Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Virginia Professional Wildlife Removal Services

Founded 2009 • With Angi since February 2010

4.9

(36) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11800 W Broad St

Richmond, VA 23233

Description

Henrico, Glen Allen, Richmond, Midlothian and Charlottesville Virginia animal removal and pest control services provided by one of Virginia's premier wildlife removal & pest control companies. Virginia Professional Wildlife Removal Services, LLC is involved in the business of trapping, removal, capture and control of nuisance animals, wildlife, and pests from homes and businesses. Specialties include BATS, BIRDS, RACCOONS, SQUIRRELS, SKUNKS, SNAKES, OPOSSUMS, GROUNDHOGS, MOLES, VOLES, BEAVERS, FOXES, and CHIPMUNKS. Richmond bat removal. Charlottesville bat removal. Birds in vents....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/11/2020


John P.

They are terrific. Came to our home promptly, assessed the problem, documented it with pictures, shared it with us and performed the work! We couldn't have asked for anything more. I like the way they charge by the visit not by the animal...seems very fair.

Description of Work
squirrel gutter nesting and removal

Category animal removal

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the opportunity to provide you exceptional wildlife removal services. Squirrels can cause extensive damage to homes. Thank you for your kind comments.
5.0

02/11/2019


Jennifer M.

The team was a pleasure to work with. Courteous and very knowledgeable. They always answered any questions I had in a timely matter. I will be using them for any of my wildlife needs.

Description of Work
Squirrel removal from attic

Category animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind remarks concerning our squirrel removal services. These critters can cause extensive damage to homes. We are happy that our wildlife control technicians and staff exceeded your expectations.
5.0

01/05/2019


Frank B.

We couldn’t be more satisfied. They came out next morning after we called during a holiday week and took care of the problem quickly and professionally. These folks are friendly and know what they’re doing. Excellent company. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Skunk removal

Category animal removal

5.0

12/20/2018


Andrew C.

Great. Squirrels were trapped and removed and their entry to the attic repaired.

Description of Work
Removing a family of squirrels from my attic and repair to squirrel entrance.

Category animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the Great review Mr. [Member Name Removed]. Our wildlife technicians throughly enjoyed working with you during thr squirrel removal process. Have a Merry Christmas!
4.0

05/02/2018


Ryan C.

They came out and inspected after we heard some scratching noises in the attic. They found a couple squirrel nests and one bat. They set some traps for the squirrels and came back a few days later to remove them when they caught something. After removing the pests they repaired the vent screens, but had to build a bat escape on one of them to allow any nesting bats to escape but not get back in. After leaving the bat escape up for a month or so, they came back and removed it along with any debris in the attic and put in a permanent screen repair on that vent as well. All and all, they were very kind and prompt. I had lots of questions about the work and the price, and they were happy to answer them. While the price for removing the pests was fair, I do think the costs for repairing/installing screens on the attic vents was a bit high. Though, I did not get comparative quotes for this work so I can't really compare it. The work does seem of high quality so no complaints there, I just think maybe a handy person or someone could have repaired the vents in a similar quality for much less. But who knows. Still happy with the service and warranty.

Description of Work
Squirrel Removal, Minor Bat Removal and Vent Repairs

Category animal removal

5.0

04/20/2018


Carole N.

Very thorough job, and they explain the process.

Description of Work
Rodent removal

Category pest control, animal removal

5.0

03/20/2018


Vickie C.

We woke up to something trying to get out of our basement toilet. I called at 7am when they opened and they had a crew here by 10am. Both men were courteous and nice. They spent time educating us and answering all of our questions. The rat had left by the time they got here but they checked to make sure it was not trapped in the toilet lines and checked the perimeter of the house to make sure there were no holes in our basement and yard. Very thorough and knowledgeable. Highly recommend this company. Will call them again if needed.

Description of Work
Rat in the toilet removal

Category animal removal

5.0

12/14/2017


Phillip T.

I explained the issues I was having and Wanda was very helpful and offered to have her team come out asap. Since I've already paid the previous company, she also offered me a discount to help me out a bit in terms of expenses. Her team came on time, was very professional and met my expectations. They made sure the squirrels were gone and patched the hole. Very knowledgable and follow laws and regulations to a tee. I would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
I was dealing with an unprofessional service who was not getting the job done so I ended up contacting VPWRS. I had squirrels in my attic.

Category animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to have helped resolve your squirrel problem. We hope that you never need our services again, but if you do, don’t hesitate to call. Also, don’t forget you are covered with a warranty on the work we performed. Thanks again!
5.0

12/04/2017


Marie H.

They have phenomenal service and attention to their traps. The animals are removed quickly and carefully so as to not harm anyone or anything in the yard. They are humane with the animals trapped and are very attentive to the owner's concerns about the animals and the pets lives that are affected. They educated us about the removals, the laws governing the trapping of the wildlife and kept us informed along the way about the animals that were trapped. They were caring and concerned that the owners and the animals trapped were treated properly. Caught were: 2 ground hogs, 2 raccoons, and an oppossum

Description of Work
Removal of wildlife pests from the property

Category pest control, animal removal

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure working with you to resolve your groundhog problem. Please don’t hesitate to call us if you need our services again.
5.0

09/02/2017


Martha D.

They did not waste any time getting under our narrow crawl space. They gave a quick clean up of it and gave us useful information on how to prevent it in the future. Their price was reasonable for what they had to do.

Description of Work
They went under the house and found out where the animal had been living and cleaned up old feces where the animal had nested.

Category pest control

5.0

08/14/2017


Anne R.

This project was scheduled and completed in an excellent manner. I was kept informed before the crew arrived for the planned timeframe and all through the day as work progressed around the house. After all of the work was done, my husband and I were given an overview of exactly what was done and answered all of our questions. A wonderful experience and now we are 'bat free'!

Description of Work
There was a bat problem at the house with numerous bats in several roof gable vents generating a lot of 'bat guano' on the patio and garage floors. I wanted the bats to be removed and prevented from returning since their feces/urine can create serious health issues and also damage the house. I scheduled an appointment to have the VPWRS reps. come to the house to determine what needed to be done. I subsequently obtained a proposal and quote from VPWRS which included installing new screens on all of the house gable vents and closing up all open areas in the siding/trim work, etc. to prevent the bats from returning and creating new nests.

Category animal removal

5.0

08/02/2017


Philip K.

We got excellent service from Virginia Professional Wildlife Removal Services. Wanda is the president and she was in charge of service delivery at our home in a very 'hands-on' and professional manner. She and her service company are first-rate.

Description of Work
Capture-dispose of chipmunks and shrew

Category animal removal

5.0

08/02/2017


Ron C.

I was extremely pleased with them. They did an excellent job and were very knowledgeable and friendly. Not only did they take care of the squirrels, but they did a lot of carpentry work as well with patching up the hole, which impressed me. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
They got rid of squirrels in the attic. They patched the entry point on the roof to prevent them from getting in and finding other access points to get into the attic.

Category animal removal

5.0

07/27/2017


Laura C.

I really appreciated them going the extra mile for me. I was very impressed and happy with their work. They were very informative, knowledgeable, and hardworking.

Description of Work
They sealed the house up to protect it against insects and animals from getting inside. They also repaired and replaced a gutter for me which was something additional.

Category pest control

5.0

07/03/2017


Mark H.

It went very well. They diagnosed the problem and scheduled removal. Our interactions were very positive. The team was knowledgable, professional, and prompt. I would not hesitate to use them in the future

Description of Work
Bat removal

Category animal removal

5.0

05/19/2017


Michael L.

Wanda and her assistant came out the first day and evaluated the extent of service needed. They took the time to explain everything, were very thorough and clear about what they were doing. I was even given a handout to make sure I was completely aware of what would happen with the animals. I didn't want anything to happen to them, but I just didn't want them in my house. The next day, they came out and sealed and re-screened any opening where the animals could get in. The women were just so comfortable to work with. After all openings were sealed and they were satisfied that they bats would not be able to return, they sanitized it and cleaned the attic of all droppings that could be toxic. The company is licensed and was very easy to work with and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
We had five bats in one area of our attic.

Category animal removal

5.0

05/16/2017


Kat G.

Wanda and her team were incredibly professional, responsive, and patient through a very frustrating time for us. VPWLS did an initial consult, helped us with our Depredation Permit with the government (required to kill a woodpecker), drove by countless times to check up on whether the woodpecker had been scared, and did capture the bird at the end. They also kept fantastic records of when everything had happened, which was really helpful for getting the permit. I cannot recommend them enough. We were at our wits end from the woodpecker sounds and for the amount of work they put into this process, the price was unbelievably reasonable. (When looking at the price below, keep in mind that this includes seven months of surveillance, trap setting, and waiting for the federal government, as well as catching the dang bird. Super reasonable). Thanks, Virginia Professional Wildlife!

Description of Work
We had a stubborn woodpecker at our house for several months and needed it to be scared away/exterminated.

Category animal removal

5.0

05/12/2017


Daniel R.

Virginia Professional Wildlife Removal Services not only removed the opossum, but also trapped other wildlife that were equally offensive and that we had no idea were around. All the while, they were professional, prompt, price competitive (I shopped around in the area), and took a lot of time to talk to me about their process and the nature (no pun intended) of the concern about these animals. All in all I couldn't speak any more highly of a provider doing this sort of work. And, if I later discover more animals, they have a 30 day guarantee to come back out!

Description of Work
Removal of unwanted wildlife (opossum) in residential area.

Category animal removal

5.0

05/05/2017


Charles T.

They showed up on time, quick and professional. They came in and evacuated the raccoon pretty efficiently without creating any further damage to my home. They were also able to recommend cost efficient ways to prevent this from happening again. They were able to come out quickly from the time I called them, which was very important under the circumstances. I would highly recommend them to others, especially for larger animals. They also handle squirrels, bats, snakes etc.

Description of Work
They actually came out twice, last week to actually trap and remove and then this week to repair damage done by raccoon.

Category pest control

5.0

05/02/2017


Cathy M.

extremely well, I was impressed with the professionalism of the 2 guys that came out to remove the decomposed deer

Description of Work
a very decomposed deer was removed from my yard

Category animal removal

5.0

05/01/2017


Thomas A.

VPWRS showed up within a day of me calling them. They performed a thorough evaluation of our attic, as well as all other vents in our home (dryer, bathroom, etc.). VPWRS identified the point of entry and set traps to catch the squirrels. They also provided me with a written proposal to seal all gable and other vents. Once the squirrels had been caught, VPWRS returned and installed heavy gauge screens over the gable vents to prevent re-entry. In addition, they installed plastic cages over the other vents to prevent birds, bats and other animals from nesting in them. Humberto and Wanda did a great job on the installation. We have a large house with many vents, so this was not a simple job for them, either. Wanda was very responsive and easy to deal with. I was concerned that the gable screens wouldn't look good and my HOA would object to them. Wanda provided me with a picture of how they would look and explained that they would match the color of my vents. She was absolutely correct; you cannot see the screens from the street because they blend in so well. I would highly recommend this company to anyone who needs animal removal services.

Description of Work
We had squirrels living in our attic. We needed them removed and then the points of entry sealed to prevent any squirrels or other animals from returning.

Category animal removal

5.0

04/25/2017


Jill M.

It worked out excellent. I had issues with possums in my yard. They put traps out and caught them that same night. They promptly came and removed nine possums. Wanda was the service person that came out. She was very pleasant and efficient. She was also knowledgeable about wildlife.

Description of Work
Animal Removal

Category animal removal

5.0

04/24/2017


Cassie C.

The 2 gentlemen who came out were very professional and knowledgeable about what they were doing. The got the raccoons out in a timely manner and left no mess! My husband and I were very pleased.

Description of Work
Had baby raccoons (mother and 4 babies) that were in the wall of my daughters room.

Category animal removal

5.0

04/15/2017


Richard P.

Excellent work done very professionally. On time and very professional!

Description of Work
Bat removal and sealing openings in attic.

Category animal removal

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], it was our pleasure assisting with removing bats from the attic of your [Member Information Removed] VA rental property. We pride ourselves in being the best bat removal company in Central Virginia.
5.0

04/14/2017


John H & Sharon P.

Great!! It did take a couple of trips due to the challenges of access to one area. They try to keep to a schedule, but sometimes wildlife removal doesn't go as planned - but they are prompt to call if they are running behind and need to adjust their arrival time. It is very worthwhile to deal with specialists that handle this kind of issue every day. We would certainly call on them again for any kind of wildlife issue. On a separate note, Wanda tells me we can email her pictures if we need help identifying wildlife species and she can usually identify over the phone - this is a great resource!

Description of Work
We discovered a bat that was making its home on the louver outside our attic. We were just getting ready to put the house on the market so time was of the essence. In doing an internet search for services, we called Virginia Professional Wildlife Removal Services and they were very responsive. They came out the next day, did a thorough assessment, sent us a quote and scheduled service for the same week. Wanda, Eddie, and Umberto are great!! They explained that there was no sign of intrusion into the attic - yet. We have several potential areas of entry and they were all addressed. Their goal is to make the bat(s) move on and/or safely relocate them.

Category animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful rating and review. Bat removal in Virginia can sometimes be a challenge, but we are considered by many to be the best at safe and humane bat removal, and bat proofing (bat exclusion) services.

    Other local Pros in your area

    American Pest

    American Pest is offering disinfectant and wipe-down services at this time to combat the spread of COVID-19. As always, we offer top rated pest control for the home and business; servicing D.C., Maryland and Virginia for 90+ years. Proven and reliable pest control for rodents, ants, mosquitoes, bed bugs, termites, and more! Our highly-trained, certified pest control professionals will help you to take back your home from pests and keep them out. Award winning, green-friendly options. Service guarantees. Emergency services and 24/7 local communications. We're up to the task of discussing your unique pest problems and providing you with the best possible experience. Contact us today to learn more about our pest control services!  

    Offers by American Pest on Angi
    Spire Pest Control

    Spire Pest Control prides ourselves providing the best service, using the best products, applied by trained professionals. We offer a wide range of services including treatment for household pest such as termites, spiders, ants, cockroaches, fleas, mice, snakes, and wildlife removal all with a 100% satisfaction guarantee.  

    Offers by Spire Pest Control on Angi
    PestNow LLC

    The PestNow brand was originally founded in Virginia in 1995 as Superior Pest Management when four high school friends (Tony Bowers, Frank Bowers, Mark Tatum, and Joe Hamilton) came together to form their own company. With each of them bringing different work experience and education backgrounds to the company, they felt they could work together and use each other's strength to build a successful business. Since Virginia is one of the country's largest Real Estate markets in the country, they decided to start their business off with the WDI Report and approached realtors. With their goal of providing a high volume of inspections, they were able to offer their services at a low price. Low pricing, knowledgeable inspectors, and the ease of doing business with Superior led the owners to expand to other areas and open additional branches. With business exceeding expectations, Tony, Frank, Mark, and Joe decided they wanted to expand further and brought in Rusty Markland as their Operations Manager. With Rusty being long-time industry specialist, they are able to provide additional support to all of their branches; as well as make use of his years of experience to further improve the business. Now, in 2010 with demand for services continuing to increase and an impressive support system in place, the long-time friends knew it was time to implement a plan to broaden PestNow's reach and identified franchising as the best method to do that. By enlisting the help of franchisees to expand on the company's success, PestNow continues to build upon its reputation. Through franchising, they will be able to offer individuals the same opportunity they've enjoyed throughout the years- the ability to operate a fun, fulfilling, and profitable business while at the same time expanding the PestNow family to locales throughout the nation.  

    Offers by PestNow LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Wildlife Removal, Animal Control, Animal Trapping, Animal Proofing, Insect Control, Getting Rid Of Nuisance Animals

    Services Not Offered

    Anything involving domestic animals.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Virginia Professional Wildlife Removal Services

    How is Virginia Professional Wildlife Removal Services overall rated?

    Virginia Professional Wildlife Removal Services is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Virginia Professional Wildlife Removal Services open?

    Virginia Professional Wildlife Removal Services is open:

    Sunday: 6:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 6:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Virginia Professional Wildlife Removal Services provide

    Virginia Professional Wildlife Removal Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Virginia Professional Wildlife Removal Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Virginia Professional Wildlife Removal Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Virginia Professional Wildlife Removal Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Virginia Professional Wildlife Removal Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Virginia Professional Wildlife Removal Services offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Virginia Professional Wildlife Removal Services offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Virginia Professional Wildlife Removal Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Virginia Professional Wildlife Removal Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Virginia Professional Wildlife Removal Services?

    Yes, Virginia Professional Wildlife Removal Services offers warranties.

    What services does Virginia Professional Wildlife Removal Services offer?

    Virginia Professional Wildlife Removal Services offers the following services: Wildlife Removal, Animal Control, Animal Trapping, Animal Proofing, Insect Control, Getting Rid Of Nuisance Animals

    Are there any services Virginia Professional Wildlife Removal Services does not offer?

    Anything involving domestic animals.