen B.
5.0
09/23/2018
Andrea worked me in to her busy schedule because she knew what it meant to get something done when you just moved in so you can make progress. I appreciate that. I need to rearrange some of my thoughts and get used to some of her suggestions. She is very creative and artistic. Her services are on the custom order, but she can also provide more affordable options and willingly does so. I enjoyed working with her and other members of her team today. It was A very pleasant experience and they were very professional. I’m looking forward to completing my research/decision making process to see what she has in store for me.
Description of Work
Andrea performed initial consultation providing idea and info. I needed blinds installed that I had previously purchased I just wish I would have discovered her sooner.
Category
interior designers, window treatments, interior painters
Sherry B.
5.0
09/20/2018
We are beyond pleased with all of the work performed by Andrea and her team. She took the time to listen and understand exactly what we were looking for and they definitely exceeded our expectations! She is a true expert in all that she does. We will only use Sanfio Designs for our future needs.
Description of Work
Interior remodel and interior design
Category
ceramic tile, interior designers, remodeling, window treatments, home remodeling, interior painters
LOREY G.
5.0
09/03/2018
All went well, The wallword application was particularly difficult because of defective materials supplied by my vendor but it was done with imagination and skill.
Description of Work
complex wall words application, picture and mirror hanging, installation of drapery hardware and drapes.
Category
handyman service, interior designers, window treatments
Charles H.
5.0
02/09/2018
Wonderfully! Made our retirement community house's interior look like a custom home. Excellent all around, with expert painting, crown moulding carpentry, and craftsmanship. Especially noteworthy is the attention to detail of Andrea, the owner and supervisor. Loved her design ideas about painting our coffered ceilings and entryway--they look spectacular. She and her crews were always punctual, thorough, cleaned up the work area each day, and completed the work in six days--ahead of what was scheduled. She suggested a design idea to place our many picture frames on special shelves instead of hanging them on the wall, as before. She researched options for shelving, presented her ideas to us, and painted commercial picture frame shelving to match the rest of the walls. The shelves look fantastic! Cost was in line with other craftsmen, but I really think that the quality can't be beaten. I'm really happy with the final product and have already begun to receive compliments from neighbors. We'll definitely recommend Sanfino to our neighbors and not hesitate to have her do work for us in the future.
Description of Work
Painting upstairs of house, crown moulding installed, painting of picture frame shelving.
Category
interior designers, woodworking, interior painters
BELINDA M.
5.0
01/03/2018
Unfortunately, I did not have a chance to use the services of Sanfio, due to scheduling and my own indecisiveness, which is a shame. Eventually, I settled on colors through the services of a color consultant and hired another painter. However, I used a lot of Andrea's advice, and I hope I can use the services of Sanfio sometime in the near future, as I still have painting and decorating left to accomplish.
Description of Work
I contacted Sanfio about a year ago for decorating advice, painting, and possible trim work in my family great room and kitchen. Andrea was very knowledgable and gave some great advice concerning furniture placement and paint colors.
Category
interior designers

Service Provider Response

Hello Mrs [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to review us.
karen R.
5.0
08/11/2017
The results were fantastic and the workmanship is excellent. Everyone involved in the project was professional, thorough, and really cared that we were happy with the process. All calls/text were answered quickly and all schedule activities were done on time (basically they arrived at the exact time they said they would). Andrea supervised all work and made sure we were happy. We have worked with many contractors throughout the years and can say this was our best experience ever. This team will be our "go to" on any future design updates in our home.
Description of Work
Andrea and her team updated our kitchen with some design changes along with new granite and backsplash.
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, interior designers, home remodeling
Serge A.
5.0
05/12/2017
I had a ratified contract on a property when the kitchen flooded the entire main floor and rendered it unhabitable. I secured Sanfio Designs to help in the kitchen, living, and dining room renovation and ended up using them to assist in renovations on other parts of the home. Andrea Sanfiorenzo's knowledge of construction standards vast and thorough. She offered a broad choice of materials based on quality and price. In some cases, I wanted to do elements of the process myself and she pointed me to excellent suppliers (with the exception of Shaws Carpet and Floors). There are always glitches on large projects but problems were always fixed to my satisfaction. Finally, Andrea's taste and creativity was amazing - her recommendations on color, texture, and style were always on mark. Outstanding company. I could not recommend them more highly.
Description of Work
Whole house renovation.
Category
custom cabinets, ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, interior designers, remodeling, window treatments, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thanks so much for your kind remarks and high praise, and for taking the time to write them. I'm just glad I could help you achieve the results you were looking for on your project.
Nancy B.
5.0
05/09/2017
Wonderful! A real professional job! Andrea has so many great ideals!
Description of Work
Andrea is incredible! Not only is her work original and creative, it is flawless! She is a perfectionist! I call her my "Jo" of Fredericksburg! (Fixer Upper of HGTV) She has worked on almost every room in our house!
Category
custom cabinets, handyman service, interior designers, woodworking, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you ! It has been a distinct honor and pleasure in assisting you with making your home reflect you!
Dawn K.
5.0
05/08/2017
Everything Andrea does is beautiful. She will discuss options for your decorating needs and find what excites and pleases you. She creates amazing faux finishes.
Description of Work
Painting, window treatments, tiling a bar and backsplash, stenciling a wall, adding wood accents to a wall, faux finish on a wall
Category
ceramic tile, interior designers, window treatments, woodworking, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you ! Working with the two of you has been such a joy! I loved all the unique pieces to draw ideas from! Thank you.
Jennifer S.
5.0
03/12/2017
Working with Andrea and her staff has been wonderful! They were able to guide us through the process and bring our ideas to life. We look forward to doing business with them in the future!
Description of Work
Interior painting, design and build custom entertainment center and fireplace art piece.
Category
interior designers, woodworking, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you, I truly loved coming back and assisting you guys with each project, I am looking forward to our next install- waiting on hardware now. 🙂
Dianne M.
5.0
09/14/2016
Andrea was punctual, answered my questions to my satisfaction, and is very professiona, I would use her services again.
Description of Work
This was a consultation to help me decorate my new home. l.
Category
interior designers
James E R.
5.0
09/07/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Andrea is great! Low pressure, excellent suggestions and always looking out for bargains. As a bachelor doing some major upgrades to my home, she was indispensable and saved me several thousand dollars. Highly recommended!
Category
interior designers
Bernadette B.
4.0
08/11/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Received several ideas but did not use company.
Category
interior designers, window treatments
Katie D.
5.0
06/08/2016
They did an outstanding job and I would highly recommend them. The owner is a perfectionist and I am so happy with the results.
Description of Work
They installed a built in cabinet and installed some crown molding.
Category
custom cabinets, handyman service, woodworking
Irene R.
5.0
04/25/2016
Let's start by stating Andrea has patience. I had to reschedule our appointment twice. She was professional and personable rescheduling. The date of appointment she was prompt with samples in tow. We walked together room by room creating new ideas to update the townhouse. She recommended small DYI projects that I could complete myself with a visit to the nearest home improvement store. If you want no non-sense interior design consultation with no hidden fees or agendas give her Interior Design Consultation a try.
Description of Work
Interior Design Consultation
Category
interior designers

Service Provider Response

Thank you! I love helping to educate others in making their homes a place of Comfort. We live in a stressful world! I love proving that you can achieve beauty and function affordably.
LOREY G.
5.0
03/20/2016
The new wall unit is stunning! I am very impressed with the attention to detail and perfectionism shown by Andrea and her crew. I was satisfied long before they were. Andrea is a gifted artist with an eye for the practical and, while she was at my house working on the wall unit, she provided excellent advice and creative ideas about many other things in my new house. I am so glad I found her and would definitely use her again and recommend her without reservation. She is a great source if information about service providers in our area, was flexible about arranging work around my crazy schedule, and the work area was always spotless when her crew finishing in the evenings.
Description of Work
Provider coordinated the design, construction and finishing of a massive built-in wall unit in my living room, also provided handyman services for various move-in projects and advice regarding window treatments..
Category
interior designers, window treatments
Dennis M.
4.0
09/03/2015
They came in with 4 people 2 painted the undamaged ceiling and moved tarps to ensure no paint got on the rug and furniture. One supervised and helped with painting the damaged portion of the ceiling. The fourth worker tore out the old tape and joint compound and completed the repair of the damaged portion. It took three days because the joint compound had to set before it could be painted over. Because the texture was hard to match and duplicate, we called them back to make some of the edges match better and they did so quickly. The later jobs were done efficiently. The deck took quite awhile because the spring was rainy and so had to be done on dry days. We found a couple of small things not to our liking and they were corrected right away.
Description of Work
Repaired result on a leak in the ceiling. This was a difficult job considering that it was a textured ceiling. We had them paint the rest of the room. And later had them paint the deck railing.
Category
interior designers, interior painters
Michael N.
5.0
04/16/2015
went great and we will be calling her for a price quote on tile and paint work.
Description of Work
provided a 2 hour overall paint/tile and window treatment design review of our 3600sf home. Andrea offered many excellent suggestions and tips directly applicable to what we are looking to accomplish.
Category
ceramic tile, interior designers, window treatments
Carlos R.
5.0
10/03/2014
It went awesome. Andrea is savvy and had some great ideas! I highly recommend.
Description of Work
Interior decoration assessment and recommendations.
Category
interior designers

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much!
Corinne H.
5.0
07/31/2014
The jobs have all gone so well. They are on time and always finish the job within the time quoted. We have been so pleased with all the work and it has been a joy working with Andrea..
Description of Work
They have painted the interior of our home which included faux painting in our study, guest bath, and master bedroom. They also tiled the area under our bar, added frames to our bath mirrors, and replaced all three bath counters with granite..
Category
interior designers
charles G.
5.0
06/18/2014
Andrea gave us very useful advice on the painting and trim choices. The work was exceptional in all respects we will definitely use Sanfio again and recommend them to friends and neighbors..
Description of Work
We hired Sanfio to paint our living room and basement outside door.
Category
interior designers

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting us to help you beautify your home. Love the puppies too!
Corinne H.
5.0
03/31/2014
They arrived early and worked hard all day...finishing the job in one day. They were very professional and you could tell they love what they do and take pride in their work. We are so excited to have them back for more home improvement projects.
Description of Work
They installed a gorgeous tile at our bar.
Category
ceramic tile, interior designers, window treatments, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It was a pleasure working on your project.
Kittie M.
5.0
11/15/2012
Hiring Sanfio Designs was one of the best decisions we have ever made. Andrea is not only a skilled designer / decorator / painter / tiler, she operated as project manager for the whole job. She even had an electrician come in to hang ceiling fans, change the chandelier, and install speed switches and dimmers. She was very receptive to my ideas while keeping me focused on the overall effect I wanted. Andrea came with us to the tile store and knew their inventory; her experience and design ideas saved us a lot of time. We would have been lost without her. As she got to know us during the process, she was able to suggest some special touches that really reflect our lifestyle. She never used the hard sell to convince us to do anything. If I had a vision but didn't know how to make it work, she was able to execute exactly what I saw in my head. They emptied hutches and moved all the furniture out and back. Andrea made a couple of furniture placement suggestions in areas that I hadn't yet defined. They hung shower rods. They fixed issues we hadn't noticed from the hurricane and the builder. Sanfio Designs does meticulous work and cleans everything afterward. They even dusted the furniture after painting! I work days and my husband works nights and they were still able to work with our crazy schedules. Seriously, I cannot recommend Sanfio Designs enough. We will be using them again for other design type jobs.
Description of Work
Interior painting of whole house (3,600 sf) ,including some special painted features was about $5,000. This included an extensive color consultation and brainstorming sessions. They even repaired some issues left from the builder and the earthquake. Natural slate tile in an amazing design on front of breakfast bar and tiiling a design feature in master bath was $1,760. Gorgeous result!
Category
ceramic tile, interior painters
Jason H.
5.0
11/02/2012
They were very professional. Their quotes were right on line. They were prompt. The work is meticulous. They included us in picking out the colors. They did an outstanding job. It took a little longer than they expected but this was due to how meticulous they were.
Description of Work
They painted the whole house. They put back splash in our kitchen. They also measured and installed our blinds.
Category
interior designers, window treatments, interior painters
Priscilla H.
5.0
01/28/2009
We moved to Virginia from Dallas, Texas because of my husband's job. We knew absolutely no one in the area. Therefore I had no one to ask for recommendations for various things we needed. We began building a home and I was excited at the prospect, but wasn't sure how to start decorating. I started with the basics andI went into a Benjamin Moore paint store one day. I figured I may as well begin the dreaded process of selecting paint colors. In Dallas I had had different rooms fauxed in my home and loved it! So one thing I knew was I wanted to have fauxing in my new home. I also knew everyone who sticks up a fauxing sign is not a professional faux person. What I didn't want was someone who had been a stay-at-home mom, fauxed one room in her house then decided she'd make a business of it --- with no training! I asked the salesperson in Benjamin Moore if they could refer me to someone to do fauxing. He gave me Andrea's card from Sanfio Designs. I called her and we met. She was timely and came prepared with sample boards of her actual work, photographs, and a warm personality. She has been professionally trained and I could tell that she knew what she was talking about. My husband, ever the businessman, wanted to actually see her work before commiting her to our projects. She graciously took us to several homes that she had done. Her work was very precise, neat, and beautiful! No shabby corners or uneven lines. Believe me, my husband ("The Hawk") would have seen it! Since having her do the fauxing for us, we were amazed that Sanfio Designs is one-stop shopping. She, being an artist as well, can do soooo much! She can redo furniture, she can make drapes. She can draw murals on the wall as well as stencil. She has been invaluable to us! She gives us great ideas and suggestions, thinks of us when she spots something in a store and will call to tell me about it. She goes above and beyond all that I would have asked for in a designer. We will be calling her back in the future for other jobs. I would definitely recommend her for any job someone wants done in their home. We hit paydirt when we found Sanfio Designs!
Description of Work
Andrea fauxed our powder room and dining room. She painted and fauxed several panels in the media room and living room. Due to her being an artist, she has a wonderful eye for color and helped me pick wall colors for the house. She helped me select fabric for my drapery treatments. They put up crown moulding in the lower level, moulding on our dining room and living room ceilings, as well as a chair rail and wainscot. I was able to purchase blinds and honeycomb shades through her, and get the window treatment for the family room and master bathroom done.
Category
interior designers

    Other local Pros in your area

    Price Blinds LLC

    We are a window treatment company who specializes in the purchase and installation of high quality window coverings from a wide variety of hand chosen companies. Carrying the latest in products by brands like Hunter Douglas, Graber, and Comfortex, there is virtually no functional or aesthetic need which our team can’t satisfy.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Renowise Inc

    RenoWISE is a licensed home improvement contractor based in Locust Grove, VA and serving the greater Fredericksburg and Culpeper communities. Our primary focus is to meet customers’ expectations with an intelligent approach, delivering remarkable service and quality workmanship at a fair price. At RenoWISE, your vision is our mission.  

    Angi Certified

    DMV PRO PAINTING

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in Painting services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2705120010
    Trade License Locale
    Virginia
    Trade License Authority
    Virginia: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    11/30/2024
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    General contracting in interior decorating, general painting, architectural coatings, venetian plaster, faux and decorative painting, murals, color consultation, window coverings, custom molding and trim, built-in cabinetry.

    Services Not Offered

    Handyman

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sanfio Designs LLC

    How is Sanfio Designs LLC overall rated?

    Sanfio Designs LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Sanfio Designs LLC open?

    Sanfio Designs LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Sanfio Designs LLC provide

    Sanfio Designs LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Sanfio Designs LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Sanfio Designs LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Sanfio Designs LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Sanfio Designs LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Sanfio Designs LLC?

    No, Sanfio Designs LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Sanfio Designs LLC offer?

    Sanfio Designs LLC offers the following services: General contracting in interior decorating, general painting, architectural coatings, venetian plaster, faux and decorative painting, murals, color consultation, window coverings, custom molding and trim, built-in cabinetry.

    Are there any services Sanfio Designs LLC does not offer?

    Handyman