Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cville Remodel

Founded 2001 • With Angi since February 2011

4.7

(17) Verified Reviews

Description

The most important decision you will make to assure the ultimate success of your home improvement project is selecting the right contractor. Cville Remodel has the knowledge, experience and integrity needed to complete your project in a timely, efficient and professional manner, thus giving you peace of mind. Locally & family owned....

Other local Pros in your area

Window Depot USA of Richmond, Charlottesville & Fredericksburg

Window Depot is not your typical window replacement company! We pride ourselves on offering the greatest selection of replacement windows, vinyl siding, entry doors, patio doors, and options available in our markets - including vinyl, composite, and wood - from several manufacturers. Whether you are looking for economy, premium, or anything in between, we can help. We provide honest, unbiased education and advice to help you choose the products that will work best for you and your family. We are proud to offer Vinyl, Composite and Wood windows with more standard features, Triple Pane at Dual Pane prices, a Lifetime Warranty, and an honest and ethical approach to doing business. From your initial contact with our company through the successful completion of your project and beyond, our goal is to provide you with the very best home improvement experience possible. We are committed to building and maintaining positive, long-term relationships. We have built our name and reputation on providing honest advice, quality products, professional installation, and exceptional service. If you are not satisfied, we are not satisfied. Instead of a transactional sales process, we believe in providing a two-way educational opportunity. Our consultations begin with questions to better understand your needs and objectives. Then we educate you on the various products and services available that will meet your needs. And finally, we help you select the most appropriate product(s) for your home and budget. The last thing you need is high-pressure sales tactics, gimmicks, or intimidation to coerce you into buying something that you don’t need, or at a time when you are not ready. Our partnership with one of the nation’s largest home improvement networks provides us with significant buying power, allowing us to pass along tremendous savings to our customers without sacrificing quality. And we back it up with the service and craftsmanship of a locally owned and operated business.  

Wilbers Painting

5 employees. No subcontractors. Flat rates. No travel charges. We do exterior power washing. Complete Interior and Exterior Painting. Professional spray paint in the exterior vinyl siding with two different colors New stain and re stain decks and kitchen cabinets very detail with 18 years experience Drywall repair and any kind of texture match Also we Do wood repairs. Play with colors and match any old stain with any kind new wood also we spray stain on cedar wood in bay area houses . We also fix any scratches on hardwood floors We convert stain kitchen cabinets to paint using special primer for it and we work with two coats paint and primer when we are in the process we cover ceiling s Wall's and floors to prevent the. Over spray we don't use paint brushes to put the two last final coats . We also do stain in the concrete using hyc products acide stain. I also provide some deals for all my customers I WILBER A Gonzalez From WILBER S PAINTING want to let my customers know hwo ever buy any of my deals please contact me here's Mobil 5406848990 Or by email gonzalezchy11@gmail.com or please wait it might take me few days to get in touch with you We're also providing our service in all Mecklenburg county NC the owner of this company will be giving you an estimate in person for the Charlotte NC area we have available 5406848990 or 704 995 9538 call or text at anytime time from 5 am to 10 pm IN GOD WE TRUST GOD BLESS YOU ALL THANKS FOR YOUR BUSINESS WITH US WILBER A GONZALEZ OWNER  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Wilbers Painting on Angi
David Gomez Painting

David Gomez Painting proudly serves the Charlottesville metro area. We have over 8 years of experience in painting & drywall work. Our prices our very affordable without compromising quality. We treat your home like ours.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by David Gomez Painting on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/22/2017

Contacted me to say they were slammed with work and not be able to bid on the job.

Description of Work
Drywall painting framing and finish work of bonus room

Category drywall,picture framing,remodeling,interior painters

5.0

04/13/2015

We've used C'ville remodel for 3 different projects on our 1890's home. They are really fun to work with, had excellent ideas to meet our needs, and were never upset when I changed my mind on something! They were mindful when I wanted to keep the character of our home as the most important part of the project and when I needed to keep the budget as the priority. They took care of all permits and w...

Description of Work
Deck addition and stairs. Reconfiguring walls, doors, closets for upstairs bedrooms- included flooring, framing, drywall, electrical. Helping finish a completely unfinished basement - included working with engineer to put in steel beams and restructuring the house, framing, insulation, waterproofing, electrical, and plumbing for bathroom, laundry, and tankless water heater.

Category contractors,decks,drywall,electrician,picture framing,lighting,remodeling,replacement windows,doors,basement remodeling

5.0

01/29/2015

Joel and his team are true professionals. They provided quality craftsmanship and finished on budget. Joel sub-contracted the clearing and leveling of the patio area as well as all the concrete work. The sub-contractors were of the same high quality and provided a great product. During the deck construction, Joel fixed several issues and damage that the previous deck had caused because of improper...

Description of Work
C-ville Remodel built a 300 sqft pressure treated deck with an under deck drainage system and a 450 sqft stained concrete patio.

Category decks,remodeling

5.0

01/17/2015

Provider came out and looked at what we needed done. He gave an honest assessment and some guidance for what we need done, and will be providing an estimate. We were extremely pleased with his honesty and input. We met with 3 different contractors today and had met with two others previously, Based purely on the discussions and interaction, this company is at the very top of our list for who we wo...

Description of Work
Reviewed projects for estimate

Category remodeling

5.0

03/19/2014

Joel Watkins and his dad Willie did a wonderful job on my screened porch and deck, beyond my expectations in quality. Although they were delayed by horrible weather and were sometimes out there in the mud and slush, they were always cheerful and friendly. It felt like I had hired the TV guys from and quot;This Old house.and quot; They did the design, the estimate, and all the work themselves. No s...

Description of Work
Built a new deck and a covered, screened porch.

Category remodeling

5.0

11/26/2013

The project far exceeded our expectations, and we couldn't have been happier to work with Joel and Willy. They're professional, courteous, and they deliver what they promise. We approached them with a rough concept of what we wanted our unfinished basement to become, and they helped shape those ideas into a space we're thrilled with! We requested several estimates, and they came in lowest - then they worked with us to save even more throughout construction, pointing out where we could use lower priced (but equal quality) materials. They also suggested design tweaks along the way to maximize our use of the space, all of which we ended up loving. Conversely, they were always open to our suggestions - even when we weren't entirely sure what we wanted! The project took around 6 weeks, and during that time Joel and Willy became like family - they're great people who we recommend to anyone. We're planning to use them again on other projects as well, such as finishing off a bonus room.

Description of Work
Finished our unfinished basement - created a rec room, bedroom with full bath (including adding all plumbing), exercise room, and storage room. Prepped gas lines for generator and kitchen stove and also prepped power/HVAC requirements for eventual finishing of bonus room.

Category room remodeling

5.0

02/25/2013

Joel and Willy are gems waiting to be discovered. We hired them for our basement renovation project after months of getting quotes from different contractors. It was a rather tricky project in that there was no plumbing in the basement and we wanted to install a bathroom, wet-bar etc. We were quite impressed by how much time Joel spent figuring out how the project should be carried out in the most efficient and economic way, even though there was no guarantee we would actually go with them. It was as if he was coming up with a plan for his own home. The quote also seemed quite reasonable compared to what we got from others. They finished the project bang on time, and turned a useless space into a piece of beauty! We were particularly impressed by Joel’s dad, Willy. He is highly experienced and is the first builder that we could really feel comfortable knows what he is doing. His attention to details is second to none and as he once said, he builds other people’s homes as if he is building his own. In short, Joel and Willy did a fantastic job, and were honest, punctual and professional. Our only regret is that we didn’t get to know them sooner for our earlier projects! Thank you guys and may God richly bless you. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Created a bathroom and new laundry area in the place of an open room in the basement. Dig out concrete and created rough in plumbing. Converted the laundry into a wet bar with cabinets, counter top, a sink and an island. Installed cabinets in the laundry, installed laminate flooring / molding / dry wall / window / three doors / ceiling fans / light fixtures. Replaced sliding door and installed tiles.

Category drywall contractor","electrician","picture framing","room remodeling","window installer","home remodeling contractor","door installer","basement contractor

2.0

12/26/2012

Contractor performed the work on time once he started. The problems cam elater. The drywall started to crack along the seams where it had been mudded. I called the contractor to come back and fix the work. One of his men showed up and performed SOME of the fixes but never completd the work. The work he did and quot;fixand quot; was not done to my satisfaction and is still cracked.

Description of Work
Remodeled a screen room into a a closed in sun room. Contractor insulated floor, built large window enclosures, installed windows. Installed drywall and painted the room. Electrical outlets and wiring were installed by contractor including light fixtures.

Category drywall contractor","electrician","Lighting","room remodeling","home remodeling contractor","interior painter

5.0

09/05/2012

They were great and honest. They installed a new glass door which leads to my patio. Their price was reasonable. My overall experience with them has been excellent.

Description of Work
C-ville Remodel company replaced my glass door of my patio.

Category deck company

5.0

07/26/2012

It went great. Joel was very communicative and he and his dad worked very hard to make everything look good and be solid.

Description of Work
Repaired an old barn/garage on my property that the insurance company refused to cover. Removed all rotten wood, replace with wood of similar size and appearance. Discovered that one wall was not supported and built a new supporting wall. Sanded and scraped old roof and painted with long-lasting coating. Found great paint that matches the old look of the barn. I couldn't have been happier with their work, their responsiveness to my requests, and their communications. A great father & son team.

Category room remodeling

    Services Offered

    Additions. Renovations. Sun rooms. Garages. Decks. Outdoor Living Spaces. Basement Remodeling. Home Building.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes