Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Jackson & Jackson Inc.

4.8

(47) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since July 2015

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705153967
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

P.O. Box 19542

Roanoke, VA 24019

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

All services are operational

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Strong building and remodeling company with 30+ years of experience in the industry. Our customers satisfaction is our goal. We are owner operated by the same people who build for you. We are safety oriented and look forward to building for you. Licenses include: Class A RBC, Class A CBC, Class A EMC, Registered Land Disturber. When contacting our office for an estimate, please remember we have a high call volume and you will be answered in order it is received! Thank you very much, Jackson & Jackson Inc....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(47) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

38

4

1

3

0

2

2

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (10)hardwood floors (10)basement waterproofing (7)tile installation (7)fence company (6)general contractors (6)door installation (5)interior painting (5)home remodeling (5)woodworking (5)house cleaning (5)concrete repair (5)
Showing 1-10 of 47 reviews
5.0

03/16/2021

It was good. From the scale of 1 to 10 ill give them at least 9.

Description of Work
They did roof replacement.

Category roofing

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

2.0

11/09/2020

Contacted the recommended person and he never showed up to give estimate.

Description of Work
Masonry repair on stairwell going to basement, some cracks in foundation

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing

Work Completed On 11/09/2020

Service Provider Response

We are extremely busy We are sorry we cannot help everyone !
1.0

08/22/2020

They never returned my original phone call

Description of Work
Front walkway resurfaced

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing

Work Completed On 08/22/2020

Service Provider Response

This person was notified On Angie’s list website that our company is very busy we cannot help them at this time
5.0

07/23/2020

Very professional. Attention to detail. Quality v speed. Would definitely hire again for other work.

Description of Work
Flooring

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review it was our privilege to help you and please call us anytime you need .
5.0

07/13/2020

Very smooth and uninterrupted process.

Description of Work
Rais roof sructuraly and re Frame entire residence

Category contractors,picture framing,remodeling,home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review , the job was exceptional . We always look forward to helping you in the future .
5.0

07/10/2020

The work went very well. Mr Jackson and his crew were friendly, timely, prepared and stayed on schedule. The work was high quality and they aimed to please us as customers. I would highly recommend Jackson & Jackson and will definitely be using them again for other projects in the future!

Description of Work
Pouring and stamping concrete frony porch.

Category stamped concrete

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our work , we are always here for you at Jackson & Jackson Inc
5.0

02/15/2020

Great job. Mr. Jackson is knowledgeable in all aspects of remodeling and his hard-working crew was always helpful and polite. I would recommend highly.

Description of Work
Repair wood flooring, remove hearth and stove and install ceramic tile.

Category ceramic tile,hardwood floor,remodeling

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind review , We appreciate our customers that understand the extra work we put into our bussiness . Call us anytime we would love to help you again . From all of us at Jackson & Jackson Inc.
5.0

01/10/2020

Everything went smooth and the work was well done. I would recommend Jackson & Jackson for your needs.

Description of Work
Retention Wall and Grading of Drive

Category concrete driveways,masonry,home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you , I do hope the best . We alway like to hear of our happy customers and kind reviews . We look forward to helping you again . Best to you
5.0

11/15/2019

top tier contractor, explains every step of the process, very professional, hires very talented support staff, communicates throughout the project, when problems arise he let us know and then dealt with them accordingly, we were never left in the dark throughout the projects,

Description of Work
installed French drain in back of house, remodel two bathrooms completely, move washer and dryer from basement to upstairs

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,excavators,fencing,gutter repair,handyman service,hardwood floor,insulation,plumbing,remodeling,basement waterproofing,woodworking,drain pipe,home remodeling,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review , we always look forward to working for great customers .
5.0

11/15/2019

I wish I could upload pictures, the ceramic tile is installed as flat as glass, you can easily roll a wheelchair through the bathroom door is now and take a shower as a handicapped person

Description of Work
we wanted the house altered so we could grow old in it without having to move, a seamless shower was installed, and both bathroom doors were widened, transitions that a wheelchair can get over

Category drywall,electrician,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,doors,sunrooms,basement remodeling

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2019

Service Provider Response

Jackson & Jackson Inc. thank you for your kind review please feel free to call us at anytime for your construction needs .

Services Offered

We offer a wide range of building services from foundations and repairs, to framing and custom trim. We also complete remodels of any size. Our crews are Log Home experienced.

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes