Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cairns Surveying

Founded 1989 • With Angi since January 2019

4.7

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1583 Nethers Rd

Sperryville, VA 22740

Description

www.cairnssurvey.us We are a family owned and operated land surveying company based in Madison, Virginia. Our professional land surveyor services include the following: Boundary and Mortgage Surveys of all sizes Family Transfers and Administrative subdivisions Drainfield Plats/New Construction

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

09/01/2020


Regina B.

Reschedule Several times put the well site at the wrong place we had to have her come out again it cost us another $450 and put us back on time frame of 3 months having to have county re approve. Absolute worst.

Description of Work
Survey for well

Category land surveyor

5.0

06/10/2020


Sivakumar R.

Awesome Service! Highly responsive! You cannot go wrong!

Description of Work
Home Survey

Category land surveyor

5.0

07/18/2019


Bethany W.

Very professional company. Andrea was in constant contact regarding scheduling and pricing. Will recommend to friends and family!

Description of Work
Boundary Survey

Category land surveyor

5.0

05/18/2019


Jennie T.

Andrea is wonderful! Responsive, professional, informative, and knowledgeable. Thank you so much, Andrea!

Description of Work
Staked survey in advance of fence installation

Category land surveyor

5.0

03/04/2019


Dawn D.

I have used Cairns Surveying for many house location surveys for my customers over the years. The surveys are always delivered on time with a smile! Excellent work! Very competitive pricing!

Description of Work
House Location Survey

Category land surveyor

5.0

03/04/2019


Tiffany F.

Cairns Surveying was prompt & very responsive. They fit us in as quickly as their scheduled & the weather would allow. They completed the job & met me in person to deliver originals for recording. The neighbor to this property was no picnic to work with, moving markers & trying to scare them off. Throughout the process Cairns was professional & courteous in spite of his efforts to get them off the job. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Survey 16+ acres, 2 Parcels

Category land surveyor

5.0

03/03/2019


Robin S.

Carins Surveying were able to provide immediate services. Andrea and Gary were prompt, professional and thorough. I would highly recommend Carins Surveying.

Description of Work
We needed a boundary line adjustment with a neighbor and the neighbor was in a rush to get it. done.

Category land surveyor

5.0

03/03/2019


Keith L.

I would highly recommend Cairns Surveying to anyone that needs any type of property surveying. They were FANTASTIC to work with regarding responsiveness, timeliness, the quality of their service and cost. Andrea is a total delight! She was the first to respond to my request for an estimate and followed through on every promise. The crew was exceptionally professional and thorough. I’ve already sent my neighbor their contact information. Nothing speaks louder regarding customer satisfaction that a referral of 100+% satisfaction!

Description of Work
Property surveying

Category land surveyor

5.0

03/03/2019


Robin G.

Andrea & Gary Cairns are excellent. I am a realtor and have relied on them for years. They have completed many surveys for clients, as well as for the horse farm I purchased. In some cases there were complicated issues that had to be resolved, and they always get it done. They've surveyed townhomes, single family, farms and mountain property for me. They are experienced, knowledgeable, reliable, professional, reasonably priced.... and on time! They also happen to be very, very nice people! I highly recommend Cairns Surveying.

Description of Work
Survey Work

Category land surveyor

5.0

02/14/2019


Helen C.

Their service is always good. They are always on time, quick turn around and good prices.

Description of Work
They do our client's land surveys.

Category land surveyor

5.0

02/08/2019


ella N.

They're work is always good.

Description of Work
Surveying

Category land surveyor

5.0

02/05/2019


Robin G.

They are very reasonably priced and nice to work with. They always do a very good job.

Description of Work
They have done several surveying jobs for me.

Category land surveyor

    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Fence Line Stake Out, Boundary and Mortgage Surveys of all sizes, Family Transfers and Administrative subdivisions, Drainfield Plats/New Construction Layout, Boundary Resolutions/Property Line Marking

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cairns Surveying

    How is Cairns Surveying overall rated?

    Cairns Surveying is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Cairns Surveying open?

    Cairns Surveying is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Cairns Surveying provide

    Cairns Surveying accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Cairns Surveying offer free estimates?

    Yes, Cairns Surveying offers free project estimates.

    Does Cairns Surveying offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Cairns Surveying does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Cairns Surveying?

    No, Cairns Surveying does not offer warranties.

    What services does Cairns Surveying offer?

    Cairns Surveying offers the following services: Fence Line Stake Out, Boundary and Mortgage Surveys of all sizes, Family Transfers and Administrative subdivisions, Drainfield Plats/New Construction Layout, Boundary Resolutions/Property Line Marking