Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

SALEM PAINTING

4.9

(86) Verified Reviews

Founded 1980 • With Angi since November 2010

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 634

Salem, VA 24153

Description

A Family Business ran by a 4th generation Painter, Corey Webster, providing professional workmanship and top quality results for over 40 years. Specializing in all painting, interior/exterior, residential, commercial, industrial, painting, patching, caulking, pressure washing, wallpaper removal, garage floors, drywall, ceramic tile, carpentry and more! Call for a Free estimate!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(86) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

78

4

1

3

0

2

2

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

interior painting (66)house painting (37)pressure washing (12)decks & porches (6)deck cleaning (5)wallpaper removal (4)window replacement (3)door installation (2)cabinet refacing (1)stucco (1)wallpaper hanger (1)gutter cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 86 reviews
5.0

08/06/2019

Good work. Slight imperfections here and there once work was done (to be expected on a large job). They fixed everything I pointed out, with no complaints.

Description of Work
Exterior painting of brick and trim

Category house painters,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

5.0

09/30/2018

Great!! Very professional job. Guys very helpful and friendly!

Description of Work
Paint my deck.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you! always a pleasure working with you and the Mrs.
5.0

01/13/2018

These guys were amazing and literally saved our home sale transaction. I called them with very little notice and they jumped right in to fix what another painter had given up on.

Description of Work
Painting, ASAP for an FHA loan.

Category decks,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you, was a pleasure.
5.0

12/16/2017

Arrived n completed on time. We will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
MBedroom walls n door n window trim

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2017

5.0

11/06/2017

Corey provided a quality quotation. I had to wait about 2 months for the work to begin. Precisely at the appointed hour a good crew showed and got to work. It took three days to complete and the result is excellent. I can only recommend these guys. They did a professional job on time with no fuss.

Description of Work
Exterior house painting including minor repairs to wooden exterior, windows, doors and siding.

Category house painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2017

5.0

09/21/2017

The paint looks great! They even patched a hole in the drywall of the basement rec room at no extra charge. The crew ran into some issues in one of the bathrooms after removing wall paper, but they overcame that by re-mudding all of the walls so that the paint would stick well and be smooth. The only thing I would mark them down slightly on was that there were, on 2 different occasions, a faucet left running after they were gone - most likely due to bumping the handle while they were working. Luckily this was in a bathroom sink and it drained without running over onto the floor. There were also some cups left from their lunch and a drink bottle left in the fridge. The paint looks great!

Description of Work
Painting of Foyer, Hall, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, basement rec room, concrete floor in basement; removal of wallpaper in bathrooms and wallpaper border in the master bedroom.

Category drywall,wallpaper removal,interior painters

Cost $3

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2017

5.0

08/03/2017

It was a little difficult to find any painters and to get estimates since this is a busy time of year. however, Corey did provide and estimate fairly quickly made some suggestions without being pushy or overbearing.

Description of Work
Painting for my son's townhouse prior to listing it for sale.

Category interior painters

Cost $2,575

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], we enjoyed working with you!
5.0

06/21/2017

The team showed up on time, did an excellent job, and cleaned everything after. The weather was a mix of rain and storms for the 3 days they worked but they were still able to get the job done and very high quality. My house looks completely new and you cant even tell it's the same house. Have had nothing but good comments from neighbors as well. Corey runs a great company. Recommended!

Description of Work
Old house with aluminum siding needed repainting along with the foundation. Also needed prep work before like pressure washing etc.

Category house painters

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We enjoyed working with you and the color change you picked out really did completely change the look of your home.
5.0

06/17/2017

The team started on Monday and completed the work by noon on Thursday. Rain on Monday slowed the work as they pressured washed the house. and worked about 1/2 day.

Description of Work
We had the exterior painted about 2 weeks ago. The house has wood siding and wood trim. The only thing not painted was the garage door and rock siding..

Category decks,replacement windows,pressure washing,house painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2017

1.0

10/24/2016

Should at least say it's not a big enough job and not interested!

Description of Work
Came to our house to review for an estimate. Never followed up with an estimate or proposal to do the work. Not a peep!

Category house painters

Work Completed On 10/24/2016

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], I sent you an estimate via email I do believe. I have apparently had some issues with people not receiving them, ending up in the junk folder or spam. I have went back to mailing a copy as well as sending email to remedy this problem. I do apologize for you thinking I wasn't interested in your job. Thank You Corey

Services Offered

Interior, Exterior, Residential, Commercial, Industrial, Painting, Patching, Caulking, Pressure Washing, Wallpaper Removal, Free Estimates, Garage Floors, drywall, ceramic tile, carpentry

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes