Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

FASHION FLOORS OF ROANOKE

Founded 1984 • With Angi since September 2010

4.7

(29) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4393 ELECTRIC RD

Roanoke, VA 24018

Description

Imagine your home dressed in a new floor. Let our Sales Team help you try on something new -- ceramic, hardwood, laminate, carpet or area rugs.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/19/2017


Debbie H.

Great! Very professional and cordial. Arrived on time and finished quickly.

Description of Work
New bathroom laminate floor.

Category flooring contractor

4.0

09/07/2017


David B.

Great to Excellent job on the Laminate floors, Average on Carpet Installation. The crew that installed carpet performed average seams in carpet, they had to be told to knock down tacks on bedroom/s threshold (,carpet stretch anchors) Tried to tell me that having a row of spikes in carpet across threshold was suppose to be there. Oh so we have to remember that when we walk around in bare feet??? Kind of ****** me off that he assumed like this was my first carpet install.

Description of Work
Laminate floors/Carpet

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

04/05/2017


Timothy E.

I had two rooms done. They were definitely comparable to their competitors. For price, because we did look at a few others and we went with them, I thought their price was competitive with everybody else. For quality an A, only because we did have a problem with the carpet and we went back through them, and they always advertise that they are with you for life; and it was about a year later and a line started to materialize on the carpet, as well as even though it was stain resistant, it easily stained. So we called them and they got in contact with the company that manufactured the carpet, they sent out a rep, they stood behind it, and we're in the process now of getting it replaced with a different carpet. We didn't have to use the same carpet because we were unhappy with it. Yes, I would use them again, absolutely, hands down. They're always in contact, keeping you up to date on what's going on, very punctual, they do really good work, and they do stand behind the product just like their advertising says.

Description of Work
This was for the purchase and installation of carpet.

Category carpet installation

5.0

11/10/2015


Connie P.

EVERYTHING WENT WELL. NOT ENOUGH BOARDS HAD BEEN ORDERED BUT THAT WAS QUICKLY REMEDIED AND WE WERE AND ARE WELL PLEASED. I'M GLAD WE CHOSE TO USE THESE PROFESSINALS

Description of Work
REMOVED CARPET AND PUT DOWN FLOORING

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

10/18/2015


Sonja H.

They were very professional and did a great job

Description of Work
Replace carpeting

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

06/10/2015


Danielle W.

Very professional help was given. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Helped to pick area rugs for my outside porch and foyer.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

05/11/2015


Paul W.

Great service, very knowledgeable, great product. Still love it one year later

Description of Work
Install carpet in 4 bedrooms

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

02/16/2015


Tyler W.

It was a good experience. Will work with them again for any flooring concerns.

Description of Work
We purchased a large custom cut area rug and 2 matching runners.

Category flooring contractor

4.0

09/09/2014


Brenda B.

The floors turned out well, and the company was responsive when I called to schedule. However, the pricing and the selection processes were painful. Specifically, I chose one type of flooring only to learn that it was out of stock, and then I ended up with a different floor that took longer to install given the square footage.

Description of Work
I hired them to install hardwood laminate in my home.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

09/05/2014


BRENDA P.

They took up the old carpet and replaced it with hardwood. They cleaned up everyday before they left. Ricky and Tommy did a wonderful job. It was a pretty big job. We had not moved in yet so they did not have to move anything. But they will if thats what you need. It was a little high in price but we had checked out other places and hardwood to compare. Fashion Floors has the highest quality product that you will find any where. Ricky and Tommy were quiet and took no breaks except for lunch. Even the pad that was used under the hardwood was of the highest quality. I had checked on that with other stores also. All I can say is CHECK OUT THE REST " BUT GET THE BEST" FASHION FLOORS. Rick, the owner helped me pick out the color. I liked everything. He matched up my Kitchen Cabinets and woodwork with the hardwood. It was "River Bed birch" if I remember right. It was beautiful and I am so glad we had this done.

Description of Work
Fashion floors tore all the old carpet up and replaced it with hardwood floors. Ricky and Tommy was our installers. They cleaned up every day . It took 3 days to finish.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

08/16/2014


Jackie P.

Phil Rose helped us select the flooring that would work best for our situation and look great. He guided us to the brands he felt were the best value - great quality for the best price. Josh and Sky installed the vinyl plank flooring for us - very friendly, on time, hard working providing high quality work. They appear to take pride in their work and did a great job for us. We had a closet that needed to be done later - they let us store the flooring and finished the job when we were ready which was extremely helpful. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Installed new vinyl plank flooring through 75% of our home.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

4.0

06/13/2014


Beth H.

It went very well. It was good. They were very helpful when I was in the store and they have a huge variety of choices and they were just very helpful. There was a little miscommunication. They charged me for molding around the floor and there was no molding to be put down so I had to go back and get a refund.

Description of Work
They put down vinyl floor in my kitchen.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

05/29/2014


Jean F.

They did everything that they were supposed to do. They were on time and it was less expensive than what it would have been with one of their competitors. We are happy with the work!

Description of Work
They replaced the carpet in our home.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

02/10/2014


Phillip W.

The company is a family owned business, so the hours aren't all that convenient if you work regular business hours. However, they were very knowledgable and had excellent products. The price is a little higher than your big box stores, but they have a better variety, more brands, and a higher quality product. If you are looking for flooring, it is worth your time to check them out.

Description of Work
We purchased tile for our bathroom floor and did the installation ourselves.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

01/20/2014


Dick M.

They were on time and on bid. Very professional job.

Description of Work
They put in 1,400sf of new wood floors, removed old carpet and parkay floors.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

4.0

01/19/2014


Sara K.

Our experience with Fashion Floors had some ups and downs. We had a good experience working with the saleswoman, Kelly, who was very professional and responsive to our concerns. Her husband Rick, came out to measure, which was fine and we were happy with the estimate. My husband and I did the demo and cleaning before install, at which point we found some plywood with old water damage (some with mold) that we felt needed to be replaced, in total 2 sheets of plywood. We contacted Fashion Floors to tell them that we needed a couple sheets replaced, they agreed to do it and quoted us $70 for the additional work. When the workers got there, they told us that they hadn't brought enough wood, which was weird to me, considering we had told them specifically what we needed. They told me that they would just replace the sections of the sheets with damage, which we agreed to. They replaced most of the wood, but then told us some areas were not accessible enough to replace without quite a bit more work and that they would just seal them with Kilz, which they said they did all the time. We reluctantly agreed to this, but after they left, realized that they had used a product that was specifically not supposed to be used for floors and specifically not supposed to be used in moist and/or mold-prone areas. We immediately contacted the store to get them to replace the wood with the Kilz painted on it, and spent 3 or 4 frustrating weeks arguing with the the manager, Rick. We ended up not being charged the money for replacing the wood, but we felt that Rick's dealings with his unhappy customers was unprofessional and rude and we are not completely happy with the work done. We decided to just let it go because the new carpet is only a temporary solution for us, but it was such a frustrating experience that I am certain we will go elsewhere when we redo our flooring again.

Description of Work
Install of new pad and nylon carpet on about 650 square feet.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

11/23/2013


Alan P.

Once we had decided on the flooring we wanted ,Rick came out and did all the measurements and also scoped out the structure under the floors to determine the best way to install the new floors. He showed up on time and did a very through job Rick is very professional and I don't think he missed a trick. Once we accepted the price the wheels got in motion. We scheduled the installation for about 4 weeks after we signed the papers and put down a deposit.. The installation worked out great. Josh and Sky were the two installers that were assigned the job. They are two very polite and punctual hard working young men and they did a fantastic job. They showed up for the next seven days when they said they would and they stayed busy the whole day. . We have a lot of heavy furniture and they moved it around from one room to the other and never complained or let that slow them down and the job was completed as scheduled. We are totaly happy with the outcome and would use Fashion Floors again when we change out the walll to wall carpeting in the bedrooms. All the people we dealt with whether it was Phil or Rick or Josh or Sky are all quality people and a pleasure to do business with.

Description of Work
Removed old wall to wall carpeting and some sheet vinyl on the main level and stairs and upstairs hall-way. Installed engineered hardwood floors and also refaced the stairway treads and risers.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

06/03/2013


Allison T.

They were very friendly, helpful and on time.

Description of Work
We used FASHION FLOORS OF ROANOKE for carpet re-installation.

Category carpet installation

5.0

04/29/2013


Doris R.

