Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

All services are operational

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Jackson & Jackson Inc.

Founded 2012 • With Angi since July 2015

4.8

(49) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O. Box 19542

Roanoke, VA 24019

Description

Strong building and remodeling company with 30+ years of experience in the industry. Our customers satisfaction is our goal. We are owner operated by the same people who build for you. We are safety oriented and look forward to building for you. Licenses include: Class A RBC, Class A CBC, Class A EMC, Registered Land Disturber. When contacting our office for an estimate, please remember we have a high call volume and you will be answered in order it is received! Thank you very much, Jackson & Jackson Inc....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/09/2021


vicki C.

It was fabulous. They were absolutely the best. They were professional and timely. The work looked fabulous. They did a great job. I have no complaints.

Description of Work
They put a roof and fence on my house.

Category fencing, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you Miss [Member Name Removed] we are always here for you if you need us again .

5.0

08/28/2021


Scott S.

Work was generally of high quality with some minor painting issues. Arthur Jackson did an excellent job of analyzing problems unique to the house and proposing and implementing effective solutions. Floor replacement and refinishing work was particularly well done.

Description of Work
Major remodeling of 1924 custom home.

Category concrete repair, decks, flooring contractor, gutter cleaning, gutter repair, handyman service, hardwood floor, house cleaning, masonry, remodeling, roofing, basement waterproofing, home remodeling, interior painters, patios

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review and we also appreciate the chance to help great people and customers like yourself . Please feel free to call on us at any time in the future and enjoy your beautiful home . Take care and best wishes to you from all of us at Jackson & Jackson Inc

5.0

03/16/2021


Pat F.

It was good. From the scale of 1 to 10 ill give them at least 9.

Description of Work
They did roof replacement.

Category roofing

2.0

11/09/2020


Dan F.

Contacted the recommended person and he never showed up to give estimate.

Description of Work
Masonry repair on stairwell going to basement, some cracks in foundation

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

We are extremely busy We are sorry we cannot help everyone !

1.0

08/22/2020


Viola C.

They never returned my original phone call

Description of Work
Front walkway resurfaced

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

This person was notified On Angie’s list website that our company is very busy we cannot help them at this time

5.0

07/23/2020


Ann H.

Very professional. Attention to detail. Quality v speed. Would definitely hire again for other work.

Description of Work
Flooring

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review it was our privilege to help you and please call us anytime you need .

5.0

07/13/2020


Jerry Mullins M.

Very smooth and uninterrupted process.

Description of Work
Rais roof sructuraly and re Frame entire residence

Category contractors, picture framing, remodeling, home builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review , the job was exceptional . We always look forward to helping you in the future .

5.0

07/10/2020


Rick Bradley B.

The work went very well. Mr Jackson and his crew were friendly, timely, prepared and stayed on schedule. The work was high quality and they aimed to please us as customers. I would highly recommend Jackson & Jackson and will definitely be using them again for other projects in the future!

Description of Work
Pouring and stamping concrete frony porch.

Category stamped concrete

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our work , we are always here for you at Jackson & Jackson Inc

5.0

02/15/2020


Douglas L.

Great job. Mr. Jackson is knowledgeable in all aspects of remodeling and his hard-working crew was always helpful and polite. I would recommend highly.

Description of Work
Repair wood flooring, remove hearth and stove and install ceramic tile.

Category ceramic tile, hardwood floor, remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind review , We appreciate our customers that understand the extra work we put into our bussiness . Call us anytime we would love to help you again . From all of us at Jackson & Jackson Inc.

5.0

01/10/2020


Robert Nance N.

Everything went smooth and the work was well done. I would recommend Jackson & Jackson for your needs.

Description of Work
Retention Wall and Grading of Drive

Category concrete driveways, masonry, home builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you , I do hope the best . We alway like to hear of our happy customers and kind reviews . We look forward to helping you again . Best to you

5.0

11/15/2019


Don S.

I wish I could upload pictures, the ceramic tile is installed as flat as glass, you can easily roll a wheelchair through the bathroom door is now and take a shower as a handicapped person

Description of Work
we wanted the house altered so we could grow old in it without having to move, a seamless shower was installed, and both bathroom doors were widened, transitions that a wheelchair can get over

Category drywall, electrician, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, doors, sunrooms, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Jackson & Jackson Inc. thank you for your kind review please feel free to call us at anytime for your construction needs .

5.0

11/15/2019


Don S.

top tier contractor, explains every step of the process, very professional, hires very talented support staff, communicates throughout the project, when problems arise he let us know and then dealt with them accordingly, we were never left in the dark throughout the projects,

Description of Work
installed French drain in back of house, remodel two bathrooms completely, move washer and dryer from basement to upstairs

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, excavators, fencing, gutter repair, handyman service, hardwood floor, insulation, plumbing, remodeling, basement waterproofing, woodworking, drain pipe, home remodeling, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review , we always look forward to working for great customers .

5.0

07/08/2019


Becky F.

We love our new enclosed patio room! We had the existing screened patio room remodeled with windows, new doors, new insulated ceiling, ceiling fans and lights, tile floor, and had the existing brick walls painted. As a few problems were found with the house during the remodeling process Arthur brought them to our attention and worked with us to rectify them as well. We ended up having a new rubber roof put on our patio room and the underground drainage system that was causing our basement water problem was redone as well. All of this work was done last summer and fall. We are very happy with our patio room remodel and our basement has been totally dry since then.

Description of Work
We had our back patio room remodeled, including new roof, basement waterproofed and drainage pipes installed.

Category ceramic tile, remodeling, roofing, basement waterproofing, drain pipe, ceiling fans, doors, sunrooms

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review . We are always happy to help and as customers you all were great . Please call again if needed , have a blessed and outstanding life . Thank you from all of us here at Jackson & Jackson Inc

5.0

04/17/2019


Charity K.

It is a pure joy to have Rebecca visit and clean our home each month. Me and my husband are quite busy with work and adding a toddler to the mix, things can get a little messy. Rebecca comes in each month and takes care of everything-tidying, making beds, and leaving everything shiny and smelling great! It always amazes me how she can fix our house up in a few short hours. Truly makes coming home so much more enjoyable for me and my family. She is great at communication as well-always sends us a reminder text of when she is set to come. Rebecca is a great find and we truly appreciate the professionalism and care to our home that she exhibits.

Description of Work
Monthly House Cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

03/12/2019


DAVE B.

Arthur and his team were very responsive to phone calls/messages before the work started, and also for any follow-up activity that was required. They were on-time each day. If they were going to be late or delayed, Arthur would call to keep me informed. Excellent follow-up even after project was complete. The project was completed on-time and within budget.

Description of Work
Interior wall removed to provide open space. Painting, electrical, woodwork and installation of hardwood floors. Remodeled a half bath with new vanity, sink and flooring.

Category hardwood floor, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you , we always look forward to working with you again .

4.0

03/12/2019


Michael K.

Mr. Jackson was chosen for the roof repair based on his good reviews and his estimate, which was below another company's for the same materials. The roof was done well. He communicated very well; kept us informed about scheduling, shipment delays. It was finished on schedule and on budget. We had some minor issues which he responded to and resolved. We also received a written estimate from Mr. Jackson for some interior painting and minor remodeling that I will now address. One item on the list of things that needed to be done was a "leftover" from a previous kitchen remodel in 2011. We had beadboard installed on part of the walls; the pantry surround, and an 8' straight wall. Several sections of the beadboard had shrunk; it needed caulking and repainting (we had the paint). I counted. There were 5 full length floor to ceiling seams, and 6 partial seams, due to doorways and built-ins. Mr. Jackson's estimate to caulk and paint these seams was $1400.00!!!. I was flabbergasted and asked him over the phone if this didn't have too many zeros in it?! I truly thought it MUST be a typo! He said that NO, it was not a typo. I laughed at him. I told him that this was a ridiculous price for the amount of work that this would entail. He then offered to drop the price to $800.00. I told him that IF we hired him for this job, we would be leaving this out. He wanted $1550.00 to hang 2 shoe racks (which I already had) and paint the inside of 2 small standard closets. He verbally dropped that price to $900.00. We hired another contractor, also through AngiesList with excellent reviews, and turns out we had known him for years and he built our deck when he was our neighbor. He caulked the beadboard seams in under an hour. The next day, his painter painted them in about the same amount of time. In conclusion, we were happy with our roof, but I would caution anyone considering Jackson&Jackson for a type of job like we had to pay strict attention to line item pricing. There could be some shocks in there.

Description of Work
Metal roof replaced; also considered for internal painting and small remodel but did not hire for that job.

Category remodeling, roofing, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review on the work we did for you , We are also happy you were able to find a handy man to complete your painting . We are a Class A General Construction Company . Have a wonderful day from Jackson & Jackson Inc

5.0

02/19/2019


Kelly P.

Rebecca has been a wonderful asset to our busy family by providing excellent cleaning services for the past year. Our house has never looked better, and that is with 2 boys under the age of 4! She is very responsible and has never cancelled or not shown up. My floors sparkle and the house smells so clean after she comes. She is also very flexible in working around our busy schedule and willing to work with me on days that something comes up. Overall, I would never hesitate to use her again and again!

Description of Work
Bi-weekly house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], you and your family are a joy to work for ! Rebecca

1.0

01/17/2019


tommy A.

Never did the work never gave estimate in writing

Description of Work
Never did the work never gave an estimate in writing

Category contractors, remodeling

Service Provider Response

Here at Jackson & Jackson we can only make the people happy that we meet or do jobs for . I’m sure you have plenty of time to find some one like you .

5.0

07/26/2018


Pamela A.

Arthur Jackson and his crew did a excellent job on this project. They were all friendly, hard working, and i felt comfortable with his team in my home even when I was not there. Old flooring was removed, hardwood floors, thresholds, and cord around were installed. There were some issues with the sub-floor and Arthur consulted us and fixed the problem to our satisfaction. They also cleaned up well at the end of the job. I would highly recommend Jackson & Jackson for hardwood floor installation and tile.

Description of Work
New hardwood floors throughout the upper level of our home. d

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling

Service Provider Response

We here at Jackson & Jackson Inc . Strive to ensure our customers happiness . We also love our work and this makes completing custom jobs very enjoyable . We also love helping people find their dreams when it comes to their homes . Thank you for your Review

5.0

07/08/2018


Harold G.

Great! They did a great job: on time, professional. Would hire them for other work that may need to be done.

Description of Work
Correct water drainage problems.

Category remodeling, basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you from all of us at Jackson & Jackson Inc

1.0

02/16/2018


Jay T.

They were supposed to look at the roof on 2/22 and contact me with an estimate. It is 2/26 and I have not heard back from them. They have my email and phone number.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

I do not understand people that have so much time on their hands to review and never speak to member of Jackson & Jackson Inc .

1.0

12/30/2017


Debbie W.

Had to dismiss them during the 2nd job they were doing for me

Description of Work
MBR remodel

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

The customer didn’t pay for extra work at time of Dec 2015 , All work was complete at that time . Jackson & Jackson Inc . Pulled of job not to return due to non payment . Two years ago

1.0

08/07/2017


John W B.

Terrible Called and left 6 messages over a 10 day period which described I had a fencing project of some 90' and needed a quote. Gave address which is in an upper class neighborhood Never received any cll back whatsoever. This is totally unprofessional and unacceptable. The project's value would have been about $7,000 based upon other quotes that were received.

Description of Work
Aluminum fencing for a residential home

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Mr [Member Name Removed] , my name is Arthur Jackson. My company has been out of town on a large project. If no returned your call it's because we didn't receive your message. I hope you were able to find a contractor to suit your needs.

5.0

05/02/2017


Michele B.

The work was done in a timely and professional manner. We added many tasks during the renovation and each was met with suggestions for proper repair and timely execution.

Description of Work
We needed to have a variety of repairs made to an older home we were offering for sale. The repairs started with a new roof and, literally, moved through the house to the cellar/crawl space. The repairs included plumbing clean-out ; new window installations; painting;; textured ceilings, and a complete kitchen renovation (including brand new cabinets). As well, the crew ckeaned out tons of junk from the cellar and installed new insulation and water-proof ground cover.

Category contractors, ceramic tile, decks, drywall, flooring contractor, gutter cleaning, gutter repair, insulation, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, basement waterproofing, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

04/22/2017


Guyton R.

Our property has pretty steep hills which created some difficulty in building the fence. They did very professional job in a reasonable timeframe and for a very reasonable price (we did several other estimates). Arthur was always responsive to the phone calls. We have some other projects that need to be done in the house and we will definitely use Jackson&Jackson again.

Description of Work
We needed to build quite a large fence both property and privacy with two drive through gates.

Category fencing, remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Parmer and Sons, LLC

    Painters Who Help You Make Your Home Beautiful With Ease. Interior Painting, Exterior Painting, and Deck staining. founder Bill Parmer had several bad experiences with service providers and contractors. He thought there has to be a better way than the “typical” way of painting… Bill set out to help people get their homes beautifully painted with ease. He spent the next 30+ years helping his customers take care of their homes by providing POLITE COMMUNICATION, CLEAN PROFESSIONAL PROCESS and CRAFTSMANSHIP in his painting. While many painting companies have come and gone, Parmer and Sons is now into it’s 2nd generation and carrying on the legacy.  

    SALEM PAINTING

    A Family Business ran by a 4th generation Painter, Corey Webster, providing professional workmanship and top quality results for over 40 years. Specializing in all painting, interior/exterior, residential, commercial, industrial, painting, patching, caulking, pressure washing, wallpaper removal, garage floors, drywall, ceramic tile, carpentry and more! Call for a Free estimate!  

    S&E Remodeling LLC

    We specialize in finish carpentry and trim work, cabinet installation, residential and commercial painting. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call us to give you a free estimate, it will be a pleasure for us to assist you!  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2705153967
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We offer a wide range of building services from foundations and repairs, to framing and custom trim. We also complete remodels of any size. Our crews are Log Home experienced.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Jackson & Jackson Inc.

    How is Jackson & Jackson Inc. overall rated?

    Jackson & Jackson Inc. is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Jackson & Jackson Inc. open?

    Jackson & Jackson Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Jackson & Jackson Inc. provide

    Jackson & Jackson Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does Jackson & Jackson Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Jackson & Jackson Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Jackson & Jackson Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Jackson & Jackson Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Jackson & Jackson Inc.?

    Yes, Jackson & Jackson Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Jackson & Jackson Inc. offer?

    Jackson & Jackson Inc. offers the following services: We offer a wide range of building services from foundations and repairs, to framing and custom trim. We also complete remodels of any size. Our crews are Log Home experienced.

    Are there any services Jackson & Jackson Inc. does not offer?

    Ask for Details