Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Southwest Sunroom & Window Co.

Founded 1980 • With Angi since September 2010

5.0

(25) Verified Reviews

Description

Southwest Sunroom & Window Co. was established in 1980 and is a Class A home improvement contractor that provides quality service to Salem, Roanoke, Lynchburg, Vinton, Smith Mountain Lake and surrounding New River Valley areas. As your home improvement contractor, we will devote our full attention to your project. Our professional team maintains a high standard for craftsmanship, management and customer satisfaction....

Other local Pros in your area

SALEM PAINTING

A Family Business ran by a 4th generation Painter, Corey Webster, providing professional workmanship and top quality results for over 40 years. Specializing in all painting, interior/exterior, residential, commercial, industrial, painting, patching, caulking, pressure washing, wallpaper removal, garage floors, drywall, ceramic tile, carpentry and more! Call for a Free estimate!  

Trinity Power Washing

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Danny's Electrical Service

We are a residential (and light commercial) electrical company that provides quality service to the community, to keep your homes safe from electrical issues. We specialize in electrical services, repairs, panel maintenance and upgrades, outlets, light fixtures, ceiling fans, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -- or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/23/2018

... After studying their High Quality work on a friend's 2nd Story Sunroom and Dining Room... My Bride and I decided that we wanted this little company in Salem to build our Dream Room. Steve ( Southwest Sunroom Sales Manager ) was right on track; He reassured us that the Southwest Team could handle any contingency. And they did with Incredible Results ! Personable and friendly communication, and ...

Description of Work
Build a 14 by 18 foot Sunroom

Category awnings,decks,electrician,gutter repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,roofing,siding,replacement windows,woodworking,doors,sunrooms

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for both your business and the wonderful review, we greatly appreciate it.
5.0

01/30/2017

Excellent porch enclosure ideas and plan designs presented. Totally pleased with the planning process and initial beginning of our porch enclosure. The quality of work is evident and we could not be more satisfied.

Description of Work
Porch enclosure-sun room services performed.

Category remodeling,sunrooms

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review of our company and work, we appreciate the business.
5.0

12/05/2016

They are excellent workers. Report to work exactly on time, clean up the work area, are polite and very exacting.

Description of Work
Replaced storm door, door facings & exterior door w/their product.

Category doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, it was our pleasure to serve you.
5.0

11/18/2016

We are delighted with our twelve new windows and three doors, especially the front door with sidelights and the French double doors downstairs. It is truly amazing how the new windows and doors open our view to the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains that surround us. Shane and Wayne did a superb job installing them. It was wonderful to have all the debris removed daily and they were so tidy you wouldn...

Description of Work
Replaced 12 windows and 3 doors.

Category home builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and the nice review of our company, we greatly appreciate it.
5.0

07/22/2016

Southwest Sunroom did a fantastic job from start to finish. The sales representative was available immediately and through the process. The installation was perfect. The two man crew were courteous, clean, professional and did a great job. I have my new door and side lights.

Description of Work
Replaced front door and sidelights.

Category electrician,doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we appreciate your business.
5.0

07/11/2016

Kevin and the team were hands on in every step of the process. They were here everyday and committed to our project. they customized everything to our specifications and set a high bar for the quality of work. We are THRILLED with our room!

Description of Work
Southwest demolished the existing structure and built a 16' X 21' sunroom with an extension that's enclosed over the basement steps. They also converted two windows into shelves on the interior of the house.

Category patio builder

5.0

05/31/2016

Absolutely perfect I started project sooner than expected, finished in timely manner, workman were very respectful of our property.

Description of Work
Glassed on parch.

Category glass repair contractor

4.0

11/23/2015

Very professional presentation, no hard sell. we went with Window World, similar service and professionalism, price to quality a bit better.

Description of Work
presentation for window replacement 23 windows in house built in 1970's

Category window installer","patio builder

5.0

11/16/2015

They did an excellent job at a fair price. I would use them again

Description of Work
Closed in screen porch..

Category patio builder

5.0

01/30/2015

They came to measure windows, and arrived within estimated time frame. 29 windows were installed during the week. They assisted by bringing in two crews to get the installation completed quickly. We have a baby in the house.

Description of Work
Single pane windows replaced with insulated double hung windows

Category window installer

    Services Offered

    Installation of custom Sunrooms, Porch Enclosures, Screen Rooms, Replacement Windows, Entry Doors, Maintenance Free Decking and Railings, Retractable Awnings, Patio Covers,Vinyl Siding and more.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    Ask for details
    Warranties
    Yes