I went to the Fashion Floors showroom in early April. I met with project manager, Glenette Kingery. I explained that we wanted to replace our floors in the living, dining, kitchen, foyer and back hall. We wanted hardwood. After looking at samples, I took several home with me. My husband decided he wanted to seem some others. We went back and finally chose Kendall Santos Mahogany engineered hardwood. Rick, the owner, came out a couple days later and measured the house. He measured the entire house so he would have it on file. In the process of measuring, he discovered that our refrigerator and dishwasher did not have the clearance needed for the hardwood. This was not a problem since we had discussed vinyl in the kitchen. I went back and chose a stone stock vinyl for the kitchen. Glennette called me later to give me the installation dates. I went back several times to look at rugs and get samples to match for other things we were having done. I also called several times with questions. She always had an answer for me and promptly returned my calls. Rick always came over and spoke to me and inquired as to how things were going. Two crews came; the first (Curtis and Jack) on Friday, May 19, to do the vinyl. They were here for several hours. They moved the stove, dishwasher, refrigerator and island. They were responsible for unhooking and reinstalling everything. They put vinyl under the appliances that they moved. The floors were leveled and the vinyl installed. We were very pleased. The second crew (Josh and Sky) started installing the wood floors on Monday April 22 and completed the job on Wednesday, April 24. They were responsible for moving the furniture. They also moved our stackable washer/dryer in a closet in the hall and installed the wood underneath that as well, and in the foyer closet. Both crews arrived when promised and the work was completed as scheduled. I cannot say enough good things about all the people we dealt with at Fashion Floors. The crews that did the work were very respectful of our home and took great care to protect our furnishings. I believe they all went beyond what was expected of them. Josh and Sky helped me put felt on the TV stand speakers and placed protective pads under the sofa and chairs in the living room. After seeing our new floors and the great job that was done, we decided to replace the carpet in the Master Suite. This will include the crew removing the old carpet and moving the furniture as needed. They will also do the closet. This work is to be done on May 17. We went to other places to look at and price the products we were interested in purchasing. I also researched flooring on the internet. We believe we received excellent products and services at a competitive price from Fashion Floors, and made some new friends in the process. If you need any of the services offered, please do not hesitate to give them a call. We think you will be very pleased.

Description of Work
Crews removed the vinyl in kitchen,and dining room; the parque in the foyer and the carpet in the living room and hall. They took the floor down to the sub-flooring and leveled it. We moved the small stuff, but they were responsible for the moving of heavy furniture. Installed vinyl in the kitchen and engineered hardwood in the foyer, living and dining rooms and back hall. Will remove carpet, move furniture and install carpet in master suite.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

04/23/2013


John M.

Very satisfied with installation and crew that did work.

Description of Work
Had hardwood flooring done in all bedrooms of ranch home. Builder had carpeting in all rooms. They removed carpeting and prepped for hardwoods.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

07/30/2012


Christy B.

They were very professional. Their finished work was beautiful. Whenever we had any problems they prompting came back.

Description of Work
They have done lots of carpeting for us and flooring.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

03/29/2012


sandy S.

I have used Fashion Floors several times, for my personal home and also in some of my rental homes. The service is fantastic, the quality of their work is impeccable and the promptness and professionalism can't be matched. I know there are other big box stores that I might save a few dollars, but their customer service is horrible and they are not dependable. Fashion Floors gave me a timeline to do the work and they were spot on every time, that means a lot when you are on a tight schedule. If you go to Fashion Floors, I recommend working with Jill Anderson, but I am sure any of the sales people would do a wonderful job.

Description of Work
Replace wood floors, put down tile floors and vinyl.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

02/17/2012


Cynthia M.

They were terrific, their price beat everyone in town, including the big box stores.. We had a tight time schedule. They were able to complete it in time by using 4 different crews over a four day period. The quality of their material far exceeds everyone else. They were pleasant, delight and professional people.

Description of Work
We hired them to install bamboo flooring throughout our home, plus three rooms of carpet.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

01/10/2012


Ed H.

Everything was perfect. This was a new home we had purchased and they had installed the hardwoods in the rest of the main floor. We wanted to finish out the carpeted office and dining room with the same hardwoods. They provided an estimate and worked within our very tight schedule to have the job completed within two days of the estimate. The floors matched perfectly with the existing hardwoods as they were prefinished but they also carefully worked with joining the two rooms together at the doorways so as to look very nice. There was no mess, they rolled up my old carpeting and placed it in the basement as asked, and did an overall outstanding job. Everyone at the office and on the job site was professional and very friendly. After reading the other poor review, I had to check the name and address of the company a few times because I just couldn't see how it could be the same people. Anyway, very good experience and I will definitely have them bid on future jobs.

Description of Work
Installed 330 sf of Bruce 3" Oak Hardwood in Living Room and Dining Room with Oak Stained Shoe Mold and Take Up and Disposal of existing carpet and Pad.

Category hardwood floor

1.0

12/13/2011


Lynn P.

They ripped me off. I was so upset because it was $8000 worth of flooring. They only showed me certain samples and they didn’t show me all the hardwood floors. I told them that I wanted to install hardwood floors in my house. They only showed me a handful when I went in to get samples and an estimate. I was curious and asked them if that was it. I thought there were some special orders. Then a person came to my house and I tried to compare it to match the hardwood floor that I had in the lower level so that it wouldn’t clash. I picked out a particular type of solid wood. Then I scheduled their contractor and I also got ceramic tiles from them. The sales person over there recommended her sister who ended up ripping me off for $1000 to tile a bathroom. Then a guy came out from Fashion Floors of Roanoke to do the hardwood flooring. He started from my son’s bedroom and told me that the hardwood floor that I picked up wasn’t available. So, they substituted with another one and he asked me if that was okay. He showed me a 3 inch sample. I told him that it looked a little different, but I thought it would be all right. So, he started putting it down. Then I realized that it was orange and I have golden oak. So, I asked him to stop and I didn’t want to go any further. He had almost finished my son’s room. When I called the company to tell them that I didn’t like the flooring, the guy over there hung up on me. I called back and acted like I was cut off. He asked me to visit them so that I could pick out something else. So, I did, but they could have shown me all the other samples as well. I picked up something completely different that was of hard quality that they never even showed me. Then they charged me $300 as restocking fee. The floor that they substituted has blistered and peeled off. The one that I picked up looks perfect. I have floors down here that have been in the house since 25 years. I want to avoid Fashion Floors of Roanoke if I can. I think they showed me the flooring from which they were going to get a huge profit from. The contractor they sent took three weeks to do the job, but the rest of them take one week. He dillydallied as well. The tile person was the sister of the sales person. She over charged me big time for the tile work. I probably could have got the job done for $5000. I need to replace the floor in my son’s room, but I was told to wait till he grows up. I have floors from 25 years which are still looking good, but the 7-year-old floor in my son’s room is destroyed. I am a victim of their sales tactics.

Description of Work
Fashion Floors of Roanoke installed hardwood floors for me about seven years ago.

Category hardwood floor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Clark Home Services LLC

    We specialize in home improvement. Are specialties are flooring, Remodel, and plumbing. We understand family's needs and love for there homes. Free consultations on all projects. We want you to know your options and Possibilities Straight forward pricing, Communication, and consideration.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Sales and Installation of Hardwood, Carpet, Laminate and Tile. We also have a large selection of stylish Area Rugs.

    Services Not Offered

    Installation and Repair on products not purchased from Fashion Floors of Roanoke.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about FASHION FLOORS OF ROANOKE

    How is FASHION FLOORS OF ROANOKE overall rated?

    FASHION FLOORS OF ROANOKE is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are FASHION FLOORS OF ROANOKE open?

    FASHION FLOORS OF ROANOKE is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does FASHION FLOORS OF ROANOKE provide

    FASHION FLOORS OF ROANOKE accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does FASHION FLOORS OF ROANOKE offer free estimates?

    Yes, FASHION FLOORS OF ROANOKE offers free project estimates.

    Does FASHION FLOORS OF ROANOKE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, FASHION FLOORS OF ROANOKE offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does FASHION FLOORS OF ROANOKE offer a senior discount?

    No, FASHION FLOORS OF ROANOKE does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by FASHION FLOORS OF ROANOKE?

    No, FASHION FLOORS OF ROANOKE does not offer warranties.

    What services does FASHION FLOORS OF ROANOKE offer?

    FASHION FLOORS OF ROANOKE offers the following services: Sales and Installation of Hardwood, Carpet, Laminate and Tile. We also have a large selection of stylish Area Rugs.

    Are there any services FASHION FLOORS OF ROANOKE does not offer?

    Installation and Repair on products not purchased from Fashion Floors of Roanoke.